Iranian tanker attack off Syrian coast: Tehran threatens retaliation


Israel continues undeclared military action against Iranian tankers carrying oil to Syria. So, on Saturday, April 24, a fire broke out near the city of Banias near the Syrian coast on an oil-delivering ship. According to SOHR, three people were killed in the explosion.


It is not yet clear whether an unmanned aerial vehicle was used in the attack on the tanker, or whether a missile strike was carried out. Syrian news agency Sana noted the possibility of a UAV attack "from the Lebanese waters." The ship was heading to the Banias oil refinery in the SAR government-controlled Tartous province. According to the Syrian oil ministry, the fire on the Iranian tanker has been extinguished.


Meanwhile, Tehran is threatening retaliation for the perpetrators of the attack. The head of the General Staff of the Iranian Armed Forces, Mohammad Hossein Bagheri, announced on Sunday April 25 that those responsible for the attack on the Iranian oil tanker would be punished. Israel must not rely on its impunity, and the actions of the Iranian authorities "will make it wiser."

If Israel's actions against Iran continue, it is unclear how Iran will react, but one thing is clear - Israel will not remain calm

- noted Bagheri.

Similar threats of retribution have been voiced recently by Tehran and in connection with the recent Israeli attack on the Iranian nuclear facility at Natanz.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 26 2021 15: 01
    -2
    Hello colleagues!
    What is interesting, if a tanker is sunk there, only the beaches of Cyprus will suffer, or other countries too?
    1. 123 Online 123
      123 (123) April 26 2021 15: 20
      +1
      What is interesting, if a tanker is sunk there, only the beaches of Cyprus will suffer, or other countries too?

      Probably depends on the volume of the spilled and the direction of the wind. Maybe the Turks will bring happiness, maybe Lebanon and Israel itself. Hard to say hi
  2. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) April 26 2021 15: 28
    +3
    How good that I was one of the first to come here. A little later, the fans will run at full speed and they will start to water pretty well. yes It will be difficult to enter without OZK laughing
    Now everyone will remember. And the Israeli aggressors and what needs to be done with them. And the Russian fleet, they say, they should accompany there. And so on and so on and so forth ...

    So far, there is very little information. It is too early to discuss anything.
    A fire broke out. From what flared up? Did the Israeli special forces play with matches there?
    I understand that the explosion occurred as a result of a fire? Or vice versa?
  3. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) April 26 2021 15: 29
    0
    A couple of days ago there was a report that Russian ships were escorting Iranian tankers.
    If the attack was off the Syrian coast, then the Russian squadron was there.
    1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
      Kofesan (Valery) April 26 2021 16: 57
      -9
      It was so. Does this mean a clear demonstration of "not giving a damn" about "escorting"? Verily, where are the enemies? The one who stopped the "escort", or those who announced and did not? Well, the fact that the enemies are attackers, whoever they are, is understandable. But where is the promised ... "escort"? In any case, this is a crime and the criminals must be punished. Otherwise, they will get a taste ... As in Bandera Ukraine ...
      1. kapitan92 Offline kapitan92
        kapitan92 (Vyacheslav) April 27 2021 00: 28
        +2
        Quote: Kofesan
        It was so. Does this mean a clear demonstration of "not giving a damn" about "escorting"? Verily, where are the enemies? The one who stopped the "escort", or those who announced and did not? Well, the fact that the enemies are attackers, whoever they are, is understandable. But where is the promised ... "escort"?

        The UAV attack is completely ruled out, as the fire took place inside the vessel.

        Some unscrupulous media began to publish news with the headlines "Didn't the Russian convoy save you?" and to argue that "the tanker attack is a direct challenge to Russia," whose "warships are escorting Iranian oil tankers and other cargo ships to break the siege of Syria by the United States and the EU."

