Will Poland be able to take away the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline from Russia?


The Polish state-owned company Gaz-System has published a plan for the development of the energy system until 2031. It follows from it that this Eastern European country intends to slightly "move" neighboring Germany as a regional gas hub, and also to do all this at the expense of Russia, in the literal and figurative sense of the word. What are they up to in Warsaw, and why should the Gazprom leadership strain?


Today it is Gazprom that is the main supplier of “blue fuel” to Poland, where its share reaches 68% in the balance sheet. Gas goes through the Yamal-Europe trunk pipeline through points in Ukraine and Belarus and then in transit to Germany, where the final point is located. However, soon everything should change in the most dramatic way, since Warsaw intends to get rid of dependence on Moscow and turn its country into a regional "gas empire". To do this, she needs to take several steps.

First, the Polish leadership gave the go-ahead to start the construction of the Baltic Pipeline, through which up to 2022 billion cubic meters annually should come from Norway starting from 10. Then, from 5 to 7,5 billion cubic meters of gas per year, the capacity of the LNG terminal in Swinoujscie should be expanded. In addition, a floating terminal in Gdansk with a capacity of 4,5 billion cubic meters per year will be launched. Poland is betting on the purchase and subsequent resale of American liquefied natural gas. To enter the Baltic gas market, the GIPL pipeline is being built to Lithuania.

Taken together, these volumes will be sufficient to completely replace the "blue fuel" from Gazprom. Thus, last year the state-owned company PGNiG purchased 9,66 billion cubic meters from Russia. However, these are far from all the expected losses of our "national heritage" in Poland. The prospect of losing the Polish section of the Yamal-Europe trunk pipeline loomed quite realistically before him.

This gas pipeline with a capacity of 33 billion cubic meters passes through Poland further to Germany from east to west. But in the bowels of the Gaz-System company, its own "cunning plan" has matured, how to get this pipe for your needs. Since gas imports are now being reoriented to the northern direction, Warsaw is thinking about connecting this gas pipeline with LNG terminals in Swinoujscie and Gdansk and with the Baltic Pipe. To do this, you just need to build additional entry-exit points and a compressor station. An ingenious management solution: simple and elegant. But there are a couple of important nuances.

First, what about economic interests of Germany, which receives Russian gas in transit through Poland? To this end, the strategists from Gaz-System propose to implement a scheme with the so-called "virtual reverse": Poland will continue to take Russian gas destined for Germany for its needs, and the Germans will provide regasified LNG and Norwegian gas at the same price.

Secondly, it is not entirely clear what the Poles thought about the interests of Gazprom, which owns 48% of shares in EuRoPol GAZ, which owns the gas pipeline. The rest of the shares are owned by the state-owned company PGNiG and its subsidiaries. Will the leadership of the Russian monopolist be delighted with the Napoleonic plans of Warsaw, which refuses to buy from it, and wants to take over the gas transportation infrastructure? In fact, this is the most sensitive and interesting question.

What are the options for how Poland could finally "spin off" from Russia?

Ransom is the most civilized and European, in the best sense of the word, divorce scenario. But the problem is that the acquisition of 48% of the shares will be quite expensive, and the strategic plans of Gaz-System indicate that the Poles would prefer to save money. Otherwise, Warsaw could simply invest in the construction of gas transportation infrastructure from scratch.

Offset is also quite legal and, perhaps, the most realistic option. Recall that there are already precedents when Poland won huge sums in European courts and received them from Gazprom. Last year, the Polish Office for the Protection of Competition and Consumers (UOKiK) fined the Russian state corporation $ 57 million. Warsaw may well offer Moscow to give up shares in EuRoPol GAZ in exchange for writing off the debt. If so, we should expect new legal claims against Gazprom.

