How Turkey was able to intercept the Ukrainian Motor Sich from the Chinese


So the real winner of the American-Chinese confrontation for the possession of Motor Sich was determined. While Beijing was trying to gain control over the famous Ukrainian aircraft building enterprise, Washington, with its Kiev puppets, put obstacles in its way. And it is not Russia that will benefit from this principled battle, but Turkey, our great “friend and partner,” which crosses the Kremlin's path over and over again.


Motor Sich, located in Zaporozhye, develops and manufactures helicopter and aircraft engines, as well as industrial gas turbine units. Created under the USSR, this enterprise was the real pride of a superpower and was one of the three largest aircraft engine manufacturers in the world. The power plant is the most difficult part of the aircraft, the development and manufacture of which is an extremely non-trivial task available to a very narrow circle of countries. For Russia, the severance of industrial ties with Ukraine in 2014 became a huge problem, as many programs for the production of helicopters and aircraft were in question without engines.

For China, which is rushing into a closed privileged club of high-tech powers that have a full cycle of creating any aircraft, up to a wide-body aircraft, the loss of the Independent Russian market has become a window of opportunity. Investors from the Middle Kingdom tried to buy a controlling stake in Motor Sich, but then the Americans crossed their path, wishing to slow down the rapid development of a direct competitor. Under US pressure, at the request of the SBU, the Ukrainian court first arrested the shares of the enterprise, after which it was completely nationalized, and President Volodymyr Zelenskyy imposed sanctions on Chinese investors. This is the "history of cooperation" between the PRC and the young Ukrainian democracy.

Now Turkey wants to enter the same river, but its chances of success are clearly higher, and here's why. According to the head of Turkish Aerospace Industries (TAI) Temel Kotil, Ukraine will supply it with a two-chamber turboshaft engine with a capacity of 2,5 thousand horsepower. The power plant will be used in the projected ATAK II attack helicopter. The direct name "Motor Sich" was not announced, but the only aircraft engine that meets these requirements, TV3-117VMA, is produced only at this Ukrainian enterprise. And who would have thought a few years ago that Ankara would bypass Beijing?

However, if you wanted to, you could have guessed about something like that. Today Turkey is openly trying to take a new place in the sun, more worthy of the heirs of the Ottoman Empire. Much has already been said about its pan-Turkic project, but Ankara is reinforcing its imperial ambitions with the development of its military-industrial complex. So, the Turks are trying to perfect their national tank "Altai", they are striving to achieve maximum localization in the production of modern submarines under a German license, they are preparing to build their second aircraft carrier, and are developing their own fifth-generation fighter. Attack UAVs "Bayraktar" of Turkish production thundered in every sense of the word in several armed conflicts at once. Ankara also intends to create its own attack helicopter that could compete with the American Apache and our Night Hunter.

As a matter of fact, the problems with the last two projects forced the "Sultan" to turn to Ukraine. Motor Sich is capable of producing power plants for both Turkish UAVs and helicopters. What is ATTACK II?

First, a few words must be said about its predecessor, the T129 ATAK light helicopter. The Turkish Defense Ministry planned to update its air force as part of the ATAK (Attack and Tactical Reconnaissance Helicopters - fire support helicopter) program. The tender for participation was won by the Italian company AgustaWestland with its A 129 Mangusta rotorcraft. The helicopter came out quite successful, thanks to the modernization and the use of modern avionics produced in Turkey. It is successfully operated both in the country and is exported. However, it definitely did not work as a shock, it is a multipurpose light reconnaissance vehicle designed for operation in hot climates. Ill-wishers call the T129 ATTACK a "disposable helicopter" because its developers made one but fatal mistake. Chasing trendy stealthtechnology and composite materials, they made it insufficiently protected and armored, which will end badly for the crew after the first hit.

According to the developer company, it took into account the experience of the Turkish army in Syria. The new heavy-class attack helicopter will have a take-off weight of 10 tons and over 1,2 tons of payload. The rotorcraft will be armed with a 30-mm cannon and missile systems, tested on a lighter predecessor. Increased attention is paid to the booking and protection of the crew. ATAK 2 should fly in 2024-2025 on Ukrainian engines. The likelihood that Ankara will knock out all the technologies it needs from Kiev is very high. Apparently, in order not to depend on the whims of the Ukrainian authorities, Turkey will demand the localization of the production of power plants at home.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Online 123
    123 (123) 1 May 2021 15: 55
    +2
    Buying an enterprise with giblets and documentation and setting up production on its own territory is not at all the same as "supplying".
    And if you add the name of the state to the phrase, then "Ukraine will supply" does not sound so encouraging.
    Erdogan's victory is more likely a Pyrrhic or even (whatever the root is called laughing ). What they still instruct him to see. He will pay off with new partners. lol
    TV3-117VMA is an engine for helicopters, the Chinese were interested in everything, especially engines for fighters.
    Follow the link for the nomenclature of engines produced by Motor Sich.