        It is already reliably known that on April 24, an explosion occurred on the Iranian tanker Vizdom (flying the flag of Panama) in the Syrian port of Baniyas in the middle of the deck due to a short circuit in the ship's electrical network, causing a fire. There are no casualties.
        To extinguish the fire, the commander of the group of Russian troops in Syria made a prompt decision to allocate an MI-8 helicopter with a VSU-5 spillway device, which made six discharges to the fire site with a total volume of 30 m³ (30 tons of water).

        Already at 18.00 on April 24, the fire was extinguished, the danger of fuel spills in the sea was prevented.

        https://rusvesna.su/news/1619357106
        1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
          Kofesan (Valery) April 27 2021 01: 02
          -3
          Probably it is. Too little information. But the fact remains: the propagandists from "Moscow-Kremlin-Putin" love to make a good face with a bad game with puppy delight. From this and distrust.
          1. The comment was deleted.
            1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
              Kofesan (Valery) April 27 2021 18: 20
              -2
              Are you talking about your sincere admiration for the "caught pen"?
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 26 2021 15: 56
    -3
    I have the pleasure of communicating on the forum, including informally, with two Israeli gentlemen and two Israeli ladies.
    The time is still early, they will catch up, I hope they will say something ... It's all from Moscow, Baku, etc., far away, but everything is nearby ...
  5. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 26 2021 21: 00
    0
    Here you go!
    Someone does not agree with Dmitry, Bakhtiar, Valery and your humble servant, but what is not clear ... sad
    1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
      Kofesan (Valery) April 27 2021 18: 23
      -3
      It doesn't matter how many minuses there are ... 10 ... 20 ... - what's the difference? Even if 100 is not all of Russia ... And ... Whoever silently puts downsides has already lost ...
      It doesn't matter that "YOU" are alone. It is important that "YOU" is not zero.

      1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 27 2021 19: 13
        +1
        Valera hello! I have an awful lot of respect for Stateman! Great artist !!!
        1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
          Kofesan (Valery) April 27 2021 20: 11
          -1
          I like it too. Hello for you too.
  6. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) April 26 2021 22: 07
    -1
    Quote: Petr Vladimirovich
    Hello colleagues!
    What is interesting, if a tanker is sunk there, only the beaches of Cyprus will suffer, or other countries too?

    - No one will ever drown it, there are no fools ... To light it up little by little is a completely different matter ... You can saw off the propellers ... lol
  7. mimokrokodil Offline mimokrokodil
    mimokrokodil (Den Live) April 26 2021 23: 54
    -1
    yes they (Tehran) have been threatening for a long time, soon in Israel they will start to compose jokes about this
  8. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) April 27 2021 05: 18
    -3
    - Why is there ... here ... this Iranian tanker is shown here ... - Few of the audience present; who ... - the audience, which in this place tries to speak out, imitate the knowledge of the topic .. - understands oil tankers ... - And personally, I don't understand them either ....
    - But, but, but ... - and it's a no brainer that this tanker is more or less modern and quite functional (there ... - even the fire was quickly extinguished) and it is clear that it is ready for operation again ...
    - Yes, and how great everything is ... - all around ... - all the warm seas and warm expanses of water ... and so on and so on ... - just load further the first-class Iranian oil ... - and carry this oil and carry it along all over the world ...
    - Only now, for some reason, "teachable hedgehogs" never come to their "common clever head" that fact; what ... what ... what ...
    - That only release Iran (this genie) into the world; ... then ... then ... then he (Iran) will quickly build hundreds of such modern tankers (and even better) or order them anywhere ... - And he will simply start flooding the whole world with this excellent first-class oil .. . - Yes, just like that ...
    - And in a very, very short time ... - will become such a super richest and super most modern state ... - with scientific centers and laboratories; with first-class hospitals, super modern hotels, with such a social infrastructure and with such a standard of living for the entire population of Iran; that even China can send (far away) with all its attempt (China's attempt) to oversee and control Iran ... - Well, and Saudi Arabia, UAE, Qatar, Kuwait ... - they will only nervously smoke on the sidelines ...
    - Iran in a very short time ... - will quickly create nuclear weapons (the whole world will only have to hope that "the next Iranian Ayatollah" ... - turns out to be a great humanist) ... - Well, all these are "trifles" ...
    - And what about Russia ??? - And for Russia, what place remains here ??? - Russia, somewhere with its "spread" (Urals); which Russia is already selling below its cost ... - where should Russia go with all this ... ... - And for Russia ... - as always ... - all that remains is ... - to be touched from the outside and rejoice in someone else's happiness ...; which she (as always) "helped" ... with all her might ... - "she stood up for Iran" and with all her might "pulled him into the people" ... - Well, Russia has such a karma .. - "to bring other people's uncles into people" ... - And to continue to fight and "overcome difficulties" ... - to lay the Northern Routes, build icebreakers, break the ice and ... and ... and woe to mourn ... - and keep your people "in a black body" ...
    - Damn, that's what Russia has ... - "its own clumsy happiness" ... - Alas ...
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 27 2021 20: 30
      0
      keep in a black body

