The connection of the Caspian and Azov seas will make Russia the ruler of transport routes


The coincidence of the "adventures" of the container ship Ever Given in the Suez Canal with the signing of a strategic partnership agreement between Iran and China will inevitably lead to increased interest in the Belt and Road Initiative (BRI), as well as in all interconnected corridors of Eurasian integration. Asia Times.


There are many land corridors passing through Eurasia connecting Europe and Asia. The symbol of the IPP is the Chongqing (PRC) - Duisburg (FRG) railway. The length of the route from China to the European Union is 11179 km, partly passing along the Trans-Siberian Railway (Transsib) in Russia. After some time, a high-speed railway should start functioning in this direction.

Overland corridors are gradually increasing their cargo traffic, and their competition with sea transportation routes is increasing. Some IPP trade routes are directly related to hydrocarbons. They are alternative routes that the United States cannot control.

For example, in the foreseeable future, oil and gas from Iran will begin to flow to Xinjiang (China) through a pipeline system that will be built across the Caspian Sea and Kazakhstan. In addition, Tehran is badly needed to create a transport corridor from the Persian and Oman Gulfs to the Black Sea and further across the Danube to the EU. Therefore, the United States regularly increases tensions around Iran and arranges "color revolutions" in the post-Soviet space, because Washington is extremely not interested in ending its hegemony.

The main problem remains the construction of a canal from the Caspian to the Persian Gulf through Iranian territory. This requires at least $ 7 billion. Another pressing issue is the transition to container shipping in the Caspian. The SCO believes that this will increase Russia's trade with India through Iran and become an additional route for China's trade with Europe. In Beijing, it has already been called the Sino-Iranian Economic Corridor (KIEK).

At the end of 2020, Afghanistan, Pakistan and Uzbekistan agreed to build a railway, which will be a major step towards expanding the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), in which Moscow is really interested.

Another important project is the International North-South Transport Corridor (ITC). Iran, Russia and India have been discussing the difficulties of building this 2002 km sea / rail / road trade route since 7200. The ITC starts in Mumbai (India) and runs through the Indian Ocean to Iran. Then through the Caspian it goes through the territory of the Russian Federation to Moscow. Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan, Ukraine, Oman and Syria have also expressed interest in the project. MTK is cutting the delivery time of goods from western India to the European part of Russia from 40 to 20 days, while reducing costs by 60%.

Iran has already announced that the next step will be an agreement on strategic cooperation with Russia. At the same time, India wants to conclude a free trade agreement with the EAEU.

In turn, Russia is considering the possibility of building a canal between the Caspian and Azov Seas. In the Caspian Sea, the construction of the seaport of Lagan (Kalmykia) is already underway to transship 12,5 million tons of cargo per year. The initiators of the mega-project for the construction of the Eurasia navigable canal (Kalmykia-Stavropolie-Rostov Priazovye), 780 km long, are China and Kazakhstan. The port of Lagan will become a hub connecting several corridors of the IPP of China, the Russian Trans-Siberian, the countries of Central Asia, Iran, Turkey and Europe. In Iran, the port of Amirabad on the Caspian coast will be connected to the port of Chabahar (Strait of Oman), through which communication with India will be carried out. Therefore, China, India and Iran want to invest in Lagan.

