US expands military capabilities to fight Russia


The United States Air Force has recently launched a new operation to improve the logistics capabilities for mid-air refueling. One of the central elements of this set of measures is the significant increase in the number of air tankers in Western Europe.


This operation was named "Copper Arrow" and started around the middle of April, when the planned rotation of pilots from the 190th Aviation Refueling Wing of the Kansas National Guard began. The tanker compound was dispatched to Ramstein Air Base in West Germany to enhance the operational capabilities of NATO's early warning and radio reconnaissance aircraft.

In addition to the National Guard tanker aircraft wing, additional personnel from the US Air Force Command Reserve have also been deployed to Ramstein Base.

Air tankers are extremely valuable combat units. But their effective work requires training of crews, active practice of refueling in the air, constant participation in air force operations - all this contributes to the improvement of the qualifications of pilots and technicians. During the operation, we will be able to operate in the European theater of operations for a long period of time. The refueling connections located here are heavily loaded, and our less experienced crews will have the opportunity to learn from their practical skills, operating in an unfamiliar region. All this contributes to a significant expansion of our military capabilities in Western Europe.

- said a participant in Operation Copper Arrow, Major of the US National Guard Shay Dickey.

Until now, the air tankers of the European Command of the US Air Force were based exclusively in the UK and were represented by the 100th Aviation Refueling Wing at Mildenhall. Before him, however, there was too broad a range of tasks - it was for the sake of reducing the load on this compound that Operation Copper Arrow was launched.

In addition to the National Guard (190th Refueling Squadron from Kansas and 101st Air Wing from Maine), the forces of the US European and African Command (NATO airbase in Geilenkirchen), as well as the Royal Air Force of Great Britain (Mildenhall airbase) will be involved. In addition to the regular tasks, the air tankers will take part in ensuring the work of combat aviation during the Atlantic Resolve 2021 exercise under the command of a special group formed to manage the operations of tanker aircraft.

Aviation technique represented by an extremely extensive composition: if not the newest KC-135 Stratotankers from Kansas arrive in the first echelon, the US Air Force European and African Command will use the more modern KC-10 and KC-46.

What is the reason for such a sharp increase in the number of support units in the European theater of operations, where there is only one country facing NATO and the United States - the Russian Federation?

Of course, despite the obvious intensification of hostile and openly aggressive rhetoric on the part of Western countries, Operation Copper Arrow is by no means carried out as an element of military-political pressure or preparation for direct military aggression.

The purpose of this set of measures is closely related to the increase in the activity of the aviation of the NATO countries near the western borders of the Russian Federation, as well as, in particular, in the airspace of Ukraine.

For example, the modernized American Lockheed U-2S reconnaissance aircraft have begun active air operations in the skies of Eastern Europe - spies start from an air base in British Gloucestershire, and then conduct strategic air reconnaissance in the interests of the US European Command, observing possible movements of Russian troops.


It is worth noting that the overall activity of the NATO reconnaissance aviation operations increased many times at the beginning of last month. According to the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation, our armed forces consistently detected at least 45 enemy aircraft only on the western borders of the country - among them were both reconnaissance aircraft and strategic reconnaissance UAVs "Global Hawk".

NATO drones occupy a special place in this scheme: they regularly conduct large-scale electronic reconnaissance in the Baltic, as well as near the eastern borders of the Kaliningrad region. Remotely piloted vehicles travel along standard routes over the neutral waters of the Baltic and Black Seas, and are also stable in the airspace of Poland, Ukraine and the Baltic countries.

For example, the RQ-4B-40 Globach Hawk drones are responsible for monitoring the situation in the South-East of Ukraine - they regularly fly along the line of demarcation of the conflicting parties, and over the past months have been on daily duty near the Crimean peninsula.


It is noteworthy that the American Global Hawk UAVs are sent for reconnaissance operations from the NATO Sigonella airbase on the island of Sicily.

The US Air Force's Boeing RC-135V Rivet Joint electronic reconnaissance aircraft, in turn, also conduct regular overflights of the Crimea and the Kaliningrad region - in turn, they usually start on patrols from airfields located in Crete, or from the already mentioned Mildenhall airbase in the UK ...


