In the USA: Biden will have to build new power lines for tens of billions of dollars to support the "green energy" project




US President Joe Biden's dream of "green energy" hangs on a thin wire - his administration's ability to accelerate the construction of power lines (PTL) thousands of miles across the country. In addition, for such a large-scale increase in power transmission, tens of billions of dollars will need to be invested, writes the American publication Politico.

The new transmission lines are expected to play a key role in the transmission of wind and solar power, replacing coal and natural gas. According to Biden's plans, the US should achieve "zero emissions" by 2035.

However, "green energy" will have to face opposition from the Americans themselves, who hate power lines near their homes. Now the efforts of power engineers are literally bogged down in endless litigation with states, cities and public organizations that interfere with projects, forcing them to build power lines not directly, but to make expensive bypasses of certain territories.

On March 31, 2021, Biden articulated his vision for green energy in his speech. He has pledged to create hundreds of thousands of jobs, remove "regulatory hurdles" and implement the country's largest infrastructure transformation, while offering massive tax breaks that have made many drooling.

But FEC members and other key players argue that there are major challenges, and implementation will take much more than a decade. Many high voltage transmission lines were built several decades ago. They are located between nuclear power plants, hydroelectric power plants and thermal power plants. These power lines are in need of reconstruction. In addition, nuclear and coal power plants are being decommissioned. Now only 18% of electricity is generated from coal.

According to the Energy Information Administration of the US Department of Energy, utilities are increasing their investments in upgrading existing power grids, but they still will not meet Biden's goals. According to Brattle Group's 2019 report for WIRES, to adapt to green energy and electrification economicsThe United States will need to increase transmission costs from $ 15 billion to $ 40 billion per year from 2030 to 2050, the media concluded.
  • Photos used: https://pixabay.com
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. shvn Offline shvn
    shvn (Vyacheslav) April 11 2021 17: 57
    0
    And what do we do? Let them spend, they will give less to blacks and spend on weapons.))
    Just to write something.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 11 2021 19: 10
      0
      On the way to the dacha, to the left of the SNT highway, right under the power line. For 30 years already, I would not agree ... laughing

В США: Байдену для обеспечения проекта «зелёной энергетики» придётся строить новые ЛЭП на десятки млрд долларов




Мечта президента США Джо Байдена о «зелёной энергетике» повисла на тонком проводе – способности его администрации ускорить строительство линий электропередач (ЛЭП) на тысячи миль по всей стране. Кроме того, для такого масштабного наращивания электропередачи потребуется вложить десятки млрд долларов, пишет американское издание Politico.

Новые ЛЭП должны сыграть ключевую роль в передаче энергии ветра и солнца, идущей на смену углю и природному газу. Согласно планам Байдена, США должны добиться «нулевого выброса» к 2035 году.

Однако «зелёной энергетике» придется столкнуться с противодействием самих американцев, которые терпеть не могут ЛЭП возле своих домов. Сейчас усилия энергетиков в буквальном смысле вязнут в бесконечных судебных разбирательствах со штатами, городами и общественными организациями, которые мешают проектам, заставляя строить ЛЭП не напрямую, а делать дорогие обходы определенных территорий.

31 марта 2021 года Байден сформулировал видение «зелёной энергетики» в своей речи. Он пообещал создать сотни тысяч рабочих мест, устранить «нормативные препоны» и провести крупнейшие инфраструктурные преобразования в стране, попутно предлагая серьезные налоговые льготы, от чего у многих потекли слюни.

Но члены Федеральной комиссии по регулированию энергетики и другие ключевые игроки утверждают, что существуют серьезные проблемы, а на реализацию потребуется гораздо больше десятилетия. Многие высоковольтные ЛЭП были построены несколько десятилетий назад. Они расположены между АЭС, ГЭС и ТЭС. Эти ЛЭП нуждаются в реконструкции. Кроме того, атомные и угольные электростанции выводятся из эксплуатации. Сейчас лишь 18% электроэнергии генерируется из угля.

По данным Управления энергетической информации Министерства энергетики США, коммунальные предприятия увеличивают свои инвестиции в модернизацию существующих электросетей, но они все равно не достигнут целей Байдена. Согласно отчету Brattle Group для WIRES за 2019 год, чтобы приспособиться к «зелёной энергетике» и электрификации экономики, США необходимо будет увеличить расходы на передачу электроэнергии с $15 млрд до $40 млрд в год с 2030 по 2050 год, подытожило СМИ.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pixabay.com
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. shvn Офлайн shvn
    shvn (Вячеслав) 11 апреля 2021 17:57
    0
    И че нам то? Пусть тратят, меньше неграм отдадут и на вооружение потратят.))
    Лишь бы напИсать что-то.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 11 апреля 2021 19:10
      0
      По дороге на дачу, слева от шоссейки СНТ, прямо под ЛЭП. Лет 30 уже, я бы не согласился... laughing