Biden announced the readiness of the United States to escalate with Russia and China


On April 28, 2021, US President Joe Biden delivered his annual message to both houses of Congress. The full text of the speech of the head of the American state to parliament is published on the website of the White House.


It should be noted that Biden's words, said during his speech about Russia and China, cause a certain ambiguity and contradiction. The American leader said that Washington does not seek to increase tensions in relations with Moscow and Beijing, while he announced his readiness for escalation.

As for Russia, I have made it clear to President Vladimir Putin that while we are not seeking escalation, their actions have consequences.

He explained.

Biden clarified that Washington is ready to cooperate with Moscow when it is dictated by the interests of both states. As an example, he cited the extension in February of this year of the START III treaty for the next five years. He also mentioned the cooperation of the United States with the Russian Federation "over the solution of the climate crisis."

As for the relations between the United States and China, the Americans, in words, do not want confrontation with the Chinese, but they intend to maintain their powerful military presence in the Asia-Pacific region. Washington wants to approach issues in the Indian and Pacific Oceans the way NATO does in Europe. This is supposedly needed "not to start a conflict, but to prevent it."

During my conversation with President Xi Jinping, I told him that we welcome rivalry and are not looking for conflict, but I absolutely made it clear that I would protect American interests on all fronts.

He pointed out.

Biden stressed that the United States is opposed to international trade practices that negatively affect American the economy... Also, Washington intends to actively fight against the theft of American developments by other countries.

In fact, Biden did not say anything new, but only hinted once again about the "exceptionalism" of the United States.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. But in my opinion, Biden is not himself, some stupid!
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 29 2021 19: 18
    +3
    Some kind of wonderful, by God ...
  3. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) April 29 2021 19: 42
    +2
    START III is primarily beneficial to America. And its extension cannot start de-escalation. Rather, it is mutual self-restraint on rearmament with new Vanguard-class combat missiles for a period of five years. Fortunately, producing them in large quantities is now ruinous for us. That is, for the period when the Americans (in their estimation) will catch up with Russia or come close to it. And for the period when the Russian economy falls so that it will not be able to produce the necessary even if it wants to.

    In conditions when Russia has 6 submarines in the Black Sea, and Turkey has 13 ... the weakness of conventional weapons should be compensated for by nuclear ones. Yes, we, like the Americans, have nuclear weapons that are not involved in this treaty. These are cruise missiles, for example. But their number is ten times less than that of the United States. And Russia is not Pyongyang, which no one needs, not even Trump. Moreover, immediately after the "extension" was followed by a statement from London about its intention to multiply its nuclear weapons.

    So there is nothing contradictory in Bidon. Russia will give way, everything will remain at the same level. Even greater confrontation will not yield. It is strange that many do not notice this, which is called "point blank". What is it? Negligence? Shapkozakidatelny laxity? Criminal omission and self-confidence at the moment of habitual inactivity?
  4. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk April 29 2021 20: 20
    +1
    The old man is in complete trouble.
    1. Cherry Online Cherry
      Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) April 30 2021 06: 46
      0
      He's got an escort, and both have hormone residues.
  5. akarfoxhound Online akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound April 29 2021 21: 07
    +3
    And the silent Banderzians, minus anti-Bidon comments, are right there around the clock. Did you earn money for a cookie, sick ones? laughing
  6. Cyril Offline Cyril
    Cyril (Kirill) April 29 2021 23: 54
    -2
    It should be noted that Biden's words, said during his speech about Russia and China, cause a certain ambiguity and contradiction.

    What is the inconsistency?
  7. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) April 30 2021 05: 51
    0
    Mikhail Zadornov was right a thousand times ...
  8. Cherry Online Cherry
    Cherry (Kuzmina Tatyana) April 30 2021 06: 45
    +1
    I made it clear to President Vladimir Putin that while we are not seeking escalation, their actions have consequences

    Consequences for what?!? What is Russia doing that it needs to be threatened with consequences?

Байден заявил о готовности США к эскалации с Россией и Китаем


28 апреля 2021 года президент США Джо Байден обратился со своим ежегодным посланием к обеим палатам Конгресса. Полный текст речи главы американского государства парламенту опубликован на сайте Белого дома.


