The United States reacted to Iran's demands to lift all sanctions in exchange for a return to the "nuclear deal"


Washington calls on Tehran to negotiate directly on the Iranian nuclear program and the situation around the Joint Comprehensive Plan of Action (JCPOA), but is not going to pay for it in one form or another. On April 9, 2021, the deputy head of the press service of the US State Department, Jalina Porter, announced this at a briefing.


Porter stressed that if Iran continues to demand the lifting of all sanctions imposed by the United States in 2018, the negotiations will come to a standstill. She clarified that the participants in the consultations on the "nuclear deal" will meet next time in Vienna (Austria) on April 14.

In her words, it would be better for everyone if the United States and Iran were at the same negotiating table. But if the Iranians continue to insist on their position, then no agreements will be reached - "this movement is at a dead end."

It's a shame if they don't want to meet with us. But we will not pay for this

- she emphasized, adding that in this case it would be difficult to discuss anything at all.

Note that on April 6-9, consultations on the restoration of the "nuclear deal" took place in Vienna. Washington agreed to ease the sanctions imposed on Iran by removing those that do not comply with the provisions of the JCPOA. In response, Iranian President Hassan Rouhani said that he was ready to return to the discussion only after all restrictions were lifted.

In 2015, Iran signed a JCPOA along with the United States, Russia, China, Britain, France and Germany. Tehran has pledged to limit its nuclear program in return for lifting international sanctions. In 2018, US President Donald Trump withdrew Washington from the JCPOA and imposed sanctions on Tehran, which caused an ambiguous reaction from the rest of the participants in the "nuclear deal." The new US administration, led by Joe Biden, is trying to rectify the situation.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vadim Ananyin Offline Vadim Ananyin
    Vadim Ananyin (Vadim Ananyin) April 11 2021 10: 53
    +4
    Because they (USA) believe that only they and no one else can demand, and everyone is obliged to fulfill them.
    But it is not a fact that they will not be sent with their wishes,
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 11 2021 11: 11
    +4
    Why are they not negotiating with Comrade Eun? Shy smile
    But in vain, he will always find a kind word for his American partners. laughing
    1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
      steelmaker April 11 2021 13: 40
      -1
      Likewise, Putin does not speak to Eun and hardly trades. Although North Korea recognized Crimea as Russian. If in 1990 trade was $ 2,2 billion, then in 2019 it was only $ 47 million. So Putin is an obedient partner. Will not trample against the owners!
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) April 11 2021 16: 10
        0
        Likewise, Putin does not speak to Eun and hardly trades. Although North Korea recognized Crimea as Russian. If in 1990 trade was $ 2,2 billion, then in 2019 it was only $ 47 million.

        When he arrives, they talk to themselves.



        As for trade, do you suggest not to comply with UN sanctions?
        https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/ru/sanctions/1718#current%20sanction%20measures

        So Putin is an obedient partner. Will not trample against the owners!

        So you consider the UN as the masters?
        1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 11 2021 20: 22
          +6
          And the point of the Russian Federation to comply with Western sanctions, if the Russian Federation itself is under sanctions ?! The Russian Federation itself needs to impose sanctions against the West, and you can start with a ban on the import of Hummers and the like into the Russian Federation. The people do not need it, and a dozen drug addicts from Rublyovka, somehow and without Hummers, will generate coke ...
          1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 11 2021 21: 14
            +1
            You will still laugh, but Rublevo-Uspenskoe highway (which some call Rublevka if there is Rublevskoe highway) is not the most pretentious place for a long time.
            Near New Riga, it's really cool!
            The reason is simple - Rublevo-Uspenskoe 1x1 and tuples, and Riga 5x5 and without.
            Who has not yet arrived, I share a tip absolutely free ... laughing laughing laughing
            1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
              Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 11 2021 21: 45
              +5
              hi Yes, not the point. The bottom line is that without Hummers, Geliks, Lexuses, Lincolns, Harleys, 600s and 500s Merens, Royces, Bentleys, Rend Rovers, Jaguars and the like, the bulk of the Russian population will live and will not notice their absence, because 99% of the population of the Russian Federation does not need it ... And drunks and drug addicts, whom they like to call on TV the elite, next to which they did not even stand, from among the nouveau riche and without them will somehow get rid of their coke ... Well, what is the elite from Ksyushadi? ! It's a week to laugh ... This drunken walking cow, most likely, does not even know the multiplication table ... and her horse mug does not roll on the model from the word at all ... soldier
          2. 123 Offline 123
            123 (123) April 11 2021 22: 43
            -1
            And the point of the Russian Federation to comply with Western sanctions, if the Russian Federation itself is under sanctions ?!

