Will the Kremlin trade Nord Stream 2 for the Trans-Caspian gas pipeline?


Three years ago, after 22 years of difficult negotiations, the Convention on the Legal Status of the Caspian Sea was finally signed. The resources of its hydrocarbon-rich shelf have been divided among five competing Caspian states, one of which is Russia. It would seem that all legal and territorial problems have been successfully resolved, and we can confidently move forward in our steady development. However, there are more and more fears that in August 2018, the security in the Caspian Sea was laid, as it is now fashionable to say, an "atomic bomb".


During the Soviet period, the legal status of this unique inland water body, which does not have a direct outlet to the World Ocean, was regulated by bilateral agreements between Moscow and Tehran. Problems arose after the collapse of the USSR, when instead of two players there were suddenly five of them: Russia, Iran, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan and Turkmenistan. The situation became more complicated after companies from the United States, Great Britain, France and the Netherlands began to develop Kazakhstani oil fields, and the Pentagon clearly set its eyes on getting a naval base on the Caspian coast, from where it could increase pressure on Iran. The unresolved territorial issue was further aggravated by the EU's desire to build a Trans-Caspian gas pipeline through which it could gain access to rich deposits of "blue fuel" in Turkmenistan. Well, in the past few years, the pan-Turkic ambitions of Turkey, which intends to create a kind of supranational association, a "logistic superpower", have begun to pose a big problem for Russia, uniting the former Soviet Central Asian republics under its auspices. After the military defeat of Yerevan in Nagorno-Karabakh, Ankara achieved the opening of a land transport corridor through the Armenian territory to the union Azerbaijan, which has a direct access to the Caspian Sea.

Such a complex geopolitical tangle has now curled up around the water area of ​​this inland sea, rich in natural resources and of major strategic importance for the transit of hydrocarbons and cargo flows from Asia to Europe. The Kremlin tried to chop it down in 2018, but the intermediate results were not entirely unambiguous. Something worked out, but something only got worse. Let's take a look at all the main pros and cons of adopting the Convention.

On the one handRussia has secured the closure of the Caspian Sea to foreign warships, which can be considered an important achievement. Flotillas will be able to sail in its waters only under the flags of the five Caspian countries. Therefore, the US Navy has nothing to do there. True, it is not entirely clear what will happen if suddenly Azerbaijan decides in the future to become a NATO member after Turkey or a partner of the North Atlantic Alliance. Experts also note very vague formulations regarding the ban on the provision of their territory by the Caspian countries to foreign military bases. It is indicated that they should not be aimed at military aggression or other actions against the rest of the member states of the Convention. According to formal logic, there is no ban on the creation of military bases in the Caspian against non-Caspian countries. Do you remember how the United States, back in the days of our "friendship" with them, promoted the idea of ​​deploying its missile defense system in Europe, arguing that it was necessary to contain Iran, but in the end it turned out that this was done against Russia?

On the other hand, the signing of the Convention in 2018 gave a new impetus to the implementation of the Trans-Caspian gas pipeline project. It is assumed that a 300-kilometer-long pipeline connecting the city of Turkmenbashi with Baku, through which Turkmenistan could export to Europe up to 32 billion cubic meters of gas a year, should pass along the seabed. All the necessary gas transportation infrastructure in Azerbaijan and Turkey has already been built within the framework of the Southern Corridor. The main stumbling block was the positions of Russia and Iran. For obvious reasons, Moscow was against Turkmenistan's entry into the southern European market; Gazprom itself buys Central Asian gas. Iran also has its own ambitions to become a supplier of "blue fuel" to the EU. It is impossible to realize the Trans-Caspian gas pipeline without their consent. Or rather, it was impossible. Article 14 of the said Convention contains two parts, which the Caspian countries interpret differently.

Here is the text of part 2 of article 14:

The parties may lay underwater trunk pipelines along the bottom of the Caspian Sea, provided that their projects comply with environmental requirements and standards enshrined in international treaties to which they are parties, including the Framework Convention for the Protection of the Marine Environment of the Caspian Sea and the corresponding protocols thereto.

