What is behind the refusal of the Americans to send destroyers to the Black Sea


On April 14-15, 2021, two USS Donald Cook ("Donald Cook" - DDG 75) and USS Roosevelt ("Roosevelt" - DDG 80) destroyers of the "Arleigh Burke" type were going to enter the Black Sea and stay in it. waters until May 4-5 for the moral support of Kiev, opposing the "aggressive" Moscow. The Americans notified the Turkish Foreign Ministry about the "visit" of their warships on April 9, but unexpectedly refused.


It should be noted that on April 14, Washington informed Ankara about the cancellation of the aforementioned passage of a group of ships through the Bosphorus and the Dardanelles. About it RIA News a source in the Turkish Foreign Ministry said. According to him, the American side did not explain the reason for the decision.

Before that, the United States very militantly demonstrated its support for Ukraine, against the background of the aggravation of the situation in Donbass and the growth of tension on the Russian-Ukrainian border. Therefore, many began to wonder what was behind the refusal of the Americans to send destroyers to the Black Sea. There can be many reasons, but two of them are most likely.

The first is US President Joe Biden recently called Russian colleague Vladimir Putin and offered to hold a personal meeting. Moscow and Washington do have a lot to discuss, so Biden made a gesture of goodwill and withdrew the ships. Ukrainian "patriots" have already called Biden's call "zrada", so one can only imagine what epithets will be awarded to the deployment of the US Navy.

Second, the United States wants to stay away from a possible armed conflict. The Americans do not object to a real war between Ukraine and Russia, but they themselves do not want to participate in it. At the same time, taking into account the "Ukrainian experience" at the Crimean bridge, the Americans in the Black Sea can really "fly in".
  • Photos used: US Navy photo by Photographer's Mate 2nd Class Michael Sandberg
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) April 15 2021 13: 29
    0
    AmeriGa is with us !!! The whole world....
    7 years have passed, and it never came to them. Nothing changes.

  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 15 2021 13: 30
    +2
    This is a good sign. Russia needs to continue to act tough. Donbass must be annexed up to Transnistria. And there will be water in Crimea. In general, if we do not shy away, I see some pluses, minuses, and so it is already full.
    1. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) April 15 2021 19: 05
      +1
      Only when we eliminate internal traitors.
  3. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 15 2021 13: 37
    +1
    so one can only imagine what epithets will be awarded to the turn of the American navy.

    It's like Primakov's turn over the ocean - a change in the policy vector, only here with a different sign.
    1. oderih Offline oderih
      oderih (Alex) April 15 2021 19: 07
      0
      Primakov stopped the massacre in all of Serbia - this must be understood
  4. Dear sofa expert. April 15 2021 22: 38
    +3
    On April 14-15, 2021, two USS Donald Cook ("Donald Cook" - DDG 75) and USS Roosevelt ("Roosevelt" - DDG 80) destroyers of the "Arleigh Burke" type were going to enter the Black Sea and stay in it. waters until May 4-5 for the moral support of Kiev, opposing the "aggressive" Moscow. The Americans notified the Turkish Foreign Ministry about the "visit" of their warships on April 9, but unexpectedly refused.

    What is there to guess? It smelled like fried, and the Americans were immediately shitty with their own "invincible) ..determination."

    It finally dawned on them that sending destroyer ships (according to the German classification, destroyer - Zerstörer - Destroyer) to the shores of Russia, stuffed with cruise missiles, meant a military precedent.
    It is one thing to install missile defense systems on the territory of the Romanians / Poles, which, at least conditionally, but still can be called a weapon of defense, and another thing - "Zerstörer" (Destroyer), which is intended exclusively for aggression. And how can he, this "destroyer", be smeared as a "dove of peace"? The jamb turns out.)

    But this precedent gives Russia, in turn, the moral (so to speak - international) right to use force against the aggressor, in accordance with the amendment in its own military doctrine, on the possibility of delivering a preemptive strike.

    And somehow it would not be desirable for these, such democratic Americans, to be in the role of this very aggressor.

    It seems to be better .. by someone else's hands .. but that would be like this, by ourselves, their own, albeit stupid, but to substitute their heads under the blow of the hammer ..., here, as they say, well, he nafig.