Nationalization is the crudest scenario, involving a sharp deterioration in relations between Poland and Russia. It should be noted that a step in this direction has already been taken when it came to the inclusion of Poland in the list of "unfriendly countries". Theoretically, Warsaw can go to the compulsory seizure of property belonging to the Russian state corporation in the event of a high-profile political scandal. Let's say that the “GRU agents Petrov and Boshirov” will again be accused of some kind of sabotage against the Republic of Poland. Further, according to the worked out scheme: the hysteria of the Polish Foreign Ministry, the expulsion of Russian diplomats, the rupture of gas relations with Moscow through the nationalization of its assets, etc.
What scenario would you stake on?
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 5 May 2021 14: 33
    +4
    What scenario would you stake on?
    Full gasification of the Russian Federation ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 5 May 2021 14: 41
    -1
    The acquaintances do not have a lot of Gazprom shares.
    So nafig worried, suddenly a Chelyabinsk meteor, etc. fall on a distant pipe
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 5 May 2021 15: 54
    -7
    Will Poland be able to take away the Yamal-Europe gas pipeline from Russia?

    - Ha ... - Yes, Russia is so vulnerable "for everyone and everything" (let alone Gazprom itself as vulnerable); what ... what ... what ... that nothing needs to be "taken away" ... - it will be enough just to "bite" ... - and this will be enough ...
    - And anyone can "bite" Russia today ... - even the Czech Republic, even Bulgaria, even .... - yes even ... any dwarf limiterphic ... - And this poisonous "pog_ane_nk_go" bite is enough; so that Russia would have to "justify" something, "prove" something, "explain" something, "give some arguments" ... - for an eternity ... as always ...
  4. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 5 May 2021 19: 39
    +3
    This gas pipeline with a capacity of 33 billion cubic meters passes through Poland further to Germany from east to west. But in the bowels of the Gaz-System company, its own "cunning plan" has matured, how to get this pipe for your needs. Since gas imports are now being reoriented to a northern direction, Warsaw is thinking about connecting this gas pipeline with LNG terminals in Swinoujscie and Gdansk and with the Baltic Pipe.

    You should at least look at the map before writing. sad Swinoujscie right on the border with Germany. How the gas pipeline can be used in this case is a big mystery. If from Gdansk, then about half of the gas pipeline remains unused.
    Why should they sue the pipe? Gazprom does not have any contracts for transportation with the Poles. Third energy package. If necessary, Gazprom comes to the auction and buys the right to pumping. If Gazprom did not come, then the auction did not take place.
    And how long can you listen to fairy tales about Poles building the Baltic pipe? They still have to negotiate with Gazprom about crossing the Baltic streams.
    Gazprom does not matter at all, even if the Germans were supplied with gas, they crossed the border and goodbye. And what the Poles will transmit there, let them figure it out in a close European family.
    1. bonifacius Offline bonifacius
      bonifacius (Alex) 5 May 2021 23: 42
      0
      They still have to negotiate with Gazprom about crossing the Baltic streams

      Kind! Everything has been agreed for a long time, all papers have been signed and permits have been received! Wake up.
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 6 May 2021 07: 02
        +2
        Kind! Everything has been agreed for a long time, all papers have been signed and permits have been received! Wake up.

        Did the Poles tell you that? smile Okstyte laughing
  5. Bakht Offline Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 5 May 2021 22: 03
    +1
    The price of gas with delivery on Thursday at the TTF hub in the Netherlands rose to $ 307 per thousand cubic meters, which is the highest value since January 13 (then the European price soared to $ 335 following the boom in quotations in Asia). But the renewal of this peak no longer seems unattainable.

    Since the beginning of the year, the average price of a day-ahead contract for TTF was $ 240 per thousand cubic meters. The Gazprom budget for 2021 provides for the average price of gas exports to non-CIS countries at $ 170 per thousand cubic meters. More than 80% of Gazprom's sales to Europe are now based on spot indices of various time bases.

    Gazprom has no contract for the supply to Poland. Gazprom has no contract for gas transit through Poland. Now the Poles buy gas in Europe for 300 bucks, and if they did not sue GazProm they would buy it for 170. The Germans are much smarter. But this is not news.
  6. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 6 May 2021 06: 34
    -1
    Quote: Bakht
    Gazprom has no contract for the supply to Poland. Gazprom does not have an agreement for gas transit through Poland.