And part 3 of article 14:

Determination of the route for laying underwater cables and pipelines is carried out by agreement with the Party, through the sector of the bottom of which the underwater cable or pipeline is to be laid.

It follows from the test of this international agreement that now the main gas pipelines can be laid along the bottom of the Caspian Sea. At the same time, in Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan they especially emphasize part 3, which directly states that it is enough to agree with only one side, and not all five. In other words, a bilateral agreement will be enough for Baku and Ashgabat to start construction. However, Russian lawyers point to a clause from Part 2, which says about the need for projects to comply with environmental standards enshrined in international treaties, in particular, the 2003 Tehran Framework Convention and its protocols. Within the framework of the Protocol on Environmental Impact Assessment, each of the five Caspian countries has the right to participate in a mandatory environmental impact assessment.

It is believed that in this way the Kremlin again outplayed everyone. But is it worth it to be so categorical? International law and law is not something immutable at all, normative acts can be transformed due to changes in the legal relations that they regulate. (Do you remember how the Constitution was taken and rewritten in Russia last year?) For example, if a change in the ecological situation in the Caspian is recorded, Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan may raise the question of making additions to the "Tehran" Convention and its protocols, or even withdrawing from it as it is no longer relevant. Note that the topic of the ecology of the Caspian Sea is now one of the most hype among a wide range of stakeholders. Alternatively, the European partners can offer the Kremlin to "wave" by allowing the launch of Nord Stream 2 in exchange for the fact that Russia will not create environmental obstacles to the Trans-Caspian gas pipeline.

Much has become possible since the signing of that Convention in 2018. At the same time, the idea of ​​teasing Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan with the possibility of building a gas pipeline does not seem reasonable.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 3 May 2021 14: 36
    0
    I still did not understand where in this case, the Kremlin "again outplayed everyone", given that all these provisions of the Convention are controversial and are interpreted by everyone in their own favor, and besides, the only thing that Russia can "push" against is for "ecological expertise" (such as the time to play with the Belgians' permission for SP-2).
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 May 2021 15: 11
      +2
      how the Belgians played the permit for the SP-2

      This is something new... fellow
      1. Monster_Fat Offline Monster_Fat
        Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 3 May 2021 16: 14
        +1
        Sorry Denmark. Sputtered hi
        1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 May 2021 16: 31
          0
          Not the point. "They're both worse" ... laughing
  2. The comment was deleted.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 May 2021 19: 21
      0
      Alexei! Buddy! Well, it will be for you already. Sergey Evgenievich writes and brings a small penny into the house, we discuss and have fun ...
      "Back and forth, you and I are pleased" (c)
      fellow
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 3 May 2021 17: 41
    +9
    What kind of fantasies?
    Nobody will exchange anything. The Kremlin will finish building the SP-2, calmly, demonstratively. What can they offer the Kremlin for exchange? Permission to launch a gas pipeline? Is this the one where European companies have invested more than Gazprom? Germany is holding on to it so stubbornly that it would simply not be launched?
    You persistently come up with some kind of combination in which someone will necessarily bend Gazprom, forcing the Kremlin, and so on. A solid section of fiction.

    Why is the Transkasky gas pipeline needed? Europe is about to switch to green energy. So let him pass.
    And let the Turkmenbashi bring in and take out anything. Who said that his proposals would be accepted? Get out of the convention? Flag in hand. We return to the state before it was signed laughing This song is good, start over.
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 May 2021 19: 17
      0
      Guys! And who was in Turkmenistan at the latest? Well, not from the Internet, but with your own eyes?
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 3 May 2021 20: 59
    -2
    1) the Kremlin outplayed everyone
    2) All 5 countries received the theoretical opportunity to drive directly to Europe. Which is logical.
    Bypassing the intermediary Russia.
    3) The Kremlin will exchange Nord Stream 2. Why?

