Russia took away the superiority in the field of electronic warfare from the United States


The Pentagon has lost its dominance over Russia in the electromagnetic spectrum. This was announced yesterday by Joseph Kirschbaum, Director of Defense Potential and Management at the US Audit Office.


It is worth noting that for several decades in the field of electronic warfare, we were in the position of catching up. Even during the Korean War, it became clear about the serious superiority of the Americans in this industry. The sights with a radio range finder installed on the F-84 Saber provided an effective range of 2400 meters, while the ASP-3 sights installed on the MiG-15 and MiG-17 made it possible to effectively “reach” the enemy at a maximum distance of only 100 meters.

During the Vietnam War, the United States successfully used the AGM-45 anti-radar missile, and during the Iraqi Operation Desert Storm, the Americans completely suppressed the enemy's communication channels and early warning air defense stations by helicopters and electronic warfare ground stations a day before the attack.

All this time, the USSR was trying to catch up with the Pentagon, but the leadership in the field of electronic warfare was firmly held by the Americans.

The situation changed only in 2017, when, during exercises in Belarus, our electronic warfare not only "blinded" a simulated enemy, but also interfered with two strategic reconnaissance aircraft of the US Air Force in the skies over Poland. However, then the Pentagon did not draw the necessary conclusions, but in vain.

It is worth noting that Russia did not focus only on the quality of its equipment and began to increase its quantity and tactical variety. In recent years alone, dozens of new systems have passed state tests.
Moreover, our complexes "Krasukha-4" and "Moscow-1", capable of effectively operating within a radius of up to 400 km, are transferring the capabilities of radar warfare from the operational to the strategic level.

The Pentagon recognizes the high efficiency and superiority of our modern equipment. At the same time, the United States does not yet know how to regain lost ground.

6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) April 11 2021 12: 58
    +1
    In the photo, by the way, the satellite communication station R-441LM.
  2. Roman Offline Roman
    Roman (Roman) April 11 2021 15: 42
    0
    Satellite station R-441LM is intended for the organization of anti-jamming satellite communications !!! If Russia were purely hypothetically superior to the United States in electronic warfare, it would use this strategic superiority in the conflict in Nagorno-Karabakh. I consider it a real reason to test this system in real time and in real combat. However, the fact remains: Russia currently does not have any effective electronic warfare system to rely on and rely on in connection with the suppression of attacking enemy drones.
  3. General Black Offline General Black
    General Black (Gennady) April 12 2021 18: 51
    +3
    These stations have been used in combat units for a long time. And not only these. With such statements, you are seven years late, or maybe a little more. And then you there in Česká republik as in a cellar, of course, know better what Russia has and what does not. Great creative success.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 17 2021 23: 27
    -1
    All bullshit. They have been talking about electronic warfare for 10 years already. And how it is there in real life is not clear.
    The Jews used successfully against the Syrians, but ours, alas, did not.

    But about the return line - displaying the battlefield in real time, and which is on F, on Abrams, etc., they only hinted at Armata. And she's not there yet.
  5. Morgan Offline Morgan
    Morgan (Miron) 8 May 2021 14: 17
    -1
    Russia took away the superiority in the field of electronic warfare from the United States

    - a bold statement, I wonder where? Probably another military "expert" made such an important conclusion by comparing the performance characteristics posted on the Internet, maybe he personally tested the equipment? Although there is nothing to be surprised at, Armata is the best tank in the world and I don't care that they are not there, but in a conditional, simulated battle, she defeated all the tanks of the world, as well as the Su57.
    1. isofat Offline isofat
      isofat (isofat) 15 May 2021 19: 22
      0
      Quote: Morgan
      - a bold statement, I wonder where?

      Maybe you also need a key to the apartment where the blueprints are?
      But seriously, watch the video!

Россия отняла у США превосходство в области РЭБ


Пентагон потерял свое превосходство над Россией в электромагнитном спектре. Об этом накануне заявил директор по вопросам оборонного потенциала и управления в Счетной палате США Joseph Kirschbaum.


