Will China cut down our entire Siberia?

The theme of deforestation of Siberian forests by China constantly excites the Russian public. "Patriots" shout about betrayal, about the surrender of national wealth to its eastern neighbor and so on. However, no one bothers to delve into the problems, find relevant information and understand how things really are with the export of Russian wood to China.


For starters, it’s important to determine the overall need for Chinese economics in raw round timber. Based on publicly available data, it needs about 170 million cubic meters of industrial wood per year. The Chinese cover a hundred cubic meters by cutting their own forest, and about 30 million more are imported from the USA, Canada and Norway.

The remaining 40 million cubic meters, most likely, are in Russia, although official data show only 22 million cubic meters. However, even if we assume that Russia somehow supplies the eastern neighbor with 40 million cubic meters of round timber annually, it will take us about 800 years to noticeably thin out our Siberian forest.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Primoos Offline Primoos
    Primoos 16 July 2018 19: 29
    +1
    I’ll tell you some commonplace truth. Forest is a self-extolling system. For the gifted, he grows himself! Thousands of hectares burn annually in Siberia! Deserts, however, are not observed. Chinariks do not have enough chainsaws, cut the taiga. Forest, unlike oil and gas, restores itself. And as for me, it’s better to trade timber than non-reducing hydrocarbons. They are still very good for our children, grandchildren and other descendants. What about the forest? Yes, he will grow again! He has been doing this for millions of years. I mean, growing.
    1. Kristallovich Offline Kristallovich
      Kristallovich (Ruslan) 16 July 2018 19: 52
      +1
      He restores himself for a very long time. For industrial cutting, you need to do this, and not let it drift.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 July 2018 21: 23
    +1
    So you can justify everything. And why should the Chinese cut down our forest? The Japanese eat our fish, the Europeans use our gas? And what do we have from this? The government of parasites, everyone is worried that their people will live richer, they will begin to multiply. Everything is known in comparison. We have a government to fish for fishing, without a tax will not allow soon. The question is different: Why is it impossible for your people, all that the Chinese can do? I know the answer, but YOU?

Вырубит ли Китай всю нашу Сибирь?

Тема вырубки сибирских лесов Китаем постоянно будоражит российскую общественность. «Патриоты» кричат о предательстве, о сдаче национальных богатств восточному соседу и прочее. Однако никто не удосуживается вникнуть в проблематику, найти соответствующую информацию и понять, как на самом деле обстоят дела с вывозом российской древесины в Китай.

Для начала важно определить общую потребность китайской экономики в необработанном кругляке. Основываясь на опубликованных в открытом доступе данных, ей необходимо около 170 млн кубометров промышленной древесины в год. Сотню кубов китайцы покрывают за счет вырубки своего собственного леса, а еще порядка 30 млн импортируют из США, Канады и Норвегии.



Оставшиеся 40 млн кубометров, по всей видимости, приходятся на Россию, хотя официальные данные говорят лишь о 22 млн кубов. Однако даже если предположить, что Россия так или иначе действительно поставляет восточному соседу 40 млн кубов кругляка ежегодно, то для того, чтобы заметно проредить наш сибирский лес, нам потребуется около 800 лет.

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 3
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Primoos Офлайн
    Primoos 16 июля 2018 19:29
    +1
    Я сейчас скажу некую банальную истину. Лес, это самовозобнавляющяяся система. Для особо одарённых-он сам растёт! В Сибири горят тысячи гектаров ежегодно! Пустынь,однако, не наблюдается. У чинариков бензопил не хватит, тайгу выстричь. Лес, в отличии от нефти и газа, сам себя восстанавливает. И как по мне, лучше уж торговать лесом, чем невосстанавливаевыми углеводородами. Они ещё очччень могут понадобится нашим детям, внукам и прочим потомкам. А лес? Да он опять вырастет! Он это уже миллионы лет делает. В смысле, растёт.
    1. IGAR Онлайн
      IGAR 16 июля 2018 19:52
      +1
      Сам себя он восстанавливает очень долго. Для промышленной вырубки этим нужно заниматься, а не пускать на самотек.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 июля 2018 21:23
    +1
    Так можно всё оправдать. А почему китайцы должны вырубать наш лес? Японцы есть нашу рыбу, европейцы использовать наш газ? А мы что с этого имеем? Правительство тунеядцев, всё переживают, что народ свой богаче жить будет, ещё плодиться начнут.Всё познаётся в сравнении. У нас правительство на удочку ловить рыбу, без налога не разрешит скоро. Вопрос в другом: Почему своему народу, всё что можно китайцам, нельзя? Я ответ знаю, а ВЫ?