"It's not up to you to decide": Washington "cooled" Kiev's desire to join NATO


Kiev has been talking about the need to join NATO for many years, and in December 2014 the country announced its rejection of its non-aligned status. In the Constitution of the state in 2019, the prospect of joining the EU and the Alliance was enshrined. The White House, through the mouth of press secretary Jen Psaki on Tuesday April 6, expressed its attitude to this idea of ​​the Ukrainian authorities.


When asked by media representatives about Ukraine's accession to NATO, Psaki noted the discussion of such an option between Kiev and Washington, and also expressed US support for the Atlantic aspirations of the Ukrainian leadership. However, the press secretary clarified that such a decision will not be made by Ukrainians.

We strongly support Ukraine ... but the decision remains with NATO

- Jen Psaki emphasized, having "cooled" Kiev's desire to join the western military bloc.

According to Volodymyr Zelensky, Ukraine's joining NATO will be a way to end the confrontation in the east of the country. Decisive steps to implement the country's plans to join the North Atlantic Alliance will be a clear signal to Russia and stop its aggressive aspirations, the Ukrainian president said in a telephone conversation with NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg.

NATO is the only way to end the war in Donbas

- Zelensky believes.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander Betonkin April 7 2021 12: 49
    +3
    Strange, but what about the Ukrainian phrase - "all the worlds"? And then, they seem to have pushed NATO membership into the Constitution. Or didn't it?
    1. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Andrei) April 7 2021 21: 01
      +2
      There, all the generals' places have already been taken. And they want it there. That will be fun, if that! I am for.
  2. chemyurij Offline chemyurij
    chemyurij (chemyurij) April 7 2021 12: 50
    +3
    NATO is the only way to end the war in Donbas
    - Zelensky believes.

    To drag chestnuts out of the fire with someone else's hands, this is not for Ukraine, it itself is intended to be cannon fodder for the West and the United States. The pig was presented with a free ticket, she thought it was to the circus, but when she came to the address, it turned out to be an abattoir, and when she was shown meat products in packages with drawings and photographs of cheerfully and carelessly frolicking pigs and explained that she would become just as clean , a beautiful, well-groomed and attractive pig, with a squeal of delight, she jumped to take the line.

«Решать не вам»: Вашингтон «остудил» желание Киева вступить в НАТО


Киев уже много лет говорит о необходимости вступления в НАТО, и в декабре 2014 года страна объявила о своем отказе от внеблокового статуса. В Конституции государства в 2019 году была закреплена перспектива присоединения к ЕС и Альянсу. Белый дом устами пресс-секретаря Джен Псаки во вторник 6 апреля выразил свое отношение к этой идее властей Украины.


На вопрос представителей СМИ о вступлении Украины в НАТО Псаки отметила обсуждение такого варианта между Киевом и Вашингтоном, а также выразила поддержку США атлантическим устремлениям украинского руководства. Однако пресс-секретарь уточнила, что подобное решение будет приниматься не украинцами.

Мы решительно поддерживаем Украину..., однако это решение остается за НАТО

– подчеркнула Джен Псаки, «остудив» желание Киева вступить в западный военный блок.

По мнению Владимира Зеленского, присоединение Украины к НАТО станет способом прекратить конфронтацию на востоке страны. Решительные шаги по реализации планов вступления страны в Североатлантический альянс станут ясным сигналом России и остановят ее агрессивные устремления – отметил украинский президент в телефонном разговоре с генеральным секретарем НАТО Йенсом Столтенбергом.

НАТО – это единственный путь к окончанию войны на Донбассе

– считает Зеленский.
  • Использованы фотографии: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Александр Бетонкин 7 апреля 2021 12:49
    +3
    Странно, а как же украинская фраза - "весьмирснами"? И потом, они вроде в Конституцию протащили вступление в НАТО. Или не прошло?
    1. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
      goncharov.62 (Андрей) 7 апреля 2021 21:01
      +2
      Там все места енералов уже заняты. А они хочут именно туда. Вот будет потеха, если что! Я - за.
  2. chemyurij Офлайн chemyurij
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 7 апреля 2021 12:50
    +3
    НАТО – это единственный путь к окончанию войны на Донбассе
    – считает Зеленский.

    Чужими руками из огня каштаны таскать, это не для Украины, она сама предназначена для того, чтобы быть пушечным мясом для Запада и США. Свинье подарили бесплатный билет, она подумала что в цирк, но когда пришла по адресу, то это оказалась скотобойня, а когда ей показали мясопродукты в упаковках, на которых были рисунки и фотографии весело и беззаботно резвящихся поросят и объяснили, что она станет такой же чистенькой, красивой, ухоженной и привлекательной свинкой она с визгом восторга вприпрыжку побежала занимать очередь.