When the Caspian Sea is connected to international waters, an alternative trade route to the Suez Canal will appear. The new architecture of the XNUMXst century is already taking on visible outlines. China creates many trade routes for continued economic development. At the same time, Russia provides security and is a reliable supplier of energy resources. Moscow already controls the Trans-Siberian Railway, the Northern Sea Route and other trade routes. In the future, a channel from the Caspian to the Sea of ​​Azov will be added to them, this will make Russia the ruler of transport routes and help implement the concept of Greater Eurasia, the media from Hong Kong summed up.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander Betonkin April 8 2021 14: 56
    +1
    It turns out from China to Iran - by sea, across Iran by piece of iron, then the Caspian - the Azov - Black canal. Now the branch is working: China - Kazakhstan - Russia, which is improving. Than digging a canal, it is easier to make a good railway branch to Azov and to remake the port.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) April 8 2021 15: 07
      +1
      The SCO believes that this will increase Russian trade from India through Iran and will become additional route for China's trade with Europe
      1. Alexander Betonkin April 8 2021 15: 47
        -1
        We are talking about a canal; India and Russia do not need it. And China with Europe - I wrote above. It's just that 780 kilometers of the canal seems very expensive and unrealistic to me. And so let them build for their own money, I think it will not be worse.
        1. rjpthju Offline rjpthju
          rjpthju (Lev Atyasov) April 8 2021 18: 56
          +3
          And what will you allow strangers to manage in your house, albeit with your own money? Do you think China will just invest money like that? And the Kazakhs are already looking askance, the nationalists are getting stronger with them. Read how Russians live there. This idea is a betrayal of Russia's national interests. For what and for whom? Russia is doing fine without him. For China and Kazakhstan, we will withdraw the most fertile arable lands from circulation, soil salinization is ensured and many other problems.
          1. Alexander Betonkin April 8 2021 20: 24
            0
            Nobody will be in charge here, especially Kazakhstan (they simply have no money). Do you go to shops like Leroy? Please find out which countries are shareholders. Even in Gazprom, American depositary receipts - 25.20% of the shares. And good money will be paid for transit. Although they will not succeed with this channel. In any case, in the next decade.
            1. rjpthju Offline rjpthju
              rjpthju (Lev Atyasov) April 9 2021 14: 54
              +1
              I live in a taiga village. We have no shops like Leroy here. But test underground nuclear explosions were nearby. They wanted to turn Pechora to Kazakhstan. Already a new criminal code was ready, increasing punishment. Free labor is needed. Thank God, bold scientists were found. Although in the 2000s, Luzhkov and Nazarbayev again ran around with the idea of ​​turning our northern rivers. Nonsense. To destroy nature for the sake of another country. The Irtysh has become shallow enough. The Chinese redirected their land to themselves, the Kazakhs take water for themselves along the Irtysh-Karaganda-Dzhezkazgan canal. We have what remains of them. Therefore, I am categorically against, for the sake of someone, to rot nature.
              1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 9 2021 20: 22
                0
                Are Pechora and Irtysh nearby?
                I'm confused...
        2. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
          Piramidon (Stepan) April 9 2021 22: 57
          +2
          Quote: Alexander Betonkin
          India and Russia don't need it

          Moreover, Russia has had a channel for a long time, the Volga-Don channel.
  2. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 8 2021 15: 54
    0
    And won't the Volga-Don Canal connect the Caspian Sea with Azov?
    1. Kristallovich Online Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) April 8 2021 17: 16
      +1
      It is not suitable for navigating container ships and tankers.
      1. Piramidon Offline Piramidon
        Piramidon (Stepan) April 9 2021 22: 58
        +1
        Quote: Kristallovich
        It is not suitable for navigating container ships and tankers.