            These are not Western sanctions, but the UN. Do you want a permanent member of the UN Security Council to violate the adopted sanctions? The fact that unilateral restrictive measures are being introduced against Russia.

            The Russian Federation itself needs to impose sanctions against the West, and you can start with a ban on the import of Hummers and the like into the Russian Federation. The people do not need it, and a dozen drug addicts from Rublyovka, somehow and without Hummers, will generate coke ...


            Prohibit import from where? And what have the Americans got to do with it? I don't even know who is making them now. As far as I remember, they were collected in Kaliningrad, who now owns the brand, if I honestly don't remember, the Chinese seemed to be buying it.
            https://www.drive.ru/news/hummer/4efb32b600f11713001e1d81.html

            Why do you want to impose sanctions? What to proudly say - here's the damned, get it and sign? angry What's the point of this? If you think that something can be achieved by such measures, then you are mistaken. They will only twist at the temple. All these announcements of sanctions in the information sphere, first of all, raise the self-esteem of Americans, they think that they rule the world. And here people with a shattered nervous system begin to worry about this and demand blood. But we are all too much to demand, but as a rule we ourselves do not want to do anything. If the situation is unbearable for you, start uprooting everything American with yourself. I do not suggest smashing the computer against the wall, just go to Linux instead of Windows for a start. Do something. In general, you are worried here, you are tearing your nerves, and the economy exists in a parallel reality. Somewhere they press and restrain, and where it is profitable, something like the following happens. Far East, Big Stone ...

            A joint venture between Rosneft and General Electric - Sapphire - has completed the construction and installation work of the rudder-propeller-driven propeller (VRK) plant

            https://www.gazeta.ru/business/news/2019/01/28/n_12570793.shtml

            Something like this hi
            1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
              Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 11 2021 23: 44
              +4
              The Russian Federation did not vote for these sanctions, it does not need them, and the sixes of the United States and their Wishlist, this is not a problem of the Russian Federation
              1. 123 Offline 123
                123 (123) April 12 2021 07: 02
                -2
                The Russian Federation did not vote for these sanctions, it does not need them, and the sixes of the United States and their Wishlist, this is not a problem of the Russian Federation

                It is impossible to accept such sanctions without the consent of Russia and, by the way, China, they are permanent members of the Security Council, they have the right of veto.
                All the details are on the link, there are resolution numbers, you can search, see who voted and how.
                https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/ru/sanctions/1718#current%20sanction%20measures
                1. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
                  Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 12 2021 11: 29
                  +3
                  Well, it means you need to withdraw the consent of the Russian Federation to these sanctions, and send the officials of the Russian Federation involved in their adoption to the collective farm, raise sheep, they belong there, among brothers in mind
  3. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 12 2021 13: 16
    +2
    Sanctions were imposed by the SSHAs, they should be canceled if they want to talk to Iran as an independent state, and not try to dictate their terms.

В США отреагировали на требования Ирана снять все санкции в обмен на возвращение к «ядерной сделке»


Вашингтон призывает Тегеран к прямым переговорам по иранской ядерной программе и ситуации, сложившейся вокруг Совместного всеобъемлющего плана действий (СВПД), но не собирается платить за это в том или ином виде. Об этом 9 апреля 2021 года сообщила заместитель руководителя пресс-службы Госдепа США Джалина Портер (Jalina Porter) на брифинге.


