Political scientist: Russia made a strategic mistake in 2014, for which Transnistria can pay


Against the background of a serious confrontation with the United States and aggravation of relations with Ukraine, Transnistria is the most vulnerable and dangerous point on the map for Russia. Gevorg Mirzayan, Associate Professor of the Department of Mass Communications and Media Business of the Financial University under the Government of the Russian Federation, said this in an interview with the YouTube channel Sputnik, discussing the topic of whether Washington can enter the war if it breaks out between Kiev and Moscow.


When there was the Soviet Union, they (USA - ed.) Talked with Moscow on equal terms. After the collapse of the USSR, the status of Russia fell sharply, objectively fell. We were a country that lost the Cold War, a country that suffered a defeat. Our status in international relations collapsed, along with the state that disappeared. America is accustomed to the fact that Russia has become a power of some kind of second order. Now, when the situation has changed, since the XNUMXs, the United States has not been able to rebuild itself, they have not seen Russia as an equal partner for negotiations. This is why Obama's reset failed

- said the political scientist.

According to Mirzayan, Moldovan President Maia Sandu can move from threats to action. With the help of the local army, it will not be able to solve the "problem" of the PMR, as Ukraine is trying to do in the Donbass. Chisinau simply does not have an army in the normal sense.

But we understand that not only Moldovans can “work” there. Turks, Americans, anyone can "work" there

- the expert emphasized.

Mirzayan is confident that if Kiev attacks Donbass, Moscow will react and send its troops. The DPR and LPR have a common border with the Russian Federation, so this can be easily done. Russian "tourists" in uniform can even visit Kiev. In the case of Transnistria, there are big problems for Russia. The PMR has no common border with the Russian Federation and no access to the sea, so it will be difficult for Moscow to send aid to Tiraspol in case of aggression.

Russia made a strategic mistake in 2014, when, after the Odessa events, it did not take Odessa and did not receive access to Transnistria through the Odessa region. It was a huge strategic mistake that we will pay the price for.

He explained.

Mirzayan believes that if Transnistria is attacked, the Russian Federation will find itself in a desperate situation. Moscow will have two ways to send troops there. The first is to invade Romania, a NATO member state. The second is to invade Ukraine.

But we will already be the aggressors. This is a fork

- the expert specified.

The political scientist added that the West will force Russia to surrender Transnistria. But the Russian Federation cannot betray the PMR, the most pro-Russian region in the entire post-Soviet space, as this would have catastrophic consequences for Moscow.

  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) April 17 2021 10: 23
    0
    Russia should use any pretext for aggression against the Donetsk republics for a corridor to Transnistria and cutting off Ukraine from all seas.
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) April 17 2021 10: 51
      -3
      to feed the Ukrainians who changed their shoes, to restore everything that they plundered and to pay pensions as if they had been working for the good of Russia all their lives? will cost.
  2. Teacher Offline Teacher
    Teacher (Wise) April 17 2021 10: 37
    +2
    Why not recognize Donbass and Transnistria? By loyalty to Russia, the people living there will give odds to, if not all, then many Russian regions. Hundreds of thousands of Russian citizens live there. It could have been 100% of the population, but the bureaucratic machine of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation does not allow this to be done (since March 2020, Transnistria has not accepted documents for extending the term of salary of the Russian Federation - tens of thousands of people with expired passports). These regions have potential and will not be stones on the neck. They have learned to live and work in conditions where any Russian business executive would go crazy. Transnistria has been living in incredible conditions of economic blockade for 30 years already, and what do you think everything is bad there? Good roads, well-equipped cities, clean, pleasant social atmosphere. And this is all in a hostile environment, in fact, a blockade. It is overcome due to the extra costs for obtaining permits from Moldova and Ukraine. You can guess how it will be in the Russian Federation. I am sure the whole district is within a radius of 500 km. (Moldova, Ukraine) will strive there. And so the revival of Russia (Novorossiya) will begin.
    As for the absence of borders with the Russian Federation in Transnistria. Even without Odessa, it is possible to establish transport links. Yes, you need to show will, be ready for costs. But how else to become a power to be reckoned with?
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) April 17 2021 10: 52
      -3
      that their devotion began to wake up only in 2014, and even then not for everyone.
    2. Captain stoner Offline Captain stoner
      Captain stoner (Captain Stoner) April 17 2021 11: 06
      +1
      Why not recognize Donbass and Transnistria?

