NATO begins the transfer of military aircraft to the Ukrainian borders


Six multi-role fighters Eurofighter Typhoon of the British Air Force will be sent to Romania to contain "Russian aggression" against Ukraine and ensure security in the Black Sea, writes the British newspaper Daily Mail on April 13, 2021.


The British Ministry of Defense has confirmed the information that the transfer and deployment of the mentioned combat aircraft of the Royal Air Force (RAF) in the indicated country in the Balkans will take place this week. The department clarified that the fighters will be supported by the 85th wing of expeditionary logistics (logistics support). His place of permanent deployment is Wittering Air Force Base in Peterborough (Cambridgeshire in eastern England).

The British military insists that redeployment is routine. However, attention is drawn to the fact that NATO had previously expressed concern about the situation on the Russian-Ukrainian border, where "tens of thousands of Putin's soldiers" were found, marking the situation as "one step away from war."

The presence of British Typhoons in Romania is considered part of the Alliance's annual mission to protect the airspace of this country in the framework of Operation Biloxi (which has been going on for five years already). It is also expected to send up to 100 British infantry to Ukraine to participate in joint exercises with the Armed Forces of Ukraine this summer, summed up the media from the UK.

Note that over the past several years, NATO air police have been on duty at the airfield of the 57th Mihail Kogalniceanu airbase in Romania (Constanta county). Usually there are 4 aircraft of one of the Alliance countries, rotation occurs every four months. However, we do not know whether this particular object and this operation were meant in this case.
  • Photos used: Arpingstone / wikimedia.org
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Afinogen Offline Afinogen
    Afinogen (Afinogen) April 13 2021 19: 35
    +3
    Six Eurofighter Typhoon multipurpose fighters of the British Air Force will be sent to Romania to contain "Russian aggression" against Ukraine

    I'll correct it a little. Not to contain, but to morally support Ukraine. lol
  2. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) April 13 2021 20: 05
    +1
    The British military insists that redeployment is routine.

    The presence of the British Typhoons in Romania is considered part of the Alliance's annual mission to protect the airspace of this country within the framework of the "Biloxi" operation (already lasting for five years).

    Western media breed skakuas like children.
    Together with theirs "neloch". lol

    The main thing, Schaub believed, "The West is with us" ..
  3. Netyn Offline Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) April 13 2021 20: 20
    -1
    According to Sergei Shoigu, the United States and NATO are moving troops from North America to the Russian borders. The main forces are concentrated in the Black Sea and Baltic region.

    In total, 40 thousand servicemen and 15 thousand units of weapons and military equipment, including strategic aviation, will be based near the territory of Russia. In this direction, Washington has doubled its aerial reconnaissance and XNUMX times its naval reconnaissance.

    As the Minister of Defense noted, Russia, responding to threats from NATO, deployed two armies and three airborne units to its western borders.

    According to him, the troops during the inspection showed full readiness and ability to fulfill tasks to ensure the country's military security. Currently, these associations and connections are involved in the exercise.

    @glavpolit
  4. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 13 2021 20: 51
    +5
    The DPRK and PRC do not hesitate to respond with a threat to a threat, it is not clear why the Russian Federation is silent. It would be worth recalling a possible preemptive nuclear strike in view of the growing NATO threat to their bases and decision-making centers.
  5. beeper Online beeper
    beeper April 13 2021 21: 38
    +3
    These Naglo-Saxon "samoli" clearly aimed at "Romanization (Romanian occupation" under the guise of "NATO's planned" mess "in the Donbass), under the pretext of allegedly" temporary (in fact indefinite) protection by NATO troops "of Moldova (coupled with a serious" attempt to strangle "the garrison blocked from all sides of Transnistria!) and Bessarabia (it is possible that the Romanian occupation -" protection "of the entire Odessa region from the naval base in" Chornomorsk "-" de-Sovietized "Ilyichevsk), as well as covering air communications with the British naval base in Ochakov Nikolaevskaya area ?!
    IMHO
  6. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 13 2021 23: 47
    0
    Why are the US confident that the participation of their troops in a hypothetical conflict with the Russian Federation in Europe will not lead to a hypothetical strike by the Strategic Missile Forces on US territory?
    1. Oleg Rambover Offline Oleg Rambover
      Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) April 15 2021 14: 49
      -1
      I'm not sure if they are sure. On a jump-start, probably because it will lead to a retaliatory strike by the US strategic forces on the territory of the Russian Federation.
  7. Volga073 Offline Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) April 14 2021 04: 57
    0
    So Britain automatically becomes a target for a nuclear strike!
  8. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 15 2021 18: 10
    -1
    Quote: Volga073
    So Britain automatically becomes a target for a nuclear strike!

    And what, personally, did they annoy you? Why such fierce hatred?
    If you wipe them off the face of the earth, then where to get Sherlock Holmes? How do you explain this to your children?
    Let them be. Don't you mind?

НАТО начало переброску боевой авиации к украинским границам


Шесть многоцелевых истребителей Eurofighter Typhoon ВВС Великобритании будут направлены в Румынию для сдерживания «российской агрессии» против Украины и обеспечения безопасности в акватории Черного моря, пишет британская газета Daily Mail 13 апреля 2021 года.


