What is the Arctic ACS "Magnolia" capable of


The newest artillery complex "Magnolia", intended for use in the Arctic, has passed intermediate field tests. At the same time, its state tests are planned to be completed by the end of next year.


For a long time, the Far North was considered practically unsuitable for conducting large-scale hostilities. Therefore, local operations in difficult climatic conditions had to be carried out by specially trained and appropriately equipped special forces.

However, things are different today. Rapid climate change requires Russia not only to deploy large-scale troops to protect its northern territories, but also to create weapons that can function in extreme temperature conditions.

One of such developments was the Magnolia self-propelled gun, created on the basis of the Vityaz two-link transporter, in the second link of which the fighting compartment from the 120-mm 2S31 Vena self-propelled gun was mounted.

In general, the weapon itself, which allows the use of a wide range of ammunition, remained unchanged. At the same time, the onboard fire control system was supplemented with an optoelectronic artillery reconnaissance module, which will allow over-the-horizon counter-battery combat.

The range of the Arctic "Magnolia" reaches 700 km, the maximum speed is 44 km / h. The self-propelled gun is capable of hitting all types of targets, including sea targets, with conventional high-explosive fragmentation shells at a range of 8,5 km. In the case of guided mines, the range is increased to 10 km.

The promising ACS "Magnolia" can be operated in absolute off-road conditions at extremely low temperatures. In addition, according to the developer, the combat vehicle can swim.

  • Used photographs: Central Research Institute "Burevestnik"
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) April 30 2021 13: 09
    -1
    Of course, weapons are needed, but we must not forget about recent history, the union collapsed with a huge army)
    1. Dukhskrepny Offline Dukhskrepny
      Dukhskrepny (Vasya) 1 May 2021 15: 24
      +2
      So if they give up the army, then Russia will only be stronger and eternal.?
    2. Dear sofa expert. 1 May 2021 22: 10
      +1
      Of course, weapons are needed, but we must not forget about recent history, the union collapsed with a huge army)

      Well, you are just some kind of pessimist.)

      But how about you: Russia threw 14 freeloaders from its tired shoulders !? (and even paid off the debts for all of them)!

На что способна арктическая САУ «Магнолия»


Новейший артиллерийский комплекс «Магнолия», предназначенный для использования в Арктике, прошел промежуточные полевые испытания. При этом его государственные испытания планируется закончить уже к концу следующего года.


На протяжении долгого времени Крайний Север считался практически непригодным для ведения масштабных боевых действий. Поэтому локальные операции в сложных климатических условиях должен был выполнять специально подготовленный и имеющий соответствующую экипировку спецназ.

Однако сегодня дела обстоят иначе. Стремительное изменение климата требует от России не только масштабного развертывания войск для защиты своих северных территорий, но и создания вооружений, способных функционировать в экстремальных температурных условиях.

Одной из таких разработок стала САУ «Магнолия», созданная на базе двухзвенного транспортера «Витязь», во втором звене которого смонтировано боевое отделение от 120-мм самоходного орудия 2С31 «Вена».

В целом, само орудие, позволяющее применять широкую гамму боеприпасов, осталось без изменений. В то же время бортовую систему управления огнем дополнили модулем оптоэлектронной артиллерийской разведки, что позволит вести загоризонтную контрбатарейную борьбу.

Запас хода арктической «Магнолии» достигает 700 км, максимальная скорость – 44 км/ч. САУ способна поражать все типы целей, включая морские, обычными осколочно-фугасными снарядами на дальности 8,5 км. В случае же с управляемыми минами дальность поражения увеличивается до 10 км.

Перспективная САУ «Магнолия» может эксплуатироваться в условиях абсолютного бездорожья при экстремально низких температурах. Кроме того, со слов разработчика, боевая машина умеет плавать.

  • Использованы фотографии: ЦНИИ «Буревестник»
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн Дима Дима_2
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 30 апреля 2021 13:09
    -1
    Оружие конечно нужно, но нельзя забывать о недавней истории, союз рухнул имея огромную армию)
    1. Духоскрепный (Вася) 1 мая 2021 15:24
      +2
      Значит если откажутся от армии,то Россия будет только сильнее и вечная.?
    2. Оружие конечно нужно, но нельзя забывать о недавней истории, союз рухнул имея огромную армию)

      Ну вы прямо пессимист какой то.)

      А вот как вам: Россия сбросила с усталых плеч 14 нахлебников!? (да ещё рассчиталась за них всех по долгам)!