"They will get us without crossing the border": Ukrainian general on the real capabilities of the Russian army


In modern history, there has not yet been a case when the command of American troops in Europe brought its forces to the highest degree of combat readiness with the marker "inevitable conflict". On April 12, 2021, in the Freedom of Speech program on ICTV, the leader of the Strength and Honor party, the former head of the SBU, the former head of the Main Intelligence Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine, Colonel-General Igor Smeshko, said this, comparing the real capabilities of the Armed Forces of Ukraine and the Russian army.


In his words, the concentration of Russian troops on the Ukrainian border really looks very menacing.

Russia has 120-130 battalion tactical groups (BTG). Russia has an army of more than one million, but 100-150 thousand are ready for offensive military operations. These are experienced and well-paid contract soldiers. Against us, they can concentrate 80-100 thousand

- he specified.

In our country, they are opposed by about 80 BTGs deployed throughout Ukraine. But frankly, we have pluses - motivation and experienced reserves that have gone through the war, but there are also problems - equipment, lack of junior officers

- he added.

Smeshko explained that from a military point of view, the ratio is 1 against 3, which contradicts the "art of war" in the case of an operation only by Russian ground forces without the use of the RF Aerospace Forces. However, if Russia uses aviation, the Armed Forces of Ukraine will have huge problems, since the Ukrainian air defense and air force are Soviet technique... He noted that the capabilities of this technique are not a surprise for the Russians and it cannot counteract them. Over the past years, Russia has done a lot to strengthen its defense and offensive potential.

The Russians now have six RVV-AE missiles under the wing of the base plane. The range of destruction is 70 km, the launch range is 120 km. One plane is simultaneously working on six targets. We have the basic R-27 missile - a semi-active channel, it is necessary to "light up" before the defeat, the range of destruction is 40 km. They will be able to get our aviation without even crossing the border

He explained.

The general expressed confidence that the troops concentrated by Russia are more than enough to achieve "local success" - to cut a corridor to Transnistria. This is not to mention the possibility of using missile technology and strategic aviation.

He recalled that NATO did not use land units in Yugoslavia and achieved its goal by using aviation. As for Moscow, it has already carried out preliminary "propaganda work" and the Russian media are convincing the population of their country that it is Ukraine that is aggravating the situation. At the same time, the Russian Foreign Ministry returned to the rhetoric of 2014, as evidenced by the words of Sergei Lavrov, said during a visit to Egypt. Therefore, Smeshko is difficult to predict how events will develop further.

According to Stanislavsky, "a gun is already hanging on the stage." From a military point of view, for a country of 140 million to occupy a country of 40 million is nonsense (nonsense, absurdity - ed.). You can go in, go out - you won't go out. <…> The current situation resembles Serbia before the First World War. The Austro-Hungarian army hoped to quickly resolve the issue, but got stuck, after which the conflict escalated to world war. This is underestimated by colleagues in the West, just like Putin, he is not a military man. He does not understand what war is. He has long been a king, who is advised only what he wants to hear. He writes himself only Crimea and Abkhazia as a plus, as a collector of Russian lands. <...> Therefore, Ukraine urgently needs to obtain the status of "the main strategic partner outside NATO"

- summed up Smeshko.
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Old Skeptic Offline Old Skeptic
    Old Skeptic (Old Skeptic) April 13 2021 15: 47
    +10
    Funny uncle.
    They do not understand that the majority of the population on the Ruin are former Soviet people, they are latent collaborators. Nothing bad, they will become Russians in the shortest possible time, or Novorossians, or maybe Little Russians - loyal to Russia.
    1. beeper Offline beeper
      beeper April 13 2021 18: 33
      +2
      Quote: Old Skeptic
      Funny uncle.
      They do not understand that the majority of the population on the Ruin are former Soviet people, they are latent collaborators. Nothing bad, they will become Russians in the shortest possible time, or Novorossians, or maybe Little Russians - loyal to Russia.