    Peremoga?
  5. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 May 2021 21: 03
    +3
    The gas pipeline can of course be built. Moreover, the relationship between Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan has moved from a dead center (Dostlug field).
    The problem is different. Turkmenistan exports practically all of its gas to China. The TAPI project (Turkmenistan-Afghanistan-Pakistan-India) has not yet been buried. Although it looks utopian for political reasons.
    Gas fields of Turkmenistan are located in the east of the country, closer to China, and the gas pipeline will be pulled west to Europe. It’s strange.
    In general, it is strange to read some of the articles on the site. They write that Gazprom is a kirdyk, because Europe refuses gas completely. They write that Gazprom is a kirdyk, because Europe is going to buy not Russian, but Turkmen gas. What these articles have in common is that Gazprom is a kirdyk anyway.
    Gas from Turkmenistan will always be more expensive due to logistics. Let's compare supplies via SP-2 without intermediaries or gas from Turkmenistan through transit countries (Azerbaijan-Georgia-Turkey) and this is southern Europe, not Germany (the locomotive of Europe). And all transit countries will want their share of the profit. I'm not even talking about distance.
    Is it because of the extra 5 or 10 billion to build an underwater gas pipeline? They said that SP-2 with 55 billion cubic meters per year would never pay off. Will the trans-Caspian pay off immediately? And who will bring Fortuna to the Caspian?
    There are more questions than answers. The gas pipeline can be built if technically pulled by Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan. And if there is a pipe-laying vessel (and all roads to the Caspian lead through Russia). But hardly....
    1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 3 May 2021 22: 11
      -1
      Do you want guys for some joke? Once I flew to Astrakhan, the plane at Sheremetyevo was delayed, an elderly person walks with a badge Volunteer. Boring, why not chat in English? His expression is melancholy, hot, there are only pounds, and in the buffet only rubles. Okay, what a problem, I took him some water. On retirement, I am flying to Astrakhan, I will teach people to build a business. We chatted.
      And on the plane, too, is normal, the guy in the next seat, buddy, can't you move the case? He doesn't understand, he switched to English, he replied, he is from South Africa - a crane operator, I work on the Tengiz-Novorossiysk oil pipeline, a salary of $ 4000 a month, plus a flight to any country on vacation. The volunteer was taken by car right at the ramp, without customs and passport control.
      If you are in Astrakhan, I recommend a sturgeon steak in a restaurant next to the Kremlin, this is something !!!
  6. shadow Offline shadow
    shadow 4 May 2021 02: 02
    0
    Another someone's invention.
  7. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 4 May 2021 07: 55
    0
    Quote: Monster_Fat
    I still did not understand where in this case, the Kremlin "again outplayed everyone", given that all these provisions of the Convention are controversial and are interpreted by everyone in their own favor, and besides, the only thing that Russia can "push" against is for "ecological expertise" (such as the time to play with the Belgians' permission for SP-2).

    That was sarcasm...
  8. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 4 May 2021 07: 59
    0
    Quote: 123
    Why is the Transkasky gas pipeline needed? Europe is about to switch to green energy. So let him pass.

    The process will take decades. For the transitional period, they take all the gas that is possible to take.
  9. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 4 May 2021 08: 12
    0
    Quote: Bakht
    There are more questions than answers. The gas pipeline can be built if technically pulled by Azerbaijan and Turkmenistan. And if there is a pipe-laying vessel (and all roads to the Caspian lead through Russia). But hardly...

    https://neftegaz.ru/news/transport-and-storage/480357-konsortsium-evropeyskikh-i-kitayskikh-kompaniy-gotov-postroit-transkaspiyskiy-gazoprovod/
    Those who wish are there without any Fortune, which is Russian.
    P.S. Gazprom's long-term performance is not looking very good indeed. I would not be surprised if his story ends with the division into several companies and the privatization of those that bring some kind of profit, and the illiquid liquid will be hanged on the budget ...
    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 May 2021 14: 21
      0
      Your link does not contain a resource base for the gas pipeline. All gas is contracted and sold. Plus, Turkmenistan is building its own polypropylene plants.
      Build a gas pipeline without a resource base? Was it not for this that GazProm was scolded?
      There are pipe-laying vessels in the Caspian, of course. But they did not do such large-scale projects. Plus Western tricks with certification and so on.
      At the moment, Gazprom is doing just fine. Thanks to the efforts of European parliamentarians and "smart people" from Ukraine, Poland and Bulgaria, GazProm is gradually switching to pricing at the Dutch hub. And if according to the previous formula (pegged to oil) a thousand cubic meters for Germany costs 170-200 bucks, then for others the price at the hub has exceeded 300 bucks for the same thousand cubic meters. And if Gazprom planned an average price of $ 2021 for 170, now it has revised it upward to $ 210. Last year Gazprom incurred losses of 700 billion rubles, but this year it is planned to make a profit of 500 billion rubles. And its shares have risen in price against the background of small gas reserves in Europe.
      Of course, they can split the company. I don't go to the Kremlin. For some reason, they are not invited. But I don’t think it will be done in the short term.
  10. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 5 May 2021 09: 07
    0
    Quote: Bakht
    Your link does not contain a resource base for the gas pipeline. All gas is contracted and sold. Plus, Turkmenistan is building its own polypropylene plants.
    Build a gas pipeline without a resource base? Was it not for this that GazProm was scolded?