    http://www.motorsich.com/rus/products/aircraft/
  2. Astronaut Offline Astronaut
    Astronaut (San Sanych) 1 May 2021 16: 09
    0
    All more or less competent specialists have long been piled out of the Square, taking the documentation with them ...
    1. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
      Marzhecki (Sergei) 6 May 2021 07: 01
      0
      There is not enough documentation in the modern world. The main thing is intellectual property, patents and licenses. You can't take them out in a briefcase, if you know what I mean.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 1 May 2021 16: 58
    0
    How Turkey was able to intercept the Ukrainian Motor Sich from the Chinese

    - Yes, what kind of ... a helicopter ... - Flying ... - not for Turkey at all ... - Well, they collect F-16s, and who will need this old stuff soon ... - Well, this "T129 ATTACK "muddied ... - The Turks had to build purposefully under the aircraft carriers at once; but, again ... - Turkey does not have aircraft carriers ... - and it is unlikely that they will ever be (unless the Americans will someday present their decommissioned old man) ... - Or these "T129" ATTACK "Turkey will adapt to tourist walking needs ... - exclusively for Russian tourists (other tourists will not sit in them ... - and ours - even a stake on their heads ... - will fall and break; but still climb into these helicopters ... - Well, unless you forbid stupidity ... - Hahah ...
    - But what Turkey can really stir up with this "Motor Sich" ... is to organize the production of engines for UAVs ... - This can really be ... - to develop (and for this they already have a lot of things) and start their production ... - They may even manage to establish several modifications ... - after all, all operating stands, laboratory test complexes, all target measuring technical equipment ... - all this is most likely preserved on Motor Sich ... - So this is quite real ... - And they will easily overtake both ... and Russia in this direction ...
    - And for Russia ... - this is a very, very unpleasant prospect ... - To say the least ...
    1. House 25 Sq. 380 (House 25 Sq. 380) 9 May 2021 02: 05
      0
      The export of NATO helicopter engines is banned to Turkey, so that the Turks in motor sich (add the necessary) ...
      Here, the fellow citizens of the motor sich general of the transport company cannot calmly dismiss the general from the ocean without a signal, but you write - engines ...
  4. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 1 May 2021 22: 27
    -1
    And, again, people are deliberately entangled in hohlon.

    There was an obvious raider takeover, like the "beloved Chubais".
    And here is the promise of delivery of ready-made motors.
  5. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 6 May 2021 06: 59
    0
    Quote: Sergey Latyshev
    And, again, people are deliberately entangled in hohlon.

    What does it mean - deliberately confused? And what are the goals of this "obfuscation" in your opinion?
  6. House 25 Sq. 380 (House 25 Sq. 380) 9 May 2021 02: 00
    0
    Again the Marzhetskiy did something about it .... "It will ... It will ... It will ..." ... I counted five times ...
    And of course this is epic:

    the loss of the Independent Russian market became a window of opportunity

    And I am tempted to continue: "the loss of legs has become a" window of opportunity "for ... With legs, who needs it ??" ....

Как Турция смогла перехватить украинский «Мотор Сич» у китайцев


Вот и определился настоящий победитель американского-китайского противостояния за обладание «Мотор Сич». Пока Пекин пытался получить контроль над знаменитым украинским авиастроительным предприятием, Вашингтон руками своих киевских марионеток ставил ему препоны. А выгоду из этой принципиальной схватки извлечет, нет, не Россия, а Турция, наш большой «друг и партнер», которая переходит Кремлю дорогу снова и снова.


«Мотор Сич», расположенный в Запорожье, занимается разработкой и производством вертолетных и самолетных двигателей, а также промышленных газотурбинных установок. Созданное при СССР, это предприятие было настоящей гордостью сверхдержавы и входило в тройку крупнейших производителей авиадвигателей в мире. Силовая установка – это самая сложная часть летательного аппарата, разработать и произвести которую крайне нетривиальная задача, доступная очень узкому кругу стран. Для России разрыв промышленных связей с Украиной в 2014 году стал огромной проблемой, поскольку без двигателей под вопросом оказались многие программы по производству вертолетов и самолетов.