        It is easier to expand it than to dig a new one.
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 8 2021 15: 58
    0
    All this is very exotic (c) expression of a partner from Belgium on a different occasion, but to this article to the very point laughing
  4. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 8 2021 18: 19
    0
    It is regrettable that it is not the Russian Federation, but the PRC that moves the initiatives, forms the world trade infrastructure and the political map of the world - invests, builds trade routes, develops the production base, implements Its standards, management system, etc. for the purpose of its continuous economic development, and thus reorients the economy of all participants in its mega-projects, which in their essence are no different from people bought on the labor market who agree to work for a small share of the master's super profits.
    The capacity of the Transsib is already at its limit today, and BAM needs investments. The Northern Sea Route requires huge financial investments to create infrastructure, which the Russian Federation cannot master without attracting foreign capital, and the participation of foreign capital is stipulated by property and management rights - the topic for the Russian Federation is extremely painful, almost all neighboring states have certain claims, it is worth giving in to one and everyone will attack. The channel through Manych-buzzing is predetermined by nature itself and it is not only of interest to the Russian Federation, and therefore has good chances for implementation.
  5. Panikovsky Offline Panikovsky
    Panikovsky (Mikhail Samuelevich Panikovsky) April 9 2021 19: 09
    +2
    Until hundreds of scientists calculate this, it is pointless to even talk about it. How many of the most fertile arable lands of the Don and Krasnodar regions will have to be destroyed, how many hundreds of thousands of people will have to be resettled!
  6. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 9 2021 20: 39
    0
    For evening after-dinner jokes and relaxation.
    When I was partnering with Iran, a broker came to serve our cargo in Anzali and Nowhar.
    Between a beer he drank and went to the circus (for some reason they love both), he was interested in how to conduct Iranian ships from Astrakhan to St. Petersburg.
    He declared about the possible displacement, ice support to Astrakhan, the navigation season and the prohibition of foreign ships to sail along our rivers / canals.
    And a canal through Kalmykia, one edge and one region, well, probably it is possible, in any way easier than digging through the Alborz ridge in Iran ...
  7. ctckfqrb Offline ctckfqrb
    ctckfqrb (Evgeny Korolev) April 11 2021 14: 28
    0
    Yes, dig, and even turn the northern rivers back, in a joke America will die of laughter.
  8. Valeria Mukharev (Valery Mukharev) April 19 2021 03: 07
    0
    Once in the backyard of the United States, it will not be left like that.

Соединение Каспийского и Азовского морей сделает Россию владычицей транспортных путей


Совпадение «приключений» контейнеровоза Ever Given в Суэцком канале с подписанием между Ираном и Китаем соглашения о стратегическом партнерстве неизбежно приведет к повышению интереса к инициативе «Пояса и пути» (ИПП), а также ко всем взаимосвязанным коридорам евразийской интеграции, пишет гонконгское интернет-издание Asia Times.


Через Евразию проходит много сухопутных коридоров, соединяющих Европу и Азию. Символом ИПП является железнодорожная магистраль Чунцин (КНР) – Дуйсбург (ФРГ). Протяженность пути из Китая в Евросоюз составляет 11179 км, частично проходя по Транссибирской железнодорожной магистрали (Транссибу) в России. Через некоторое время на этом направлении должна начать функционировать высокоскоростная железная дорога.

Сухопутные коридоры постепенно увеличивают свой грузопоток, и их конкуренция с морскими маршрутами транспортировки возрастает. Некоторые торговые пути ИПП напрямую связаны с углеводородным сырьем. Они являются альтернативными маршрутами, которые не могут контролировать США.

Например, в обозримом будущем нефть и газ из Ирана начнут поступать в Синцзян (Китай) через трубопроводную систему, которую построят через Каспийское море и Казахстан. Кроме того, Тегеран очень нужен для создания транспортного коридора от Персидского и Оманского заливов до Черного моря и далее через Дунай в ЕС. Поэтому США регулярно усиливают напряженность вокруг Ирана и устраивают «цветные революции» на постсоветском пространстве, ведь Вашингтон крайне не заинтересован в прекращении своей гегемонии.

Главной проблемой остается строительство канала от Каспия к Персидскому заливу через иранскую территорию. На это нужно не менее $7 млрд. Ещё одним насущным вопросом является переход к контейнерным перевозкам на Каспии. В ШОС считают, что это увеличит торговлю России с Индией через Иран и станет дополнительным маршрутом для торговли Китая с Европой. В Пекине его уже назвали китайско-иранским экономическим коридором (КИЭК).

В конце 2020 года Афганистан, Пакистан и Узбекистан договорились о строительстве железной дороги, что станет важнейшим шагом на пути к расширению Китайско-пакистанского экономического коридора (КПЭК), в чём реально заинтересована Москва.

Ещё одним важным проектом является Международный транспортный коридор (МТК) Север-Юг. Иран, Россия и Индия с 2002 года обсуждают сложности строительства этого морского/железнодорожного/автомобильного торгового пути, протяжённостью 7200 км. МТК начинается в Мумбаи (Индия) и проходит через Индийский океан до Ирана. Затем через Каспий идет по территории РФ до Москвы. В проекте выразили заинтересованность также Азербайджан, Армения, Белоруссия, Казахстан, Таджикистан, Кыргызстан, Украина, Оман и Сирия. МТК сокращает время доставки грузов из западной Индии в Европейскую часть России с 40 до 20 дней, при этом снижая расходы на 60%.

