Czech Republic excluded Russia from nuclear power plant construction project


In the light of the latest foreign policy complications between Prague and Moscow, the first begins to "put a spoke in the wheel" and distance Russia from profitable economic projects. Thus, the Czech Republic excluded the Russian state corporation Rosatom from the list of candidates for participation in the tender for the construction of the Dukovany nuclear power plant.


I cannot imagine that after the recent events, Rosatom was invited to participate in the security verification process

- said the Czech Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Industry and Trade Karel Havlicek in an interview with the journalists of the newspaper "Pravo".

On March 29, Rosatom was included by the Czech government at the suggestion of the Ministry of Industry and Trade in the construction of a Czech nuclear power plant. The American-Canadian firm Westinghouse, as well as the French company EDF and the South Korean company KHNP, also entered the ranks of the bidders. The construction of the Dukovany NPP power unit should begin no later than 2029.

The Czech authorities have refused Russian participation in the work on the nuclear facility in connection with the recent diplomatic scandal between the two countries and the expulsion from the Czech Republic of 18 Russian diplomats accused of working for the special services, as well as involvement in the explosion at an arms depot in Vrbetica seven years ago. One can only guess why Prague reminded Moscow of that event just now.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Teacher Offline Teacher
    Teacher (Wise) April 19 2021 15: 41
    +2
    This will be the case everywhere and always until Russia demonstrates its power and determination. Now everyone sees a weak, expressing "concern" committed to the so-called. international law, etc.
    Here, tell me, how long would the United States tolerate the murder of its citizens in a neighboring country? I'm talking about Donbass.
    It is even impossible to imagine. And no one would care about "international law" and norms. Power. It would not be a shame for the RF.
    They will receive a contract and other goodies.
    Now the whole West is mad with hatred of Russia. It's time to strike. Sharp, from the foot, stunning.
  2. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper April 19 2021 15: 53
    +1
    Czech Republic excluded Russia from nuclear power plant construction project

    Well, like this, that's all "cleared up" with "sudden" Czech "relapses of memory" and far-fetched, indiscriminate accusation of Russia in a murky story with explosions already in 2014!
    If not for those "warehouse explosions" lobbying Rosatom's competitors, clearly anti-Russian biased, "incorruptible" Czech authorities would have come up with some other excuse for refusing their "fair and open tender" ?! winked

    In the competitive struggle among the zapadoids, after all, "all means are good" ?!

    I remembered a case of such "unfair competition", told to me in my childhood by my father, an engineer and artilleryman (whose share of engineering and design talent was invested in the missile silos of the nuclear shield of the USSR, now the Russian Federation).
    This is the history of the competitive struggle of gunsmiths, even at the turn of the XIX-XX centuries.
    There was then such, known for his non-trivial approaches, very penetrating, an English arms dealer by the name of Marx, who sold Vickers machine guns (in fact, these are the same Maxim machine guns, but with a "180 ° inverted" scheme of bolt locking levers, due to which it was possible to reduce the vertical dimensions of the receiver and somewhat reduce the body weight of the machine gun).
    One of the features of the "presentation of consumer reliability of the product" for potential buyers was the practice of submerging (all this with a large crowd of people and representatives of the press) machine guns (and with other advertised samples of "shooters" they liked to do this) to the seabed, as much as day.
    They lowered them from the pier in the port, and the next day, too, in front of a large audience, they took out from under the water, and without any cleaning and lubrication, they loaded the tape with cartridges on the move and fired ...
    Both "Vickers" and its competitors were confident in the quality of their products, so they easily went to such an advertising show, but when the machine guns were taken out the next day, the "Vickers" fired without delay, but the competitors' machine guns were stuck and refused to fire!
    The "fat contract", under such circumstances (although the price for the "Vickers" was initially set more expensive!) Went to the British, and their competitors, unexpectedly for themselves, "flew like plywood ..."
    And only much later (when it no longer mattered) it turned out that at night the "honest guy" Marx secretly lowered the divers to the bottom of the sea and they disabled and spoiled the weapons of competitors ...

    So it will be with these "explosions" - then (when "the NPP train leaves" to the side of the West), it turns out that it was another anti-Russian "high-like" of competitors and neither Russian diplomats nor "Petrov and Boshirov, who were on the wanted list" nothing to do with what their "unwilling" Czech authorities are now accusing! request
  3. jekasimf Offline jekasimf
    jekasimf (jekasimf) April 19 2021 22: 59
    0
    The funny thing is that Rosatom's "competitors" are no longer able to build a nuclear power plant. the story of the Olkiluoto NPP.
    http://новости-мира.ru-an.info/новости/аэс-олкилуото-победа-превратившаяся-в-поражение-и-позор-для-западного-атомостроения/
    Perhaps China, but they are 2 generations behind. Rosatom builds power units in China ...

Чехия исключила Россию из проекта строительства АЭС


В свете последних внешнеполитических осложнений между Прагой и Москвой первая начинает «вставлять палки в колеса» и дистанцировать Россию от выгодных экономических проектов. Так, Чехия исключила российскую госкорпорацию «Росатом» из числа претендующих на участие в тендере на строительство АЭС «Дукованы».