      Russia has ... - "its own clumsy happiness"

      I love foreign partners / partners
      Who can’t offer to exchange pictures of Wotsap, well, there are houses, dachas, cars, a garden-garden ...
      To date, only one has agreed, and he is not at home, a rented apartment, but we live like that for half the country, if anything, I’ll move to another
      And so, either the superiors forbid the pensioner, or even silence ...
      Funny ...

Атака против иранского танкера у берегов Сирии: Тегеран грозит возмездием


Израиль продолжает необъявленные военные действия против иранских танкеров, перевозящих нефть в Сирию. Так, в субботу 24 апреля у города Баниас близ сирийских берегов вспыхнул пожар на доставлявшем нефть судне. По информации SOHR, в результате взрыва три человека были убиты.


Пока не ясно, использовался ли при атаке на танкер беспилотный летательный аппарат, или был нанесен ракетный удар. Сирийское информационное агентство Sana отметило возможность атаки БПЛА «со стороны ливанских вод». Корабль направлялся на нефтеперерабатывающее предприятие в Баниасе в провинции Тартус, находящейся под контролем правительственных сил САР. По данным министерства нефти Сирии, пожар на иранском танкере потушен.


Между тем, Тегеран грозит возмездием виновникам нападения. Глава Генерального штаба ВС Ирана Мохаммад Хоссейн Багери объявил в воскресенье 25 апреля о том, что ответственные за атаку на нефтеналивное судно Ирана будут наказаны. Израиль не должен полагаться на свою безнаказанность, и действия иранских властей «сделают его мудрее».

Если действия Израиля против Ирана продолжатся, неясно, как Иран отреагирует, но ясно одно – Израиль не останется спокойным

– отметил Багери.

Сходные угрозы расплаты звучали недавно из уст Тегерана и в связи с недавней атакой израильтян на иранский ядерный объект в Натанзе.
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 26 апреля 2021 15:01
    -2
    Коллегам привет!
    Что интересно, если там танкер потопят, только пляжи Кипра пострадают или и других стран тоже?
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 26 апреля 2021 15:20
      +1
      Что интересно, если там танкер потопят, только пляжи Кипра пострадают или и других стран тоже?

      Наверное от объема пролитого и направления ветра зависит. Может туркам счастье привалит, может Ливану и самому Израилю. Трудно сказать hi
  2. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 26 апреля 2021 15:28
    +3
    Как хорошо что я успел зайти сюда одним из первых. Чуть позже вентиляторы будут работать на полные обороты и поливать на них начнут изрядно yes Без ОЗК зайти будет сложно laughing
    Сейчас вспомнят все. И израильских агрессоров и что с ними надо сделать. И российский флот, мол они же там должны сопровождать. И прочее и прочее и прочее...

