Russia is building its orbital station: what is known about the project


By the middle of this decade, Russia plans to withdraw from the ISS project and build its own national orbital station. The promising object has not yet received an official name, but the first details about it are already available.


So, our space station, like the ISS, will be multi-module. The NEM will be used as the base unit, which is planned to be launched into orbit in 2025.

It is also known that the new Russian "space laboratory" will be in a higher (compared to the ISS) orbit. This advantage will allow covering the entire surface of our planet without reconfiguring equipment. In addition, due to its high orbit, the promising object will be able to serve as a kind of "transshipment base" for future flights to the moon.

However, the aforementioned advantages "accompany" some difficulties. In particular, a higher level of radiation, which will not allow astronauts to be in orbit for up to 6 months, as on the ISS. However, in terms of scientific and technological development, our country is not standing still and, probably, new protective materials will be created soon, which in the future will be useful to us for conquering deep space.

In addition, for the domestic analogue of the International Space Station, an autonomous mode is provided. Consequently, the facility does not require the constant presence of the crew, which, by the way, will consist of 4 people.

Finally, our project has one more indisputable advantage. The Russian national space station will receive an unlimited service life. As conceived by the engineers, thanks to the modular design of the facility, obsolete blocks will be replaced with new ones as needed.

It is worth noting that not only Russia is building its own orbital station, but also China, which plans to launch its first blocks into orbit this year. Thus, by the end of the decade, at least three stations will be able to rotate around the Earth, including the "crumbling" ISS.

By the way about the latter. Although it is not customary to talk about this, all space projects, including orbital stations, are still initially of a military nature. It is possible that it is for this reason that the "international cooperation" on the ISS did not bring the expected results and the leading countries are striving to acquire their own "orbital laboratories".

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 28 2021 10: 51
    +1
    In particular, a higher level of radiation, which will not allow astronauts to be in orbit for up to 6 months, as on the ISS. However, in terms of scientific and technological development, our country is not standing still and, probably, new protective materials will be created soon, which in the future will be useful to us for conquering deep space.

    Work on the creation of such protective materials was carried out in the 1980s in the USSR. For example, you can create or increase the magnetic field in which the habitable module will be located.
  2. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) April 28 2021 13: 02
    0
    here we need an Estonian post, how sorry he is for us wassat where, if not in the subject of space

    The USSR is dead. The Russian Federation is barely breathing. Sorry for you blind. Insight can be very painful.

    it pity us laughing Vladest, the son of the Estonian people, whose ancestors served the fascists with dignity, who is waiting for the new Fuhrer. In the meantime, he is gone - all that remains is to moan on the ax and wait for the death of the Russian Federation

    What will this son, worthy of his ancestors, say about Estonian space? Can your nazi country, which breathes deeply, can afford to have one astronaut?
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 28 2021 20: 01
      +1
      Alexander! Nick "Vladest" is actually a banal bot program ...
  3. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) April 28 2021 18: 35
    +1
    I would still ban Rogozin on Twitter.
    NEM is the same module "Science", in 2024 it will be 20 years since the decision was made to create and launch it. They were going to launch it this year.

    In accordance with the prelaunch preparation schedule, factory control tests of the Nauka module continue in the assembly and test building of site No. 254 of the Baikonur cosmodrome. Its launch to the Russian segment of the International Space Station (ISS) is scheduled for 2021 using the Proton-M launch vehicle. (January 23, 2021)



    The plans have changed again, undoubtedly there are reasonable explanations and objective reasons for this, the technical condition of the ISS is changing, negotiations are underway about its future, and so on.
    But contradictory statements and voicing of constantly changing plans do not go to the benefit of the image.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 28 2021 20: 14
      -1
    2. Dron73 Offline Dron73
      Dron73 (Alex) April 29 2021 03: 40
      0
      And now, if you are an honest person, then I suggest that you free yourself from all social networks. NEM - has nothing to do with the Science module at all, the sketch of this module was approved only in 2015, at the moment it is in the process of creation, the assembly began at the end of 2017. You obviously heard the ringing (the word "scientific" in the name of both modules), but did not understand where it is. And you obviously don't know anything about Science either. Science was originally a backup of the Zarya module, the first module of the ISS, was created by the enterprise at its own expense, just in case, back in the 90s. Since Zarya was successfully brought out, the understudy was not completed and was thrown away. In the 2018s, we remembered that somewhere there was Zarya's backup, we decided to take it as the basis for a new module and launch it cheaply. But the module was unfinished, in addition, it contained a marriage, as a result, twisting and turning it turned out that it could not be done with little money. As a result, it was only in 500 that they decided to do it all over again, all the old systems were removed from it, new ones were developed (more than XNUMX nodes, by the way) and assembled, now only the body and the repaired old tanks with engines, for one-time use, remain from the backup. Science is now preparing for launch at Baukonur, until NEM is withdrawn, it will be part of the ISS, and then it will be re-docked to the new station.
      1. 123 Online 123
        123 (123) April 29 2021 17: 28
        0
        NEM - has nothing to do with the Science module at all, the sketch of this module was approved only in 2015, at the moment it is in the process of creation, the assembly began at the end of 2017.

