The road of strategic importance: why did Russia "abandon" the army to expand the BAM


Last week, the forces of the 5th separate Poznan Red Banner railway brigade began laying the second branch of the Baikal-Amur Mainline. It is worth noting that the army was involved in the construction of the so-called BAM-2 for a reason.


As a rule, military builders are sent to the most critical facilities. This is what the second branch of the BAM belongs to today.

The thing is that over the past few months, the cost of sea freight has increased 5 times. And this is not even connected with the dry cargo ship Ever Given stuck in the Suez Canal, but with the revival of the world economics after the pandemic and the current shortage of containers on the market. Consequently, in the next year or two, there is no need to wait for a reduction in tariffs and, naturally, exporters will start paying attention to alternative delivery methods.

While the infrastructure of our Northern Sea Route is not sufficiently developed, cargo will inevitably "flow" onto the railroad. Only China last year increased the shipment of its goods to Europe by rail by 50%, and in the first months of this year - by 100%. Some of them were transported by Transsib, which allowed our country to set a record for multimodal transportation in 2021.

Today Transsib and BAM are 100% loaded and if we had the completed BAM-2, we could get huge profits only on transit. That is why, in order to complete the work as soon as possible, the army was involved in the case.
According to preliminary estimates, by 2024, the total charge for the transportation of containers through our territory could amount to about a billion dollars a year. But that's not all.

Our railway line, in addition to economic, is also of strategic importance. Today, China, as a land alternative to sea routes, is extremely interested in it, which in the event of an armed conflict with the United States may be cut off from the main water transport arteries.

Thus, by expanding BAM, Russia is increasing its weight in the international arena. Moreover, both in the eyes of the PRC and in the eyes of its potential opponents.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 13 2021 11: 53
    +3
    If Ukraine were a neutral country, then Chinese goods from Russia could go through its railway to Europe. Money would have earned immeasurably only on one transit. But alas, being an enemy for Russia is probably more profitable for some Christ-sellers, but not for the people.
    1. Vladimir Daetoya (Vladimir Daetoya) April 17 2021 00: 01
      0
      Yes, what a loot there! "By 2024, the aggregate fee for the transportation of containers across our territory could be about a billion dollars a year."
  2. rjpthju Offline rjpthju
    rjpthju (Lev Atyasov) April 13 2021 14: 07
    -4
    Coal is Shoigu's domain, so they abandoned the army. The rear is preparing what is incomprehensible here.
  3. andrew42 Offline andrew42
    andrew42 (Andrei) April 13 2021 17: 38
    0
    Well, BAM-2, urgently, put into action - let's say. Where are the containers? With containers from China "pipe" - all are hung from October 2020.
  4. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 13 2021 18: 44
    +6
    BAM is a road of strategic importance and has not only commercial, but also military importance, so they are doing the right thing by increasing the BAM's capacity. If this is Shoigu's handiwork, then he once again confirmed his status as one of the most, if not the most intelligent minister of Russia, since the time of Gorbachev ...
    1. People Offline People
      People (Alexander) 4 May 2021 18: 29
      -1
      This is a rocky road for the Chinese Army. What and with whom)) .. to trade.
  5. Natan bruk Offline Natan bruk
    Natan bruk (Natan Bruk) April 14 2021 09: 35
    -2
    Those goods that go in containers by sea, in the same containers go by rail, and from the fact that the cargo goes by rail, there will be no more containers. And transportation by sea will always be cheaper. How many trains can be loaded in one container ship? and it should be taken into account that in Russia and China with Europe, the track gauge is of different width. This is at least two transshipments.
  6. And what, let the zoldatik learn to lay the rails in a real business, and besides, they'll get some money for the demobilization, maibi!
  7. Termit1309 Offline Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Alexander) April 18 2021 04: 39
    0
    Quote: Natan Bruk
    Those goods that go in containers by sea, in the same containers go by rail, and from the fact that the cargo goes by rail, there will be no more containers. And transportation by sea will always be cheaper. How many trains can be loaded in one container ship? and it should be taken into account that in Russia and China with Europe, the track gauge is of different width. This is at least two transshipments.

    Tried before commenting, at least read the article?

Дорога стратегического значения: зачем Россия «бросила» армию на расширение БАМа


На прошлой неделе силы 5-й отдельной Познанской Краснознаменной ж/д бригады приступили к прокладке второй ветки Байкало-Амурской магистрали. Стоит отметить, что армия к строительству, так называемой, БАМ-2 привлечена неслучайно.


Как правило, военных строителей отправляют на самые ответственные объекты. Именно к таким сегодня относится вторая ветка БАМа.