      hi Well, the extended staff of the Banderite "Quarter 95" is now performing with "militant entreprise" -2021!
      According to the roles played by these "uncles", especially in the "orange-faced" tragifar "Deadly poisoning of Dioxin-2004", it is rather a "tragicomic actor" publicly accused Smeshka of his "poisoning" and, after many years I forgot, but, it seems, "Pan General" for some time in the Russian Federation was waiting for "dioxin persecution" ??!) ". request
      Although, if the "speech" about "Stanislavsky's system" has already started, then the majority of our Ukrainian population (and even many of the most inexperienced "theatergoers" who have seen real theatrical "exhibitions" only in the "zomboyaschik"), then they gave him and the "orange troupe" "I DO NOT BELIEVE!" ... (however, the overseas owners of "Nezalezhnaya" and their European vassals "considered differently" and Bandera's falsifications of the unconstitutional "third round", quite "democratically", "did not notice"!). winked
      All these Russophobic "zaprodantsy" our national assessments have always given a damn about it! The main thing for them is that the hucksters in Fashington should be satisfied with their anti-national "games" and regularly supply them with "silver coins" and "cookies" ?! negative
    2. Strange war Offline Strange war
      Strange war (Vasya) April 15 2021 22: 25
      -1
      I'll tell you more: if salaries in Russia are like in Europe, then even the most stubborn Bandera members will immediately want to become Russians (I know them). That's just something tells me that we will not see this. You yourself understand: what kind of peoples - such is the power and the standard of living.
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper April 13 2021 15: 55
    +2
    Yeah! Indeed, not up to laughs!
    If such "speeches" are heard from seasoned sellers and destroyers of Russian lands, then there will be even greater trouble!
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 13 2021 16: 00
    +6
    It is interesting to know who is more respected in Ukraine: Molodogvardeytsev, Zhukov and Chernigov pilot-ace during the war, Ivan Kozhedub, or the SS Galicia division, Bandera and Shukhevych?
    Whom they respect more, they will follow. And the partisan Kovpak would have fought for the LPNR.
  4. rotkiv04 Offline rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Victor) April 13 2021 16: 09
    +4
    They all have such ridiculous surnames, in the Outskirts of the pimple - laugh, pollok, muzhelozhenko, little man, neizpapu ..., but this general forgot about the calibers, after all, not only the armed forces, but also the bank in kukev
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) April 14 2021 11: 10
      0
      When they began to build the famous "wall" against tanks and other armored vehicles, one of the commentators wrote:

      Ukrainians do not even know that they will simply be covered from above!
  5. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 13 2021 16: 12
    +7
    our pluses are motivation and experienced reserves that went through the war

    Punitive actions - war? Or has Ukraine admitted that it is at war with its own population?
    What motivation are we talking about? Will looting be allowed?
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 13 2021 16: 41
      +6
      They allowed it for a long time, they also pay extra ...
  6. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 13 2021 17: 34
    +3
    Russia has 120-130 battalion tactical groups (BTG). Russia has an army of more than one million, but 100-150 thousand are ready for offensive military operations.