        Are they different modules? I understood the news as another change in plans for the Science module. If you are not right, I am ready to apologize to Roscosmos, personally to Rogozin and to everyone who has touched a quick fix. hi

        You obviously heard the ringing (the word "scientific" in the name of both modules), but did not understand where it is. And you obviously don't know anything about Science either. Science was originally a backup for the Zarya module, the first module of the ISS, was created by the enterprise at its own expense, just in case, back in the 90s. Since Zarya was successfully brought out, the understudy was not completed, they were thrown away. In the 2018s, they remembered that somewhere there was Zarya's backup, they decided to take it as the basis for a new module and launch it cheaply. But the module was unfinished, in addition, it contained a marriage, as a result, twisting and turning it turned out that it could not be done with little money. As a result, it was only in 500 that they decided to do it all over again, all the old systems were removed from it, new ones were developed (more than XNUMX nodes, by the way) and assembled, now only the body and the repaired old tanks with engines, for one-time use, remain from the backup. Science is now preparing for launch at Baukonur, until NEM is withdrawn, it will be part of the ISS, and then it will be re-docked to the new station.

        thanks for the info hi The truth is to say that I learned something fundamentally new, I cannot. And I really heard the ringing, it's just in my ears. Too much of this ringing. More recently, they were going to launch the module last fall.

        https://kosmolenta.com/index.php/1412-22.05.2019-nauka

        And then in April 2021 (Roscosmos has another day to meet the deadline smile ).

        https://regnum.ru/news/it/3007637.html

        You can only hear how the module is going to be launched, then they postpone the launch, change something, alter it and are going to launch it again. This is no longer a bell ringing, just some kind of bells. laughing
        Either run it already or throw it on fellow and don't punch people's brains. am How long is it possible? The generation of journalists specializing in the description of the epic with the module is retired.
        A module, roughly speaking, is a container inside which equipment and life support systems are located. The package bundle and purpose are constantly changing, what is there in the end and whether it will be changed again, I honestly find it difficult to say. It has long been tired of watching the rushing creative thought of Roscosmos employees.
        They will pull a little more with the launch of "Science" and it will become clear that there is no point in sending it to the ISS. By the way, why send it there for 3 years and then carry it in orbit? Can you send it to a new one right away? Or maybe they want to leave it on the ISS and sell it to former partners, replacing Zarya?
        Too much remains unclear. Will they ever have a sane press service?
        In general, I will not be surprised at all in the fall when I hear that the launch is postponed and after the upgrade it will be launched into a new orbit.

        And now, if you are an honest person, then I suggest you free yourself from all social networks.

        What does social networks have to do with it? If people self-cut after each change of plans by Roscosmos, the Internet will be empty and depressing. Are you planning to do self-sawing in the fall if the launch is postponed? smile

Россия строит свою орбитальную станцию: что известно о проекте


Уже к середине текущего десятилетия Россия планирует выйти из проекта МКС и построить собственную национальную орбитальную станцию. Перспективный объект еще не получил официального названия, но первые подробности о нем уже имеются.


Так, наша орбитальная станция, подобно МКС, будет многомодульной. В качестве базового блока будет использоваться НЭМ, который планируется вывести на орбиту уже в 2025 году.

Еще известно, что новая российская «космическая лаборатория» будет находиться на более высокой (по сравнению с МКС) орбите. Данное преимущество позволит охватывать всю поверхность нашей планеты без перенастройки оборудования. Кроме того, благодаря высокой орбите, перспективный объект сможет служить некой «перевалочной базой» для будущих полетов на Луну.

