Expulsion of Russian diplomats from the Czech Republic provoked clashes at the Russian embassy in Prague


On Saturday, April 17, Czech authorities announced the expulsion of 18 Russian diplomats from the country, who are suspected of intelligence activities, as well as complicity in the explosion of an arms depot in Vrbetica seven years ago. The expulsion of the Russians provoked clashes at the Russian embassy in Prague.


According to the statement of the head of the Czech Foreign Ministry Jan Gamacek, representatives of the Russian diplomatic mission must leave the country within two days.

A group of Czech citizens gathered outside the building of the Russian embassy in Prague, who supported the decision of the authorities on measures against the Russians. Members of A Million Moments for Democracy carried anti-Russian banners. They also installed the figure of Vladimir Putin riding on a gold toilet bowl, and hung toilet brushes near a plaque on the wall surrounding the Russian embassy.

A pro-Russian group of people who opposed the actions of their authorities went to meet the provocateurs. A scuffle ensued. As a result of the incident, one of the participants in the clash was detained by the police.


In addition, earlier the gates of the Russian diplomatic mission were doused with ketchup. The police detained seven participants in the unlawful act, initiating administrative proceedings against them.

In response to the demarche of the Czech authorities, Moscow announced mirror measures. The Czech Ambassador Vitezslav Pivonka was summoned to the Russian Foreign Ministry, to whom a strong protest was announced in connection with measures against Russian diplomats. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation also ordered 20 employees of the Czech embassy to leave Russia by the end of Monday, April 19.

Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova linked Prague's actions with Washington's anti-Russian position. In her opinion, the Czech Republic serves the interests of the United States and "does not pursue an independent line in international affairs."
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 19 2021 10: 27
    +7
    If I am not respected, why should I be respected? Czech Republic is not the country to hold on to. There is nothing to "steam" because of them. Close all the embassies both at theirs and at ours. Close tourism to the Czech Republic directly. Who needs this Czech Republic will go there through the EU. In general, to complicate their life everywhere is indicative, so that others will not be familiar. Something I was dreaming about. Lavrov will now "wipe up the snot", send the Czechs in response and then "slap in the face" to get ready!
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 19 2021 21: 06
      0
      Buddy! I don’t know what to call and dignify.
      "Generally" We say "in general" ...
  2. andrew42 Offline andrew42
    andrew42 (Andrei) April 19 2021 14: 42
    +1
    The Czech authorities have once again identified themselves as the bedding of the American Kaganate. Yes, even if they break off relations with Russia altogether, only a few dozen thieves diplomats and members of their families will cry, and we can give Russian buyers of foreign real estate, together with the real estate, absolutely free of charge! There was such a lousy Russian film "Good weather on Deribasovskaya", but it contains a great phrase performed by Kharatyan (aka "fake sheikh"), full of colorful and capacious oriental flavor. ram ".
  3. Wooh Offline Wooh
    Wooh (Barmaley) April 20 2021 10: 25
    +1
    In vain, Stalin did not want to destroy Prague during the assault and put 100000 Russian soldiers. It was necessary to wipe it off the face of the earth, then they would have treated differently if there were someone.
    hi
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) April 20 2021 15: 43
      0
      At first they believed that the German proletarians would not attack the Soviet ones, and then they hoped for the Czech proletarians ... The Left often stepped on a rake with the friendship of peoples.

Выдворение российских дипломатов из Чехии спровоцировало столкновения у посольства РФ в Праге


В субботу 17 апреля чешские власти объявили о высылке из страны 18 российских дипломатов, которые подозреваются в разведывательной деятельности, а также в соучастии во взрыве склада вооружений в Врбетице семь лет назад. Выдворение россиян спровоцировало столкновения у посольства РФ в Праге.


Согласно заявлению главы чешского внешнеполитического ведомства Яна Гамачека, представители российской дипломатической миссии должны покинуть пределы страны в течение двух суток.

У здания посольства России в Праге собралась группа граждан Чехии, поддержавших решение властей о мерах против россиян. Члены организации «Миллион моментов для демократии» несли антироссийские транспаранты. Также ими была установлена фигура Владимира Путина верхом на золотом унитазе, а возле таблички на стене, окружающей российское посольство, повешены унитазные ёршики.

Навстречу провокаторам направилась пророссийски настроенная группа людей, выступающих против действия своих властей. Завязалась потасовка. В результате инцидента один из участников столкновения был задержан полицией.


Кроме того, ранее ворота дипмиссии РФ были облиты кетчупом. Полиция задержала семерых участников противоправного действия, возбудив против них административные дела.

В ответ на демарш чешских властей Москва объявила об зеркальных мерах. В МИД России был вызван чешский посол Витезслав Пивонька, которому объявили решительный протест в связи с мерами против российских дипломатов. Министерство иностранных дел РФ также обязало 20 сотрудников чешского посольства покинуть пределы России до конца понедельника 19 апреля.

Представитель МИДа Мария Захарова увязала действия Праги с антироссийской позицией Вашингтона. По ее мнению, Чехия обслуживает интересы США и «не проводит самостоятельной линии в международных делах».
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 19 апреля 2021 10:27
    +7
    Если меня не уважают, почему я должен уважать? Чехия эта не та страна за которую надо держаться. Нечего "париться" из за них. Закрыть все посольства и у них и у нас. Закрыть туризм в Чехию на прямую. Кому нужна эта Чехия, через ЕС туда заедут. Вообщем усложнить им жизнь везде показательно, чтобы другим не повадно было. Что то я размечтался. Лавров сейчас "сопли" подотрёт, вышлет чехов в ответ и дальше "пощёчины" получать приготовиться!
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 19 апреля 2021 21:06
      0
      Дружище! Не знаю как звать-величать.
      "Вообщем" Мы говорим "в общем"...
  2. andrew42 Офлайн andrew42
    andrew42 (Андрей) 19 апреля 2021 14:42
    +1
    Чешская власть в очередной раз обозначила себя как подстилку Американского Каганата. Да пусть хоть вообще разорвут отношения с Россией, - плакать будут только несколько десятков блатных дипломатов и членов их семей, а российских покупателей забугорной недвижимости вообще можем подарить, вместе с недвижкой, абсолютно безплатно ! Был такой паршивый российский фильмец "На Дерибасовской хорошая погода", однако есть в нём великолепная фраза в исполнении Харатьяна (он же "фальшивый шейх"), полная красочного и ёмкого восточного колорита.: "Я буду разговаривать с пастухом, а не с его безмозглым бараном".
  3. Уух Офлайн Уух
    Уух (Бармалей) 20 апреля 2021 10:25
    +1
    Зря Сталин не захотел разрушать Прагу при штурме и положил 100000 русских солдат. Надо было стереть её с лица земли, тогда бы и относились бы по другому, если бы было бы кому.
    hi
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 20 апреля 2021 15:43
      0
      Сперва верили что немецкие пролетарии не нападут на советских, а потом понадеялись на чешских пролетариев... Левые часто наступают на грабли с дружбой народов.