Is the American M-SHORAD a complete answer to our "Shell"


The armed forces of the United States and Europe in the near future will receive at their disposal the latest short-range air defense systems M-SHORAD, developed by General Dynamics. A battalion of 32 such vehicles will be deployed in Germany by September this year. The American army will receive 4 more battalions.


The Pentagon says that M-SHORAD is not inferior to our "Shell". But, is it really so?

The American Stryker armored personnel carrier was taken as the basis for the new air defense system, on which a remotely controlled weapon module with a 30-mm automatic cannon, launch guides for two AGM-114L Hellfire 2 Longbow antimissiles and a launcher for four Stinger anti-aircraft ammunition were installed.

According to the developers from General Dynamics, the electronic equipment of the M-SHORAD is not inferior to our "Pantsir-C1". Israeli radars provide detection of a fighter-type target at a distance of 25 km, small drones are visible at a distance of 3,5 km, and artillery shells and mines are visible at a distance of 5-10 km. At the same time, the latest American system will "notice" ground armored vehicles at a distance of at least 17 km.

In addition to the radars, M-SHORAD received a multi-range optical-electronic sighting system with high-resolution optical and infrared channels. It all looks impressive, but ...

The radar, which is equipped with the brainchild of General Dynamics, is capable of tracking targets moving at speeds up to 1485 km / h. While our "Shell" confidently holds objects flying at a speed of 3600 km / h.

Moreover, the FIM-92C / E Block I Stinger missiles are useless against "cold targets" (bombs, small drones, etc.), and the "hot" ones are capable of shooting down at a speed not exceeding 1700 km / h, even if they do not maneuver. At the same time, our 57E6 missiles hit objects flying at speeds up to 4680 km / h and can be "homing" after launch.

In general, the American M-SHORAD system has quite decent characteristics, but it can in no way be called a full-fledged answer to our "Shell".

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 7 May 2021 10: 55
    +1
    And, again, allegedly some unnamed anonymous in the Pentagon ...

    although anyone understands that a small universal module with one barrel, anti-tank rifle and light hand-held STingers is clearly not the same as the anti-aircraft armor with its obviously not hand-held missiles and 2 barrels

    And the manufacturer, according to the article, boasts of electronics, and the rest ... apparently the anonymous authors just invented ...
  2. Michael I Offline Michael I
    Michael I (Michael I) 8 May 2021 09: 14
    0
    A system for combating UAVs and helicopters.
  3. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 8 May 2021 12: 59
    +4
    The carapace system is not bad, but the KamAZ chassis is not entirely successful for it, and here's why. The system itself is positioned as a short-range self-defense system of the S-400 air defense system, but in the event of a military conflict, a system will be required to protect the military columns. The shilka for these purposes is rather outdated, the ZSU-57-2 even more so, the Tunguska is also not the same ... A new system is needed to protect military columns on the chassis of an armored personnel carrier, or better an infantry fighting vehicle. This will increase the stability of the system, due to the armored hull, reduce the height, which means the visibility of the vehicle, increase its cross-country ability (the tracked chassis is better than the wheeled chassis here), improve the armor protection, and several ATGMs need to be added to the armament kit in order for the vehicle to have a chance to fight off a sudden tank attack on their positions, because in war such equipment will operate close to the front line.
  4. Machine_Learning (Aleksandr Ioannov) 9 May 2021 15: 31
    0
    In the "Pantsir" air defense missile system, air defense missiles are more long-range than "stingers".
    But on "Pantsir" there are no "helfire" missiles, which have not yet been surpassed by other analogs of this type of missile.
    And the machine guns on the "Shell" will hit more heap - 4 barrels no matter how.
    In terms of security, the American BM is better, and our KAMAZ's glasses, although armored, are still inferior to ATGM hits.

    The Americans tried to make it more versatile - it hits ground armored targets, and it works on UAVs and on helicopters.

Является ли американская M-SHORAD полноценным ответом на наш «Панцирь»


Вооруженные силы США и Европы уже в ближайшем будущем получат в распоряжение новейшие системы ПВО ближнего радиуса действия M-SHORAD, разработанные General Dynamics. Батальон из 32 таких машин будет развернут в Германии к сентябрю текущего года. Еще 4 батальона получит американская армия.