    I wonder how this contradicts what is written in the article?
    1. Bakht Offline Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 6 May 2021 17: 21
      +1
      Doesn't contradict in any way. It's just information.
      A pipeline without Russian gas is an unprofitable asset. Just like the Ukrainian gas transportation system after 2024.
      According to the article. How can property be taken away in the West, where ownership is a sacred cow? Very simple. I wanted it and took it away. An example is the property of Russia in the United States. They wanted it and took it away.
      As the saying goes, "if you can't, but you really want to, then you can."
  7. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 8 May 2021 12: 45
    +4
    After the completion of the SP-2, Poland can sell this rusty pipe to the Romanian Gypsies, for scrap, and go to collect dung together with its Bandera slaves.
    1. Wolter Offline Wolter
      Wolter (Wolter) 10 May 2021 11: 11
      -4
      Finish first. So far, everything is worth it.)))
  8. Wolter Offline Wolter
    Wolter (Wolter) 10 May 2021 11: 10
    -4
    Why can't it? And it will take away. Ukraine has taken away its part.

Сможет ли Польша отнять у России газопровод «Ямал-Европа»


Польская государственная компания Gaz-System опубликовала план развития энергетической системы до 2031 года. Из него следует, что эта восточноевропейская страна намерена слегка «подвинуть» соседнюю Германию в качестве регионального газового хаба, а также сделать все это за счет России, в прямом и переносном смысле слова. Что же задумали в Варшаве, и почему руководству «Газпрома» следует напрячься?


Сегодня именно «Газпром» является основным поставщиком «голубого топлива» в Польшу, где его доля достигает 68% в балансе. Газ идет по магистральному трубопроводу «Ямал–Европа» через пункты на Украине и в Белоруссии и транзитом далее в Германию, где находится конечная точка. Однако вскоре все должно измениться самым кардинальным образом, поскольку Варшава намерена избавиться от зависимости от Москвы и превратить свою страну в региональную «газовую империю». Для этого ей необходимо сделать несколько шагов.

Сперва польское руководство дало отмашку началу строительства «Балтийского газопровода» (Baltic Pipe), по которому из Норвегии, начиная с 2022-го, должны поступать до 10 миллиардов кубометров ежегодно. Затем с 5 до 7,5 миллиарда кубометров газа в год должны быть расширены мощности СПГ-терминала в Свиноуйсьце. Вдобавок к нему будет запущен плавучий терминал в Гданьске мощностью в 4,5 миллиарда кубов в год. Польша делает ставку на закупку и последующую перепродажу американского сжиженного природного газа. Для выхода на газовый рынок Прибалтики строится трубопровод GIPL, ведущий в Литву.

В совокупности этих объемов будет достаточно для того, чтобы полностью заместить ими «голубое топливо» от «Газпрома». Так, за прошлый год государственная компания PGNiG закупила у России 9,66 миллиарда кубометров. Однако это далеко не все ожидаемые потери нашего «национального достояния» в Польше. Перед ним вполне реально замаячила перспектива утратить польский участок магистрального трубопровода «Ямал-Европа».

Этот газопровод мощностью 33 миллиарда кубометров проходит через Польшу дальше в ФРГ с востока на запад. Но в недрах компании Gaz-System созрел свой «хитрый план», как заполучить эту трубу для своих нужд. Поскольку импорт газа теперь переориентируется на северное направление, в Варшаве задумались о соединении этого газопровода с СПГ-терминалами в Свиноуйсьце и Гданьске и с Baltic Pipe. Для этого надо всего лишь построить дополнительные точки входа-выхода и компрессорную станцию. Гениальное управленческое решение: простое и элегантное. Но есть пара важных нюансов.