    Why is everything so complicated? Everything is done very simply, even easier than in Syria. Iskander tactics are rolling out. "Tochki" plus the Tu - 160 and Tu - 22 strategists will clear the way for frontal aviation from the Nazis' air defense. and then a matter of technology. Their entire army will scatter to the corners faster than the Georgian army in the eighth year.
  7. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) April 14 2021 05: 01
    +5
    Putin is not a military man ?!
  8. Yuri Bryanskiy Offline Yuri Bryanskiy
    Yuri Bryanskiy (Yuri Bryansky) April 14 2021 07: 11
    +1
    After the start of action, the administrations of the new republics will be formed and the army of Novorossia will be created.
  9. Oleg Ermakov Offline Oleg Ermakov
    Oleg Ermakov (Oleg Ermakov) April 14 2021 08: 51
    +2
    The funniest thing is that "Putin is the king and they only tell him what he wants to hear", while the Ukrainian with a natyg of 30 million, the country is told that they are 40 million, and that the Russian army will get bogged down in Ukrainian. In (1) they dream of us sitting on our shoulders, but we don’t need it, in (2) the entrance to Syria showed that it is possible to liberate up to 80% of the territory in just a year and drive out all leftists with very compact military units. Ukryo-military functionaries themselves, say about 40-45% of the lack of recruits, in short, they are hiding in Russia, the surname Smeshko says a lot, well, you need to- "Putin is the king and they blow in his ears that he likes" the level of experts is off the charts, not a drop of propaganda)))
  10. Vladimir Alekseevich (Vladimir) April 14 2021 10: 23
    +2
    To restore the USSR is as easy as shelling pears: you just need to exterminate all local governments :)
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) April 14 2021 11: 12
      0
      Well, do it if you need to. Exterminate it if possible.
  11. Anna Tim Offline Anna Tim
    Anna Tim (Anna) April 14 2021 11: 25
    +1
    The general says that he wants to hear him Ze and his comrades. Poor Ukrainians, they are destined to be cannon fodder on the cutting board of the US slaughterhouse.
  12. Andrey M. Offline Andrey M.
    Andrey M. (Andrets) April 14 2021 14: 27
    +1
    In Ukraine, do they generally understand what is WAR with a capital letter? It seems to me that their whole plan of "conquest" is based on a kind of military experience acquired in the Donbass. Interestingly, do they understand that in the case of the Russian army, in the very first minutes of the conflict, all control and decision-making centers will be destroyed throughout the entire depth of the territory of Ukraine? All airfields, the remnants of the fleet, storage bases, communication centers, radar stations, transport hubs, etc. will be destroyed. How are they going to fight? It's funny to watch all this would-be army ...
  13. TermNachTer Offline TermNachTer
    TermNachTer (Nikolai) April 14 2021 17: 32
    +1
    Rzhu nimagu)))) what kind of haneral is he?))) It’s the prosecutor’s skin, which Yusch transferred to the SBU, and from there, purely by chance, he got into the GUR))) but now it’s haneral, strategist and expert)))
  14. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) April 14 2021 21: 49
    +2
    The general did not say the most important thing, but how will the population of Ukraine behave in case of war !? It seems to me that 3/4 will go over to the side of Russia along with Kiev! .... Western Ukraine will go to Poland or turn into a state of nothing insignificant. If Putin again starts playing the good cop like in 2014 ... Then Russia will get a hemorrhoid on its border. It is no secret that the Ukrainian army is being trained and rapidly trying to re-equip. It is also planned to begin construction of 4 military bases from May. One naval, two land for the US forces. And one will be built for Ukraine as a gift.
  15. Ivancarafuto Offline Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) April 14 2021 22: 05
    +1
    Smeshko is an officer without honor. I sold everything I could. He was one of the first to "study" in the USA, got into politics, "licked" all the asses that could be
  16. Strange war Offline Strange war
    Strange war (Vasya) April 15 2021 22: 17
    0
    In the West they do not understand anything, Putin does not understand anything, only Smeshko understands everything! We urgently choose the smartest clown as the new president of the puppy! laughing

«Достанут нас, не переходя границу»: украинский генерал о реальных возможностях армии РФ


В современной истории ещё не было случая, когда командование американских войск в Европе приводило свои силы в высшую степень боеготовности с маркером «неизбежный конфликт». Об этом 12 апреля 2021 года в программе «Свобода слова» на ICTV заявил лидер партии «Сила и честь» экс-глава СБУ, бывший начальник ГУР МО Украины генерал-полковник Игорь Смешко, сравнивая реальные возможности ВСУ и армии РФ.


С его слов, концентрация российских войск на украинской границе действительно выглядит очень угрожающе.