Particular attention is paid to the Russian fleet - US Navy Boeing P-8A Poseidon anti-submarine aircraft constantly monitor our Navy, accompanying ships passing through the North Sea - they take off from Lossiemouth airbase, located in Scotland.

This directly brings us to the issues of the need to ensure the activities of such a solid air fleet, which, among other things, starts operations from remote airfields - for constant monitoring of the situation, reconnaissance officers need large volumes of aviation fuel.

It is for this purpose that the United States is deploying so many formations of tanker aircraft, which, of course, is an extremely unpleasant factor for the security of Russia - with the increase in the number of air tankers, it is possible to predict a sharp increase in the number of reconnaissance flights of the NATO bloc countries, which are no longer constrained by any logistical restrictions.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) April 28 2021 09: 12
    0
    This operation was named "Copper Arrow"

    What do you call the boat, so it will float! The Copper Arrow is the Bronze Age. And now we have already survived the Iron Age. So these air tankers are good as air targets if anything happens. Especially if they are hit from heights, low to the stratosphere.
  2. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) April 28 2021 09: 18
    -1
    Nadybali where to buy a fighting spirit for a cheap price ?!
  3. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
    Just a cat (Bayun) April 28 2021 10: 15
    0
    - What are you doing here, Mikhel?
    “I’m watching where the Russians will attack from.
    - Why do you need to know?
    - To warn your own people in which direction to run.
  4. Jacques sekavar Offline Jacques sekavar
    Jacques sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) April 28 2021 12: 53
    +1
    The natural course of events based on the fact that the Russian Federation was declared Enemy No. 1

США расширяют военные возможности для борьбы с Россией


Военно-воздушные силы США недавно начали новую операцию, связанную с улучшением логистических возможностей по обеспечению дозаправок в воздухе. Одним из центральных элементов данного комплекса мероприятий является значительное увеличение числа воздушных танкеров в Западной Европе.


Данная операция получила название «Медная Стрела» и стартовала примерно в середине апреля, когда началась плановая ротация летчиков из 190-го авиационного заправочного крыла Национальной гвардии штата Канзас. Соединение топливозаправщиков было направлено на авиабазу ​​Рамштайн в Западной Германии, дабы усилить оперативные возможности НАТО-вских самолетов дальнего радиолокационного обнаружения и радиотехнической разведки.

Помимо авиакрыла самолетов-заправщиков Национальной гвардии на базу Рамштайн также переброшен дополнительный личный состав из резерва командования ВВС США.

Воздушные танкеры являются чрезвычайно ценной боевой единицей. Но для их эффективной работы требуется обучение экипажей, активная практика дозаправок в воздухе, постоянное участие в операциях ВВС – все это способствует повышению квалификации пилотов и техников. В ходе операции мы получим возможность в течение длительного периода времени оперировать на европейском театре военных действий. Расположенные здесь заправочные соединения сильно загружены, и наши менее опытные экипажи получат возможность перенять их практические навыки, действуя в незнакомом регионе. Все это способствует значительному расширению наших военных возможностей в Западной Европе

– заявил участник операции «Медная Стрела», майор Национальной гвардии США Шей Дики.

До данного момента воздушные танкеры Европейского командования ВВС США базировались исключительно в Великобритании и были представлены 100-ым авиационным заправочным крылом в Милденхолле. Перед ним, впрочем, стоял слишком обширный спектр задач – именно ради снижения нагрузки на данное соединение и стартовала операция «Медная Стрела».

Помимо Национальной гвардии (190-ая заправочная эскадрилья из Канзаса и 101-ое авиакрыло из штата Мэн) будут задействованы силы Европейского и Африканского командования ВВС США (авиабаза ​​НАТО в Гейленкирхене), а также соединения Королевских ВВС Великобритании (авиабаза Милденхолл). Помимо штатных задач воздушные танкеры примут участие в обеспечении работы боевой авиации в ходе учений «Атлантическая решимость 2021» под командованием специальной группы, сформированной для управления операциями самолетов-заправщиков.

Авиационная техника представлена чрезвычайно обширным составом: если первым эшелоном прибудут не самые новые «Стратотанкеры» KC-135 из Канзаса, то Европейское и Африканское командование ВВС США задействует более современные KC-10 и KC-46.

С чем же связано столь резкое увеличение численности подразделений обеспечения на европейском театре боевых действий, где перед лицом НАТО и США стоит лишь одна страна – Российская Федерация?