Из Ирана уже заявили, что следующим шагом станет соглашение о стратегическом сотрудничестве с Россией. При этом Индия хочет заключить договор о свободной торговле с ЕАЭС.

В свою очередь, Россия рассматривает возможность строительства канала между Каспийским и Азовским морями. На Каспии уже ведется строительство морского порта Лагань (Калмыкия) для перевалки 12,5 млн. тонн грузов в год. Инициаторами мегапроекта по строительству судоходного канала «Евразия» (Калмыкия-Ставрополье-Ростовское Приазовье), длиной 780 км, являются Китай и Казахстан. Порт Лагань станет хабом, соединяющим несколько коридоров ИПП Китая, российский Транссиб, страны Средней Азии, Иран, Турцию и Европу. В Иране порт Амирабад на побережье Каспия, будет соединен с портом Чабахар (Оманский пролив), через который будет осуществляться связь с Индией. Поэтому Китай, Индия и Иран хотят инвестировать в Лагань.

Когда Каспийское море будет соединено с международными водами, появится торговый путь альтернативный Суэцкому каналу. Новая архитектура XXI века уже обретает зримые очертания. Китай создаёт множество торговых путей для непрерывного экономического развития. При этом Россия дает безопасность и является надёжным поставщиком энергоресурсов. Под контролем Москвы уже имеются Транссиб, Севморпуть и другие торговые пути. В перспективе к ним добавится канал из Каспия в Азовское море, это сделает Россию владычицей транспортных маршрутов и поможет реализовать концепцию Большой Евразии, подытожило СМИ из Гонконга.
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Александр Бетонкин 8 апреля 2021 14:56
    +1
    Получается из Китая до Ирана - морем, по Ирану по железке, потом Каспий - канал -Азовское - Чёрное. Сейчас работает ветка: Китай - Казахстан - Россия, которая улучшается. Чем копать канал, легче сделать ж/д отвод хороший на Азов и порт переделать.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 8 апреля 2021 15:07
      +1
      В ШОС считают, что это увеличит торговлю России с Индией через Иран и станет дополнительным маршрутом для торговли Китая с Европой
      1. Александр Бетонкин 8 апреля 2021 15:47
        -1
        Речь идёт о канале, Индии с Россией он не нужен. А Китай с Европой - я выше написал. Просто 780 километров канала мне кажется очень дорого и не реально. А так пусть строят за свои деньги, я думаю хуже не будет.
        1. rjpthju Офлайн rjpthju
          rjpthju (Лев Атясов) 8 апреля 2021 18:56
          +3
          И вы что позволите в своем доме посторонним хозяйничать, пускай со своими деньгами? Вы думаете Китай просто так будет вкладывать деньги? А казахи и так косо смотрят, националисты крепнут у них. Вы прочитайте, как там русские живут. Эта идея есть предательство национальных интересов России. Ради чего и кого? Россия без него прекрасно обходится. Для Китая и Казахстана будем выводить из оборота плодороднейшие пашни, засоление почвы обеспечено и много других проблем.
          1. Александр Бетонкин 8 апреля 2021 20:24
            0
            Никто хозяйничать здесь не будет, особенно Казахстан (у них просто нет денег). Вы ходите в магазины типа Леруа? Узнайте пожалуйста какие страны являются акционерами. Даже в Газпроме американские депозитарные расписки - 25.20% акций. А за транзит будут платить хорошие деньги. Хотя ничего с этим каналом у них не получится. Во всяком случае в ближайшем десятилетии.
            1. rjpthju Офлайн rjpthju
              rjpthju (Лев Атясов) 9 апреля 2021 14:54
              +1
              Я живу в таежном поселке. Магазинов типа Леруа у нас здесь и близко нет. А вот испытательные подземные ядерные взрывы рядышком были. Хотели Печору в Казахстан повернуть. Уже и новый уголовный кодекс был готов, ужесточающий наказания. Бесплатная рабсила нужна. Слава богу ученые смелые нашлись. Хотя в 2000-х Лужков с Назарбаевым опять бегали с идеей поворота наших северных рек. Бред какой-то. Ради другой страны поганить природу. Достаточно Иртыш обмелел. Китайцы перенаправили свой участок к себе, казахи - по каналу Иртыш-Караганда-Джезказган забирают воду себе. У нас осталось то, что осталось от них. Поэтому я категорически против, ради кого-то, поганить природу.
              1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 9 апреля 2021 20:22
                0
                А Печора и Иртыш это рядом?
                Я запутался...
        2. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
          Piramidon (Степан) 9 апреля 2021 22:57
          +2
          Цитата: Александр Бетонкин
          Индии с Россией он не нужен