    Пока информации крайне мало. Что то обсуждать преждевременно.
    Вспыхнул пожар. От чего вспыхнул? Израильский спецназ там спичками баловался?
    Я так понял взрыв произошел в результате пожара? Или наоборот?
  3. Bakht Офлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 26 апреля 2021 15:29
    0
    Пару дней назад было сообщение, что российские корабли сопровождают иранские танкеры.
    Если атака была у сирийских берегов, то как раз там российская эскадра.
    1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
      Kofesan (Валерий) 26 апреля 2021 16:57
      -9
      Было такое. Значит явная демонстрация "наплевательства" на "сопровождение"? Воистину, где враги? Тот кто остановил "сопровождение", или те кто объявил и не сделал? Ну то, что враги напавшие, кто бы они не были, это понятно. Но где обещанное... "сопровождение"? В любом случае это преступление и преступники должны быть наказаны. Иначе войдут во вкус... Как на бандеровской Украине...
      1. kapitan92 Офлайн kapitan92
        kapitan92 (Вячеслав) 27 апреля 2021 00:28
        +2
        Цитата: Kofesan
        Было такое. Значит явная демонстрация "наплевательства" на "сопровождение"? Воистину, где враги? Тот кто остановил "сопровождение", или те кто объявил и не сделал? Ну то, что враги напавшие, кто бы они не были, это понятно. Но где обещанное... "сопровождение"?

        Атака БПЛА полностью исключена, так как возгорание произошло внутри судна.

        Некоторые недобросовестные СМИ начали публиковать новости с заголовками «Российский конвой не уберег?» и утверждать, что «атака танкера — это прямой вызов России», чьи «военные корабли занимаются сопровождением иранских нефтетанкеров и других грузовых судов для прорыва осады Сирии Штатами и ЕС».

        Уже достоверно известно, что 24 апреля на иранском танкере «Виздом» (под флагом Панамы) в сирийском порту Банияс в средней части палубы по причине короткого замыкания в судовой электросети произошел взрыв, вызвавший пожар. Никаких жертв нет.
        Для тушения пожара командующим группировкой российских войск в Сирии было принято оперативное решение на выделение вертолета МИ-8 с водосливным устройством ВСУ-5, который совершил шесть сбросов на очаг пожара общим объемом 30 м³ (30 тонн воды).

        Уже в 18.00 24 апреля пожар был потушен, опасность разлива ГСМ в море предотвращена.

        https://rusvesna.su/news/1619357106
        1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
          Kofesan (Валерий) 27 апреля 2021 01:02
          -3
          Наверное так и есть. Слишком мало информации. Но факт остается фактом: любят пропагандисты из "Москва-Кремль-Путин" с щенячим восторгом делать хорошую мину при плохой игре. От этого и недоверие.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
            1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
              Kofesan (Валерий) 27 апреля 2021 18:20
              -2
              Это вы по поводу своего искреннего восторга от "пойманной ручки"?
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 26 апреля 2021 15:56
    -3
    По форуму имею удовольствие общаться, в том числе неформально, с двумя израильскими джентльменами и двумя израильскими же леди.
    Время ещё раннее, подтянутся, надеюсь, чего-то скажут... Это ведь всё из Москвы, Баку и пр. далеко, а там всё рядом...
  5. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 26 апреля 2021 21:00
    0
    Ну вот!
    Кто-то с Дмитрием, Бахтиаром, Валерием и Вашим покорным слугой не согласен, а в чём, не понятно... sad
    1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
      Kofesan (Валерий) 27 апреля 2021 18:23
      -3
      Не важно сколько будет минусов... 10 ... 20 ... - какая разница? Даже если 100 - это не вся Россия... И ... Кто молча ставит минусы - уже проиграл...
      Не важно что "ТЫ" один. Важно, что "ТЫ" не ноль.

      1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 27 апреля 2021 19:13
        +1
        Валера привет! Стэйтмана жутко уважаю! Отличный артист!!!
        1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
          Kofesan (Валерий) 27 апреля 2021 20:11
          -1
          Мне тоже симпатичен. Привет и Вам.
  6. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 26 апреля 2021 22:07
    -1
    Цитата: Петр Владимирович
    Коллегам привет!
    Что интересно, если там танкер потопят, только пляжи Кипра пострадают или и других стран тоже?

