"What is Putin up to?" - the German press wonders over the reasons for the pulling of Russian troops to Ukraine


In the past few days, international experts have recorded intensive movements of Russian armored vehicles near the border with Ukraine. Die Welt discusses the reasons for the pulling together of Russian troops to the Ukrainian borders.


According to the press secretary of the Russian President Dmitry Peskov, the country's leadership makes decisions on the movement of troops inside Russian territory in accordance with previously adopted plans, and this should not cause concern in other countries, including Ukraine. But in Kiev they think differently. According to the head of the Ukrainian Foreign Ministry Dmitry Kuleba, such an escalation of Russian troops is the most ambitious in many years.

British political scientist James Sherr believes that the Kremlin has become burdened by the Minsk agreements, which prevent Russia from influencing, through the unrecognized republics subordinate to Moscow, Kiev's position on Ukraine's accession to NATO.

Perhaps Vladimir Putin, by moving Russian troops, seeks to influence Vladimir Zelensky and force him to back down. However, according to the German newspaper, the Russian president has little success. On Tuesday April 6, Zelensky, in a conversation with NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg, expressed the opinion that Ukraine's joining the Western bloc is the only way to stop the military conflict in the east of the country and prevent "Russian aggression."

Moscow believes that Kiev can be provoked into a military solution to the conflict in Donbass so that Russia has the opportunity to strike back - in this Die Welt sees a possible reason for the pulling of Russian troops to Ukraine.

What is Putin up to? ... Under the pretext of protecting citizens, Russians can annex "people's republics" or at least deploy Russian "peacekeeping forces" there

- the experts of the publication expressed their opinion.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF April 7 2021 13: 08
    +2
    It would be better if the Germans wondered why the Russians forgave them so quickly for the genocide of their civilian population - over 10 million Russian women, old people and children, and would they not reconsider their views in the light of the impending new genocide?

    Inducers are also guilty and must be answered.
    1. Ivan Pomidorov Offline Ivan Pomidorov
      Ivan Pomidorov (Kuibyshev) April 11 2021 09: 11
      0
      Does the current genocide of the civilian population of Russia bother you? Or have you already forgiven?
      1. GRF Offline GRF
        GRF April 11 2021 10: 10
        0
        I am worried, therefore, I write periodically that irresponsibility is terrible, and not the responsibility of the people for their lives.
  2. EMMM Offline EMMM
    EMMM April 8 2021 22: 20
    -1
    It's okay!
    Against the background of a falling rating, problems with the next terms, pension reform, etc. The head of state needs a small victorious war, which, to tell the truth, many citizens of the Russian Federation are waiting for, especially those living in the Donbass.
    NATO will not interfere in this mess, because Ukraine is not a member of the alliance.
    The only question is where the new line of demarcation will be established.
    In parallel, I believe, the issue of North Ossetia and Abkhazia will be resolved.
    It should be noted that not only the fighters of the LPR and the DPR and the Armed Forces of Ukraine will have to answer for all this, but also our guys in uniform.
    1. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
      Astronaut (San Sanych) April 9 2021 00: 38
      0
      Russia does not need a conflict with Ukraine before the completion of the SP-2 construction. And a demonstration of force is just to "scare" Ukraine, otherwise (in the event of a war) everything would be done secretly, as in the Crimea
    2. Ivan Pomidorov Offline Ivan Pomidorov
      Ivan Pomidorov (Kuibyshev) April 11 2021 09: 07
      0
      I completely agree. Putin distracts people from problems instead of solving them.
  3. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) April 11 2021 08: 16
    0
    Well, as usual, everything was turned upside down. It turns out we will provoke. Ze decided to flex his muscles, Vova's dad showed his fist. Ze cheated on his trousers. The neighbors in the communal flat were worried in advance about the non-pedagogical methods of Vova's father.

«Что задумал Путин?» – немецкая пресса гадает над причинами стягивания российских войск к Украине


В последние несколько дней международные эксперты фиксируют интенсивные движения российской бронетехники близ границы с Украиной. О причинах стягивания войск России к украинским рубежам рассуждает Die Welt.