    This is not my link. As for the resource base, I think that in Europe not bad people are sitting and will not start such projects without a base. By the way, what kind of gas is coming through the Turkish Stream? Where did it come from? Is it from Central Asia? Is the train of thought clear?

Кремль обменяет «Северный поток-2» на Транскаспийский газопровод?


Три года назад была, спустя 22 года трудных переговоров, наконец, подписана Конвенция о правовом статусе Каспийского моря. Ресурсы его богатого углеводородами шельфа были разделены между пятью конкурирующими между собой прикаспийскими державами, одной из которых является Россия. Казалось бы, все правовые и территориальные проблемы успешно разрешены, и мы можем уверенно двигаться вперед в своем неуклонном развитии. Однако появляется все больше опасений, что в августе 2018 года под безопасность на Каспии была заложена, как это нынче модно говорить, «атомная бомба».


В советский период правовой статус этого уникального внутриконтинентального водоема, не имеющего прямого выхода в Мировой океан, регулировался двусторонними соглашениями между Москвой и Тегераном. Проблемы возникли после распада СССР, когда вместо двух игроков их вдруг стало пятеро: РФ, ИРИ, Азербайджан, Казахстан и Туркменистан. Усложнилась ситуация после того, как к разработке казахстанских нефтяных месторождений приступили компании из США, Великобритании, Франции и Нидерландов, а Пентагон явно положил глаз на то, чтобы получить военно-морскую базу на каспийском побережье, откуда мог бы усилить давление на Иран. Еще более усугубило нерешенный территориальный вопрос желание Евросоюза построить Транскаспийский газопровод, через который он мог бы получить доступ к богатым месторождениям «голубого топлива» в Туркменистане. Ну, и в последние несколько лет большую проблему для России начали представлять пантюркистские амбиции Турции, которая намерена создать некое надгосударственное объединение, «логистическую супердержаву», объединив в ней под своей эгидой бывшие советские среднеазиатские республики. После военного разгрома Еревана в Нагорном Карабахе Анкара добилась открытия сухопутного транспортного коридора через армянскую территорию к союзному Азербайджану, имеющему прямой выход на Каспий.

Вот такой сложнейший геополитический клубок свернулся теперь вокруг акватории этого внутриконтинентального моря, богатого природными ресурсами и имеющего важнейшее стратегическое значение для транзита углеводородов и грузопотоков из Азии в Европу. Разрубить его Кремль попытался в 2018 году, но промежуточные результаты получились не вполне однозначными. Что-то вышло, а что-то стало только хуже. Давайте рассмотрим все основные плюсы и минусы от принятия Конвенции.

С одной стороны, Россия добилась закрытия Каспийского моря для иностранных военных кораблей, что можно считать важным достижением. В его акватории смогут ходить флотилии только под флагами пяти прикаспийских стран. Стало быть, ВМС США там делать уже нечего. Правда, не совсем понятно, что будет, если вдруг Азербайджан в будущем решит стать членом НАТО вслед за Турцией или партнером Североатлантического альянса. Также эксперты отмечают весьма расплывчатые формулировки, касающиеся запрета на предоставление прикаспийскими странами своей территории для иностранных военных баз. Указано, что они не должны быть направлены на военную агрессию или иные действия против остальных стран-участниц Конвенции. Согласно формальной логике, запрета на создание военных баз на Каспии, направленных против неприкаспийских стран, нет. Помните, как США еще во времена нашей с ними «дружбы» продвигали идею размещения своей ПРО в Европе, аргументируя это необходимостью сдерживания Ирана, а в итоге оказалось, что сделано это было против России?

