Poland reveals its plans for the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline


The operator of the gas transmission system in Poland, Gaz-System SA (a 100% subsidiary of the state oil and gas production joint stock company PGNiG), has presented a 10-year development plan for the period 2022-2031 to the public for discussion. With this document, Warsaw disclosed its further plans for the existing Yamal - Europe gas pipeline, through which "blue fuel" is still being supplied from Russia to Germany.


It should be noted that Gaz-System owns and operates all gas pipelines in Poland, with the exception of the aforementioned Yamal-Europe transit pipeline with a capacity of 33 billion cubic meters. cubic meters of gas per year owned by EuRoPol Gaz SA (a joint venture between PGNiG and Gazprom). Gaz-System is also responsible for the LNG terminal in Swinoujscie and the Baltic Pipe, a joint venture with the Danes.

Poles plan to stop long-term supplies of "totalitarian" gas from Russia in the volume of 10 billion cubic meters. m. per year, and instead consume the “right” raw materials from Baltic Pipe in the same amount. However, given that the energy transition (abandonment of coal) will require the consumption of large volumes of gas, the LNG terminal in Swinoujscie will be expanded to 7,5 billion cubic meters. m. per year and put into operation a floating LNG terminal in Gdansk for 4,5 billion cubic meters. m per year.

Then the operator proceeds to explain that all of the above, i.e. changes in the sources of raw materials supply will certainly affect the operation of the Yamal - Europe gas pipeline. Gaz-System clarifies that the specified highway runs conveniently in the middle of Poland from east to west and is now the "supply tap" of the Polish GTS. Then they come to the conclusion that after a while Yamal - Europe will start operating in reverse mode, i.e. gas will flow through it from west to east.

Apparently, the Poles think that the Germans no longer need this "pipe". However, Berlin has not yet reacted in any way to Warsaw's plans. At the same time, Gaz-System decided that if gas supplies via Yamal-Europe from Russia to Germany continue, then Poland will engage not in a real, but in a “virtual” reverse. Raw materials from the Russian Federation will be taken in the east and in the center of Poland, and regasified LNG and gas from the Baltic Pipe will be supplied to the western part of the country and Germany.

Gaz-System expects to take advantage of the existing foreign Yamal - Europe, so as not to build the same one of its own. Until 2024, the company will limit itself to the construction of small sections from the LNG terminal in Swinoujscie and Baltic Pipe, and after 2024 - from Gdansk, building several more compressor stations. All of them will supply raw materials to Yamal-Europe, including regasified LNG, distributing it throughout Poland and sending part of it to Belarus and the Baltic states. Thus, the Poles are going to use 100 percent of Yamal-Europe's capacities for their GTS.
  • Photos used: https://www.gazprom.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) April 15 2021 19: 35
    +3
    Thank God the satellite did not reveal our plans. Blowing cheeks is not a sign of greatness
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 15 2021 19: 56
      0
      A and B sat on the pipe. A fell, B was lost, who remained on the pipe? (from)
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) April 15 2021 22: 28
    +4
    If we hammer Baltic Pipe into the search, we get the answer - proposed gas pipeline between Poland and Denmark.
    Apparently the epidemic of cleverness has reached Poland, otherwise strawberry pickers bite the local population. Pans dream of how they will cut and sell seven hats from the skin of an unkilled skunk laughing
    By the way, the technical conditions of its intersection with SP-1 and SP-2 have not been agreed. request And something tells me that it will be quite difficult for Gazprom to do this and will take a long time smile
    How is mriya translated into polish?
    1. Cherry Offline Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) April 16 2021 15: 35
      +2
      This Baltic Pipe must be agreed with Gazprom, and not vice versa.)))
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) April 16 2021 18: 20
        +2
        This Baltic Pipe must be agreed with Gazprom, and not vice versa.)))

        So am I about the same yes and it will be very difficult for Gazprom to do it, very, very straightforward laughing
  3. oderih Offline oderih
    oderih (Alex) April 16 2021 07: 39
    +2
    Next to each ship, 6 supply vessels are now spinning for stowage. And look how the psheks all scattered.
    1. George W. Bush - medium (George Bush - average) April 16 2021 16: 32
      +1
      Like the hyenas of Europe yes

Польша раскрыла свои планы на газопровод «Ямал – Европа»


Оператор ГТС Польши, компания Gaz-System SA (100-процентная «дочка» государственного нефтегазодобывающего акционерного общества PGNiG), представил общественности для обсуждения 10-летний план развития на период 2022-2031 годы. Этим документом Варшава раскрыла свои дальнейшие планы на существующий газопровод «Ямал – Европа», по которому «голубое топливо» пока поступает из России в Германию.