          Тем более, что у России канал давно есть, Волго-Донской.
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 8 апреля 2021 15:54
    0
    А Волго-Донский канал разве не соединит Каспий с Азовом?
    1. Кристаллович (Руслан) 8 апреля 2021 17:16
      +1
      Он не приспособлен для проводки контейнеровозов и танкеров.
      1. Piramidon Офлайн Piramidon
        Piramidon (Степан) 9 апреля 2021 22:58
        +1
        Цитата: Кристаллович
        Он не приспособлен для проводки контейнеровозов и танкеров.

        Легче его расширить, чем новый копать.
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 8 апреля 2021 15:58
    0
    All this is very exotic (c) выражение партнёра из Бельгии по другому поводу, но к данной статье в самую точку laughing
  4. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 8 апреля 2021 18:19
    0
    Вызывает сожаление что не РФ, а КНР двигает инициативы, формирует мировую торговую инфраструктуру и политическую карту мира – инвестирует, строит торговые пути, развивает производственную базу, внедряет Свои стандарты, систему управления, и т.п. в целях своего непрерывного экономического развития и тем переориентирует на себя экономику всех участников своих мегапроектов, которые по своей сути ничем не отличаются от купленных на рынке труда человеков, согласных трудиться за малую долю господских сверхдоходов.
    Пропускная способность транссиба на пределе ужо сегодня, а БАМ нуждается в инвестициях. Севморпуть требует огромных финансовых вложений создание инфраструктуры, что РФ не осилит без привлечения иностранного капитала, а участие иностранного капитала оговаривается правами собственности и управления – тема для РФ крайне болезненная, практически все сопредельные государства имеют те или иные претензии, стоит уступить одному и накинутся все. Канал через Маныч-гудило предопределён самой природой и в нём интерес не токмо РФ, а потому имеет хорошие шансы на реализацию.
  5. паниковский Офлайн паниковский
    паниковский (Михаил Самуэлевич Паниковский) 9 апреля 2021 19:09
    +2
    Пока это не просчитают сотни нии, даже говорить об этом бессмысленно. Сколько плодороднейших пахотных земель донских и краснодарских придется уничтожить, сколько сотен тысяч людей переселять!
  6. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 9 апреля 2021 20:39
    0
    Для вечерней послеужинной хохмы и релакса.
    Когда партнёрил с Ираном, приезжал брокер, который обслуживал наши грузы в Анзели и Ноушаре.
    Между пивка попил и в цирк сходил (обожают они почему-то и то и другое) интересовался он, как провести иранские суда от Астрахани до Питера.
    Заяснил про водоизмещение возможное, ледовую проводку до Астрахани, сезон навигации и запрет иностранным судам ходить по нашим рекам/каналам.
    А канал через Калмыкию, один край и одну область, ну наверное можно, всяко проще чем через хребет Альборц в Иране копать...
  7. ctckfqrb Офлайн ctckfqrb
    ctckfqrb (Евгений королев) 11 апреля 2021 14:28
    0
    Да-да, копайте, и еше северные реки вспять поверните, во прикол будет Америка сдохнет от смеха.