Впрочем, вышеупомянутые преимущества «сопровождают» и некоторые трудности. В частности, более высокий уровень радиации, который не позволит космонавтам находиться на орбите до 6 месяцев, как на МКС. Однако, в плане научно-технического развития наша страна не стоит на месте и, вероятно, вскоре будут созданы новые защитные материалы, которые в перспективе пригодятся нам для покорения дальнего космоса.

К тому же, для отечественного аналога Международной космической станции предусмотрен режим работы в автономном режиме. Следовательно, объект не требует постоянного присутствия экипажа, который, к слову, будет состоять из 4-х человек.

Наконец, есть у нашего проекта еще одно неоспоримое преимущество. Российская национальная орбитальная станция получит неограниченный срок эксплуатации. По задумке инженеров, благодаря модульной конструкции объекта, устаревающие блоки по мере необходимости будут заменяться на новые.

Стоит отметить, что строительством собственной орбитальной станции занимается не только Россия, но и Китай, который планирует вывод на орбиту первых ее блоков уже в этом году. Таким образом, к концу десятилетия вокруг Земли смогут вращаться как минимум три станции, включая «разваливающуюся» МКС.

Кстати о последней. Хоть об этом и не принято говорить, но все космические проекты, включая орбитальные станции, все же изначально носят военный характер. Не исключено, что именно по этой причине «международное сотрудничество» на МКС не принесло ожидаемых результатов и ведущие страны стремятся обзавестись собственными «орбитальными лабораториями».

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 апреля 2021 10:51
    +1
    В частности, более высокий уровень радиации, который не позволит космонавтам находиться на орбите до 6 месяцев, как на МКС. Однако, в плане научно-технического развития наша страна не стоит на месте и, вероятно, вскоре будут созданы новые защитные материалы, которые в перспективе пригодятся нам для покорения дальнего космоса.

    Работы по созданию таких защитных материалов проводились в 1980-е годы в СССР. Например, можно создать или увеличить магнитное поле, в котором будет находиться обитаемый модуль.
  2. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 28 апреля 2021 13:02
    0
    тут нужен пост эстонца, как ему нас жалко wassat где как не в теме по космосу

    СССР издох РФ еле дышит. Жалко вас слепых. Прозрение бывает очень болезненным.

    оно жалеет нас laughing Владест, сын эстонского народца, предки которого достойно обслуживали фашистов, который ждет нового фюрера. Ну а пока его нет - остается только стонать на топкоре и ждать кончины РФ

    Что скажет этот сын, достойный своих предков, о эстонском космосе? Твоя наци-страна, которая дышит полной грудью, может себе позволить иметь одного космонавта?
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 28 апреля 2021 20:01
      +1
      Александр! Ник "Владест" на самом деле банальный бот-программа...
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 28 апреля 2021 18:35
    +1
    Я бы все таки Рогозина в Твитере забанил.
    НЭМ это тот самый модуль "Наука", в 2024 году исполнится 20 лет с момента принятия решения о его создании и запуске. Его собирались запустить в этом году.

    В соответствии с графиком предстартовой подготовки в монтажно-испытательном корпусе площадки № 254 космодрома Байконур продолжаются заводские контрольные испытания модуля «Наука». Его запуск к российскому сегменту Международной космической станции (МКС) запланирован на 2021 год с помощью ракеты-носителя «Протон-М». (23 января 2021 года)



