"The largest deployment of the Russian army in history": the number of troops on the Ukrainian border was counted in Europe


Europe has expressed one-sided concern, counting the number of Russian troops on the Ukrainian border. On April 19, 2021, during a briefing, the High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and policy security Josep Borrell.


More than 150 Russian troops are stationed on the border with Ukraine, which means the risk of further escalation. I cannot say where this figure comes from, but this is the largest deployment of forces ever.

- said the functionary following the results of the unofficial online summit of the EU Council at the level of the foreign ministers of the participating countries.

The EU chief diplomat noted that he had invited Ukrainian Foreign Minister Dmytro Kuleba to participate in the aforementioned online summit. The Ukrainian minister informed his European colleagues about the situation on the border with Russia.

Borrell clarified that the EU thus expressed support for Kiev and called on Moscow to de-escalate. He added that Brussels will continue to support the Normandy format negotiations and confirmed that the EU will take part in the Crimean Platform conference to be held in Kiev on August 23, 2021. At the same time, he pointed out that Ukraine needs to accelerate the "reform process".

It is noteworthy that Borrell did not invite Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov to this online summit, so that European ministers would listen to the opposite side for objectivity. In addition, for some reason he forgot about such a "trifle" as the existence of the Minsk agreements on Donbass.

Note that throughout the first quarter of 2021, Kiev diligently escalated the situation on the demarcation line in Donbass and on the border with Crimea, pulling forces in these directions. At the same time, the Ukrainian leadership regularly announced its desire to "liberate the occupied territories." Moscow reacted to the provocative gestures by moving its army. After that, another hysteria about "Russian aggression" began in Ukraine. Kiev demanded from the West urgent admission to NATO and the provision of military assistance to defend against the Russian Federation.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) April 20 2021 14: 06
    +2
    That's it, euro-men ..... Bobka, the bug is dead. Enough for us to endure your collective bullying, provocations, spitting and tripping in our direction, and everything that you still see on the borders with Ukraine is a small fraction of our armed forces. and it was created not against Ukraine itself, but against all your pack of dogs that surrounded our borders, and if our troops move their armada through Ukraine to the borders of 1939, then you will not dare to utter a word, since your cowardice has been known to us since Battle on the ice, and if you try to twitch, then a few tactical nuclear missiles will be enough for you, and you will instantly shut up, even without hysterics, and you will ponder for a long time what happened, and how not to get more, and your hegemon is only will remain silent, since any of his movements in our direction will cost him much more, and we have nowhere to retreat, and we are not a foot from Russia, after all. besides us there is no one to defend it .... This is where you begin to clearly understand. that your psychology, or as it is now fashionable to call it mentality, is diametrically opposed to ours, primordially Russian, where love and pride for our country, whatever it may be, honor, conscience and kindness, have always been at the head. in schools, our teachers stood on this, we stand, and we will stand. Do not meddle with us with your "European values", do not teach us your "democratic" life, and you will have a sea of ​​happiness under the thumb of your hegemon.
  2. Now, if in 41, Stalin also deployed the mulion of the Red Army soldiers on the Soviet border, then Hitler would not dare to attack! And there was no 2nd peace war!
    PySy
    In fact, the majority of OTAN members are Hitler's vassals, what can we expect from them?

«Крупнейшее в истории развертывание армии РФ»: в Европе подсчитали количество военных на украинской границе


В Европе выразили однобокую обеспокоенность, подсчитав количество российских военных на украинской границе. 19 апреля 2021 года в ходе брифинга заговорил на эту тему верховный представитель Евросоюза по иностранным делам и политике безопасности Жозеп Боррель.


Более 150 тыс. российских военных размещены на границе с Украиной, что означает риск дальнейшей эскалации. Я не могу сказать, откуда эта цифра, но это крупнейшее развертывание сил, которое было когда-либо

– сообщил функционер по итогам неофициального онлайн-саммита Совета ЕС на уровне глав МИД стран-участниц.

Главный дипломат ЕС отметил, что он пригласил главу МИД Украины Дмитрия Кулебу поучаствовать в упомянутом онлайн-саммите. Украинский министр проинформировал своих европейских коллег о ситуации на границе с Россией.

Боррель уточнил, что ЕС, таким образом, выразил поддержку Киеву и призвал Москву к деэскалации. Он добавил, что Брюссель продолжит поддерживать переговоры в «нормандском формате» и подтвердил, что ЕС примет участие в конференции «Крымская платформа», которая должна пройти в Киеве 23 августа 2021 года. При этом он указал, что Украине необходимо ускорить «процесс реформ».

Обращает на себя внимание, что Боррель не пригласил на указанный онлайн-саммит главу МИД России Сергея Лаврова, чтобы европейские министры выслушали и противоположную сторону для объективности. Кроме того, он почему-то забыл о такой «мелочи», как существование Минских договоренностей по Донбассу.

Заметим, что весь первый квартал 2021 года Киев старательно нагнетал обстановку на линии разграничения на Донбассе и на границе с Крымом, стягивая силы на эти направления. При этом украинское руководство регулярно заявляло о желании «освободить оккупированные территории». Москва отреагировала на провокационные телодвижения перемещением своей армии. После этого на Украине началась очередная истерика про «российскую агрессию». Киев потребовал от Запада срочного принятия в НАТО и предоставления военной помощи для защиты от РФ.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 20 апреля 2021 14:06
    +2
    Всё, евромужики ..... Бобка, Жучка сдохла. Хватит нам терпеть ваши коллективные издевательства, провокации, плевки и подножки в нашу сторону, и всё, что вы пока видите на границах с Украиной-это малая толика наших вооружённых сил. и она создана не против именно самой Украины, а против всей вашей псовой своры, окружившей наши границы, да если наши войска и двинутся своей армадой через Украину до границ 1939 года, то вы и пикнуть не посмеете,так как ваша трусость нам известна ещё с Ледового побоища, а если вы и попытаетесь дёрнуться, то на вас хватит и нескольких тактических ядерных ракет, и вы моментально умолкните, даже и без истерик, и долго будете осмысливать то, что произошло, и как бы не получить большего, а ваш гегемон только промолчит, так как ему любые его телодвижения в нашу сторону обойдутся намного дороже, а нам отступать некуда, и мы из России ни ногой, ведь. кроме нас её отстаивать некому....Вот тут то и начинаешь чётко понимать. что ваша психология, или как её сейчас модно называть ментальностью, диаметрально противоположна нашей, исконно русской, где всегда во главу ставилась любовь и гордость за свою страну, какой бы она ни была, честь, совесть и доброта.-чему нас ещё с измальства учили в школах наши учителя-вот на этом стояли, стоим, и стоять будем. Не лезьте к нам со своими "европейскими ценностями", не учите нас своей "демократической" жизни, и будет вам море счастья под каблуком у вашего гегемона.
  2. Вот если бы в 41 году Сталин тоже развернул мульён красноармейцев на Советской границе, то и Гитлер не посмел бы напасть! И не было 2-й мирвойны!
    ПыСы
    По сути, большинство членов ОТАН-а - это вассалы Гитлера, че от них ждать то?