Что стоит за отказом американцев посылать эсминцы в Черное море


14-15 апреля 2021 года два эсминца с УРО ВМС США: USS Donald Cook («Дональд Кук» – DDG 75) и USS Roosevelt («Рузвельт» – DDG 80) типа «Арли Бёрк» собирались войти в Черное море и пробыть в его акватории до 4-5 мая для моральной поддержки Киева, противостоящего «агрессивной» Москве. О «визите» своих боевых кораблей американцы уведомили МИД Турции 9 апреля, но неожиданно отказались.


Нужно отметить, что 14 апреля Вашингтон проинформировал Анкару об отмене упомянутого прохода группы кораблей через Босфор и Дарданеллы. Об этом РИА Новости сообщил источник в МИД Турции. С его слов, американская сторона не объяснила причину принятия решения.

Перед этим США весьма воинственно демонстрировали поддержку Украине, на фоне обострения обстановки на Донбассе и роста напряженности на российско-украинской границе. Поэтому многих стало интересовать, что стоит за отказом американцев посылать эсминцы в Черное море. Причин может быть много, но наиболее вероятны две из них.

Первая – президент США Джо Байден недавно звонил российскому коллеге Владимиру Путину и предложил провести личную встречу. Москве и Вашингтону действительно есть что обсудить, поэтому Байден сделал жест доброй воли и отозвал корабли. Украинские «патриоты» уже назвали звонок Байдена «зрадой», так что можно себе только представить, каких эпитетов удостоится разворот американских ВМС.

Вторая – США хотят держаться подальше от возможного вооруженного конфликта. Американцы не возражают против настоящей войны между Украиной и Россией, но сами в ней они участвовать не желают. При этом учитывая «украинский опыт» у Крымского моста, американцам в акватории Черного моря может реально «прилететь».
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Navy photo by Photographer’s Mate 2nd Class Michael Sandberg
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 15 апреля 2021 13:29
    0
    АмериГа з нами!!! Весь мир....
    7 лет прошло, до них так и не дошло. Ничего не меняется.

  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 15 апреля 2021 13:30
    +2
    Это добрый знак. России надо продолжать действовать жёстко. Донбасс надо присоединять и вплоть до Приднестровья. И Крым с водой будет. Вообщем, если не струсим, я вижу одни плюсы, минусов и так уже полно.
    1. oderih Онлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 15 апреля 2021 19:05
      +1
      Только когда ликвидируем внутренних предателей.
  3. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 15 апреля 2021 13:37
    +1
    так что можно себе только представить, каких эпитетов удостоится разворот американских ВМС.

    Это, как разворот Примакова над океаном, - смена вектора политики, только тут с другим знаком.
    1. oderih Онлайн oderih
      oderih (Алекс) 15 апреля 2021 19:07
      0
      Примаков остановил резню во всей Сербии.Это надо понимать
  4. 14-15 апреля 2021 года два эсминца с УРО ВМС США: USS Donald Cook («Дональд Кук» – DDG 75) и USS Roosevelt («Рузвельт» – DDG 80) типа «Арли Бёрк» собирались войти в Черное море и пробыть в его акватории до 4-5 мая для моральной поддержки Киева, противостоящего «агрессивной» Москве. О «визите» своих боевых кораблей американцы уведомили МИД Турции 9 апреля, но неожиданно отказались.

    Да что тут гадать? Запахло жареным, и американцы, сразу обгадились от своей собственной «непокобелимой) ..решимости».

    До них наконец дошло, что посылать к берегам России, напичканные крылатыми ракетами, корабли - эсминцы(по немецкой классификации , эсминец - Zerstörer - Разрушитель), означает военный прецедент.
    Одно дело, устанавливать на территории румыно/поляков системы ПРО, которые, хотя бы условно, но всё таки можно назвать оружием обороны, и другое дело - «Zerstörer»(Разрушитель), который предназначен исключительно для агрессии. И вот как его, этого «разрушителя», отмазать, как «голубя мира»? Косяк получается.)

    А вот, прецедент то этот, дает России, в свою очередь, моральное(так сказать - международное) право, применить против агрессора силу, в соответствии к поправке в собственной военной доктрине, о возможности нанесения превентивного удара.

    И вот как то не хочется, именно этим, таким демократическим американцам, оказаться в роли этого самого агрессора.

    Оно как бы лучше.. чужими руками.. но что бы вот так, самим, свои собственные, хоть и глупые, но головы, под удар молота подставить..., тут, как говорится, ну его нафиг.