      Because Russia at the official level considers them to be parts of Ukraine and Moldova.
  3. Sapsan136 Offline Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) April 17 2021 10: 46
    +5
    An Armenian is a bad expert. It would be good, it would not merge Karabakh and spoil relations with the Russian Federation. The United States has a desire to spoil the Russian Federation, but engaging in an open battle for the Yankees is fraught with the destruction of the United States, so they will not dare until another Gorbachev, or at least Yeltsin, is in the Kremlin.
  4. Captain stoner Offline Captain stoner
    Captain stoner (Captain Stoner) April 17 2021 11: 04
    +1
    ... Associate Professor of the Department of Mass Communications and Media Business of the Financial University under the Government of the Russian Federation Gevorg Mirzayan, discussing the topic of whether Washington can enter the war if it breaks out between Kiev and Moscow.

    An Armenian assistant professor under the Russian government discusses the topic of a hypothetical US entry into a hypothetical war between Ukraine and Russia.
    I know that this portal is almost humorous, but only now I was able to appreciate the sophistication of the local humor.
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) April 17 2021 12: 48
    0
    Ha. polished left expert, polished left presenter - this is about nothing, it will be purely promoted
  6. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 17 2021 13: 23
    +1
    For 30 years we have been asked such questions and told what will happen. But it's one thing when political scientists say it, then we discuss it. And another thing is power, which has an army, industry is power! And which does nothing. Yes, they constantly talk about this Odessa and Transnistria as soon as Crimea was annexed and then there is nothing more talking about. Spears have already been "broken" about Donbass, and then political scientists will tell us again that they made the mistake of 2021 by not joining them when the armies were ready. The power is seized by mediocrity, and mediocrity can only create problems, not solve them. First it is necessary to give the EP a kick in the ass in September, and then it will come to Putin's turn!
  7. Captain stoner Offline Captain stoner
    Captain stoner (Captain Stoner) April 17 2021 18: 07
    -1
    Local writers generally have little idea when they write about Pridnestrovie and everything connected with it.
    To begin with, after the annexation of Crimea in 2014, Transnistria practically lost its value as an "unsinkable aircraft carrier" of Russia in the southwestern direction. A very small area surrounded by Moldova and Ukraine. According to old memory, Russia is giving them a little money, and now it is giving them an anti-vaccine. How does it transmit? - through Moldova, and there are no other ways. And the local couch strategists do not think at all about the questions of how weapons and ammunition of the soldier in the photo get to the "besieged Pridnestrovie"? And that combat vehicle, against which the fighter stands, remained from the USSR? Or went from the Black Sea along the bottom of the Dniester to Tiraspol?
    Neither one nor the other. All this is delivered through the airport of "enemy" Chisinau by mutual agreement with the Moldovan authorities. At the same airport in Chisinau, the servicemen of the OGRV and the MS arrive, followed by the route to Tiraspol. And they arrive there along the same route as the passenger planes of Russian aviation companies - Russia-Belarus-Poland-Slovakia-Hungary-Romania. And 4 NATO members are missing! And local screamers sleep peacefully at the same time.
    This situation suits absolutely everyone, so I personally do not foresee any "war" in this region.

Политолог: Россия в 2014 году совершила стратегическую ошибку, за которую может поплатиться Приднестровьем


На фоне серьезного противостояния с США и обострения отношений с Украиной наиболее уязвимой и опасной для России точкой на карте является Приднестровье. Об этом в интервью YouTube-каналу Sputnik сообщил доцент Департамента массовых коммуникаций и медиабизнеса Финансового университета при правительстве РФ Геворг Мирзаян, обсуждая тему, может ли Вашингтон вступить в войну, если она разразится между Киевом и Москвой.