Нужно отметить, что Gaz-System владеет и управляет всеми газопроводами в Польше, за исключением упомянутого транзитного трубопровода «Ямал – Европа», мощностью 33 млрд куб. м. газа в год, принадлежащего EuRoPol Gaz SA (совместное предприятие PGNiG и «Газпрома»). В компетенцию Gaz-System также входят терминал СПГ в Свиноуйсьце и совместный с датчанами трубопровод Baltic Pipe.

Поляки планируют прекратить долгосрочные поставки «тоталитарного» газа из России объемом 10 млрд куб. м. в год, а вместо этого потреблять «правильное» сырье из Baltic Pipe в том же количестве. Однако учитывая, что энергопереход (отказ от угля) потребует потребления больших объемов газа, будет расширен терминал СПГ в Свиноуйсьце до 7,5 млрд куб. м. в год и введен в эксплуатацию плавучий терминал СПГ в Гданьске на 4,5 млрд куб. м. в год.

После чего оператор переходит к объяснению, что все вышеупомянутое, т.е. изменение источников поставок сырья, обязательно скажется на работе газопровода «Ямал – Европа». Gaz-System уточняет, что указанная магистраль проходит удобно посередине Польши с востока на запад и сейчас является «питающим краном» ГТС Польши. После чего приходят к выводу, что «Ямал – Европа» через некоторое время станет работать в реверсном режиме, т.е. газ по нему пойдет с запада на восток.

Видимо, поляки думают, что немцы в этой «трубе» уже не нуждаются. Однако Берлин пока никак не отреагировал на планы Варшавы. При этом в Gaz-System решили, что если поставки газа по «Ямал – Европа» из России в Германию продолжатся, то Польша займется не реальным, а «виртуальным» реверсом. Сырье из РФ будут отбирать на востоке и в центре Польши, а в западную часть страны и в ФРГ будут поставлять регазифицированный СПГ и газ из Baltic Pipe.

Gaz-System рассчитывает воспользоваться имеющимся чужим «Ямал – Европа», чтобы не строить такой же свой. До 2024 года компания ограничится возведением небольших участков от терминала СПГ в Свиноуйсьце и Baltic Pipe, а после 2024 года – от Гданьска, построив еще несколько компрессорных станций. Все они будут поставлять сырье в «Ямал – Европа», включая регазифицированный СПГ, распределяя его по территории Польши и направляя часть в Белоруссию и Прибалтику. Таким образом, поляки собираются задействовать 100 процентов мощностей «Ямал – Европа» для своей ГТС.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.gazprom.com/
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 15 апреля 2021 19:35
    +3
    Слава Богу сателлит не раскрыл наши планы.Дуть щечки не есть признак величия
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 15 апреля 2021 19:56
      0
      А и Б сидели на трубе. А упало, Б пропало, кто остался на трубе? (с)
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 15 апреля 2021 22:28
    +4
    Если забить в поиск Baltic Pipe, то получим ответ - предлагаемый газопровод между Польшей и Данией.
    Видимо эпидемия хитросделанности достигла Польши, не иначе сборщики клубники кусают местное население. Паны мечтают как выкроят и продадут семь шапок из шкуры не убитого скунса laughing
    Кстати, технические условия его пересечения с СП-1 и СП-2 не согласованы request И что то мне подсказывает, Газпрому будет довольно сложно это сделать и займет много времени smile
    Как на польский переводится мрия?
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 16 апреля 2021 15:35
      +2
      Это Baltic Pipe надо согласовываться с Газпромом,а не наоборот.)))
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 16 апреля 2021 18:20
        +2
        Это Baltic Pipe надо согласовываться с Газпромом,а не наоборот.)))

        Так и я о том же yes и Газпрому это будет делать очень сложно, прям очень, очень laughing
  3. oderih Офлайн oderih
    oderih (Алекс) 16 апреля 2021 07:39
    +2
    Возле каждого судна по укладке сейчас крутятся по 6 шт судна снабжения.И посмотрите как пшеки все разбежались.
    1. Джордж Буш - средний (Джордж Буш - средний) 16 апреля 2021 16:32
      +1
      Как гиены Европы yes