Russia may seize control of the global helium market


Helium, a gas that is known to most of today's inhabitants for its "soaring from the ceiling" balloons, is an extremely valuable resource. It is in demand in metallurgy, medicine, microelectronics and other important areas.


Helium can only be produced from natural gas. At the same time, no more than a dozen enterprises in the world are engaged in its production, most of which are located in the United States.

Over the past decade, prices for this gas have grown 2,5 times. Today, the main supplier of helium is the same USA, which in the middle of the last century built a strategic storage facility in Texas and formed an impressive stock of it. But in the near future, everything may change.

Firstly, in 2023, the Americans intend to arrange the last sale of helium, since the reserves of the aforementioned storage facility are not endless. Secondly, already in 2024, our Amur GPP will reach full capacity, where the largest helium production will operate. The American press is already claiming that Russia may seize control of the global helium market. It should be noted that these concerns are not far from the truth.

The fact is that our country, like the United States in its time, intends to create its own storage of valuable gas, pumping it back into the ground. At the same time, the size of the Russian storage facility will many times exceed the country's needs for helium.

The possession of such reserves will allow our country to directly influence the market of this valuable raw material, arranging a "sale" in the event of a danger of the appearance of large competitors.

Finally, it should be added that in the future, the demand for helium, as well as the market price for this gas, may continue to grow. Indeed, to the aforementioned industries where this gas is used, another one can be added - the construction of airships.

Due to its high carrying capacity and absolute "environmental friendliness", this air transport could be widely used. At the same time, helium, unlike hydrogen, is not explosive, which excludes a repetition of the tragedy that occurred in 1937 with the German airship "Hindenburg".

Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dima Dima_2 Offline Dima Dima_2
    Dima Dima_2 (Dima Dima) 4 May 2021 13: 27
    0
    Building airships is cool)
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 4 May 2021 14: 38
    -1
    Wah! What a breakthrough could be!
    Helium will rise in price greatly, so it is necessary to build airships from it. And it was cheap - nobody needed nifiga.
    Since the times of the USSR, everyone predicted to build airships, both under Boris and with GDP, but it did not work out - helium was probably cheap.

    And now - don't breathe helium from the balloons, (very strange advice), save money, and that's it ... a breakthrough ... in China ...
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 4 May 2021 18: 56
    -4
    Russia may seize control of the global helium market

    - No, it won't work ...
    - Russia does not want to excel in anything (unlike the USSR) ... - and it cannot (due to its backwardness) ... - Russia in everything seeks to imitate and trail behind everything ... - and from time to time just compose some (very uncomplicated and very simple) stories ... - about "miracle weapons", about some "technical discoveries", about a "scientific breakthrough" in something ... - But in real life ... - Russia simply uses the developments inherited from the USSR .... - uses the "grandmother's dowry" ... - Well, at least from the grandmother she got not fake handicrafts (which are widely used today); and real heirlooms and brullikas at a crazy price ... - Russia is still squandering them ... but it never managed to create anything of its own ...
    - So ... - no primacy in the production of helium threatens Russia ... - That's when the Americans, Chinese, Western Europeans will be honored ... - they will move and start doing something in this direction ... - That's when Russia after them, it will reach out and start blowing helium bubbles ... - only this way and not earlier ...
    - This is not the USSR; who was the first to send both satellites and his cosmonaut into Space ...
    - So we will wait for the go-ahead from the West and ... and ... and. let's start blowing bubbles ... - that is, helium balloons ...

Россия может перехватить контроль над мировым рынком гелия


Гелий – газ, который известен большинству современных обывателей благодаря «парящим под потолком» воздушным шарикам, является крайне ценным ресурсом. Он востребован в металлургии, медицине, микроэлектронике и других важных сферах.


Добывать гелий можно только из природного газа. При этом его производством занимаются не более полутора десятков предприятий в мире, большинство из которых находятся в США.

За последнее десятилетие цены на данный газ выросли в 2,5 раза. Сегодня основным поставщиком гелия выступают все те же США, в середине прошлого века построившие стратегическое хранилище в Техасе и сформировавшие внушительный его запас. Но уже в ближайшем будущем все может измениться.

Во-первых, в 2023 году американцы намерены устроить последнюю распродажу гелия, так как запасы вышеупомянутого хранилища не бесконечны. Во-вторых, уже в 2024-м на полную мощность выйдет наш Амурский ГПЗ, где будет действовать крупнейшее гелиевое производство. В американской прессе уже сейчас заявляют, что Россия может перехватить контроль над мировым рынком гелия. Стоит отметить, что данные опасения не далеки от истины.

Дело в том, что наша страна, как и в свое время США, намерена создать собственное хранилище ценного газа, закачивая его обратно в землю. При этом размеры российского хранилища будут многократно превосходить потребности страны в гелии.

Обладание подобными запасами позволит нашей стране непосредственно влиять на рынок этого ценного сырья, устраивая «распродажу» в случае возникновения опасности появления крупных конкурентов.

Напоследок стоит добавить, что в будущем спрос на гелий, как и рыночная цена на этот газ, может продолжить расти. Ведь к вышеупомянутым отраслям, где применяется данный газ, может добавиться еще одна – строительство дирижаблей.

Благодаря высокой грузоподъемности и абсолютной «экологичности» данный воздушный транспорт мог бы найти широкое применение. При этом гелий, в отличие от водорода, не взрывоопасен, что исключает повторение трагедии, произошедшей в 1937 году с немецким дирижаблем «Гинденбург».

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Дима Дима_2 Офлайн Дима Дима_2
    Дима Дима_2 (Дима Дима) 4 мая 2021 13:27
    0
    Строительство дирижаблей, это круто)
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 4 мая 2021 14:38
    -1
    Вах! Какой могет быть переможный прорыв!
    Гелий сильно подорожает, поэтому надо строить из него дирижабли. А был дешёвыый - нифига ненужно никому было.
    Со времен СССР все прогнозировали понастроить дирижаблей, и при Борисе, и при ВВП, ан не вышло - гелий наверно был дешёв.

    А теперь - гелием из шариков не дышать, (очень странный совет), экономить, и все ... прорыв.... в китае...
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 4 мая 2021 18:56
    -4
    Россия может перехватить контроль над мировым рынком гелия

    - Нет , не получится...
    - Россия не хочет ни в чём первенствовать (в отличие СССР) ...- да и не может (в силу своей отсталости)... - Россия во всём стремится подражать и плестись у все в хвосте... - и периодически просто сочинять какие-то (очень незамысловатые и очень простенькие) байки ... - о "чудо-оружии" , о каких-то "технических открытиях" , о "научном прорыве" в чём-то... - А в реале ... - Россия просто использует наработки , доставшиеся ей в наследство от СССР.... - пользуется "бабушкиным приданным" ... - Хорошо хоть от бабуси достались ей не фальшивенькие поделочки (которые сегодня широко в ходу) ; а настоящие фамильные драгоценности и брюллики по сумасшедшей цене... - Вот Россия их до сих пор и проматывает ... а своего ничего так и не сподобилась создать...
    - Так что ... - никакое первенство в производстве гелия России не грозит... - Вот когда американы , китайцы , западные европейцы сподобятся ... - зашевелятся и начнут что-то делать в этом направлении ... - Вот тогда и Россия за ними вслед потянется и начнёт пускать гелиевые пузыри... - только так и не раньше...
    - Это не СССР ; который и спутники и своего космонавта первым отправил в Космос...
    - Так что будем ждать отмашки Запада и ...и...и. начнём пускать пузыри... - то бишь гелиевые шарики...