С другой стороны, подписание в 2018-м году Конвенции дало новый стимул для реализации проекта Транскаспийского газопровода. Предполагается, что по дну моря должен пройти трубопровод длиной в 300 километров, соединяющий город Туркменбаши с Баку, через который Туркменистан смог бы экспортировать в Европу до 32 миллиардов кубометров газа в год. Вся необходимая газотранспортная инфраструктура в Азербайджане и Турции в рамках «Южного коридора» уже выстроена. Главным камнем преткновения являлась позиции России и Ирана. По понятной причине Москва была против выхода Туркменистана на рынок Южной Европы, «Газпром» сам покупает среднеазиатский газ. Свои амбиции стать поставщиком «голубого топлива» в ЕС имеются и у Ирана. Без их согласия реализовать Транскаспийский газопровод нельзя. Вернее, было нельзя. В статье 14 упомянутой Конвенции имеется две части, которые прикаспийские страны толкуют по-разному.

Вот текст ч.2 ст.14:

Стороны могут прокладывать подводные магистральные трубопроводы по дну Каспийского моря при условии соответствия их проектов экологическим требованиям и стандартам, закрепленным в международных договорах, участницами которых они являются, включая Рамочную конвенцию по защите морской среды Каспийского моря и соответствующие протоколы к ней.

И ч. 3 ст.14:

Определение трассы для прокладки подводных кабелей и трубопроводов осуществляется по согласованию со Стороной, через сектор дна которой должен быть проведен подводный кабель или трубопровод.

Из теста данного международного соглашения следует, что теперь магистральные газопроводы могут быть проложены по дну Каспия. При этом в Азербайджане и Туркменистане особо упирают на ч. 3, где прямо сказано, что достаточно согласования всего с одной стороной, а не всеми пятью. Иначе говоря, Баку и Ашхабаду будет довольно двустороннего соглашения для начала строительства. Однако российские юристы указывают на оговорку из ч. 2, где сказано про необходимость соответствия проектов экологическим нормам, закрепленным в международных договорах, в частности, Рамочной «тегеранской» конвенции от 2003 года и протоколах к ней. В рамках Протокола по оценке воздействия на окружающую среду каждая из пяти прикаспийских стран вправе участвовать в обязательной экологической экспертизе.

Считается, что таким образом Кремль опять всех переиграл. Но стоит ли быть столь категоричными? Международное право и право вообще не является чем-то незыблемым, нормативные акты могут трансформироваться в связи с изменением правоотношений, которые они регулируют. (Помните, как в прошлом году в России взяли и переписали Конституцию?). Например, если будет зафиксировано изменение экологической обстановки на Каспии, Азербайджан и Туркменистан могут поставить вопрос о внесении дополнений в «тегеранскую» Конвенцию и ее протоколы либо даже о выходе из нее как более неактуальной. Отметим, что тема экологии Каспийского моря сейчас одна из самых хайповых в широких кругах заинтересованных лиц. Как вариант, европейские партнеры могут предложить Кремлю «махнуться», позволив запустить «Северный поток-2» в обмен на то, что Россия не станет чинить экологические препоны Транскаспийскому газопроводу.

Многое стало возможным после подписания той Конвенции в 2018 году. При этом идея подразнить Азербайджан и Туркмению возможностью построить газопровод не представляется разумной.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 3 мая 2021 14:36
    0
    Так и не понял, где в этом случае, Кремль "опять всех переиграл", учитывая то, что все эти положения Конвенции-спорные и трактуются каждым в свою пользу и кроме того, единственно, на что может "напирать" Россия так, это-на "экологическую экспертизу" (типа волынить врем\ как волынили Бельгийцы разрешение на СП-2).
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 мая 2021 15:11
      +2
      как волынили Бельгийцы разрешение на СП-2

