Moscow's concern: Putin ready to mediate between Bishkek and Dushanbe


On Thursday, April 29, an armed conflict broke out between the servicemen of both countries in the Batken region on the section of the border between Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan, resulting in casualties. On the evening of that day, the parties came to an agreement, but on Friday, April 30, shots sounded again. Russia expresses some concern about what is happening.


Moscow watched with alarm the sharp exacerbation of the situation on the disputed section of the border between our brotherly Kyrgyz Republic and the Republic of Tajikistan

- said the official representative of the Russian Foreign Ministry Maria Zakharova

The diplomat called on Bishkek and Dushanbe to resolve emerging issues exclusively through negotiations. She supported the decision of the representatives of Tajikistan and Kyrgyzstan to create a Joint Working Group, which should convey information about what is happening to the population, as well as track the movement of troops and patrol the border areas.

According to the press secretary of the Russian President Dmitry Peskov, Russia hopes for a peaceful resolution of the existing Kyrgyz-Tajik contradictions and for the stability of the agreement on the cessation of hostilities. At the same time, Vladimir Putin is ready to act as a mediator between the warring parties.

The President is always ready to play a mediating role in resolving acute problems that may arise between the CSTO member states

- noted Peskov.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) April 30 2021 19: 40
    -1
    I don't know how where, I always write only about what I saw:
    In the snickering girls in the network from Kyrgyzstan, in the housing and communal services there are boys from Tajikistan, girls with Russian are good, boys with this are much worse ...

Тревога Москвы: Путин готов выступить посредником между Бишкеком и Душанбе


В четверг 29 апреля в Баткенском районе на участке границы между Киргизией и Таджикистаном начался вооруженный конфликт между военнослужащими обеих стран, приведший к жертвам. Вечером того дня стороны пришли к соглашению, однако в пятницу 30 апреля выстрелы зазвучали вновь. Россия выражает определенное беспокойство по поводу происходящего.


В Москве с тревогой следили за резким обострением ситуации на спорном участке границы между братскими нам Киргизской Республикой и Республикой Таджикистан

– отметила официальный представитель российского внешнеполитического ведомства Мария Захарова

Дипломат призвала Бишкек и Душанбе решать возникающие вопросы исключительно путем переговоров. Она поддержала решение представителей Таджикистана и Киргизии создать Совместную рабочую группу, которая должна доносить информацию о происходящем до населения, а также отслеживать передвижения войск и патрулировать приграничные области.

По словам пресс-секретаря российского президента Дмитрия Пескова, Россия надеется на мирное разрешение имеющихся киргизско-таджикских противоречий и на устойчивость соглашения о прекращении боевых действий. При этом Владимир Путин готов выступить посредником между противоборствующими сторонами.

Президент всегда готов сыграть посредническую роль в разрешении острых проблем, которые могут возникать между странами-участницами ОДКБ

– отметил Песков.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 30 апреля 2021 19:40
    -1
    Не знаю как где, всегда пишу только про то, что видел:
    В зажравшейся девчушки в сетевых из Киргизии, в ЖКХ пацаны из Таджикистана, у девочек с русским хорошо, у мальчиков с этим сильно хуже...