Во-первых, а как насчет экономических интересов Германии, которая получает российский газ транзитом через Польшу? На это стратеги из Gaz-System предлагают осуществлять схему с так называемым «виртуальным реверсом»: для своих нужд Польша будет по-прежнему отбирать российский газ, предназначавшийся Германии, а немцам предоставит регазифицированный СПГ и норвежский газ по той же цене.

Во-вторых, не совсем понятно, что удумали поляки касательно интересов «Газпрома», который является владельцем 48% акций компании EuRoPol GAZ, владеющей газопроводом. Остальные доли находятся в собственности государственной компании PGNiG и подконтрольных ей структур. Будет ли руководство российского монополиста в восторге от наполеоновских планов Варшавы, которая и от закупок у него отказывается, и газотранспортную инфраструктуру к рукам прибрать хочет? Собственно говоря, это самый щекотливый и интересный вопрос.

Какие же есть варианты, как Польша смогла бы окончательно «отпочковаться» от России?

Выкуп – это самый цивилизованный и европейский в хорошем смысле этого слова сценарий развода. Но проблема заключается в том, что приобретение 48% акций будет достаточно дорогим удовольствием, а стратегические планы компании Gaz-System свидетельствуют о том, что поляки предпочли бы сэкономить. В противном случае Варшава могла просто инвестировать в строительство газотранспортной инфраструктуры с нуля.

Зачет – тоже вполне себе законный и, пожалуй, наиболее реалистичный вариант. Напомним, что уже имеются прецеденты, когда Польша выигрывала в европейских судебных инстанциях огромные суммы и получала их от «Газпрома». В прошлом году польское Управление по охране конкуренции и потребителей (UOKiK) выписало российской госкорпорации штраф в размере 57 миллионов долларов. Варшава вполне может предложить Москве поступиться акциями компании EuRoPol GAZ в обмен на списание долга. Если так, то стоит ожидать новых судебных претензий к «Газпрому».

Национализация – это самый грубый сценарий, предполагающий резкое ухудшение отношений между Польшей и Россией. Отметим, что шаг в этом направлении уже сделан, когда пошла речь о включении Польши в список «недружественных стран». Теоретически, пойти на принудительное изъятие собственности, принадлежащей российской госкорпорации, Варшава может в случае громкого политического скандала. Допустим, «агенты ГРУ Петров и Боширов» будут вновь обвинены в какой-то диверсии уже против Республики Польша. Дальше по отработанной схеме: истерика польского МИД, высылка российских дипломатов, разрыв газовых отношений с Москвой через национализацию ее активов и т.д.
А на какой сценарий сделали бы ставку Вы?
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 5 мая 2021 14:33
    +4
    А на какой сценарий сделали бы ставку Вы?
    На полную газификацию Российской Федерации...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 5 мая 2021 14:41
    -1
    У знакомых нема акций газпрома.
    Так нафиг тревожится, вдруг челябинский метеор и т.д. на далекую трубу рухнет
  3. gorenina91 Онлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 5 мая 2021 15:54
    -7
    Сможет ли Польша отнять у России газопровод «Ямал-Европа»

    - Ха ... - Да Россия настолько уязвима "для всех и вся" (а уж сам Газпром как уязвим) ; что...что...что...что ничего и не надо "отнимать" ... - достаточно будет только "надкусить" ... - и этого будет уже достаточно...
    - А уж "надкусить" Россию сегодня может всякий ... - хоть Чехия , хоть Болгария , хоть.... - да хоть ...любой карликовый лимитрофик... - И этого ядовитого "пог_ане_ньк_ого" укусика хватит ; чтобы России пришлось бы "оправдываться" , что-то "доказывать" , что-то "объяснять" , "приводить какие-то доводы" ... - целую вечность...как всегда...
  4. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 5 мая 2021 19:39
    +3
    Этот газопровод мощностью 33 миллиарда кубометров проходит через Польшу дальше в ФРГ с востока на запад. Но в недрах компании Gaz-System созрел свой «хитрый план», как заполучить эту трубу для своих нужд. Поскольку импорт газа теперь переориентируется на северное направление, в Варшаве задумались о соединении этого газопровода с СПГ-терминалами в Свиноуйсьце и Гданьске и с Baltic Pipe.

