Ukrainian Defense Minister: Kiev should receive an action plan for NATO membership in 2021


Ukraine should receive a NATO Membership Action Plan (MAP) as early as 2021. This is the main priority of the Ukrainian government. This was announced on April 10 by the head of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine Andrey Taran, whose words were published on the department's website.


Taran noted that the spring of 2021 reminds him of a semblance of the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact, when today, in the digital age, Kremlin strategists are activating an old scenario about a “radio station in Gleiwitz”.

According to him, Russian propagandists are spreading "horror stories" aimed at residents of the "occupied" Donbass, about the allegedly impending offensive of the Armed Forces of Ukraine. Russia is "militarizing" the information space, talking about the outbreak of hostilities and demonstrating trains with techniquemoving towards the Ukrainian border. This should sow panic in Ukraine and intimidate the international community.

In his opinion, the real goals of building up the Russian military grouping on the border with Ukraine, as well as demonstrating readiness to fight in the West, may indicate Moscow's desire to force Kiev to make concessions. The use of armed forces is viewed by Russia as the ultimate means of achieving its strategic goals if other means have been exhausted. At the same time, Moscow's main strategic goal is to end Kiev's Euro-Atlantic aspirations and return to its control.

The reason for Russia's attack on Ukraine may be a provoked aggravation in Donbass and accusations of violating the rights of Russian-speaking or “newly converted” citizens of the Russian Federation. Ukraine is a peace-loving country that only defends itself against the "brotherly love" of the Russian Federation.

The functionary clarified that thanks to the efforts of diplomats and the military, it has been possible for several years to contain the Russian Federation from full-scale hostilities. But this is not enough. It is necessary to increase the sanctions pressure so that the Kremlin realizes how "aggression" can become destructive for it. Moscow must understand that any escalation will be fraught with a strong response from the international community.

He called the entry of Ukraine into NATO the most effective element of influencing Russia. He recalled that over the past 7 years Kiev has done a lot on this path, having received the status of "NATO partner". The next step should be the earliest possible receipt of the MAP status.

Euro-Atlantic integration is a guarantee of Ukraine's sovereignty and territorial integrity. Both Ukraine and NATO will benefit from this

- summed up Taran.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. BMP-2 Offline BMP-2
    BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) April 11 2021 15: 07
    +2
    Kiev has legalized cannabis and should now receive it according to plan. Although it can be a member.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 11 2021 17: 44
      +1
      Volodya! Not comme il faut ... sad
      1. BMP-2 Offline BMP-2
        BMP-2 (Vladimir V.) April 12 2021 20: 44
        0
        Ce la vie, however ... request
  2. Georgij Offline Georgij
    Georgij (Yuri) April 11 2021 15: 09
    +1
    Does NATO know that Ukraine should ... get it? ..
  3. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) April 11 2021 15: 51
    +3
    Yes, with such hot spots as Crimea and Donbass, no one will even hear about some kind of "side chair" in the NATO hallway, because one of the main points of membership there is the absence of territorial disputes in any of their scenarios, and you still have there will be many such queues. In a word, they galloped, it was bad for you in the USSR, you wanted to go to the coveted Europe, sign and get both shame and war.
  4. Alexander Betonkin April 11 2021 17: 14
    0
    She can get a plan, but what will they do with it?
  5. Vladest Offline Vladest
    Vladest (Vladimir) April 11 2021 17: 19
    0
    For especially smart ones. NATO does not accept countries with current conflicts.
  6. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 11 2021 17: 40
    0
    I love our huge plans ... (c) good
  7. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF April 11 2021 18: 16
    -1
    It used to take 20 years for either the donkey, or the emir, or Nasreddin to die ...
    And now we see a lot of years, so that either the Minister of Defense changes, or NATO collapses, or Ukraine disappears ...
    Forward Ukraine for the MAP status. It sounds like pads ...
  8. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 12 2021 13: 13
    -1
    Ukraine will be a member of NATO and no legal obstacles will prevent it.
    1. Albert Offline Albert
      Albert (Wanderer) April 12 2021 15: 05
      0
      Of course he will) Tilko is not a member but a chimney))
  9. Anna Tim Offline Anna Tim
    Anna Tim (Anna) April 14 2021 22: 12
    +2
    The battering ram, though not a ram, but with a word wants to ram the reservation of Russia. The main thing is to have a dream. There was a dream "Ukraine tse Europe", the dreams were grandiose - cool production and new industries wages and pensions of 10 thousand euros, free movement around the world, to the envy of quilted jackets, they are quilted jackets, they envied, and therefore did not let them go to Europe. And what did you get? Young people flee from the country in all directions - no work, no money, and even dragged into the army on a lasso. Now the dream is "NATO is not Russia." "Now we will show the envious and spiteful neighbor where the crayfish hibernate, first, NATO will present Crimea and Donbas on a silver platter on a silver platter, if we want, and they will get Moscow". In a word, they will live on ... in the next world, because NATO considers the country only as cannon fodder. Well, this is me with envy, of course. crying

Глава Минобороны Украины: Киев должен получить план действий по членству в НАТО уже в 2021 году


Украина должна получить план действий по членству (ПДЧ) в НАТО уже в 2021 году. Это является главным приоритетом украинской власти. Об этом 10 апреля заявил глава Минобороны Украины Андрей Таран, слова которого опубликованы на сайте ведомства.