    Планы опять поменялись, несомненно этому есть разумные объяснения и объективные причины, меняется техническое состояние МКС, ведутся переговоры о ее будущем и так далее.
    Но противоречивые заявления и озвучивание постоянно меняющихся планов на пользу имиджу не идут.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 28 апреля 2021 20:14
      -1
    2. Dron73 Офлайн Dron73
      Dron73 (Alex) 29 апреля 2021 03:40
      0
      А теперь, если вы честный человек, то я предлагаю вам самовыпилиться из всех социальных сетей. НЭМ — вообще не имеет никакого отношения к модулю Наука, эскиз данного модуля был утвержден только в 2015 году, на данный момент он в процессе создания, сборка началась в конце 2017 года. Вы очевидно слышали звон (слово «научный» в названии обоих модулей), да не поняли где он. Да и про Науку вы очевидно ничего не знаете. Наука изначально дублер модуля Заря, первого модуля МКС, создавался предприятием за свой счет на всякий случай ещё в 90е. Поскольку Зарю вывели удачно, дублер не достроив, выбросили. В нулевые вспомнили что где-то был дублер Зари, решили взять его за основу нового модуля и задешево запустить. Но модуль был недоделан, кроме того содержал брак, в итоге крутив-вертев его оказалось что малыми деньгами его не сделать. Как итог, только в 2018 году решили сделать всё заново, с него убрали все старые системы, разработали новые (более 500 узлов, к слову) и собрали, ныне от дублера там остался только корпус и отремонтированные старые баки с двигателями, для одноразового применения. Наука сейчас на Бауконуре готовится к старту, пока не выведут НЭМ, она будет в составе МКС, а потом будет перестыкована к новой станции.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 29 апреля 2021 17:28
        0
        НЭМ — вообще не имеет никакого отношения к модулю Наука, эскиз данного модуля был утвержден только в 2015 году, на данный момент он в процессе создания, сборка началась в конце 2017 года.

        Это разные модули? Я новость понял как очередное изменение планов по модулю Наука. Если не прав, готов принести извинения Роскосмосу, лично Рогозину и всем кого задел за живое. hi

        Вы очевидно слышали звон (слово «научный» в названии обоих модулей), да не поняли где он. Да и про Науку вы очевидно ничего не знаете. Наука изначально дублер модуля Заря, первого модуля МКС, создавался предприятием за свой счет на всякий случай ещё в 90е. Поскольку Зарю вывели удачно, дублер не достроив, выбросили. В нулевые вспомнили что где-то был дублер Зари, решили взять его за основу нового модуля и задешево запустить. Но модуль был недоделан, кроме того содержал брак, в итоге крутив-вертев его оказалось что малыми деньгами его не сделать. Как итог, только в 2018 году решили сделать всё заново, с него убрали все старые системы, разработали новые (более 500 узлов, к слову) и собрали, ныне от дублера там остался только корпус и отремонтированные старые баки с двигателями, для одноразового применения. Наука сейчас на Бауконуре готовится к старту, пока не выведут НЭМ, она будет в составе МКС, а потом будет перестыкована к новой станции.

        Спасибо за информацию hi Правда сказать что узнал что то принципиально новое не могу. А звон я действительно слышал, он просто в ушах стоит. Слишком много этого звона. Еще недавно собирались запустить модуль осенью прошлого года.

        https://kosmolenta.com/index.php/1412-22.05.2019-nauka

        А потом в апреле 2021 года (у Роскосмоса есть еще сутки что бы уложится в срок smile ).

        https://regnum.ru/news/it/3007637.html

        Только и слышно как модуль собираются запускать, потом откладывают запуск, что то меняют, переделывают и снова собираются запускать. Это уже не колокольный звон, просто бубенцы какие то. laughing
        Или уже запустите его или выбросите на fellow и не компостируйте людям мозги. am Сколько уже можно? Поколение журналистов специализирующееся на описании эпопеи с модулем на пенсию ушло.
        Модуль, грубо говоря это емкость, внутри которой размещена аппаратура и системы жизнеобеспечения. Комплектация и назначение постоянно меняются, что там в итоге есть и не поменяют ли еще раз, я честно сказать затрудняюсь. Давно надоело наблюдать за мечущейся творческой мыслью сотрудников Роскосмоса.
        Еще немного потянут с запуском "Науки" и выяснится что смысла отправлять его на МКС нет. Кстати, а зачем его туда отправлять на 3 года а потом таскать на орбите? Может уже сразу отправить на новую? Или может его хотят оставить на МКС и продать бывшим партнерам, поставив вместо Зари?
        Слишком много остается не ясным. Вменяемая пресслужба у них когда нибудь появится?
        В общем я совсем не удивлюсь осенью, услышав что запуск переносится и после модернизации он будет запущен уже на новую орбиту.

        А теперь, если вы честный человек, то я предлагаю вам самовыпилиться из всех социальных сетей.

        Соцсети то здесь при чем? Если люди будут самовыпиливаться после каждого изменения планов Роскосмосом, в интернете будет пусто и уныло. Вы то осенью планируете самовыпиливанием заняться если запуск отложат? smile