Стоит отметить, что на протяжении нескольких десятков лет в области РЭБ мы находились в позиции догоняющего. Еще во время войны в Корее стало понятно о серьезном превосходстве американцев в данной отрасли. Установленные на F-84 Sabre прицелы с радиодальномером обеспечивали дальность прицельного огня в 2400 метров, в то время как прицелы АСП-3, установленные на МиГ-15 и МиГ-17, позволяли эффективно «доставать» противника на максимальном удалении всего в 100 метров.

В ходе войны во Вьетнаме США успешно использовали противорадиолокационную ракету AGM-45, а во время иракской операции «Буря в пустыне» американцы за сутки до атаки посредством вертолетов и наземных станций РЭБ полностью подавили каналы связи и станции ПВО раннего предупреждения противника.

Все это время СССР пытался догнать Пентагон, но лидерство в области РЭБ прочно удерживалось американцами.

Ситуация изменилась лишь в 2017 году, когда в ходе учений в Белоруссии наши РЭБ не только «ослепили» условного противника, но и создали помехи для двух стратегических разведывательных самолетов ВВС США в небе над Польшей. Впрочем, тогда Пентагон нужных выводов не сделал, а зря.

Стоит отметить, что Россия не стала сосредотачиваться лишь на качестве своего оборудования и начала наращивать его количество и тактическое разнообразие. Только за последние годы госиспытания прошли десятки новых систем.
Более того, наши комплексы «Красуха-4» и «Москва-1», способные эффективно действовать в радиусе до 400 км, переводят возможности радиолокационной борьбы с оперативного на стратегический уровень.

В Пентагоне признают высокую эффективность и превосходство нашей современной аппаратуры. При этом, как вернуть утраченные позиции, в США пока не знают.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 11 апреля 2021 12:58
    +1
    На фото кстати станция спутниковой связи Р-441ЛМ.
  2. Roman Офлайн Roman
    Roman (Roman) 11 апреля 2021 15:42
    0
    Спутниковая станция Р-441ЛМ предназначена для организации помехозащищенной спутниковой связи!!! Если бы Россия чисто гипотетически превосходила Соединенные Штаты в области радиоэлектронной борьбы, она бы использовала это стратегическое превосходство в конфликте в Нагорном Карабахе. Считаю реальным поводом протестировать эту систему в реальном времени и в реальном бою. Однако факт остается фактом: в настоящее время у России нет какой-либо эффективной системы радиоэлектронной борьбы, на которую можно было бы опираться и полагаться в связи с подавлением атакующих беспилотников противника.
  3. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 12 апреля 2021 18:51
    +3
    Эти станции в боевых частях используются довольно давно. И не только эти. С такими заявлениями Вы опоздали лет на семь,а может чуть больше. И потом Вам там в Česká republikе как в погребе конечно виднее,что у России есть,а чего нет. Больших творческих успехов .
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 апреля 2021 23:27
    -1
    Фигня все. Об РЭБ говорят уже лет 10. И как оно там в реале - непонятно.
    Евреи применяли против Сирийцев успешно, а наши ,увы, нет.

    Но об обратке - отображении поля боя в реальном времени , и которая есть на F , на Абрамсах и т.д, заикнулись только к Армате. А ее пока нет.
  5. Morgan Офлайн Morgan
    Morgan (Miron) 8 мая 2021 14:17
    -1
    Россия отняла у США превосходство в области РЭБ

    - смелое утверждение, интересно откуда? Наверное очередной военный "эксперт" сделал столь важное умозаключение сравнив ТТХ выложенные в интернете, может сам лично тестировал технику? Хотя чего удивляться, Армата лучший танк в мире и плевать что их нет но в условном, смоделированном бою победила все танки мира в прочем как и Су57.
    1. isofat Офлайн isofat
      isofat (isofat) 15 мая 2021 19:22
      0
      Цитата: Morgan
      - смелое утверждение, интересно откуда?

      Может вам ещё и ключ от квартиры, где чертежи лежат?
      А если серьёзно, посмотрите ролик!