Таран отметил, что весна 2021 года напоминает ему подобие «пакта Молотова-Риббентропа», когда сегодня, в цифровую эпоху, кремлевские стратеги активируют старый сценарий о «радиостанции в Гляйвице».

С его слов, российские пропагандисты распространяют «страшилки», ориентированные на жителей «оккупированного» Донбасса, о якобы готовящемся наступлении ВСУ. Россия «милитаризирует» информационное пространство, рассказывая о начале военных действий и демонстрируя эшелоны с техникой, двигающиеся к украинской границе. Это должно посеять панику на Украине и запугать международное сообщество.

По его мнению, настоящими целями наращивания РФ военной группировки на границе с Украиной, а также демонстрация странам Запада готовности воевать, может свидетельствовать о желании Москвы принудить Киев к уступкам. Применение вооруженных сил рассматривается Россией как окончательное средство достижения своих стратегических целей, если другие средства исчерпаны. При этом главной стратегической целью Москвы является прекращение евроатлантических устремлений Киева и возвращения под свой контроль.

Поводом для нападения России на Украину может стать спровоцированное обострение на Донбассе и обвинения в нарушении прав русскоязычных или «новообращенных» граждан РФ. Украина – миролюбивая страна, которая лишь защищается от «братской любви» РФ.

Функционер уточнил, что благодаря усилиям дипломатов и военных удается не первый год сдерживать РФ от полномасштабных боевых действий. Но этого мало. Нужно увеличить санкционное давление, чтобы Кремль осознал, насколько «агрессия» может стать для него губительной. Москва должна понять, что любая эскалация станет для нее чреватой из-за мощной реакции международного сообщества.

Самым действенным элементом воздействия на Россию он назвал вступление Украины в НАТО. Он напомнил, что за последние 7 лет Киев сделал очень много на этом пути, получив статус «партнера НАТО». Дальнейшим шагом должно стать скорейшее получение статуса ПДЧ.

Евроатлантическая интеграция является залогом суверенитета и территориальной целостности Украины. От этого выиграют как Украина, так и НАТО

– резюмировал Таран.
  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны Украины
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. БМП-2 Офлайн БМП-2
    БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 11 апреля 2021 15:07
    +2
    Киев легализовал канабис и теперь должен получить по плану. Хотя может и по члену.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 11 апреля 2021 17:44
      +1
      Володя! Не комильфо... sad
      1. БМП-2 Офлайн БМП-2
        БМП-2 (Владимир В.) 12 апреля 2021 20:44
        0
        Се ля ви, однако... request
  2. Georgij Офлайн Georgij
    Georgij (Юрий) 11 апреля 2021 15:09
    +1
    А НАТО знает, что Украина должна... получить?..
  3. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 11 апреля 2021 15:51
    +3
    Да вас с такими горячими точками, как Крым и Донбасс, никто не будет и слушать о каком то там "приставном стульчике" в прихожей НАТО, ведь там один из основных пунктов членства является отсутствие территориальных споров в любом их раскладе, а у вас ещё на очереди таких много будет. Одним словом-доскакались, плохо вам жилось в СССР, захотелось в вожделенную Европу-распишитесь и получите и позор, и войну.
  4. Александр Бетонкин 11 апреля 2021 17:14
    0
    План то она может и получит, а что с ним делать будут?
  5. Владест Офлайн Владест
    Владест (Владимир) 11 апреля 2021 17:19
    0
    Для особо умных. В НАТО не принимают страны с действующими на данный момент у них конфликтами
  6. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 11 апреля 2021 17:40
    0
    Люблю я планов наших громадьё... (с) good
  7. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 11 апреля 2021 18:16
    -1
    Раньше требовалось 20 лет, чтоб умер или ишак, или эмир, или Насреддин...
    А теперь и года видать много, чтоб либо сменился министр обороны, либо развалилось НАТО, либо исчезла Украина...
    Вперед Украина за статусом ПДЧ. Это звучит как падачки...
  8. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 12 апреля 2021 13:13
    -1
    Украина будет членом НАТО и ни какие юридические препоны этому не помешают.
    1. Албер Офлайн Албер
      Албер (Странник) 12 апреля 2021 15:05
      0
      Конечно будет ) Тилько не членом а дымоходом ))
  9. Анна Тим Офлайн Анна Тим
    Анна Тим (Анна) 14 апреля 2021 22:12
    +2
    Таран хоть не тараном, но словом хочет протаранить бронь России. Главное ведь иметь мечту. Была мечта "Украина це Эвропа", мечты были грандиозные - крутые производства и новые отрасли промышленности зарплаты и пенсии по 10 тысяч евро, свободное передвижение по миру, на зависть ватникам, они ватники, завидовали, а потому не пущали в Эвропу. А что получили? Молодежь из страны бежит кто куда - нет работы, нет денег, да еще и в армию на аркане волокут. Теперь мечта "НАТО це не Россия". "Теперь-то покажем завистливой и злобной соседке, где раки зимуют, перво на перво НАТО нам на блюдечке с голубой каемочкой Крым и Донбас преподнесет, захотим, и Москву нам добудут". Одним словом заживут... на том свете, ибо НАТО только как пушечное мясо рассматривает страну. Ну это я от зависти конечно. crying