The implementation of the project of the nuclear destroyer "Leader" may seriously slow down


The Russian Navy is unlikely to receive a nuclear destroyer of the Leader project at its disposal in the near future. At least in the form in which it was originally planned. About this agency RIA News said the general director of USC Alexei Rakhmanov.


According to the functionary, it is extremely doubtful that the destroyer will be built in the form in which it was planned earlier. At least not in the near future. In this case, much will depend on the Ministry of Defense, which acts as the customer.

Recall that for the first time it became known about the plans to develop a nuclear destroyer for the Navy in 2009. In 2010, based on reports from a number of domestic media outlets, the development of a promising combat vessel began. In 2017, the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation approved the design of the destroyer.

At the moment, nothing is known about the exact technical characteristics of the ship. According to preliminary data, the cost of creating a nuclear destroyer of Project 23560 "Leader" may reach 100 billion rubles.

Former Commander-in-Chief of the Navy, Admiral Viktor Chirkov, argued that a new generation destroyer with a nuclear power plant should have a displacement of about 14 thousand tons. Later, information appeared about plans to create two versions of the ship: with a displacement of 10-12 thousand tons with a gas turbine engine and a displacement of 18-19 thousand tons with a nuclear power plant.

According to the initially announced plans, the laying of the lead destroyer "Leader" was to take place no earlier than 2022. Now, given Rakhmanov's statement, the implementation of the project may seriously "slow down".

At the moment, the Russian Navy has only one combat ship with a nuclear power plant - this is the project 1144 Orlan cruiser Peter the Great, launched in 1989.
  • Photos used: Artem Tkachenko / wikimedia.org
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
    Dukhskrepny (Vasya) April 15 2021 15: 56
    +1
    Empty to empty, another shaking of air
  2. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 15 2021 21: 13
    +5
    Obviously, it was decided to test the combat systems intended for the Leader-class destroyer during the modernization of the RK Admiral Nakhimov of the Orlan type. Until the cruiser returns to the fleet, until all the systems installed on it are completed, the Leader will not be laid down
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 16 2021 08: 56
    +1
    Yes, what a waste of writing.
    It seems that the ranks have already said that apart from the Small Ones, we will not build anything in the near future.
  4. Strange war Offline Strange war
    Strange war (Vasya) April 19 2021 02: 03
    0
    How many people can you fool with fairy tales? Not tired? The Ministry of Defense has already recognized that this "project", that is, just a sketch, has long been closed at the stage of consideration, that is, it has not been opened! You raise this type of patriotism? It would be better if the salaries were made by human beings, otherwise it feels like we lost the Great Patriotic War and the Russians, along with the Ukrainians, are now sitting in a death camp!
  5. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 11 May 2021 22: 46
    0
    - Whose yacht is there in the queue in front of the destroyer - can you tell me ?! Eh ?!

Реализация проекта атомного эсминца «Лидер» может серьезно затормозиться


ВМФ РФ вряд ли в недалеком будущем получит в распоряжение атомный эсминец проекта «Лидер». По крайней мере в том виде, в котором он планировался изначально. Об этом агентству РИА Новости заявил гендиректор ОСК Алексей Рахманов.


Со слов функционера, крайне сомнительно, что эсминец будет построен в том виде, в котором его планировали ранее. По крайней мере не в ближайшем будущем. В данном случае многое будет зависеть от Минобороны, которое выступает заказчиком.

Напомним, что впервые о планах разработки атомного эсминца для ВМФ стало известно в 2009 году. В 2010-м, исходя из сообщений от ряда отечественных СМИ, началась разработка перспективного боевого судна. В 2017 году Министерство обороны РФ утвердило проект эскадренного миноносца.

О точных технических характеристиках корабля на данный момент ничего не известно. По предварительным данным, стоимость создания атомного эсминца проекта 23560 «Лидер» может достигать 100 млрд. рублей.

Бывший главнокомандующий ВМФ адмирал Виктор Чирков утверждал, что эскадренный миноносец нового поколения с атомной силовой установкой должен иметь водоизмещение около 14 тыс. тонн. Позднее появилась информация о планах создания двух версий корабля: водоизмещением 10-12 тыс. тонн с газотурбинным двигателем и водоизмещением 18-19 тыс. тонн с атомной энергетической установкой.

Согласно изначально озвученным планам, закладка головного эсминца «Лидер» должна была произойти не ранее 2022 года. Теперь, учитывая заявление Рахманова, реализация проекта может серьезно «затормозиться».

На данный момент ВМФ РФ располагает лишь одним боевым кораблем с атомной силовой установкой – это крейсер «Петр Великий» проекта 1144 «Орлан», спущенный на воду в 1989 году.
  • Использованы фотографии: Artem Tkachenko/wikimedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Духоскрепный (Вася) 15 апреля 2021 15:56
    +1
    Из пустого в порожнее,очередное сотрясание воздуха
  2. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 15 апреля 2021 21:13
    +5
    Очевидно,что боевые системы предназначенные для эсминца типа Лидер решено обкатать при модернизации РК Адмирал Нахимов типа Орлан. Пока крейсер не вернется в состав флота,пока не доведут до ума все установленные на нем системы,Лидер закладываться не станет
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 16 апреля 2021 08:56
    +1
    Да, что попусту писать.
    Вроде уже чины сказали ,что кроме Мелких, ничего пока строить не будем в ближайшее время.
  4. Странная война (Вася) 19 апреля 2021 02:03
    0
    Сколько можно людей дурить сказками? Не надоело? Уже и минобороны признало что этот "проект", то есть просто набросок давно был закрыт ещё на стадии рассмотрения, то есть он и не открывался! Вы этим типа патриотизм поднимаете? Лучше бы зарплаты сделали человеческие, а то такое чувство что мы великую отечественную войну проиграли и русские вместе с хохлами сидят теперь в лагере смерти!