В Пентагоне заявляют, что M-SHORAD не уступает нашему «Панцирю». Но, так ли это на самом деле?

В качестве основы для новой системы ПВО был взят американский бронетранспортер «Страйкер», на который установили дистанционно управляемый модуль вооружения с 30-мм автоматической пушкой, пусковые направляющие для двух противоракет AGM-114L Hellfire 2 Longbow и пусковую установку на четыре зенитных боеприпаса Stinger.

Со слов разработчиков из General Dynamics, электронное оснащение M-SHORAD не уступает нашему «Панцирю-С1». Израильские радары обеспечивают обнаружение цели типа «истребитель» на расстоянии в 25 км, малоразмерные дроны видны на удалении в 3,5 км, а артиллерийские снаряды и мины – на 5-10 км. В то же время, наземную бронетехнику новейшая американская система «заметит» на удалении не менее 17 км.

В дополнение к радарам M-SHORAD получил турельный многодиапазонный оптико-электронный прицельный комплекс, имеющий оптический и инфракрасный каналы высокого разрешения. Все это выглядит впечатляюще, но…

РЛС, которой оснащено детище General Dynamics способна сопровождать цели, движущиеся со скоростью до 1485 км/ч. В то время как наш «Панцирь» уверенно удерживает объекты, летящие на скорости 3600 км/ч.

Более того, ЗУР FIM-92C/E Block I Stinger бесполезны против «холодных целей» (авиабомбы, малоразмерные дроны и др), а «горячие» способны сбивать на скорости не превышающей 1700 км/ч и то, если они не маневрируют. В то же время, наши ракеты 57Э6 поражают объекты, летящие на скорости до 4680 км/ч и могут «донаводиться» уже после пуска.

В целом, американская система M-SHORAD обладает вполне достойными характеристиками, но ее никак нельзя называть полноценным ответом на наш «Панцирь».

4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 7 мая 2021 10:55
    +1
    А, опять якобы какието неназванные анонимы в пентагоне....

    хотя любому понятно, что небольшой универсальный модуль с одним стволом, ПТР и легкими ручными СТингерами, явно не то, что именно зенитный Панцирь с его явно не ручными ЗУР и 2мя стволами

    И изготовитель ,по статье, хвалится именно электроникой, а остальным.... видно авторы-анонимы просто выдумали...
  2. Михаил Я Офлайн Михаил Я
    Михаил Я (Михаил Я) 8 мая 2021 09:14
    0
    Система для борьбы с БПЛА и вертолетами.
  3. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
    Странник039 8 мая 2021 12:59
    +4
    Панцирь система не плохая,но шасси КаМаЗ для нее не совсем удачно и вот почему. Сама система позиционируется как ближняя система самообороны ЗРК С-400,но в случае военного конфликта потребуется система для защиты воинских колонн. Шилка для этих целей порядочно устарела,ЗСУ-57-2 тем более,Тунгуска тоже уже не то...Нужна новая система для защиты воинских колонн на шасси БТР,а лучше БМП. Это позволит увеличить остойчивость системы,за счет бронекорпуса,снизить высоту ,а значит заметность машины,увеличить ее проходимость(гусеничное шасси тут лучше колесного ) ,улучшить бронезащиту,а в комплект вооружения нужно внести несколько ПТУР,для того,чтобы машина имела шанс отбиться от внезапной танковой атаки на свои позиции,ведь на войне такая техника будет действовать близко к линии фронта.
  4. Machine_Learning Офлайн Machine_Learning
    Machine_Learning (Aleksandr Ioannov) 9 мая 2021 15:31
    0
    В ЗРК "Панцире" ракеты ПВО дальнебойнее, чем "стингеры".
    Но на "Панцире" нет ракет типа "хелфайер", которых еще не превзошли другие аналоги такого типа ракет.
    А пулеметы на "Панцире" кучнее бить будут - 4 ствола как ни как.
    По защищенности американская БМ лучше, а у наших камазов стекла хоть и бронированные, но всё равно уступают от попадания ПТРК.

    Американцы попытались сделать универсальнее - и бьет наземные бронированные цели, и по БПЛА работает и по вертолетам.