    Вы бы хоть на карту посмотрели, прежде чем писать. sad Свиноуйсьце прямо на границе с Германией. Как можно газопровод использовать в данном случае большая загадка. Если от Гданьска, то примерно половина газопровода остается не задействована.
    Зачем им трубу отсуживать? Ни каких контрактов на транспортировку у Газпрома с поляками нет. Третий энергопакет. Если есть надобность, Газпром приходит на аукцион и покупает право на прокачку. Если Газпром не пришел, значит аукцион не состоялся.
    И сколько уже можно сказки слушать про поляков строящих балтийскую трубу? Им еще о пересечении с Балтийскими потоками с Газпромом договариваться.
    Газпрому вообще без разницы, даже если немцам газ отправили, границу пересек и до свидания. А что там поляки будут передавать, пусть сами в тесной европейской семье разбираются.
    1. bonifacius Офлайн bonifacius
      bonifacius (Alex) 5 мая 2021 23:42
      0
      Им еще о пересечении с Балтийскими потоками с Газпромом договариваться

      Любезный! Уже всё давно согласовано , все бумаги подписаны и разрешения получены! Проснитесь.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 6 мая 2021 07:02
        +2
        Любезный! Уже всё давно согласовано , все бумаги подписаны и разрешения получены! Проснитесь.

        Это вам поляки сказали? smile Окститесь laughing
  5. Bakht Онлайн Bakht
    Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 5 мая 2021 22:03
    +1
    Цена газа с поставкой в четверг на хабе TTF в Нидерландах выросла до $307 за тысячу кубометров, что является максимальным значением с 13 января (тогда европейская цена взлетала до $335 вслед за ажиотажным взлетом котировок в Азии). Но и обновление этого пика уже не представляется недостижимым.

    С начала года средняя цена контракта "на день вперед" на TTF составила $240 за тысячу кубометров. В бюджет "Газпрома" на 2021 год заложена средняя цена экспорта газа в дальнее зарубежье в $170 за тысячу кубов. Более 80% продаж "Газпрома" в Европу сейчас осуществляются по спотовым индексам разного временного базиса.

    Договора на поставку в Польшу у ГазПрома нет. Договора на транзит газа через Польшу у ГазПрома нет. Сейчас поляки покупают газ в Европе по 300 баксов, а если бы не судились с ГазПромом покупали бы за 170. Немцы намного умнее. Но это не новость.
  6. Маржецкий Онлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 6 мая 2021 06:34
    -1
    Цитата: Bakht
    Договора на поставку в Польшу у ГазПрома нет. Договора на транзит газа через Польшу у ГазПрома нет.

    Интересно, а как это противоречит написанному в статье?
    1. Bakht Онлайн Bakht
      Bakht (Bakhtiyar) 6 мая 2021 17:21
      +1
      Никак не противоречит. Это просто информация.
      Газопровод без российского газа - это убыточный актив. Точно также, как и ГТС Украины после 2024 года.
      По статье. Как можно отнять собственность на Западе, где право собственности - это священная корова? Очень просто. Захотелось и отняли. Пример - собственность Росси в США. Захотели и отняли.
      Как говорится "если нельзя, но очень хочется, то - можно".
  7. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
    Странник039 8 мая 2021 12:45
    +4
    После достройки СП-2 Польша может продать эту ржавую трубы румынским цыганам,на лом,а сама идти собирать кизяк,вместе со своими бандеровскими холопами.
    1. Wolter Офлайн Wolter
      Wolter (Wolter) 10 мая 2021 11:11
      -4
      Достройте вначале. Пока что все стоит.)))
  8. Wolter Офлайн Wolter
    Wolter (Wolter) 10 мая 2021 11:10
    -4
    Чего ж не может? И отнимет. Украина свою часть отняла же.