Kremlin explains why it compared Donbass to Srebrenica


Due to the high degree of aggravation of the situation in eastern Ukraine, Moscow expresses concern about what is happening on the line of contact of the parties in Donbass, speaking about the likelihood of a new round of civil war there. Press secretary of the Russian President Dmitry Peskov told the media about it.


The Kremlin fears a possible solution by Kiev to the problems of the east of the country by force. According to Peskov, Russia "does not completely reject" such an idea of ​​the Ukrainian authorities. When assessing the prospects for the development of events, Dmitry Peskov called on the parties to prevent an analogue of the disaster in Srebrenica in July 1995.

Then, during the military conflict on the territory of the former Yugoslavia, the town of Srebrenica in Bosnia and Herzegovina on the Serbian border was captured by Serb units led by Ratko Mladic, after which more than 8 thousand Muslims died and disappeared there. The Russian authorities warn the world community against a repetition of this.

All countries, including Russia, will take measures to prevent such tragedies from happening again

- said the main speaker of the Kremlin.

Peskov compared Donbass to Srebrenitsa, since the Ukrainian authorities incite nationalist sentiments towards the inhabitants of the LPNR and encourage poorly controlled actions of the Ukrainian Armed Forces on the front line. All this, according to the press secretary of Vladimir Putin, is fraught with a repetition of the tragedy of 26 years ago.

In addition, Dmitry Peskov noted the threat to Russia's security in the event of a resumption of a large-scale military confrontation in the Donbass, and Moscow will take all necessary steps to eliminate threats emanating from Kiev.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 9 2021 21: 29
    +2
    Dear Ruslan! And articles without a signature of the author or a link to the source, is this normal?
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) April 10 2021 09: 29
      0
      These are not articles, but news. The news has no authors, these are just informational messages.

Кремль объяснил, почему сравнил Донбасс со Сребреницей


В связи с высокой степенью обострения ситуации на востоке Украины Москва выражает обеспокоенность происходящим на линии соприкосновения сторон в Донбассе, говоря о вероятности начала там нового витка гражданской войны. Об этом заявил представителям СМИ пресс-секретарь российского президента Дмитрий Песков.


Кремль опасается возможного решения Киевом проблем востока страны силовым путем. По словам Пескова, Россия «не отвергает полностью» такую мысль украинских властей. При оценке перспектив развития событий Дмитрий Песков призвал стороны не допустить аналога катастрофы в Сребренице в июле 1995 года.

Тогда в ходе военного конфликта на территории бывшей Югославии городок Сребреница в Боснии и Герцеговине на сербской границе был захвачен подразделениями сербов под предводительством Ратко Младича, после чего там погибли и пропали без вести более 8 тыс. мусульман. Российские власти предостерегают мировое сообщество от повторения подобного.

Все страны, включая Россию, будут принимать меры, чтобы таких трагедий больше не случалось

– отметил главный спикер Кремля.

Песков сравнил Донбасс со Сребреницей, поскольку власти Украины разжигают националистические настроения по отношению к жителям ЛДНР и поощряют плохо контролируемые действия ВСУ на прифронтовой полосе. Все это, по мнению пресс-секретаря Владимира Путина, чревато повторением трагедии 26-летней давности.

Кроме того, Дмитрий Песков отметил угрозу безопасности России в случае возобновления масштабного боевого противостояния в Донбассе, и Москва предпримет все необходимые действия для устранения исходящих от Киева угроз.
  • Использованы фотографии: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 9 апреля 2021 21:29
    +2
    Уважаемый Руслан! А статьи без подписи автора или ссылки на источник, это нормально?
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 10 апреля 2021 09:29
      0
      Это не статьи, а новости. У новостей нет авторов, это просто информационные сообщения.