Для Китая же, рвущегося в закрытый привилегированный клуб высокотехнологичных держав, имеющих полный цикл создания любого самолета, вплоть до широкофюзеляжного, потеря Незалежной российского рынка стала окном возможностей. Инвесторы из Поднебесной попытались купить контрольный пакет акций «Мотор Сич», но тут им дорогу перешли американцы, желающие замедлить стремительное развитие прямого конкурента. Под давлением США по запросу СБУ украинский суд сперва арестовал акции предприятия, после оно было и вовсе национализировано, а в отношении китайских инвесторов президент Владимир Зеленский ввел санкции. Вот такая получилась «история сотрудничества» КНР с молодой украинской демократией.

Теперь в ту же реку хочет войти Турция, но ее шансы на успех явно повыше, и вот почему. Как заявил глава компании Turkish Aerospace Industries (TAI) Темел Котил, Украина будет поставлять для нее двухкамерный турбовальный двигатель мощностью 2,5 тысячи лошадиных сил. Силовая установка будет использоваться в проектируемом ударном вертолете АТАК II. Прямо название «Мотор Сич» не было озвучено, но единственный авиадвигатель, удовлетворяющий этим требованиям, ТВ3−117ВМА, производится только на этом украинском предприятии. И кто бы мог еще несколько лет назад подумать, что Анкара обойдет Пекин?

Впрочем, о чем-то таком при желании вполне можно было догадаться. Сегодня Турция откровенно пытается занять новое место под солнцем, более достойное наследников Османской империи. О ее пантюркистском проекте уже многое сказано, но Анкара подкрепляет свои имперские амбиции еще и развитием своего военно-промышленного комплекса. Так, турки пытаются довести до ума свой национальный танк «Алтай», стремятся добиться максимальной локализации при производстве по немецкой лицензии современных субмарин, готовятся построить свой второй авианосец, разрабатывают собственный истребитель пятого поколения. Ударные БПЛА «Байрактар» турецкого производства прогремели по всех смыслах этого слова сразу в нескольких вооруженных конфликтах. Также Анкара намерена создать собственный ударный вертолет, который смог бы конкурировать с американским «Апачем» и нашим «Ночным охотником».

Собственно говоря, проблемы по последним двум проектам и вынудили «султана» обратиться к Украине. «Мотор Сич» способен производить силовые установки как для турецких БПЛА, так и для вертолетов. Что же представляет собой АТАК II?

Сперва надо сказать пару слов о его предшественнике, легком вертолете Т129 АТАК. Минобороны Турции планировало обновить свои ВВС в рамках программы АТАК (Attack and Tactical Reconnaissance Helicopters - вертолет огневой поддержки). Тендер на участие выиграла итальянская компания AgustaWestland с ее винтокрылой машиной A 129 Mangusta. Вертолет вышел достаточно удачным, благодаря модернизации и использованию современной авионики, произведенной в Турции. Он успешно эксплуатируется как в стране, так и идет на экспорт. Однако ударным он точно не получился, это многоцелевая легкая разведывательная машина, предназначенная для эксплуатации в условиях жаркого климата. Недоброжелатели называют Т129 АТАК «одноразовым вертолетом», поскольку его разработчики допустили одну, но фатальную ошибку. Погнавшись за модными стелс-технологиями и композитными материалами, они сделали его недостаточно защищенным и бронированным, что плохо закончится для экипажа после первого же попадания.

По заявлению компании-разработчика, ею был учтен опыт турецкой армии в Сирии. Новый боевой вертолет тяжелого класса будет иметь взлетную массу в 10 тонн и свыше 1,2 тонны полезной нагрузки. Вооружена винтокрылая машина будет 30-мм пушкой и ракетными комплексами, опробованными на более легком предшественнике. Повышенное внимание уделено бронированию и защите экипажа. Полететь АТАК 2 должен уже в 2024-2025 годах на украинских двигателях. Вероятность того, что Анкара выбьет из Киева все нужные ей технологии, очень высока. Судя по всему, чтобы не зависеть от прихотей украинских властей, Турция будет требовать локализации производства силовых установок у себя.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 1 мая 2021 15:55
    +2
    Купить предприятие с потрохами и документацией и наладить производство на собственной территории, совсем не то же самое что "будет поставлять".
    А если к словосочетанию добавить название государства, то "будет поставлять Украина" звучит не столь обнадеживающе.
    Победа Эрдогана скорее пиррова или даже (как там корешок называется laughing ). Что они ему еще напосталяют посмотрим. Наплачется он еще с новыми партнерами. lol
    ТВ3−117ВМА это двигатель для вертолетов, китайцев интересовало все, в особенности двигатели для истребителей.
    По ссылке номенклатура выпускаемых «Мотор Сич» двигателей.