В Минобороны Великобритании подтвердили информацию, что переброска и развертывание упомянутой боевой авиации Королевских ВВС (RAF) в указанной стране на Балканах состоится уже на этой неделе. В ведомстве уточнили, что истребители будет поддерживать 85-е крыло экспедиционной логистики (тылового обеспечения). Местом его постоянной дислокации является авиабаза Wittering («Уиттеринг») в Питерборо (графство Кембриджшир в восточной Англии).

Британские военные настаивают, что передислокация является рутинным делом. Однако обращает на себя внимание то, что в НАТО перед этим выразили обеспокоенность обстановкой на российско-украинской границе, где обнаружены «десятки тысяч солдат Путина», обозначив ситуацию – «в шаге от войны».

Нахождение британских «Тайфунов» в Румынии считается частью ежегодной миссии Альянса по охране воздушного пространства этой страны в рамках операции «Билокси» (длится уже пятилетку). Также ожидается отправка до 100 британских пехотинцев на Украину для участия в совместных учениях с ВСУ этим летом, подытожило СМИ из Великобритании.

Заметим, что на протяжении нескольких последних лет на аэродроме 57-й авиабазы «Михаил Когэлничану» в Румынии (уезд Констанца) осуществляется дежурство «воздушной полиции» НАТО. Обычно там находится 4 самолета одной из стран Альянса, ротация происходит каждые четыре месяца. Однако нам не известно, имелся ли в виду в данном случае именно этот объект и эта операция.
  • Использованы фотографии: Arpingstone/wikimedia.org
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Афиноген Офлайн Афиноген
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 13 апреля 2021 19:35
    +3
    Шесть многоцелевых истребителей Eurofighter Typhoon ВВС Великобритании будут направлены в Румынию для сдерживания «российской агрессии» против Украины

    Немного поправлю. Не сдерживать, а морально поддержать Украину. lol
  2. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 13 апреля 2021 20:05
    +1
    Британские военные настаивают, что передислокация является рутинным делом.

    Нахождение британских «Тайфунов» в Румынии считается частью ежегодной миссии Альянса по охране воздушного пространства этой страны в рамках операции «Билокси» (длится уже пятилетку).

    Западные СМИ разводят скакуасов , аки детей.
    Вместе с ихним "нелохом". lol

    Главное, шоб верили, "Запад с нами"..
  3. Netyn Офлайн Netyn
    Netyn (Netyn) 13 апреля 2021 20:20
    -1
    По заявлению Сергея Шойгу, США и НАТО перебрасывают войска из Северной Америки к российским границам. Основные силы концентрируются в Причерноморье и Балтийском регионе.

    Всего рядом с территорией России будут базироваться 40 тысяч военнослужащих и 15 тысяч единиц вооружения и военной техники, включая стратегическую авиацию. Вашингтон на этом направлении вдвое усилил воздушную разведку, и в полтора раза - морскую.

    Как отметил министр обороны, Россия, реагируя на угрозы со стороны НАТО, перебросила на свои западные границы две армии и три соединения ВДВ.

    По его словам, войска в ходе проверки показали полную готовность и способность выполнить задачи по обеспечению военной безопасности страны. В настоящее время данные объединения и соединения задействованы в учениях.

    @glavpolit
  4. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 13 апреля 2021 20:51
    +5
    КНДР и КНР не стесняются отвечать угрозой на угрозу, непонятно почему РФ молчит. Стоило бы напомнить о возможном превентивном ядерном ударе ввиду нарастающей угрозы НАТО по их базам и центрам принятия решений.
  5. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 13 апреля 2021 21:38
    +3
    Эти наглосаксонские "самоли" явно нацелились на "румынизацию( румынскую оккупацию "под шумок" планируемой НАТО "заварухи" на Донбассе)", под предлогом якобы "временной( по факту-бессрочной) защиты натовскими войсками" Молдавии( вкупе с серьёзной "попыткой удушения" гарнизона блокированного со всех сторон Приднестровья!) и Бессарабии( возможно, что и румынской оккупации-"защиты" всей одесчины с ВМБ в "Черноморске"-"десоветизированном" Ильичёвске), а также-на прикрытие воздушных коммуникаций с британской ВМБ в Очакове Николаевской области?!
    имхо
  6. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 апреля 2021 23:47
    0
    Почему в США уверены, что участие их войск в гипотетическом конфликте с РФ в Европе, не приведёт к гипотетическому удару средствами РВСН по территории США?
    1. Oleg Rambover Офлайн Oleg Rambover
      Oleg Rambover (Олег Питерский) 15 апреля 2021 14:49
      -1
      Я не уверен, что они уверенны. На вскидку, наверное потому что это приведет к ответному удару стратегических сил США по территории РФ.
  7. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
    Volga073 (MIKLE) 14 апреля 2021 04:57
    0
    Значит Британия автоматически становится целью для ядерного удара !
  8. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 15 апреля 2021 18:10
    -1
    Цитата: Volga073
    Значит Британия автоматически становится целью для ядерного удара !

    А чем, лично Вам, они насолили? Зачем такая лютая ненависть?
    Если их стереть с лица земли, то откуда брать Шерлока Холмса? Как вы это своим детям объясните?
    Пусть будут. Вам же - не жалко?