Все дело в том, что за последние несколько месяцев стоимость морских грузоперевозок выросла в 5 раз. И это связано даже не с застрявшим в Суэцком канале сухогрузе Ever Given, а с оживлением мировой экономики после пандемии и сложившимся на рынке дефицитом контейнеров. Следовательно, в ближайшие год-два снижения тарифов ждать не приходится и, естественно, экспортеры начнут обращать внимание на альтернативные способы доставки.

Пока инфраструктура нашего Севморпути развита недостаточно, грузы будут неизбежно «перетекать» на железную дорогу. Только Китай в прошлом году увеличил отправку своих грузов в Европу посредством ж/д на 50%, а за первые месяцы текущего года – на 100%. Часть из них переправлялась по «Транссибу», что позволило нашей стране в 2021 году зафиксировать рекорд по мультимодальным перевозкам.

На сегодняшний день «Транссиб» и БАМ загружены на 100% и будь у нас достроенный БАМ-2, мы смогли бы получать огромную прибыль только на транзите. Вот поэтому, чтобы поскорее завершить работы, к делу и подключили армию.
По предварительным подсчетам, к 2024 году совокупная плата за перевозку контейнеров по нашей территории может давать около миллиарда долларов в год. Но и это еще не все.

Наша ж/д магистраль, кроме экономического, имеет еще и стратегическое значение. Сегодня в ней, как в сухопутной альтернативе морским путям, крайне заинтересован Китай, который в случае вооруженного конфликта с США может быть отрезан от основных водных транспортных артерий.

Таким образом, расширяя БАМ, Россия увеличивает свой вес на международной арене. Причем, как в глазах КНР, так и в глазах ее потенциальных противников.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 апреля 2021 11:53
    +3
    Если бы Украина была нейтральной страной, то через её ж/д в Европу могли бы идти китайские товары из России. Денег заработали бы немерянно лишь на одном транзите. Но увы, быть врагом для России наверное выгоднее для некоторых христопродавцев, но не для народа.
    1. Владимир Даэтоя (Владимир Даэтоя) 17 апреля 2021 00:01
      0
      Да какое там бабло! "к 2024 году совокупная плата за перевозку контейнеров по нашей территории может давать около миллиарда долларов в год".
  2. rjpthju Офлайн rjpthju
    rjpthju (Лев Атясов) 13 апреля 2021 14:07
    -4
    Уголь - вотчина Шойгу, вот и бросили армию. Что здесь непонятного, готовит тылы.
  3. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
    andrew42 (Андрей) 13 апреля 2021 17:38
    0
    Ну БАМ-2, срочно, ввести в дело, - допустим. А где контейнеры ? С контейнерами из Китая "труба", - все вешаются с октября 2020.
  4. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 13 апреля 2021 18:44
    +6
    БАМ дорога стратегического значения и имеет не только торговое,но и военное значение,так что увеличивая пропускную способность БАМа,все правильно делают. Если это дело рук Шойгу,то он этим еще раз подтвердил свой статус одного из самых,если не самого толкового министра России,со времен Горбачева...
    1. Persone Офлайн Persone
      Persone (Александр) 4 мая 2021 18:29
      -1
      Это рокадная дорога для Армии Китая. Чем и с кем)).. торговать.,нуВОРиши и без этой дороги грабят ресурсы России не хило..
  5. Natan Bruk Офлайн Natan Bruk
    Natan Bruk (Natan Bruk) 14 апреля 2021 09:35
    -2
    Те товары которые идут в контейнерах морем,в таких же контейнерах идут и по ж/д ,и от того что груз пойдёт по ж/д,контейнеров не прибавится.А перевозка морем всегда будет дешевле.В один контейнеровоз сколько составов можно загрузить?Да и нужно учесть что в России и Китае с Европой колея разной ширины.Это как минимум две перевалки.
  6. А что, пусть зольдатики поучатся рельсы класть в реальном деле, да и бабла к дембелю, мэйби, прикопят!
  7. Termit1309 Офлайн Termit1309
    Termit1309 (Александр) 18 апреля 2021 04:39
    0
    Цитата: Natan Bruk
    Те товары которые идут в контейнерах морем,в таких же контейнерах идут и по ж/д ,и от того что груз пойдёт по ж/д,контейнеров не прибавится.А перевозка морем всегда будет дешевле.В один контейнеровоз сколько составов можно загрузить?Да и нужно учесть что в России и Китае с Европой колея разной ширины.Это как минимум две перевалки.

    Пробовал перед комментарием , хотя бы прочитать статью?