Когда был Советский Союз, они (США – ред.) разговаривали с Москвой на равных. После распада СССР статус России резко упал, объективно упал. Мы были страной, проигравшей «холодную войну», страной, потерпевшей поражение. Наш статус в международных отношениях рухнул, вместе с государством, которое исчезло. Америка привыкла, что Россия стала державой какого-то второго порядка. Сейчас, когда ситуация изменилась, с нулевых годов, США не смогли перестроиться, они не увидели в России равноправного партнера для переговоров. Именно поэтому провалилась перезагрузка Обамы

– отметил политолог.

По мнению Мирзаяна, президент Молдавии Майя Санду может перейти от угроз к делу. Силами местной армии она не сможет решить «проблему» ПМР, как это пытается сделать Украина на Донбассе. У Кишинева попросту нет армии в нормальном понимании.

Но мы понимаем, что там могут «работать» не только молдаване. Там могут «работать» турки, американцы, кто угодно

– подчеркнул эксперт.

Мирзаян уверен, что если Киев нападет на Донбасс, то Москва отреагирует и пошлет свои войска. ДНР и ЛНР имеют общую границу с РФ, поэтому это можно легко сделать. Российские «туристы» в форме могут даже посетить Киев. В случае же с Приднестровьем, возникают большие проблемы для России. ПМР не имеет общей границы с РФ и выхода к морю, поэтому Москве будет сложно направить помощь Тирасполю в случае агрессии.

Россия совершила стратегическую ошибку в 2014 году, когда после одесских событий не взяла Одессу и не получила через Одесскую область выход к Приднестровью. Это была огромнейшая стратегическая ошибка, за которую мы будем расплачиваться

– объяснил он.

Мирзаян считает, что если Приднестровье будет атаковано, то РФ окажется в безвыходной ситуации. У Москвы будет два способа как направить туда войска. Первый – вторгнуться в страну-участницу НАТО Румынию. Второй – вторгнуться на Украину.

Но уже мы будем агрессорами. Это вилочка

– уточнил эксперт.

Политолог добавил, что запад будет вынуждать Россию сдать Приднестровье. Но РФ не может предать ПМР, самый пророссийский регион на всем постсоветском пространстве, так как это будет иметь катастрофические последствия для Москвы.

  • Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 17 апреля 2021 10:23
    0
    Россией любой повод к агрессии против Донецких республик должен быть использован для коридора в Приднестровье и отсечение Украины от всех морей.
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 17 апреля 2021 10:51
      -3
      накормить переобувшихся хохлов, восстановить все что они разворовали и платить пенсии как будто они всю жизнь на благо России работали? обойдутся.
  2. Учитель Офлайн Учитель
    Учитель (Мудрый) 17 апреля 2021 10:37
    +2
    Почему не признать Донбасс, Приднестровье? По преданности России люди живущие там дадут фору если не всем, то многим российским регионам. Там живут сотни тысяч граждан РФ. Могли бы и 100% населения, но бюрократическая машина МИД РФ не дает этого сделать (с марта 2020 в Приднестровье не принимают документы на продление срока з/п РФ – десятки тысяч людей с просроченными паспортами). Регионы эти обладают потенциалом и не будут камнями на шее. Они научились жить и работать в таких условиях, где любой российский хозяйственник сошел бы с ума. Приднестровье уже 30 лет живет в неимоверных условиях экономической блокады, и, что думаете там все плохо? Хорошие дороги, обустроенные города, чисто, приятная социальная атмосфера. И это все в условиях враждебного окружения, по сути блокады. Она преодолевается за счет лишних затрат на оформление разрешений от Молдовы и Украины. Как будет в составе РФ можно догадываться. Уверен, вся округа в радиусе 500 км. (Молдова, Украина) будет стремиться туда., Так и начнется возрождение России (Новороссии).
    Что касается отсутствия границ с РФ у Приднестровья. Даже без Одессы можно наладить транспортную связь. Да, надо проявить волю, быть готовым к издержкам. Но как иначе становиться державой, с которой считаются?
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 17 апреля 2021 10:52
      -3
      что преданность у них просыпаться начала только в 2014 и то не у всех.
    2. Captain Stoner Офлайн Captain Stoner
      Captain Stoner (Captain Stoner) 17 апреля 2021 11:06
      +1
      Почему не признать Донбасс, Приднестровье?