У России 120-130 батальонных тактических групп (БТГ). У России армия больше одного миллиона, но к наступательным боевым действиям готовы 100-150 тыс. Это опытные и хорошо оплачиваемые контрактники. Против нас они могут сконцентрировать 80-100 тыс

– уточнил он.

У нас им противостоят около 80-ти БТГ, размещенные по всей территории Украины. Но если говорить откровенно, у нас плюсы – это мотивация и опытные резервы, прошедшие через войну, но есть и проблемы – комплектация, недостаток младшего офицерского состава

– добавил он.

Смешко пояснил, что с военной точки зрения соотношение получается 1 против 3, что противоречит «военному искусству» в случае операции только российскими сухопутными войсками без применения ВКС РФ. Однако если Россия применит авиацию, у ВСУ будут огромные проблемы, так как украинские ПВО и ВВС – это советская техника. Он отметил, что возможности указанной техники не являются сюрпризом для россиян и она не может им противодействовать. Россия за прошедшие годы сделала много для укрепления своего оборонного и наступательного потенциала.

У россиян сейчас под крылом базового самолета шесть ракет РВВ-АЕ. Дальность поражения – 70 км, дальность пуска 120 км. По шести целям одновременно работает один самолет. У нас базовая ракета Р-27 – полуактивный канал, «подсвечивать» надо до поражения, дальность поражения – 40 км. Они смогут нашу авиацию доставать, не переходя даже границу

– объяснил он.

Генерал выразил уверенность, что сконцентрированных Россией войск более чем достаточно, чтобы достичь «локального успеха» – прорубить коридор к Приднестровью. Это не говоря о возможности применения ракетной техники и стратегической авиации.

Он напомнил, что НАТО сухопутные части в Югославии не использовало и достигло своей цели применив авиацию. Что касается Москвы, то она уже провела предварительную «пропагандистскую работу» и российские СМИ убеждают население своей страны, что это Украина нагнетает обстановку. При этом МИД РФ вернулся к риторике 2014 года, о чем свидетельствуют слова Сергея Лаврова, сказанные в ходе визита в Египет. Поэтому Смешко сложно спрогнозировать, как будут развиваться события дальше.

По Станиславскому «на сцене уже висит ружье». С военной точки зрения чтобы 140-миллионная страна оккупировала 40-миллионную страну – это нонсенс (бессмыслица, нелепость – ред.). Можно войти, выйти – не выйдешь. <…> Сложившаяся ситуация напоминает Сербию перед Первой мировой войной. Австро-Венгерская армия надеялась быстро решить вопрос, но завязла, после чего конфликт вырос до мировой войны. Это коллеги на Западе недооценивают, как и Путин, он же не военный человек. Он не понимает, что такое война. Он давно уже царь, которому советуют только то, что он хочет услышать. Он себе записывает в плюсы только Крым и Абхазию, как собиратель земель русских. <…> Поэтому Украине нужно срочно получить статус «главного стратегического партнера вне НАТО»

– подытожил Смешко.
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Старый Скептик (Старый Скептик) 13 апреля 2021 15:47
    +10
    Смешной дядя.
    Они не понимают, что на Руине большинство населения бывшие советские люди, они латентные коллаборационисты. Ничего плохого,, они в кратчайшие сроки станут россиянами, или новороссами, а может малороссами - лояльными к России.
    1. пищак Офлайн пищак
      пищак 13 апреля 2021 18:33
      +2
      Цитата: Старый Скептик
      Смешной дядя.
      Они не понимают, что на Руине большинство населения бывшие советские люди, они латентные коллаборационисты. Ничего плохого,, они в кратчайшие сроки станут россиянами, или новороссами, а может малороссами - лояльными к России.