Конечно, несмотря на очевидное усиление враждебной и откровенно агрессивной риторики со стороны стран Запада, операция «Медная Стрела» проводится отнюдь не в качестве элемента военно-политического давления или подготовки к прямой военной агрессии.

Цель данного комплекса мероприятий тесно связана с увеличением активности работы авиации стран блока НАТО у западных границ Российской Федерации, а также, в частности, в воздушном пространстве Украины.

Так, например, модернизированные американские самолеты-разведчики Lockheed U-2S приступили к активным воздушным операциям в небе Восточной Европы – шпионы стартуют с авиабазы в британском Глостершире, а затем проводят стратегическую авиаразведку в интересах Европейского командования США, наблюдая за возможными перемещениями российских войск.


Стоит отметить, что общая активность действий разведывательной авиации блока НАТО многократно возросла еще в начале прошлого месяца. По данным Министерства обороны Российской Федерации, наши вооруженные силы стабильно обнаруживали не менее 45 летательных аппаратов противника только на западных границах страны – среди них были как самолеты-разведчики, так и стратегические разведывательные БПЛА «Глобал Хок».

Беспилотники НАТО в данной схеме занимают особое место: они регулярно ведут масштабную радиоэлектронную разведку в Балтике, а также у восточных границ Калининградской области. Дистанционно пилотируемые аппараты перемещаются по стандартным маршрутам над нейтральными водами Балтийского и Черного морей, а также стабильно присутствуют в воздушном пространстве Польши, Украины и стран Прибалтики.

Например, беспилотники RQ-4B-40 «Глобах Хок» ответственны за мониторинг обстановки на Юго-Востоке Украины – они регулярно летают вдоль линии разграничения конфликтующих сторон, а на протяжении последних месяцев ведут ежедневное дежурство рядом с полуостровом Крым.


Что примечательно, на разведывательные операции американские БПЛА «Глобал Хок» отправляются с авиабазы НАТО Сигонелла на острове Сицилия.

Самолеты радиоэлектронной разведки ВВС США Boeing RC-135V Rivet Joint, в свою очередь, также проводят регулярные облеты Крыма и Калининградской области – в свою очередь, они обычно стартуют на патрулирование с аэродромов, расположенных на Крите, или же с уже упомянутой авиабазы Милденхолл в Великобритании.


Особое внимание уделяется и российскому флоту – противолодочные самолеты ВМС США Boeing P-8A «Посейдон» на постоянной основе ведут слежение за нашими ВМФ, сопровождая корабли, проходящие через Северное море – они взлетают с авиабазы Лоссимут, расположенной в Шотландии.

Это напрямую подводит нас к вопросам необходимости обеспечения деятельности такого солидного воздушного флота, который, ко всему прочему, выходит на операции с отдаленных аэродромов – для постоянного мониторинга обстановки разведчикам необходимы большие объемы авиационного топлива.

Именно с этой целью США перебрасывают такое количество соединений самолетов-заправщиков, что, безусловно, является крайне неприятным фактором для безопасности России – с увеличением числа воздушных танкеров можно прогнозировать резкий рост числа полетов разведывательной авиации стран блока НАТО, более не стесненных никакими логистическими ограничениями.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 28 апреля 2021 09:12
    0
    Данная операция получила название «Медная Стрела»

    Как вы лодку назовете, так она и поплывет! Медная стрела - это Бронзовый век. А сейчас уже пережили век Железный. Так что эти воздушные танкеры в случае чего хороши, как воздушные мишени. Особенно если их поражать с высот, бизких к стратосфере.
  2. AICO Офлайн AICO
    AICO (Вячеслав) 28 апреля 2021 09:18
    -1
    Надыбали где боевой дух по дешёвке купить?!
  3. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
    Просто Кот (Баюн) 28 апреля 2021 10:15
    0
    - Что ты делаешь здесь, Михель?
    - Наблюдаю, откуда русские наступать будут.
    - А зачем тебе это знать?
    - Чтобы предупредить своих, в какую сторону бежать.
  4. Jacques Sekavar Офлайн Jacques Sekavar
    Jacques Sekavar (Jacques Sekavar) 28 апреля 2021 12:53
    +1
    Естественный ход событий исходя из того что РФ объявили Врагом №1