      Потому, что Россия на официальном уровне считает их частями Украины и Молдавии.
  3. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 17 апреля 2021 10:46
    +5
    Из армянина плохой эксперт. Был бы хорошим,не слили бы Карабах и не портили бы отношения с РФ. Желание нагадить РФ у США есть,но вступать в открытый бой для янки чревато уничтожением США,так что не осмелятся,пока в кремле нет очередного Горбачева,или хотя бы Ельцина.
  4. Captain Stoner Офлайн Captain Stoner
    Captain Stoner (Captain Stoner) 17 апреля 2021 11:04
    +1
    ... доцент Департамента массовых коммуникаций и медиабизнеса Финансового университета при правительстве РФ Геворг Мирзаян, обсуждая тему, может ли Вашингтон вступить в войну, если она разразится между Киевом и Москвой.

    Армянский доцент при правительстве РФ обсуждает тему гипотетического вступления США в гипотетическую войну между Украиной и Россией.
    Я знаю, что этот портал - почти юмористический, но только сейчас смог оценить утончённость здешнего юмора.
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 17 апреля 2021 12:48
    0
    ха. лощеный левый експерт, лощеный левый ведущий, - это ни о чем, чисто попиарится
  6. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 17 апреля 2021 13:23
    +1
    Уже 30 лет нам задают такие вопросы и рассказывают, что будет. Но одно дело когда это говорят политологи, потом мы это обсуждаем. И другое дело власть, у которой есть армия, промышленность - сила! И которая ничего не делает. Да про эту Одессу и Приднестровье постоянно говорят как только Крым присоединили и дальше говорильни ни-че-го. Про Донбасс уже копья "сломали", и потом нам политологи будут опять рассказывать, что совершили ошибку 2021 г.не присоединив их, когда армии стояли готовые. Власть захватили бездари, а бездари могут только создавать проблемы, а не решать их. Сперва надо ЕР пинок под зад дать в сентябре, а потом и до Путина очередь дойдёт!
  7. Captain Stoner Офлайн Captain Stoner
    Captain Stoner (Captain Stoner) 17 апреля 2021 18:07
    -1
    Местные писатели вообще мало представления имеют, когда пишут о Приднестровье и всем, что с ним связано.
    Начнём с того, что после присоединения Крыма в 2014 году Приднестровье практически потеряло свою ценность в качестве "непотопляемого авианосца" России на юго-западном направлении. Очень маленькая территория, окружённая Молдавией и Украиной. По старой памяти Россия подкидывает им немного денежек, вот сейчас антиковидную вакцину передает. Как передает? - через Молдавию, а других путей нет. И местные диванные стратеги вообще не задумываются над вопросами, как в "осажденное Приднестровье" попадает оружие, амуниция бойца на фото? А та боевая машина, на фоне которой боец стоит, осталась от СССР? Или из Чёрного моря по дну Днестра прошла в Тирасполь?
    Ни то, ни другое. Всё это доставляется через аэропорт "вражеского" Кишинева по взаимной договорённости с молдавскими властями. В этот же аэропорт Кишинева прилетают военнослужащие ОГРВ и МС с последующим следованием до Тирасполя. И прилетают они туда по тому же маршруту, что и пассажирские самолёты российских авиа-компаний, - Россия-Белоруссия-Польша-Словакия-Венгрия-Румыния. И 4лены НАТО пропускают! И местные крикуны спокойно спят при этом.
    Данное положение устраивает абсолютно всех, поэтому никакой "войны" в данном регионе лично я не предвижу.