Портер подчеркнула, что если Иран продолжит требовать снятие всех санкций, наложенных США в 2018 году, то переговоры зайдут в тупик. Она уточнила, что участники консультаций по «ядерной сделке» соберутся в следующий раз в Вене (Австрия) 14 апреля.

С её слов, было бы для всех лучше, если бы США и Иран оказались за одним столом переговоров. Но если иранцы будут продолжать настаивать на своей позиции, то никаких договоренностей достигнуто не будет – «это движение в тупик».

Жаль, если они не хотят с нами встречаться. Но платить за это мы не будем

– подчеркнула она, добавив, что в таком случае станет трудно что-либо обсуждать вообще.

Заметим, что 6-9 апреля в Вене состоялись консультации по восстановлению «ядерной сделки». Вашингтон согласился смягчить санкции, наложенные на Иран, убрав те, что не соответствуют положениям СВПД. В ответ иранский президент Хасан Роухани сообщил, что готов вернуться к обсуждению только после снятия всех ограничений.

В 2015 году Иран подписал СВПД вместе с США, Россией, Китаем, Великобританией, Францией и Германией. Тегеран обязался ограничить свою ядерную программу взамен на снятие международных санкций. В 2018 году президент США Дональд Трамп вывел Вашингтон из СВПД и наложил санкции на Тегеран, чем вызвал неоднозначную реакцию остальных участников «ядерной сделки». Новая администрация США, во главе с Джо Байденом, пытается исправить положение.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вадим Ананьин (Вадим Ананьин) 11 апреля 2021 10:53
    +4
    Потому что они (Сша ) считают что требовать могут только они и никто больше и все обязаны выполнять их.
    Но это не факт что их не будут посылать с их хотелками,
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 11 апреля 2021 11:11
    +4
    А чего с товарищем Ыном переговоры не ведут? Стесняются smile
    А зря, он всегда найдет доброе слово для своих американских партнеров laughing
    1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
      сталевар 11 апреля 2021 13:40
      -1
      Так и Путин с Ыном не разговаривает и почти не торгует. Хотя Северная Корея признала Крым российским. Если в 1990 г. торговля составляла 2,2 млр.$ то в 2019 г всего 47 млн.$. Так что Путин послушный партнёр. Против хозяев не попрёт!
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 11 апреля 2021 16:10
        0
        Так и Путин с Ыном не разговаривает и почти не торгует. Хотя Северная Корея признала Крым российским. Если в 1990 г. торговля составляла 2,2 млр.$ то в 2019 г всего 47 млн.$.

        Как приезжает, вполне себе разговаривают.



        А насчет торговли, вы предлагаете не соблюдать санкции ООН?
        https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/ru/sanctions/1718#current%20sanction%20measures

        Так что Путин послушный партнёр. Против хозяев не попрёт!

        Так вы ООН хозяевами считаете?
        1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
          Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 апреля 2021 20:22
          +6
          А смысл РФ соблюдать западные санкции,если РФ сама под санкциями?! РФ надо самой вводить санкции против запада и начать можно с запрета на ввоз Хаммеров и тому подобного в РФ. Народу оно не надо,а десяток наркоманов с Рублевки как нибудь и без Хаммеров коксом поколется...
          1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 11 апреля 2021 21:14
            +1
            Вы таки будете смеяться, но Рублёво-Успенское шоссе (которые некоторые называют Рублёвкой, при наличии Рублевского шоссе), уже давно не самое пафосное место.
            Ближняя Новая Рига, это реально круто!
            Причина простая - Рублёво-Успенское 1х1 и кортежи, а Рига 5х5 и без.
            Кто ещё не доехал, делюсь наводкой абсолютно бесплатно... laughing laughing laughing
            1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
              Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 апреля 2021 21:45
              +5
              hi Да не суть. Суть в том,что без Хаммеров,Геликов,Лексусов,Линкольнов,Харлеев,600-х и 500-х Меренов,Ройсов,Бентли,Ренд-Роверов,Ягуаров и тому подобного основная масса населения РФ проживет и не заметит их отсутствия,потому что 99% населения РФ оно не надо...А алкаши и наркоши ,которых по ТВ любят называть элитой,рядом с которой они даже не стояли,из числа нуворишей и без них как нибудь своим коксом обколятся...Ну какая элита из Ксюшади?! Это же неделю смеяться...Эта спившаяся гулящая корова вероятнее всего даже таблицу умножения не знает...да и на фотомодель ее лошадиная харя не катит от слова совсем... soldier
          2. 123 Офлайн 123
            123 (123) 11 апреля 2021 22:43
            -1
            А смысл РФ соблюдать западные санкции,если РФ сама под санкциями?!

