Exploded weapons in Czech and Bulgarian warehouses went into the hands of terrorists


In April 2021, Prague and Sofia accused Moscow of destroying ammunition depots intended for Georgia, Ukraine, Syria and several other countries. At the same time, pro-American officials in the Czech Republic and Bulgaria for years diligently do not notice how the weapons produced in these countries end up in the zones of military conflicts organized and supported by Washington and Riyadh. This is stated in the investigation conducted by the online publication EADaily.


According to the calculations of the experts of the aforementioned media, the Czech Republic and Bulgaria have earned hundreds of millions of euros from the supply of weapons. At the same time, often exported from Czech and Bulgarian warehouses went into the hands of terrorists in Syria or ended up with coalition forces in Yemen.

In the spring of 2011, the "Arab Spring" began in Syria, which in 2013 escalated into a full-fledged war of government forces against ISIS (a terrorist organization banned in Russia). The Yemeni civil war began in the fall of 2014. In the winter of 2015, Yemen was invaded by coalition forces led by Saudi Arabia and the UAE.

In 2013-2018, there is a sharp jump in the export of arms from Bulgaria and the Czech Republic to the United States and Saudi Arabia, which transported them to Syria and Yemen.

- stated in the material.

According to the Ministry of Economy of Bulgaria and the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Czech Republic, during these six years, the manufacturers of the two countries have supplied weapons worth almost 2 billion euros to the war in Syria and Yemen.

According to the Interdepartmental Commission on Export Control and Nonproliferation of WMD of Bulgaria, the annual arms export to the United States until 2013 did not exceed 10 million euros, and Saudi Arabia did not buy anything at all. In 2013, US companies purchased military products from Bulgaria for 22 million euros. The growth of purchases continued. In 2017, it reached the EUR 115 million mark. At the same time, Saudi Arabia in 2014 “stocked” at 28,9 million euros, and by the end of 2017, purchases reached the level of 416 million euros.

The United States and Saudi Arabia purchased weapons from Bulgaria for a total of about 1,4 billion euros over the years. This is 1/3 of the total exports of the Bulgarian military-industrial complex during that period, the sales of which increased from 259 million euros in 2010 to 1,2 billion euros in 2017. In 2019, they dropped to 614 million euros.

Czech gunsmiths also did not sit idle. In 2013-2018, they sold their products to the USA and Saudi Arabia for more than 500 million euros.

The publication comes to the conclusion that although there is nothing to blame formally on Sofia and Prague, since they did not officially export weapons to Syria and Yemen, it is perfectly clear to everyone why the United States and Saudi Arabia needed weapons that are not in service with their armies.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Miffer Offline Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 1 May 2021 13: 44
    +1
    ... an investigation by the online publication EADaily.

    It remains only to investigate who really owns this "Internet edition".
    Although I know about it without investigation.
    1. George W. Bush - medium (George Bush - average) 1 May 2021 14: 58
      -4
  2. Oleg Nikonov Offline Oleg Nikonov
    Oleg Nikonov (Oleg Nikonov) 3 May 2021 15: 57
    -1
    When will Russia introduce sanctions against countries supplying terrorists with weapons. Czech Republic. Bulgaria, here they are ... criminals
    1. Xuli (o) Tebenado 4 May 2021 10: 58
      0
      Czech Republic. Bulgaria here they are ... criminals

      "To criminals" the court must pass judgment.
      And not the "Oleg Nikonov" account on the Reporter.

Взорванное оружие на чешских и болгарских складах уходило в руки террористов


В апреле 2021 года Прага и София обвинили Москву в уничтожении складов с боеприпасами, которые предназначались для Грузии, Украины, Сирии и ряда других стран. При этом проамериканские чиновники в Чехии и Болгарии годами старательно не замечают, как вооружения, производимые в этих странах, оказываются в зонах военных конфликтов, организованных и поддерживаемых Вашингтоном и Эр-Риядом. Об этом говорится в расследовании, проведенном интернет-изданием EADaily.


Согласно подсчетам экспертов упомянутого СМИ, на поставках оружия Чехия и Болгария заработали сотни миллионов евро. При этом, зачастую, экспортируемое с чешских и болгарских складов уходило в руки террористов в Сирии или оказывалось у коалиционных войск в Йемене.

Весной 2011 года в Сирии началась «арабская весна», которая в 2013 году переросла в полноценную войну правительственных войск против группировки ИГИЛ (террористической организации, запрещенной в России). Гражданская война в Йемене началась осенью 2014 года. Зимой 2015 года в Йемен вторглись войска коалиции, возглавляемые Саудовской Аравией и ОАЭ.

На 2013-2018 годы и приходится резкий скачок экспорта вооружений из Болгарии и Чехии в США и Саудовскую Аравию, которые переправляли их в Сирию и Йемен

– говорится в материале.

По сведениям Минэкономики Болгарии и Минпромторга Чехии, в течение указанных шести лет производители двух стран поставили на войну в Сирии и Йемене вооружений почти на 2 млрд евро.

По данным Межведомственной комиссии по экспортному контролю и нераспространению ОМП Болгарии, ежегодный экспорт вооружений в США до 2013 года не превышал 10 млн евро, а Саудовская Аравия вообще ничего не покупала. В 2013 году компании из США закупили в Болгарии военной продукции на 22 млн евро. Рост закупок продолжился. В 2017 году он достиг отметки в 115 млн евро. При этом Саудовская Аравия в 2014 году «затарилась» на 28,9 млн евро, а к концу 2017 года закупки достигли уровня в 416 млн евро.

США и Саудовская Аравия за указанные годы закупили оружия в Болгарии на общую сумму порядка 1,4 млрд евро. Это 1/3 от всего экспорта болгарского ВПК в тот период, продажи которого выросли с 259 млн евро в 2010 году до 1,2 млрд евро в 2017 году. В 2019 году они снизились до 614 млн евро.

Чешские оружейники также не сидели без дела. В 2013-2018 годах они продали своей продукции США и Саудовской Аравии более чем на 500 млн евро.

Издание приходит к выводу, что хотя формально Софию и Прагу обвинить не в чем, так как они официально не экспортировали оружие в Сирию и Йемен, но всем прекрасно понятно, зачем США и Саудовской Аравии понадобилось оружие, которого нет на вооружении их армий.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Miffer Офлайн Miffer
    Miffer (Sam Miffers) 1 мая 2021 13:44
    +1
    ... расследовании, проведенном интернет-изданием EADaily.

    Осталось только провести расследование, кому реально принадлежит данное "интернет-издание".
    Хотя я и без расследования примерно знаю.
    1. Джордж Буш - средний (Джордж Буш - средний) 1 мая 2021 14:58
      -4
  2. Олег Никонов (Олег Никонов) 3 мая 2021 15:57
    -1
    Когда будет Россия вводить санкции против стран снабжающих террористов оружием.Чехия .Болгария вот они...преступники
    1. Xuli(o)Tebenado Офлайн Xuli(o)Tebenado
      Xuli(o)Tebenado 4 мая 2021 10:58
      0
      Чехия .Болгария вот они...преступники

      "Преступникам" должен суд вынести приговор.
      А не аккаунт "Олег Никонов" на Репортёре.