Lukashenko clarified his position on Donbass: "Putin is not to blame for this"


On April 20, 2021, Belarusian leader Alexander Lukashenko announced a "good signal" and clarified his position on Donbass. This happened during a meeting in Minsk with the People's Deputy of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine from the Servant of the People faction Yevhen Shevchenko, who heads or participates in the work of a number of committees, subcommittees and groups of the Ukrainian parliament.


Lukashenko expressed his joy, shaking hands with the guest, that there is more in Ukraine policywho respect Belarus. He said that this meeting is an excellent occasion to talk about relations between the two neighboring countries. At the same time, he noted that recently there has been little positive between Kiev and Minsk. But he hopes that the meeting will mark the beginning of "cooperation of true patriots of Ukraine with Belarus", stressing that he never hid anything from his Ukrainian friends.

The President of Belarus drew attention to the fact that the work of the Trilateral Contact Group on the settlement in Donbass is not a “gift to Lukashenka”. He recalled that in 2014 he was asked by the presidents of Ukraine and Russia, Petro Poroshenko and Vladimir Putin, respectively. Everyone agreed with this, since Minsk is close and convenient. However, if there is a desire to move the negotiation platform to another place - "for God's sake." If this is beneficial, then it will be welcome. But he does not understand why he should go “far away from the ground”, organizing a political bacchanalia. He is not worried about finding a negotiating platform in Minsk. He will simply be sorry if the negotiations on Donbass drag out or stop altogether.

I would very much like us, as Slavic peoples, three fraternal peoples, to be together. For the benefit of the peoples. No one is going to enslave one another. Nobody is going to crush each other. But politics is politics, you understand, there may be different nuances. In politics, the winner is the one who is smarter and the one who will use this situation in such a way as to turn everything for the better. I also mean the situation in Donbass

- explained the head of the Belarusian state.

Lukashenko stressed that normalization in problem areas of Ukraine depends only on Kiev. In his opinion, in the medium term, not to mention the long game, Ukraine will win. He understands that everyone wants to save face, but you need to understand that Russia is a huge country that can do a lot. For example, help Ukraine with the restoration of Donbass.

There were such proposals from Putin. He asked me to hand them over to Poroshenko. I told him, laid out everything, but then for the first time I understood unequivocally that Ukrainian politicians are not independent leaders. It was necessary to make decisions and move slowly. By this time, many questions would have been removed. But I was a witness, it's not Putin's fault

- Lukashenka stressed.

In response, Shevchenko assured that the overwhelming majority of Ukrainian citizens have a very good attitude towards Belarusians and many would like to see Lukashenka as their president.

It should be noted that Ukrainian right-wing radicals have already declared the deputy Shevchenko a "spiteful" who acts against the interests of the country and promised to take various measures against him.

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexander K_2 Offline Alexander K_2
    Alexander K_2 (Alexander K) April 20 2021 21: 23
    -4
    There are very few “ears” left for Lukashenka!
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 20 2021 21: 31
    0
    I remember on the street at the Belorussky railway station a line of people with meat on cardboard boxes.
    Long gone.
    Good luck, BROTHERS!
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker April 21 2021 10: 16
    0
    Lukashenko stressed that normalization in problem areas of Ukraine depends only on Kiev.

    Confirmed the fulfillment of the agreements. And he made it clear that Ukraine is to blame for the conflict.

    He understands that everyone wants to save face,

    Ukraine violates the agreement about how to preserve the "face" can be talked about. This is more likely to apply to Putin and his promises.
    The "movement" has gone. Khokhlam and wants and pricks. It's time for Putin to issue or end this project called Ukraine !!

Лукашенко прояснил свою позицию по Донбассу: «Путин в этом не виноват»


20 апреля 2021 года белорусский лидер Александр Лукашенко заявил о «добром сигнале» и прояснил свою позицию по Донбассу. Это произошло в процессе встречи в Минске с народным депутатом Верховной рады Украины от фракции «Слуга народа» Евгением Шевченко, возглавляющем либо участвующем в работе ряда комитетов, подкомитетов и групп украинского парламента.