      hi Ну так, расширенный состав ж/бандеровского "квартала 95" нынче выступает с "воинственными антрепризами"-2021!
      По сыгранным этим "дядей" ролям, особенно в "помаранчевомайданном" трагифарсе "Смертельное отравление Диоксина-2004", скорее-это "актёр-трагикомик( т.к. неблагодарный селюк Ющ НЕ "заценил" такую "подтанцовку" и даже, было, публично обвинял Смешка в том своём "отравлении" и, уж за давностью лет я запамятовал, но, вроде бы, "пан генерал" некоторое время в РФ пережидал "диоксиновые преследования"??!)". request
      Хотя, если уж зашла "речь" о "системе Станиславского", то большинство нашего украинского населения( и даже многие самые неискушённые "театралы", видавшие настоящие театральные "выставы" лишь по "зомбоящику"), тогда выставили ему и "помаранчевой труппе" нацибандерлогов оценку "НЕ ВЕРЮ!"...( правда, заокеанские хозяева "незалежной" и их европейские вассалы "посчитали по-другому" и ж/бандеровских фальсификаций антиконституционного "третьего тура", вполне "демократически", "не заметили"!). winked
      Всем этим русофобствующим "запроданцам" наши народные оценки всегда были до фени! Им же главное-чтобы их антинародными "играми" барыги в Фашингтоне были довольны и исправно снабжали "сребренниками" и "печеньками"?! negative
    2. Странная война (Вася) 15 апреля 2021 22:25
      -1
      Я вам скажу больше: если в России зарплаты будут как в европе, то даже самые упоротые бандеровцы тут же захотят стать русскими (уж я их знаю). Вот только что-то подсказывает мне что мы этого не увидим. Сами понимаете: какие народы - такая и власть, и уровень жизни.
  2. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 13 апреля 2021 15:55
    +2
    Да уж! Действительно, не до смешочков!
    Если такие "речи" слышны от матёрых продавателей и погубителей земель русских, то быть ещё бОльшей беде!
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 апреля 2021 16:00
    +6
    Вот интересно узнать, кого на Украине больше уважают: Молодогвардейцев, Жукова и черниговского летчика-аса времен войны Ивана Кожедуба или дивизию СС "Галичина", Бандеру и Шухевича?
    Кого больше уважают, за теми и пойдут. А партизан Ковпак воевал бы за ЛДНР.
  4. rotkiv04 Офлайн rotkiv04
    rotkiv04 (Виктор) 13 апреля 2021 16:09
    +4
    у них у всех такие нелепые фамилии, по окраински прызвища - смешко, полторак, мужеложенко, маломуж, неижпапу ...., но этот хенерал забыл про калибры, калибровать будут ведь не только всу, но и банковую в кукуеве
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 14 апреля 2021 11:10
      0
      Когда они начали строить знаменитую "стену" против танков и прочей бронетехники,один из комментаторов написал:

      Хохлы и не догадываются,что их просто накроют сверху!
  5. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 апреля 2021 16:12
    +7
    у нас плюсы – это мотивация и опытные резервы, прошедшие через войну

    Карательные действия - война? Или Украина признала, что ведёт войну со своим же населением?
    А, о какой мотивации идёт речь? Разрешат мародёрство?
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 13 апреля 2021 16:41
      +6
      Давно разрешили, ещё и приплачивают...
  6. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 13 апреля 2021 17:34
    +3
    У России 120-130 батальонных тактических групп (БТГ). У России армия больше одного миллиона, но к наступательным боевым действиям готовы 100-150 тыс

