US forces Russia to abandon ISS in favor of its project

For the first time since the Mir orbital station was safely drowned in 2001, Russia is at a crossroads. Before the Russian space there are three classic options for the path of further development.




In 1998, with the most active participation of the Russian Federation, the International Space Station was created, our first module was our Zarya. As you know, the Russian segment on the ISS is the second largest after the US national segment. The orbital station can function quietly for many years to come, but the States have stated that they can exit this project.

The Americans began to create a more promising near-moon orbital visited station called Lunar Orbital Platform - Gateway. It is assumed that the station will be used to study the moon, for which the United States has far-reaching plans, and will also be a transshipment base for travel to Mars and deep space. Formally, the project is international in nature, however, everyone understands that in fact it is American. China is not allowed to it, Russia's participation is reduced to third roles. It was reported that developers require Russian manufacturers to switch to using NASA standards to participate in this project.

Our country has to choose from three development options.

First - to leave the Lunar Orbital Platform - Gateway and focus on ensuring the autonomy of the ISS Russian segment, for this it is necessary to add three additional modules to it.

Second - throw the ISS and surrender to the mercy of the Americans. A certain source in Roscosmos voiced similar ideas:

Due to the fact that the ISS is scheduled to be completed in 2024, and the Russian segment has not yet been completed, suggestions are being made to complete its creation in the current configuration, and the ordered modules should be used to expand Russian participation in the Lunar Orbital Platform - Gateway project


Third Embodiment - The creation of an orbital station in conjunction with China, to which Beijing has already shown interest.

There is still a reasonable option - to send all the “partners” to the forest, undock the Russian segment from the ISS and develop it into an independent national orbital station by adding new modules. But Roscosmos’s hardly sequestered budget will pull it, and not the fact that a repetition of the fate of Mir will not expect such a station. The officially declared reason for its flooding was the high cost of its maintenance, supposedly, the country could not afford to allocate from 70 to 200 million dollars a year for these purposes.
  • Photos used: https://www.nasaspaceflight.com/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. savage1976 Offline savage1976
    savage1976 18 July 2018 15: 31
    +1
    To reduce a pair of highly paid parasites and it’s just enough to build your lunar station, complete your own Earth orbit, and enough for a couple of missions to Mars.
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 19 July 2018 07: 08
      0
      It's true. But who will reduce them?
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 25 July 2018 21: 33
    +1
    How easily we share secrets, and then we are surprised that they are sending us. And we will never have money with our government. To be such a rich country and remain a raw materials appendage of the West and China is the lot of government!
  3. Sleep Offline Sleep
    Sleep 12 September 2018 15: 54
    +1
    If you know the current situation in Roskosmos, then the prospects are simply depressing.
    More precisely, they are absent and there will be no coming decades.
  4. AICO Offline AICO
    AICO (Vyacheslav) 11 March 2019 19: 53
    +1
    70 to 200 million dollars a year for these purposes

    But on yachts with bl .... - only the way !!!

США заставляют Россию отказаться от МКС в пользу своего проекта

Впервые с того момента, как в 2001 году была благополучно утоплена орбитальная станция «Мир», Россия стоит на распутье. Перед российским космосом есть классические три варианта пути дальнейшего развития.





В 1998 году при самом активном участии Российской Федерации была создана Международная космическая станция, ее первым модулем стала наша «Заря». Как известно, российский сегмент на МКС второй по величине после национального сегмента США. Орбитальная станция спокойно может функционировать еще долгие годы, однако Штаты заявили о том, что могут выйти из этого проекта.

Американцы приступили к созданию более перспективной окололунной орбитальной посещаемой станции под названием Lunar Orbital Platform — Gateway. Предполагается, что станция будет использоваться для изучения Луны, на которую США имеют далеко идущие планы, а также будет перевалочной базой для путешествий на Марс и в далекий космос. Формально проект носит характер международного, однако, все понимают, что по факту он является американским. КНР к нему не допущена, участие России сведено к третьим ролям. Сообщалось, что разработчики требуют от российских производителей перейти к использованию стандартов НАСА для участия в этом проекте.

Нашей стране предстоит выбрать из трех вариантов развития.

Первый – выйти из Lunar Orbital Platform — Gateway и сосредоточиться на обеспечении автономности российского сегмента МКС, для этого необходимо присоединить к нему дополнительные три модуля.

Второй – бросить МКС и отдаться на милость американцев. Некий источник в «Роскосмосе» озвучил подобные идеи:

В связи с тем, что эксплуатацию МКС планируется завершить в 2024 году, а российский сегмент до сих пор не достроен, высказываются предложения завершить его создание в текущей конфигурации, а заказанные модули использовать для расширения российского участия в проекте Lunar Orbital Platform — Gateway


Третий вариант – создание орбитальной станции совместно с Китаем, к чему Пекин уже проявлял интерес.

Есть еще разумный вариант – послать лесом всех «партнеров», отстыковать от МКС российский сегмент и развивать его в самостоятельную национальную орбитальную станцию за счет добавления новых модулей. Но едва ли секвестированный бюджет «Роскосмоса» это потянет, и не факт, что такую станцию не будет ожидать повторение судьбы «Мира». Официально декларируемой причиной ее затопления была высокая стоимость ее обслуживания, якобы, страна не могла себе позволить выделить от 70 до 200 миллионов долларов в год на эти цели.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.nasaspaceflight.com/

Мнение редакции может не совпадать с точкой зрения автора публикации

Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Ctrl Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 4
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. savage1976 Офлайн
    savage1976 18 июля 2018 15:31
    +1
    Сократить пару высокооплачиваемых дармоедов и как раз хватит на постройку своей лунной станции, достройку своей земной орбиталки и еще на пару миссий на Марс хватит.
    1. УралРеп Офлайн
      УралРеп (Сергей) 19 июля 2018 07:08
      0
      Это правда. Да кто ж их сокращать-то будет?
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 25 июля 2018 21:33
    +1
    Как легко мы делимся секретами, а потом удивляемся что нас посылают. А с нашим правительством у нас никогда денег не будет. Быть такой богатой страной и оставаться сырьевым придатком запада и Китая, вот удел правительства!
  3. Sova Офлайн
    Sova 12 сентября 2018 15:54
    +1
    Если знать нынешнее положение в Роскосмосе, то перспективы просто удручающие.
    Точнее их нет и ближайшие десятилетия не будет.