Forbes wrote about the problems with the modernization of the nuclear cruiser "Admiral Nakhimov"


For almost ten years now, the Russian Ministry of Defense has been modernizing the nuclear-powered cruiser of the Orlan project, Admiral Nakhimov. However, according to Forbes, the Russian military industry is experiencing a number of difficulties with the renewal of ships in the ocean zone. It is possible that Russia's large surface fleet is becoming a thing of the past.


The Navy has been working on the rearmament and modernization of the "Admiral Nakhimov" since 2013. According to the plans of the military department, the cruiser will have to serve in the Northern Fleet along with "Peter the Great".

In August 2020, the ship left the stocks, there was hope for the early completion of repair work and the loading of reactors with nuclear fuel. However, the commissioning of the ship was postponed at least until 2023.

The main problem with "Admiral Nakhimov" is a nuclear power plant using highly enriched uranium

- said the independent military expert Pavel Luzin.

The Russian industry is not yet able to produce powerful gas turbine engines that meet international standards. Ukraine has such experience, but for political reasons, after the events of 2014, cooperation between Kiev and Moscow in this area was curtailed. Therefore, the Russians are forced to use what they have.

Problems with the "Admiral Nakhimov" ricochet on the modernization of the second cruiser of this type. "Peter the Great" also needs to be repaired, but the available capacity does not allow working on two ships at the same time.

The Russian fleet is experiencing an acute shortage of warships in the far sea zone. The only aircraft-carrying cruiser, Admiral Kuznetsov, has been temporarily taken out of service, and soon, due to engine problems, frigates and corvettes may take the place of large ships. However, they will not be able to achieve the necessary depth of action by destroyers and cruisers with guided missile weapons on board.
  • Used photographs: Press Service of "Sevmash"
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 14 2021 19: 21
    +3
    soon, due to problems with engines, the place of large ships may be taken by frigates and corvettes

    And why are you going to switch to frigates? All the more so for a European project. They have forgotten how to build a new one, and in the same place, figwams draw.
  2. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) April 14 2021 19: 50
    +1
    soon, due to problems with engines, frigates and corvettes may take the place of large ships. However, they will not be able to reach the necessary depth of action for destroyers and cruisers with guided missile weapons on board.

    We don't seem to be going to be the world's gendarme.
    With all due respect to the Navy.
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 14 2021 22: 54
    0
    And, about this for a long time already have been writing about military sites.
    But it's not zabugorschina, that's when FORBS also wrote, then yes !!! revelation is straight
  4. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) April 15 2021 09: 11
    0
    Quote: 123
    And why are you going to switch to frigates? All the more so for a European project.

    What kind of project? I couldn't find it right away. Share the link.
    1. Volder Offline Volder
      Volder April 16 2021 07: 39
      0
      Quote: Marzhetsky
      What kind of project?

      Fremm

Forbes написал о проблемах с модернизацией атомного крейсера «Адмирал Нахимов»


Министерство обороны России вот уже почти десять лет модернизирует атомный крейсер проекта «Орлан» «Адмирал Нахимов». Однако, как пишет Forbes, российская военная промышленность испытывает ряд трудностей с обновлением кораблей океанской зоны. Не исключено, что крупный надводный флот России уходит в прошлое.


ВМФ ведет работы по перевооружению и модернизации «Адмирала Нахимова» с 2013 года. По планам военного ведомства, крейсер должен будет, наряду с «Петром Великим», нести службу в Северном флоте.

В августе 2020 года корабль сошел со стапелей, появилась надежда на скорое окончание ремонтных работ и загрузку реакторов ядерным топливом. Однако ввод корабля в эксплуатацию был отложен самое малое до 2023 года.

Главная проблема с «Адмиралом Нахимовым» – атомная силовая установка, использующая высокообогащенный уран

– отметил независимый военный эксперт Павел Лузин.

Промышленность России пока не в силах производить мощные газотурбинные двигатели, отвечающие мировым стандартам. Такой опыт есть у Украины, однако по политическим причинам после событий 2014 года сотрудничество Киева и Москвы в этой области было свернуто. Поэтому россияне вынуждены использовать то, что имеется.

Проблемы с «Адмиралом Нахимовым» рикошетом бьют по модернизации второго крейсера этого типа. В ремонте нуждается и «Петр Великий», однако имеющиеся мощности не позволяет работать по двум кораблям одновременно.

Российский флот испытывает острый недостаток боевых кораблей дальней морской зоны. Единственный авианесущий крейсер «Адмирал Кузнецов» временно выведен из эксплуатации, и скоро из-за проблем с двигателями место крупных кораблей могут занять фрегаты и корветы. Однако они не смогут достичь необходимой глубины действий эсминцев и крейсеров с управляемым ракетным вооружением на борту.
  • Использованы фотографии: Пресс-служба «Севмаша»
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 14 апреля 2021 19:21
    +3
    скоро из-за проблем с двигателями место крупных кораблей могут занять фрегаты и корветы

    А сами из за чего на фрегаты собрались переходить? Тем более на европейский проект. Строить новое разучились, а туда же, фигвамы рисуют.
  2. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 14 апреля 2021 19:50
    +1
    скоро из-за проблем с двигателями место крупных кораблей могут занять фрегаты и корветы. Однако они не смогут достичь необходимой глубины действий эсминцев и крейсеров с управляемым ракетным вооружением на борту.

    Мы вроде не собираемся быть мировым жандармом.
    При всём уважении к ВМФ.
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 апреля 2021 22:54
    0
    А, об этом давно уже пишут околовоенные сайты.
    Но це не забугорщина, вот когда ФОРБС тоже написал, то это да!!! откровение прям
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 15 апреля 2021 09:11
    0
    Цитата: 123
    А сами из за чего на фрегаты собрались переходить? Тем более на европейский проект.

    Что за проект? Сходу не нашел. Поделитесь ссылкой.
    1. Volder Офлайн Volder
      Volder 16 апреля 2021 07:39
      0
      Цитата: Маржецкий
      Что за проект?

      Fremm