    Ну зачем так все сложно? Делается все очень просто, проще даже чем в Сирии. Выкатывается тактика "Искандеры" "Точки" плюс стратеги Ту - 160 и Ту -22 расчистят дорогу фронтовой авиации от ПВО фашистов. а дальше дело техники. Вся их армия разбежится по углам быстрей чем грузинская в восьмом году.
  7. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 14 апреля 2021 05:01
    +5
    Путин не военный человек?!Уберите со сцены этого эксперта полудурка.
  8. Юрий Брянский (Юрий Брянский ) 14 апреля 2021 07:11
    +1
    После начала действий будут сформированы администрации новых республик и создана армия Новороссии.
  9. Олег Ермаков (Олег Ермаков) 14 апреля 2021 08:51
    +2
    Самое смешное, что-"Путин царь и ему говорят только, то, что он хочет слышать", а украм с натыгом 30 млн. стране говорят, что они 40-ка миллионная, и что российская армия завязнет вна укре. Во(1) мечтают нам сесть на плечи, а нам это не надо, во(2) вход в Сирию показал, что можно освободить до 80%территории всего за год и вытеснить всех левых партнером очень компактными военными частями. Сами же укрыо-военные функционеры,, говорят о 40-45% недокомплекте призывников, короче они прячутся в России, фамилия Смешко о многом говорит, ну надо же-"Путин царь и ему в уши дуют, что ему нравится" урове экспертов зашкаливает, ни капли пропоганды)))
  10. Владимир Алексеевич (Владимир) 14 апреля 2021 10:23
    +2
    Восстановить СССР проще простого: нужно просто истребить все правительства на местах :)
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 14 апреля 2021 11:12
      0
      Ну,так займитесь,если вам надо.Истребите,если есть возможность
  11. Анна Тим Офлайн Анна Тим
    Анна Тим (Анна) 14 апреля 2021 11:25
    +1
    Генерал говорит, то, что он него хотят услышать Зе со товарищи. Бедные украинцы им уготовано быть пушечным мясом на разделочной доске-скотобойни США.
  12. Андрей М. Офлайн Андрей М.
    Андрей М. (Андрец) 14 апреля 2021 14:27
    +1
    На Украине вообще понимают что такое ВОЙНА с большой буквы? Мне кажется, что весь их план "покорения" основан на своеобразном военном опыте, приобретенном в Донбассе. Интересно, они понимают, что в случае с армией России, в первые же минуты конфликта будут уничтожены все центры управления и принятия решений на всю глубину территории Украины? Будут уничтожены все аэродромы, остатки флота, базы хранения, узлы связи, РЛС, транспортные узлы и т. п.. Как они собрались воевать? Забавно наблюдать за всей этой горе-армией...
  13. ТермиНахТер Офлайн ТермиНахТер
    ТермиНахТер (Николай) 14 апреля 2021 17:32
    +1
    Ржу нимагу)))) какой он хэнерал?))) оно прокурорская шкура, которого Ющ перевел в СБУ, а от туда, чисто случайно попал в ГУР))) зато теперь оно - хэнерал, стратег и эксперд)))
  14. Dust Офлайн Dust
    Dust (Сергей) 14 апреля 2021 21:49
    +2
    Генерал не сказал самое главное , а как себя поведёт в случае войны население Украины!? Сдаётся мне что 3/4 перейдут на сторону России вместе с Киевом! .... Западная Украина уйдёт в Польшу или превратится в государство ничего незначащее. Если Путин опять начнёт как 2014 году играть в доброго полицейского... То Россия получит Геморой на своей границы. Ведь не секрет что Украинскую армию натаскивают и быстрыми темпами стараются перевооружить. Так же планируется с мая месяца начать строительство 4 военных баз. Одна морская , две сухопутные для войск США. И одна будет построена для Украины в качестве подарка.
  15. Ivancarafuto Офлайн Ivancarafuto
    Ivancarafuto (Ivan) 14 апреля 2021 22:05
    +1
    Смешко офицер без чести. Продал всё что можно. Одним из первых рванул "учится" в США, влез в политику, "вылизал" все задницы какие только можно
  16. Странная война (Вася) 15 апреля 2021 22:17
    0
    На западе ничего не понимают, Путин ничего не понимает, один Смешко всё понимает! Срочно выбираем самого умного клоуна новым президентом щеневмерлой! laughing