            Это не западные санкции, а ООН. Вы хотите что бы постоянный член Совбеза ООН, им же принятые санкции нарушал? То что вводят против России односторонние ограничительные меры.

            РФ надо самой вводить санкции против запада и начать можно с запрета на ввоз Хаммеров и тому подобного в РФ. Народу оно не надо,а десяток наркоманов с Рублевки как нибудь и без Хаммеров коксом поколется...


            Запретить ввоз откуда? И при чем тут американцы? Я даже не знаю кто их сейчас делает. Насколько помню их в Калининграде собирали, кому сейчас бренд принадлежит если честно не помню, его китайцы вроде покупали.
            https://www.drive.ru/news/hummer/4efb32b600f11713001e1d81.html

            Вы для чего санкции хотите вводить? Что бы гордо сказать - вот вам проклятые, получите и распишитесь? angry Какой в этом смысл? Если вы думаете что подобными мерами можно чего то добиться, то ошибаетесь. Они только у виска покрутят. Все эти объявления санкций в информационной сфере прежде всего поднимают самооценку американцев, они думают что миром рулят. А у нас люди с расшатанной нервной системой начинают переживать по данному поводу и крови требовать. Вот только требовать мы все горазды, а сами как правило делать ничего не хотим. Если для вас ситуация невыносима, начните искоренения всего американского с себя. Я не предлагаю компьютер об стену разбить, просто на Линукс перейдите для начала вместо Виндовс. Сделайте хоть что нибудь. В общем вы тут переживаете, нервы рвете, а экономика существует в параллельной реальности. Где то они давят и сдерживают, а где выгодно происходит примерно следующее. Дальний Восток, Большой Камень ...

            Совместное предприятие «Роснефти» и General Electric — «Сапфир» — завершило строительно-монтажные работы завода винто-рулевых колонок (ВРК)

            https://www.gazeta.ru/business/news/2019/01/28/n_12570793.shtml

            Как то так hi
            1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
              Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 11 апреля 2021 23:44
              +4
              РФ за эти санкции не голосовала,они ей не нужны,а шестерки США и их хотелки,это не проблема РФ
              1. 123 Офлайн 123
                123 (123) 12 апреля 2021 07:02
                -2
                РФ за эти санкции не голосовала,они ей не нужны,а шестерки США и их хотелки,это не проблема РФ

                Такие санкции принять без согласия России и кстати Китая невозможно, они постоянные члены Совбеза, имеют право вето.
                Все подробности по ссылке, там номера резолюций, можно поискать, посмотреть кто и как голосовал.
                https://www.un.org/securitycouncil/ru/sanctions/1718#current%20sanction%20measures
                1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
                  Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 12 апреля 2021 11:29
                  +3
                  Ну значит нужно отозвать согласие РФ на эти санкции,а чиновников РФ причастных к их принятию отправить в колхоз,баранов разводить,им там самое место,среди братьев по разуму
  3. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 апреля 2021 13:16
    +2
    Санкции ввели сшасовцы, им их отменять если хотят говорить с Ираном как с независимым государством, а не пытаться диктовать свои условия.