По словам пресс-секретаря президента России Дмитрия Пескова, руководство страны принимает решения о перемещении войск внутри российской территории согласно принятым ранее планам, и это не должно вызывать обеспокоенности в других странах, в том числе и на Украине. Но в Киеве считают по-другому. По мнению главы украинского внешнеполитического ведомства Дмитрия Кулебы, подобная эскалация войск РФ является наиболее масштабной за многие годы.

Британский политолог Джеймс Шерр полагает, что Кремль стали тяготить Минские соглашения, мешающие России влиять через подчиненные Москве непризнанные республики на позицию Киева по поводу вступления Украины в НАТО.

Возможно, Владимир Путин, осуществляя перемещения войск России, стремится оказать влияние на Владимира Зеленского и заставить его пойти на попятную. Однако, по мнению немецкого издания, российский президент мало в этом преуспел. Во вторник 6 апреля Зеленский в разговоре с генеральным секретарем Североатлантического альянса Йенсом Столтенбергом высказал мнение о том, что присоединение Украины к западному блоку – единственный способ остановить военный конфликт на востоке страны и предотвратить «российскую агрессию».

В Москве считают, что Киев можно спровоцировать на силовое решение конфликта на Донбассе, чтобы Россия имела возможность нанести ответный удар – в этом Die Welt видит возможную причину стягивания российских войск к Украине.

Что же задумал Путин?... Под предлогом защиты граждан россияне могут аннексировать «народные республики» или как минимум разместить там российские «миротворческие силы»

– высказали мнение эксперты издания.
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. GRF Онлайн GRF
    GRF 7 апреля 2021 13:08
    +2
    Лучше б немцы гадали, почему русские их так быстро простили за геноцид своего мирного населения - свыше 10 миллионов русских женщин, стариков и детей, и не пересмотрят ли они свои взгляды, в свете надвигающегося нового геноцида?

    Подзуживатели - тоже виновны и должны отвечать.
    1. Иван Помидоров (Куйбышев) 11 апреля 2021 09:11
      0
      Нынешний геноцид мирного населения России вас не беспокоит? Или тоже уже простили?
      1. GRF Онлайн GRF
        GRF 11 апреля 2021 10:10
        0
        Беспокоит, поэтому и пишу периодически, что страшна безответсвенность, а не ответственность народа за свою жизнь.
  2. EMMM Офлайн EMMM
    EMMM 8 апреля 2021 22:20
    -1
    Да ничего страшного!
    На фоне падающего рейтинга, проблем со следующими сроками, пенсионной реформой и т.д. главе государства нужна маленькая победоносная война, которой, по правде сказать, ждут многие граждане РФ, в особенности, проживающие на Донбассе.
    НАТО в эту заварушку вмешиваться не станет, т.к. Украина не является членом альянса.
    Вопрос только в том, где установится новая линия разграничения.
    Параллельно, полагаю, будет решён вопрос с Северной Осетией и Абхазией.
    Необходимо отметить, что за всё это прийдётся отвечать не только бойцам ЛНР и ДНР и ВСУ, но и нашим ребятам в погонах.
    1. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
      Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 9 апреля 2021 00:38
      0
      России конфликт с Украиной раньше окончания строительства СП-2 не нужен. А демонстрация силы - это как раз "напугать" Украину, в противном случае (случае войны) все делалось бы скрытно, как в Крыму
    2. Иван Помидоров (Куйбышев) 11 апреля 2021 09:07
      0
      Полностью согласен. Путин отвлекает народ от проблем, вместо того, чтобы их решать.
  3. синоби Онлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 11 апреля 2021 08:16
    0
    Ну как обычно всё перевернули до наоборот.Это оказывается мы провацируем.Зе решил поиграть мускулами,папа Вова показал кулак.Зе обгадил портки.Соседи по комуналке заранее запереживали по поводу непедогогичиских методов папы Вовы.