Нужно отметить, что слова Байдена, сказанные в ходе выступления по поводу России и Китая, вызывают определенную двузначность и противоречивость. Американский лидер заявил, что Вашингтон не стремится к росту напряженности в отношениях с Москвой и Пекином, при этом он сообщил о готовности к эскалации.

Что касается России, я ясно дал понять президенту Владимиру Путину, что, хотя мы не стремимся к эскалации, их действия имеют последствия

– объяснил он.

Байден уточнил, что Вашингтон готов сотрудничать с Москвой, когда это продиктовано интересами обоих государств. В качестве примера он привел продление в феврале этого года договора СНВ-III, на следующий пятилетний срок. Также он упомянул сотрудничество США с РФ «над решением климатического кризиса».

Что касается отношений США с КНР, то американцы, на словах, не хотят конфронтации с китайцами, но они намерены сохранить свое мощное военное присутствие в Азитско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Вашингтон хочет подходить к вопросам в Индийском и Тихом океанах так, как НАТО действует в Европе. Это якобы нужно «не для начала конфликта, а для его недопущения».

В ходе моего общения с председателем Си Цзиньпином я сказал ему, что мы приветствуем соперничество и не ищем конфликта, но я абсолютно дал понять, что буду защищать американские интересы по всем направлениям

– указал он.

Байден подчеркнул, что США выступать против международной торговой практики, которая негативно отражается на американской экономике. Также Вашингтон намерен активно бороться с кражами американских разработок другими странами.

Фактически, Байден не сказал ничего нового, а лишь ещё раз намекнул об «исключительности» США.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. А по моему, Байден не в себе, глупый какой-то!
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 29 апреля 2021 19:18
    +3
    Чудной какой-то, ей Богу...
  3. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 29 апреля 2021 19:42
    +2
    СНВ-III выгодно прежде всего Америке. И его продление началу деэскалации положить не может. Скорее это обоюдное самоограничение на перевооружение на новые боевые ракеты класса Авангард, сроком на пять лет. Благо производить их массово сейчас для нас разорительно. То есть на тот срок, когда американцы (по их оценке) догонят Россию или близко подойдут к этому. И на тот срок, когда экономика России упадет так, что даже при желании производить необходимое не сможет.

    В условиях, когда у России в Черном море 6 подводных лодок, а у Турции 13 ... слабость обычного вооружения должно быть компенсирована ядерным. Да у нас, также как и у американцев есть ядерное оружие, не вовлеченное в этот договор. Это крылатые ракеты, например. Но их количество в десятки раз меньше, чем у США. А Россия - не Пхеньян, который не нужен никому, даже Трампу. Тем более, когда сразу за "продлением" последовало заявление Лондона о намерении кратно увеличить своё ядерное оружие.

    Так что ничего противоречивого у Бидона нет. Уступит Россия- всё останется на том же уровне. Не уступит-пойдет ещё большая конфронтация. Странно, что многие не замечают этого, что называется "в упор". Что это? Халатность? Шапкозакидательская расхлябанность? Преступное упущение и самоуверенность в момент привычной уже бездеятельности?
  4. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 29 апреля 2021 20:20
    +1
    Совсем с головой беда у старика.
    1. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
      Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 30 апреля 2021 06:46
      0
      У него вон какой эскорт.И у обеих остатки гормонов играют.
  5. akarfoxhound Офлайн akarfoxhound
    akarfoxhound 29 апреля 2021 21:07
    +3
    А молчаливые бандерзьянки, минусующуе антибидонские комментарии, тут как тут круглосуточно. На печеньку то заработали, болезные? laughing
  6. Cyril Офлайн Cyril
    Cyril (Кирилл) 29 апреля 2021 23:54
    -2
    Нужно отметить, что слова Байдена, сказанные в ходе выступления по поводу России и Китая, вызывают определенную двузначность и противоречивость.

    В чем заключается противоречивость?
  7. gore Офлайн gore
    gore (Александр) 30 апреля 2021 05:51
    0
    Михаил Задорнов тыщу раз был прав...
  8. Cherry Офлайн Cherry
    Cherry (Кузьмина Татьяна) 30 апреля 2021 06:45
    +1
    я ясно дал понять президенту Владимиру Путину, что, хотя мы не стремимся к эскалации, их действия имеют последствия

    Последствия за что?!? Что Россия делает ,что ей надо угрожать последствиями?