German press: There is practically no region of the world in which Russia would not act as a strategic rival of the West


What is happening now between the US and Russia is reminiscent of the Cold War. However, it could have been foreseen that the promise of American President Joe Biden “to begin to actively participate in the world policy"Will primarily lead to aggravation of relations with the Russian Federation, wrote the German newspaper Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung on April 10, 2021.


Vladimir Putin was one of the beneficiaries of Donald Trump's policies, whose departure opened up many new opportunities for Western opponents. As vice president under Barack Obama, Biden saw relations between Russia and the West steadily deteriorate, and his Democratic Party suffered from Moscow's attempts to influence American elections.

What is happening now is not too far from the Cold War level. There is practically no region of the world left in which Russia would not act as a strategic rival of the West. Meanwhile, we are talking about ideological differences again: what used to be capitalist versus communist is now called democratic versus authoritarian.

An arms race is underway again, including small demonstrations of power. This is consistent with reports that Washington is considering airlifting two US Navy ships into the Black Sea. At the same time, Moscow announced an additional transfer of its ships to the Black Sea from the neighboring Caspian Sea. The background to this, of course, is the tension in Ukraine. Biden clearly intends to show Putin his limits. This "message" is fraught with risk, but made in a language that is understood in the Kremlin, the German media summed up.
  • Photos used: TMWolf / flickr.com
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 11 2021 11: 26
    +9
    The usual grunt. What else to expect from the occupied slaves.
  2. Netyn Online Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) April 11 2021 11: 38
    +4
    Meanwhile, we are talking about ideological differences again: what used to be capitalist versus communist is now called democratic versus authoritarian.

    Lord, where from the USA and small britain democracy suddenly appeared
  3. maiman61 Offline maiman61
    maiman61 (Yuri) April 11 2021 12: 12
    +5
    Dumb West! It is necessary to correctly form the idea that there is practically no region of the world in which the West would not act as a strategic rival of Russia!
  4. goncharov.62 Offline goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Andrei) April 11 2021 13: 23
    +5
    clearly intends to show Putin its limits

    ... Russia has no limits. Russia has no borders. Russia is everywhere. "Reds in my bed" (c), so to speak ... Or outside the window - where someone Forrestal jumped
  5. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 11 2021 14: 01
    -4
    in which Russia would not act as a strategic rival of the West

    A clean advertisement has gone. Biden pointed out a spot for Putin, and silence in response. Where is Russia the rival of the West, why not give an example? They have surrounded Russia with "red lines" and sanctions, and we are afraid to twitch. The USA does what they want and get up - everywhere. And Russia only states the facts. We are even afraid to kick it on our own, we are waiting for the permission of the "owner"
  6. Alexander Betonkin April 11 2021 16: 36
    +1
    will lead to aggravation of relations with the Russian Federation

    - where to further exacerbate.
  7. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) April 11 2021 17: 06
    -1
    The opinion of the newspaper became the opinion of Germany. It would only be the only newspaper there ..
  8. zz810 Offline zz810
    zz810 (zz810) April 11 2021 20: 36
    +1
    yes who would doubt ...

Пресса Германии: Практически не осталось региона мира, в котором Россия не выступала бы стратегическим соперником Запада


Происходящее сейчас между США и Россией напоминает «холодную войну». Впрочем, можно было предвидеть, что обещание американского президента Джо Байдена «начать активно участвовать в мировой политике» в первую очередь приведет к обострению отношений с РФ, написала 10 апреля 2021 года немецкая газета Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung.


Владимир Путин был одним из бенефициаров политики Дональда Трампа, уход которого открыл много новых возможностей для западных оппонентов. Будучи вице-президентом при Бараке Обаме, Байден видел, как отношения между Россией и Западом неуклонно ухудшаются, а его Демпартия пострадала от попыток Москвы повлиять на американские выборы.

То, что сейчас происходит, уже находится не так уж далеко от уровня «холодной войны». Практически не осталось региона мира, в котором Россия не выступала бы стратегическим соперником Запада. Между тем, речь снова идет об идеологических различиях: то, что раньше было капиталистическим против коммунистического, теперь называется демократическим против авторитарного.

Снова идет гонка вооружений, включая небольшие демонстрации силы. Это согласуется с сообщением о том, что Вашингтон рассматривает возможность переброски двух кораблей ВМС США в Черное море. При этом Москва объявила о дополнительной переброске своих кораблей в Черное море из соседнего Каспийского моря. Фоном этому, конечно же, является напряженность на Украине. Байден явно намерен показать Путину его пределы. Это «послание» сопряжено с риском, но сделано на языке, который понимают в Кремле, подытожило СМИ из Германии.
  • Использованы фотографии: TMWolf/flickr.com
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 11 апреля 2021 11:26
    +9
    Обычное подхрюкивание. Чего еще ожидать от оккупированных холопов.
  2. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 11 апреля 2021 11:38
    +4
    Между тем, речь снова идет об идеологических различиях: то, что раньше было капиталистическим против коммунистического, теперь называется демократическим против авторитарного.

    Хосподи, откуда с США и мелкобритание вдруг появилась демократия
  3. maiman61 Офлайн maiman61
    maiman61 (Юрий) 11 апреля 2021 12:12
    +5
    Тупоголовый запад! Надо правильно формировать мысль, что практически не осталось региона мира, в котором Запад не выступала бы стратегическим соперником России!
  4. goncharov.62 Офлайн goncharov.62
    goncharov.62 (Андрей) 11 апреля 2021 13:23
    +5
    явно намерен показать Путину его пределы

    ... У России нет пределов. У России нет границ. Россия - везде. "Красные в моей постели" (с), так сказать... Или за окном - куда прыгал некто Форрестол
  5. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 11 апреля 2021 14:01
    -4
    в котором Россия не выступала бы стратегическим соперником Запада

    Пошла чистая реклама. Байден указал место для Путина, а в ответ тишина. Где Россия соперник Запада, почему не привели пример? Обложили Россию "красными линиями" и санкциями, и дёрнутся боимся. США что хотят то и вытворяют - везде. А Россия только факты констатирует. Самостоятельно даже пёрнуть боимся, всё ждём разрешение "хозяина".
  6. Александр Бетонкин 11 апреля 2021 16:36
    +1
    приведет к обострению отношений с РФ

    - куда уж дальше обострять.
  7. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 11 апреля 2021 17:06
    -1
    Мнение газеты стало мнением Германии. Был бы это еще единственная газета там..
  8. zz810 Офлайн zz810
    zz810 (zz810) 11 апреля 2021 20:36
    +1
    да кто бы сомневался...