Не могу себе представить, чтобы после последних событий «Росатому» было предложено участвовать в процессе проверки на безопасность

– отметил чешский вице-премьер и глава Минпромторга Карел Гавличек в беседе с журналистами газеты «Право».

29 марта «Росатом» был включен правительством Чехии по предложению Министерства промышленности и торговли в проект строительства чешской атомной электростанции. В ряды претендентов на тендер также вошли американо-канадская фирма Westinghouse, а также компания из Франции EDF и из Южной Кореи KHNP. Возведение энергоблока АЭС «Дукованы» должно начаться не позднее 2029 года.

Чешские власти отказались от российского участия в работе над атомным объектом в связи с недавним дипломатическим скандалом между двумя странами и высылкой из Чехии 18 дипломатов России, обвиненных в работе на спецслужбы, а также в причастности к взрыву на складе вооружений в Врбетице семь лет назад. Остается лишь гадать, почему Прага напомнила Москве о том событии только сейчас.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Учитель Офлайн Учитель
    Учитель (Мудрый) 19 апреля 2021 15:41
    +2
    Так будет везде и всегда до тех пор пока Россия не продемонстрирует свою мощь и решимость. Сейчас все видят слабую, выражающую "озабоченность", приверженную т.н. международному праву и др.
    Вот, скажите мне, сколько бы времени терпели бы США убийства своих граждан в соседней стране? Я про Донбасс.
    Невозможно представить даже. И никто бы не парился" международным правом" и нормами. Держава. Как бы не было обидно за РФ.
    Они и получат контракт и другие плюшки.
    Сейчас весь Запад осатанел от ненависти к России. Само время нанести удар. Резкий, с ноги, ошеломляющий.
  2. пищак Офлайн пищак
    пищак 19 апреля 2021 15:53
    +1
    Чехия исключила Россию из проекта строительства АЭС

    Ну так, вот всё и "прояснилось" с "внезапными" чешскими "рецидивами памяти" и, притянутыми за уши, огульным обвинением России в мутной истории со взрывами аж 2014 года!
    Не будь тех "взрывов складов", лоббирующие конкурентов "Росатома", явно антироссийски ангажированные, "неподкупные" чешские власти придумали бы какой-нить другой предлог для отказа в их "честном и открытом тендере"?! winked

    В конкурентной борьбе у западоидов ведь "все средства хороши"?!

    Вспомнился случай такой "недобросовестной конкуренции", в детстве рассказанный мне моим отцом, инженером и артиллеристом( чья толика инженерного и конструкторского таланта вложена и в ракетные шахты ядерного щита СССР, ныне-РФ).
    Это история конкурентной борьбы оружейников, ещё рубежа XIX-XX веков.
    Был тогда такой, известный своими нетривиальными подходами, очень пробивной, английский торговец оружием по фамилии Маркс-продававший пулемёты фирмы "Виккерс"( по сути, это те же пулемёты "Максима", но с "перевёрнутой на 180°" схемой рычагов запирания затвора, за счёт чего удалось уменьшить вертикальные габариты ствольной коробки и несколько снизить вес тела пулемёта).
    Одной из фишек "презентации потребительской надёжности товара" для потенциальных покупателей, практиковался трюк с погружением( всё это при большом стечении народа и представителей прессы) пулемётов( да и с другими рекламируемыми образцами "стрелковки" любили такое проделывать) на морское дно, аж на целые сутки.
    Опускали с причала в порту, а на следующий день, тоже-на глазах многочисленной публики, доставали из-под воды, и безо всякой чистки-смазки, с ходу заряжали ленту с патронами и стреляли...
    И "Виккерс", и его конкуренты были уверены в качестве своей продукции, поэтому легко пошли на такое рекламное шоу, но когда на следующий день пулемёты достали, то "Виккерсы" стреляли без задержки, а вот пулемёты конкурентов клинили и отказывались стрелять!
    "Жирный контракт", при таких обстоятельствах( хотя цену за "виккерсы" изначально назначили дороже!) достался британцам, а их конкуренты, неожиданно для себя, "пролетели, как фанера..."
    И лишь много позже( когда это уже не имело никакого значения) выяснилось, что ночью "честняга" Маркс тайком спустил на дно моря водолазов и те вывели из строя-попортили оружие конкурентов....

    Так будет и с этими "взрывами"-потом( когда "поезд АЭС уйдёт" на сторону западоидов) выяснится, что это было очередное антироссийское "хайли-лайкли" конкурентов и ни российские дипломаты, ни "объявленные в розыск Петров с Бошировым" НЕ имеют никакого отношения к тому, в чём их "неполживые" чешские власти сейчас обвиняют! request
  3. jekasimf Офлайн jekasimf
    jekasimf (jekasimf) 19 апреля 2021 22:59
    0
    Самое смешное,что "конкуренты" росатома,уже не способны построить АЭС.см. историю с АЭС «Олкилуото».
    http://новости-мира.ru-an.info/новости/аэс-олкилуото-победа-превратившаяся-в-поражение-и-позор-для-западного-атомостроения/
    Разве что,Китай,но у них отставание на 2 поколения.Росатом в Китае строит энергоблоки....