Russian Aerospace Forces destroy Syrian militants at the junction of three provinces


Over the past 24 hours, the Russian Aerospace Forces have inflicted dozens of strikes on ISIS jihadists (a terrorist organization banned in Russia) in Syria, continuing the methodical destruction of their firing positions, underground shelters, warehouses, communications, manpower and equipment... This was reported on May 4, 2021 by the Syrian Observatory for Human Rights (SOHR) NGO from the UK.


It is clarified that the Russian aviation is carrying out active raids on militants at the junction of the three Aleppo provinces - Hama - Raqqa. Also, the eastern part of the province of Homs and the Atriya and Jebel al-Bishri regions at the junction of the Deir ez-Zor-Raqqa provinces were subjected to powerful missile and bomb attacks. In this area, which affects five Syrian provinces at once, there has been an increased activity of jihadists over the past six months.

The NGO counted about 60 airstrikes, noting that the concentration of SAA units and units of the pro-government militia continues in the provinces of Hama and Raqqa. In April, official Damascus launched a major counter-terrorist military operation aimed at eliminating ISIS in the SAR. Parts of the 11th and 25th divisions, as well as the 5th corps of the SAA, have already been pulled into this area. From the air, they are supported by planes and helicopters of the Russian Aerospace Forces and the Syrian Air Force.


Note that hundreds of Syrian civilians, militias, pro-Iranian fighters and SAA soldiers have died at the hands of militants over the past six months. During this time, with the assistance of Russia, hundreds of terrorists, dozens of their vehicles and various military facilities were destroyed. The war in Syria has been going on since the spring of 2011.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 4 May 2021 16: 44
    -3
    Russian Aerospace Forces destroy Syrian militants at the junction of three provinces

    - Something like that could still be read and somehow perceived this "similar" ... - 5-6 years ago ... - And today all this informational "deja vu" ... "...- from constant repetitions ...
    1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
      Ulysses (Alexey) 4 May 2021 17: 31
      +3
      The war continues, reports are coming.

      The lady wants to do the editing ??



      PSUSA in Afghanistan for 20 years depicted it is not clear that they are leaving with nothing.
    2. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 4 May 2021 18: 30
      +1
      As long as there are Czechs with Bulgarians ready to supply terrorists with weapons, and Yankees, ready to finance all this, for the sake of establishing puppet regimes. The war will be eternal, because no one touches the "breadwinners" ...
      1. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
        Ulysses (Alexey) 4 May 2021 18: 39
        +2
        The "breadwinners" are supposedly out of business.
        There are dark personalities from Bulgaria-Czech Republic.
        Competitors are in American prisons (Victor Bout)
    3. Volga073 Offline Volga073
      Volga073 (MIKLE) 5 May 2021 00: 07
      0
      Do you think Turkey and other Arabs do not breed?
  2. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 5 May 2021 05: 45
    +3
    The observatory man works tirelessly. And when only everything is in time. Does he have a vacation or a May vacation?

Российские ВКС уничтожают сирийских боевиков на стыке трех провинций


За последние 24 часа ВКС РФ нанесли десятки ударов по джихадистам ИГИЛ (террористическая организация, запрещенная в России) в Сирии, продолжив методичное уничтожение их огневых позиций, подземных укрытий, складов, коммуникаций, живой силы и техники. Об этом 4 мая 2021 года сообщило НКО «Сирийская обсерватория прав человека» (SOHR) из Великобритании.


Уточняется, что российская авиация осуществляет активные налеты на боевиков на стыке трех провинций Алеппо – Хама – Ракка. Также мощным ракетно-бомбовым ударам подверглась восточная часть провинции Хомс и районы Атрия и Джебель аль-Бишри на стыке провинций Дейр-эз-Зор – Ракка. В указанной местности, которая затрагивает сразу пять сирийских провинций, на протяжении последних шести месяцев наблюдается повышенная деятельность джихадистов.

НКО насчитало около 60 авиаударов, отметив, что в провинциях Хама и Ракка продолжается концентрация частей САА и подразделений проправительственного ополчения. В апреле официальный Дамаск начал крупную контртеррористическую войсковую операцию, целью которой является ликвидация ИГИЛ в САР. В данную местность уже стянуты части 11-й и 25-й дивизий, а также 5-го корпуса САА. С воздуха их поддерживают самолеты и вертолеты ВКС РФ и ВВС Сирии.


Заметим, что от рук боевиков за последние полгода погибли сотни мирных сирийцев, ополченцев, проиранских бойцов и военнослужащих САА. За это же время при содействии России были уничтожены сотни террористов, десятки их автомобилей и различных объектов военного назначения. Война в Сирии длится с весны 2011 года.
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 4 мая 2021 16:44
    -3
    Российские ВКС уничтожают сирийских боевиков на стыке трех провинций

    - Нечто подобное ещё можно было читать и как-то это "подобное" воспринимать ... - лет 5-6 назад ... - А сегодня всё это информационное "дежавю" ... -уже как-то через чур уж "затёрлось" ...- от постоянных повторов...
    1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
      Улисс (Алексей) 4 мая 2021 17:31
      +3
      Война продолжается , сводки идут.

      Дама желает сделать монтаж??



      P.S.США в Афганистане 20 лет изображали непонятно что и уходят ни с чем .
    2. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 4 мая 2021 18:30
      +1
      Пока есть чехи с болгарами готовыми снабжать террористов оружием, да янки, готовыми это все финансировать, ради установления марионеточных режимов. Война будет вечной, ведь "кормильцев" - никто не трогает...
      1. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
        Улисс (Алексей) 4 мая 2021 18:39
        +2
        "Кормильцы" якобы не при делах.
        Есть тёмные личности из Болгарий-Чехий.
        Конкуренты сидят в американских тюрьмах (Виктор Бут)
    3. Volga073 Офлайн Volga073
      Volga073 (MIKLE) 5 мая 2021 00:07
      0
      А ты думаешь Турция и др. арабы не плодятся?
  2. 123 Онлайн 123
    123 (123) 5 мая 2021 05:45
    +3
    Человек-обсерватория трудится не покладая рук. И когда только все успевает. Отпуска у него не бывает или каникул майских?