    http://www.motorsich.com/rus/products/aircraft/
  2. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
    Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 1 мая 2021 16:09
    0
    Все более менее грамотные спецы уже давно свалили из незалежной, прихватив с собой документацию...
    1. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
      Маржецкий (Сергей) 6 мая 2021 07:01
      0
      Документации в современном мире недостаточно. Главное - это интеллектуальная собственность, патенты и лицензии. Их в кейсе не вывезешь, если понимаете, о чем я.
      1. Астронавт Офлайн Астронавт
        Астронавт (Сан Саныч) 25 мая 2021 19:36
        0
        Вы видно о патентах мало знаете, меняете "пару цифр" и уже нет патента, этим янки в свое время грешили, когда штаны просиживали на Бережковской набережной, это во-первых, а во-вторых просто ЗНАЮ этих специалистов wink
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 1 мая 2021 16:58
    0
    Как Турция смогла перехватить украинский «Мотор Сич» у китайцев

    - Да , какой там ...вертолёт ... - Летательное ... - вообще не для Турции... - Ну , собирают они F-16 , а кому это старьё скоро вообще понадобится ... - Ну , этот "Т129 АТАК" замутили ... - Его туркам надо было под авианосцы сразу целево строить ; но , опять же ... - нет у Турции авианосцев ... - да и вряд ли они когда-нибудь будут (разве что - американы когда-нибудь своего какого-нибудь списанного старичка подарят) ... - Или эти свои "Т129 АТАК" Турция под туристические прогулочные нужды приспособит... - исключительно для российских туристов (другие туристы в них и не сядут... - а нашим - хоть кол на голове теши ... - будут падать и разбиваться ; но всё равно лезть в эти геликоптеры... - Ну , разве запретишь глупость ... - Хахах...
    - А вот что реально Турция может замутить с этим "Мотор Сич"... - так это наладить выпуск двигателей для БПЛА... - Вот это реально могут... - разработать (а для этого много чего у них уже есть) и начать своё производство... - Могут даже и несколько модификаций умудриться наладить ... - ведь все действующие стенды , лабораторные испытательные комплексы , всё целевое измерительное техническое оборудование ... - всё это скорее всего на "Мотор Сич" сохранилось... - Так что такое вполне реально... - И запросто опередят и...и Россию в этом направлении...
    - А для России ... - это очень и очень неприятная перспективочка... - Если не сказать больше...
    1. Дом 25 Кв. 380 Офлайн Дом 25 Кв. 380
      Дом 25 Кв. 380 (Дом 25 Кв. 380) 9 мая 2021 02:05
      0
      В Турцию запрещен экспорт натовских вертолетных двигателей, для того чтобы турки в мотор-сич (нужное дописать)....
      Тут сограждане мотор-сича гендира транспортной компании уволить без отмашки из океана спокойно не могут, а вы пишете - двигатели....
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 1 мая 2021 22:27
    -1
    А , опять специально народ запутывают в хохлоновостях.

    Там был явный рейдерский захват, типа как у "горячо любимых Чубайсов".
    А здесь обещалка поставки уже готовых моторов.
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 6 мая 2021 06:59
    0
    Цитата: Сергей Латышев
    А , опять специально народ запутывают в хохлоновостях.

    Что значит - специально запутывают? И каковы цели такого "запутывания", по-вашему?
  6. Дом 25 Кв. 380 Офлайн Дом 25 Кв. 380
    Дом 25 Кв. 380 (Дом 25 Кв. 380) 9 мая 2021 02:00
    0
    Опять маржецкий что-то там наалармил.... "Будет... Будет... Будет..."... Раз пять насчитал....
    И, конечно, это эпическое:

    потеря Незалежной российского рынка стала окном возможностей

    Так и тянет продолжить: "потеря ног стала "окном возможностей" для... С ногами-то, кому он нужен??"....
  7. Александр Кучин (Александр Кучин) 21 мая 2021 16:50
    0
    Анкара ещё дружит с Казанью.