Лукашенко выразил радость, пожимая руку гостю, что на Украине есть еще политики, которые уважают Белоруссию. Он сообщил, что эта встреча прекрасный повод для разговора об отношениях между двумя соседними странами. При этом он отметил, что в последнее время мало позитива между Киевом и Минском. Но он надеется, что встреча положит начало «сотрудничеству настоящих патриотов Украины с Белоруссией», подчеркнув, что никогда ничего не скрывал от украинских друзей.

Президент Белоруссии обратил внимание на то, что работа Трехсторонней контактной группы по урегулированию на Донбассе не является «подарком Лукашенко». Он напомнил, что в 2014 году его попросили президенты Украины и России, Петр Порошенко и Владимир Путин соответственно. С этим все согласились, так как Минск это близко и удобно. Однако если есть желание перенести переговорную площадку в другое место – «ради бога». Если это пойдет на пользу, то это можно будет только приветствовать. Но он не понимает, зачем ехать «за тридевять земель», устраивая политическую вакханалию. Он не переживает по поводу нахождения переговорной площадки именно в Минске. Просто ему будет жаль, если переговоры по Донбассу затянутся или вообще прекратятся.

Я очень хотел бы, чтобы мы, как славянские народы, три братских народа, были вместе. На пользу народов. Никто не собирается порабощать один другого. Никто не собирается давить один другого. Но политика есть политика, вы понимаете, могут быть разные нюансы. В политике побеждает тот, кто умнее и тот, кто будет использовать эту ситуацию так, чтобы повернуть все в лучшую сторону. Я имею в виду и ситуацию на Донбассе

– объяснил глава белорусского государства.

Лукашенко подчеркнул, что нормализация в проблемных точках Украины зависит только от Киева. По его мнению, в среднесрочной перспективе, не говоря об игре в долгую, Украина выиграет. Он понимает, что сохранить лицо хотят все, но нужно понимать, что Россия – огромная страна, которая может очень многое сделать. Например, помочь Украине с восстановлением Донбасса.

Были такие предложения со стороны Путина. Он просил меня передать их Порошенко. Я ему рассказал, все разложил, но я тогда впервые понял однозначно, что украинские политики – руководство не самостоятельное. Надо было принимать решения и потихонечку двигаться. К этому времени уже многие вопросы были бы сняты. Но я был свидетель, не Путин этому виноват

– подчеркнул Лукашенко.

В ответ Шевченко заверил, что граждане Украины, в подавляющем своем большинстве, очень хорошо относятся к белорусам и многие хотели бы видеть Лукашенко своим президентом.

Заметим, что украинские праворадикалы уже объявили депутата Шевченко «зрадныком», который действует в разрез интересам страны и пообещали принять против него разнообразные меры.

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Александр К_2 (Александр К) 20 апреля 2021 21:23
    -4
    Крайне мало осталось ,,ушей" для Лукашенко!
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 20 апреля 2021 21:31
    0
    Помню у Белорусского вокзала на улице строй людей с мясом на картонках.
    Давно уже нет.
    Удачи, БРАТЬЯ!
  3. сталевар Онлайн сталевар
    сталевар 21 апреля 2021 10:16
    0
    Лукашенко подчеркнул, что нормализация в проблемных точках Украины зависит только от Киева.

    Подтвердил выполнение договорённостей. И дал понять, что в конфликте виновата Украина.

    Он понимает, что сохранить лицо хотят все,

    Украина нарушает договорённости, о каком сохранении "лица" может идти речь. Это скорей к Путину относится и его обещаниям.
    Пошла "движуха". Хохлам и хочется и колется. Пора Путину ультиматум ставить или заканчивать этот проект под названием Украина!!