Europeans for disconnecting Russia from SWIFT: experts assessed the likelihood


The largest faction of the European People's Party in the European Parliament (186 out of 705 deputies or 26,52%) is in favor of introducing additional anti-Russian restrictions. The excuses are: "the Navalny case", "explosions in the Czech Republic in 2014" and "tension on the Ukrainian border." This, even before the start of the next plenary session, was announced by a representative of this political force at a briefing in Brussels.


I cannot speak on behalf of the entire EP, but I speak on behalf of the party. We regret that the EU MFA Council (April 19 - ed.) Refused to vote for new sanctions (against Russia - ed.). The party supports the expansion of sanctions. These can include oligarchs, travel bans, and the exclusion of Russia from the SWIFT international payment system.

- said the representative of the party.

During April 26-29, 2021, MEPs are going to hold a debate on relations with Russia and adopt a resolution. On April 28, the EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and policy security Josep Borrell. He has to present a paper on the above three topics.

Russia has assessed the likelihood and consequences of such an unfriendly step on the part of the Europeans. According to the director of the Institute for Strategic Analysis of the company "Financial and Accounting Consultants" Igor Nikolaev, expressed on the air of the radio Sputnik On April 26, the disconnection of Russia from SWIFT will have a large negative impact on settlements between Russians and foreigners, but for internal settlements this event will be insignificant, since 80% of payments go through SWIFT.

Nikolaev clarified that if Russia is disconnected from SWIFT, not only the Russian Federation will suffer, but also its foreign partners. Moscow has extensive international economic communication, so the probability of disconnecting Russia from SWIFT is less than 50%. The expert believes that the "sword of Damocles", in the form of a threat of disconnection from the specified payment system, can be used as a lever of pressure, but in the foreseeable future it will hardly come to use.
  • Photos used: SWIFT
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
    Alexndr p (Alexander) April 27 2021 13: 48
    +2
    well, they will carry cash by train for gas. Why not? If the actors from this circus insist. Let them scrape along the bottom

    52,7 billion cubic meters per year from Gazprom alone
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) April 27 2021 15: 32
      +1
      they will pay through China in yuan laughing
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 27 2021 15: 30
    +1
    The Mir system has been working for a long time, Belarus has its own, and China too. Ukraine will not be able to receive money for transit: dollars go there through swift.
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 27 2021 16: 13
    +2
    Do you want something funny, dear friends?
    Until 1986 he worked at the MVT. No computers, not even 286, no faxes.
    Payments by telegraph, communication by telex ...
  4. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) April 28 2021 00: 14
    0
    SWIFT as the pinnacle of "evolution"? ... Don't tell my slippers. The question is, how will they be able to withdraw capital from Russia to England? Copier boxes? Too many "schemes" will emerge at once. Rumors will spread again. Daughters will not buy yachts from Sands with Rottenberg, and if they do, it will be much more difficult to hide the purchase behind the English jurisdiction. Horror-horror-turmoil. After all, they hardly buy anything on Ali-express ...
  5. Dear sofa expert. April 28 2021 00: 40
    0
    Simply, without commenting, I share what I read:

    The German bank Bitbond, founded by Radoslaw Albrecht, prefers to use the Bitcoin blockchain for international payments, instead of the SWIFT bank messaging system.

    https://bitnovosti.com/2018/05/13/nemetskij-bank-zamenil-sistemu-swift-na-blokchejn-bitkojna/

  6. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 29 2021 12: 47
    0
    Along the way, Kudrin, Gref, Kasyanov and someone else who is against de-dollarization were interfered with at the forum ... Everyone who was in favor of it was passed away.

Европейцы за отключение России от SWIFT: эксперты оценили вероятность


Крупнейшая в Европарламенте фракция Европейской народной партии (186 депутатов из 705 или 26,52%) выступает за введение дополнительных антироссийских ограничений. Предлогом являются: «дело Навального», «взрывы в Чехии 2014 года» и «напряженность на границе Украины». Об этом, ещё перед началом очередной пленарной сессии, заявил на брифинге в Брюсселе представитель этой политсилы.


Я не могу говорить от имени всего ЕП, но я говорю от имени партии. Мы сожалеем, что Совет МИД ЕС (19 апреля – ред.) отказался проголосовать за новые санкции (против России – ред.). Партия поддерживает расширение санкций. Они могут включать олигархов, запреты на поездки, а также исключение России из системы международных платежей SWIFT

– сообщил представитель партии.

В течение 26–29 апреля 2021 года европарламентарии собираются провести дебаты по отношениям с Россией и принять резолюцию. 28 апреля в ЕП должен выступить Верховный представитель Евросоюза по иностранным делам и политике безопасности Жозеп Боррель. Он должен представить доклад по трем вышеуказанным темам.

В России оценили вероятность и последствия подобного недружественного шага со стороны европейцев. По мнению директора Института стратегического анализа компании «Финансовые и бухгалтерские консультанты» Игоря Николаева, высказанного в эфире радио Sputnik 26 апреля, отключение России от SWIFT окажет большое негативное воздействие на расчеты россиян с иностранцами, но для внутренних расчетов это событие будет малозначительным, так как 80% платежей проходят минуя SWIFT.

Николаев уточнил, что при отключении России от SWIFT пострадает не только РФ, но и её иностранные партнеры. У Москвы обширные международные экономические связи, поэтому вероятность отключения России от SWIFT менее 50%. Эксперт считает, что «дамоклов меч», в виде угрозы отключения от указанной платежной системы, может использоваться как рычаг давления, но в обозримом будущем дело до применения вряд ли дойдет.
  • Использованы фотографии: SWIFT
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
    Алексндр П (Александр) 27 апреля 2021 13:48
    +2
    ну будут поездами наличные возить за газ. Почему нет? Если настаивают актеры из этого цирка. Пусть поскребут по сусекам

    52,7 млрд кубометров в год только от Газпрома
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 27 апреля 2021 15:32
      +1
      через китай в юанях платить будут laughing
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 27 апреля 2021 15:30
    +1
    Уже давно система Мир работает, в Беларуси - своя, у Китая тоже. Украина за транзит не сможет деньги получать: там доллары по свифту идут.
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 27 апреля 2021 16:13
    +2
    А хотите, дорогие друзья, забавное?
    До 1986 трудился в МВТ. Ни компов, даже 286, ни факсов на было.
    Платежи по телеграфке, общение по телексу...
  4. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 28 апреля 2021 00:14
    0
    SWIFT как вершина "эволюции"? ... Не смешите мои тапочки. Вопрос, а как смогут выводить капиталы из России в ту же Англию? В коробках из под ксероксов? Слишком же много сразу "схем" выплывет наружу. Слухи поползут опять же. Песков с Роттенбергом яхт дочерям не купят, а если купят скрыть за Английской юрисдикцией покупки будет гораздо сложнее. Ужас-ужас-суматоха. Ведь на Али-экспресс они вряд ли что то покупают...
  5. Просто, не комментируя, делюсь прочитанным:

    Немецкий банк Bitbond, основанный Радославом Альбрехтом, предпочитает использовать для международных платежей блокчейн Биткойна, вместо системы передачи банковских сообщений SWIFT.

    https://bitnovosti.com/2018/05/13/nemetskij-bank-zamenil-sistemu-swift-na-blokchejn-bitkojna/

  6. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 29 апреля 2021 12:47
    0
    По ходу дела, на форум влазили Кудрин, Греф, Касьянов и ещё кто-то, кто против дедолларизации... Минусанули всем, кто "за".