      Это что-то новое... fellow
      1. Monster_Fat Офлайн Monster_Fat
        Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 3 мая 2021 16:14
        +1
        Пардон-Дания. Заропортовался hi
        1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 мая 2021 16:31
          0
          Не суть. "Они оба хуже"... laughing
  2. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 мая 2021 19:21
      0
      Алексей! Дружище! Ну будет тебе уже. Сергей Евгеньевич пишет и копейку малую в дом несёт, мы обсуждаем-развлекаемся...
      "Туда-сюда обратно, тебе и мне приятно" (с)
      fellow
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 3 мая 2021 17:41
    +9
    Что за фантазии?
    Никто ничего обменивать не будет. Кремль достроит СП-2, спокойно, демонстративно. Что они могут предложить Кремлю для обмена? Соизволение на запуск газопровода? Это того самого, куда европейские компании вложили средств больше Газпрома? Германия так упорно за него держится что бы просто не запускать?
    Вы упорно придумываете какие то комбинации при которых кто то обязательно нагибает Газпром, принуждает Кремль и так далее. Сплошной раздел фантастики.

    Зачем нужен Транскаскийский газопровод? Европа собралась переходить на зеленую энергетику. Вот и пусть переходит.
    А туркменбаши пускай вносит и выносит что угодно. Кто сказал что его предложения примут? Выйдет из конвенции? Флаг в руки. Возвращаемся в состоянию до ее подписания laughing Эта песня хороша, начинай сначала.
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 мая 2021 19:17
      0
      Ребята! А кто в крайнее время в Туркмении был? Ну чтобы не из инета, а своими глазами?
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 3 мая 2021 20:59
    -2
    1) Кремль всех переиграл
    2) Все 5 стран получили теоретическую возможность напрямую гнать в Европу. Что логично.
    Минуя посредника Россию.
    3) Кремль обменяет «Северный поток-2» . Почемуто?

    Перемога?
  5. Bakht Онлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 3 мая 2021 21:03
    +3
    Газопровод могут построить конечно же. Тем более отношения между Азербайджаном и Туркменистаном сдвинулась с мёртвой точки (месторождение Достлуг).
    Проблема в другом. Туркменистан практически весь газ экспортирует в Китай. Проект ТАПИ (Туркменистан-Афганистан-Пакистан-Индия) пока ещё не похоронили. Хотя он и выглядит утопическим по политическим соображениям.
    Газовые месторождения Туркмении расположены на востоке страны, ближе к Китаю, а тянуть газопровод будут на запад в Европу. Странно.
    Вообще странно читать некоторые статьи на сайте. То пишут, что ГазПрому кирдык, потому что Европа отказывается от газа полностью. То пишут, что ГазПрому кирдык, потому что Европа собирается покупать не российский, а туркменский газ. Общее в этих статьях то, что ГазПрому кирдык в любом случае.
    Газ из Туркмении всегда будет дороже в силу логистики. Сравним поставки по СП-2 без посредников или газ из Туркмении через страны транзитеры (Азербайджан-Грузия-Турция) и это ведь южная Европа, а не Германия (локомотив Европы). И все транзитеры захотят свою часть прибыли. Я уже не говорю о расстоянии.
    Из-за лишних 5 или 10 млрд строить подводный газопровод? Говорили что СП-2 с 55 млрд кубов в год никогда не окупится. А транскаспийский окупится сразу же? И кто пригонит Фортуну на Каспий?
    Вопросов больше, чем ответов. Газопровод могут построить, если технически потянут Азербайджан и Туркменистан. И если найдётся трубоукладочное судно (а все дороги на Каспий ведут через Россию). Но вряд ли....
    1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 3 мая 2021 22:11
      -1
      А хотите, ребята для хохмы? Раз летал в Астрахань, самолёт в Шереметьево задерживался, ходит пожилой чел с баджиком Volunteer. Скучно, а чего на английском не поболтать? Выражение у него тоскливое, жарко, есть только фунты, а в буфете только рубли. Лады, какие проблемы, взял ему водички. На пенсии, лечу в Астрахань, буду учить народ строить бизнес. Поболтали.
      А в самолете тоже нормально, парень на соседнем кресле, дружище, кейс не передвинешь? Не понимает, перешёл на английский, ответил, он из ЮАР - крановщик, тружусь на нефтепроводе Тенгиз-Новороссийск, зарплата 4000 долл в месяц плюс полёт в любую страну на отдых. Волонтёра забрали на машине прямо у трапа, без таможни и паспортного контроля.
      Будете в Астрахани, рекомендую в ресторане поплавке рядом с Кремлём стейк из осетрины, это что-то!!!
  6. Тени Офлайн Тени
    Тени 4 мая 2021 02:02
    0
    Очередная чья то выдумка.
  7. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 4 мая 2021 07:55
    0
    Цитата: Monster_Fat
    Так и не понял, где в этом случае, Кремль "опять всех переиграл", учитывая то, что все эти положения Конвенции-спорные и трактуются каждым в свою пользу и кроме того, единственно, на что может "напирать" Россия так, это-на "экологическую экспертизу" (типа волынить врем\ как волынили Бельгийцы разрешение на СП-2).