    - Никто его топить никогда не будет, дураков нет... Поджигать помаленьку - это же совсем другое дело... Можно гребные винты отпилить... lol
  7. mimokrokodil Офлайн mimokrokodil
    mimokrokodil (Den Live) 26 апреля 2021 23:54
    -1
    да они (Тегеран) давно уже грозят, скоро в Израиле анекдоты по этому поводу сочинять начнут
  8. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 27 апреля 2021 05:18
    -3
    - Да чего тут...тут...тут показывают этот иранский танкер ... - Мало кто из присутствующей публики ; кто ... - the audience, which in this place tries to speak out, imitate the knowledge of the topic.. - разбирается в нефтеналивных танкерах... - Да и лично Я - тоже в них не разбираюсь....
    - Но , но , но ... - и ежу понятно , что этот танкер более или менее современный и достаточно функционален (вон ... - даже и пожар быстренько потушили) и видно , что он снова готов к эксплуатации...
    - Да и как всё здорово ... - вокруг... - всё тёплые моря и тёплые водяные просторы... и тд и тд... - только загружай дальше первоклассную иранскую нефть ... - и вози эту нефть и вози по всему миру...
    - Только вот , почему-то "понятливым ёжикам" никак не приходит в их "общую умную голову" тот факт ; что...что...что...
    - Что только выпусти Иран (этого джинна) на мировой простор ; ...то...то...то он (Иран) быстренько понастроит сотни таких вот современных танкеров ( и даже лучше) или закажет их где угодно ... - И начнёт просто заливать весь мир этой своей прекрасной первоклассной нефтью... - Да , вот так просто...
    - И за очень-очень короткий срок ... - станет таким супер богатейшим и супер современнейшим государством ... - c научными центрами и лабораториями ; с первокласснейшими больницами , супер современнейшими отелями , с такой социальной инфраструктурой и с таким уровнем жизни всего населения Ирана ; что даже может послать Китай (куда подальше) со всей его попыткой (попыткой Китая) курировать и контролировать Иран... - Ну , а Сауд Аравия , ОАЭ , Катар , Кувейт..- только будут нервно курить в сторонке...
    - Иран в очень коротенькое время ... - быстренько создаст ЯО (всему миру останется только надеяться на то , что "очередной иранский аятолла" ... - окажется великим гуманистом)... - Ну , всё это "мелочи"...
    - А что Россия ??? - А России-то какое место здесь остаётся ??? - России-то куда со своим "спредом" (Urals) ; который Россия и так продаёт ниже своей себестоимости ... - куда России со всем этим подаваться... ...- А России ... - как всегда... - останется только ... - умиляться со стороны и радоваться чужому счастью... ; которому она так (как и всегда) "по способствовала"...изо всех сил ... - "горой стояла за Иран" и изо всех сил "вытаскивала его в люди"... - Ну , карма такая у России ... - "чужих дядей в люди выводить"... - А самой продолжать бороться и "преодолевать трудности" ... - прокладывать Северные Пути , строить ледоколы , ломать лёд и ...и...и горе мыкать... - и народ свой продолжать "в чёрном теле держать"...
    - Блин , вот такое у России... - "своё корявенькое счастье"...- Увы...
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 27 апреля 2021 20:30
      0
      в чёрном теле держать

      у России... - "своё корявенькое счастье"

      Обожаю иностранных партнёрок/партнёров
      Кому не предложишь фотками по Вотцапу обменяться, ну там дома, дачи, машины, садик-огородик...
      На сегодняшний день согласился только один, причём дома и нет, съёмная квартира, да у нас так полстраны живут, ежели чё, на другую перееду
      А так, или начальство пенсионеру запрещает, или вообще молчок...
      Забавно...