    Это был сарказм...
  8. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 4 мая 2021 07:59
    0
    Цитата: 123
    Зачем нужен Транскаскийский газопровод? Европа собралась переходить на зеленую энергетику. Вот и пусть переходит.

    Процесс займет десятилетия. На переходный период они и берут весь газ, что возможно взять.
  9. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 4 мая 2021 08:12
    0
    Цитата: Bakht
    Вопросов больше, чем ответов. Газопровод могут построить, если технически потянут Азербайджан и Туркменистан. И если найдётся трубоукладочное судно (а все дороги на Каспий ведут через Россию). Но вряд ли...

    https://neftegaz.ru/news/transport-and-storage/480357-konsortsium-evropeyskikh-i-kitayskikh-kompaniy-gotov-postroit-transkaspiyskiy-gazoprovod/
    Желающие есть и без всякой Фортуны, которая российская.
    П.С. дела Газпрома в долгосрочной перспективе и правда не очень хорошо выглядят. Не удивлюсь, если его история закончится разделением на несколько компаний и приватизацией тех, что приносят какую-то прибыль, а неликвид на бюджет повесят...
    1. Bakht Онлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 4 мая 2021 14:21
      0
      По Вашей ссылке нет ресурсной базы для газопровода. Весь газ законтрактован и продается. Плюс Туркмения строит свои заводы по производству полипропилена.
      Строить газопровод без ресурсной базы? Не за это ли ругали ГазПром?.
      Трубоукладочные суда на Каспии есть, конечно же. Но таких масштабных проектов они не делали. Плюс западные фокусы с сертификацией и прочее.
      На данный момент дела у ГазПрома просто блестящи. Благодаря стараниям европарламентариев и "умников" из Украины, Польши и Болгарии, ГазПром постепенно переходит на ценообразование на Голландском хабе. И если по прежней формуле (привязка к нефти) тысяча кубов для Германии стоит 170-200 баксов, то для прочих цена на хабе перевалила за 300 баксов за ту же тысячу кубов. И если ГазПром на 2021 год планировал среднюю цену в 170 долларов, то сейчас пересмотрел ее в сторону увеличения до 210 долларов. В прошлом году ГазПром понес убытки на 700 млрд рублей, то в этом году планируется прибыль в 500 млрд рублей. И его акции подорожали на фоне малых запасов газа в Европе.
      Конечно могут раздробить компанию. Я в Кремль не хожу. Не приглашают почему-то. Но не думаю, что это будет сделано в ближайшей перспективе.
  10. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 5 мая 2021 09:07
    0
    Цитата: Bakht
    По Вашей ссылке нет ресурсной базы для газопровода. Весь газ законтрактован и продается. Плюс Туркмения строит свои заводы по производству полипропилена.
    Строить газопровод без ресурсной базы? Не за это ли ругали ГазПром?.

    Это не моя ссылка. Что до ресурсной базы, полагаю, в Европе не дурные люди сидят и не станут подобные проекты городить без базы. Кстати, а по "Турецкому потоку" какой газ идет? Откуда? Не из Средней ли Азии? Ход мысли понятен?
  11. Комментарий был удален.