The Germans did not agree with Merkel: the United States poses a greater danger to Germany than Russia


In general, EU residents have a better attitude towards the new American President, Joe Biden, than towards his predecessor, Donald Trump. At the same time, a significant part of the Germans believes that the United States poses a greater danger to the FRG than to the Russian Federation and the PRC.


According to a survey conducted by the Latana polling company (founded by the Alliance of Democracies) and published on May 5, 2021 by the British newspaper The Guardian, 36% of respondents believe that the United States is destructive to democracy in Germany. 33% of respondents spoke against Russia, and 29% do not trust China. Moreover, about half of Germans think that the United States has a negative impact on democracy in the world in general, and only about a third trust Americans.

Commenting on the results, Alliance of Democracies executive director Jonas Parello-Plesner said (a former diplomat from Denmark) that it was Trump who caused significant damage to the level of European confidence in the United States with his policies America First. He explained that in a short time, Biden had not yet succeeded in changing the prevailing perception of the United States.

In total, 50 thousand people from 53 countries took part in the survey. It ran from early March to mid-April. Respondents identified transnational corporations and inequality as the greatest threats to democracy. The founder and chairman of the Alliance of Democracies is former NATO Secretary General and Danish Prime Minister Anders Fogh Rasmussen.

This survey shows that democracy is still alive in the hearts and minds of people. Now we need to get out of the Covid-19 pandemic by giving more democracy and freedom to people who want their countries to become more democratic

- clarified Rasmussen.

Thus, the Germans made it clear to their Chancellor Angela Merkel that they do not agree with her statements. Recently, at the CDU / CSU Party Alliance for a Future-Oriented Transatlantic Partnership, she stated that NATO is facing a shift in the distribution of power in the world due to the strengthening of China and Russia's "very aggressive" behavior. She called the United States the most important partner of the European Union and a "natural and inevitable" ally of Germany.

Merkel stressed that Europeans "do not have as many common values ​​and interests" with anyone else in the world as with the Americans. The Chancellor confirmed that there is no consensus in the transatlantic community on the Nord Stream 2 gas transmission project, pointing out the importance of preserving Ukraine as a transit country for gas from Russia to Europe. She summed up that "only with the United States can you effectively participate in globalization."
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Pishenkov Offline Pishenkov
    Pishenkov (Alexey) 6 May 2021 12: 49
    +6
    it was Trump who caused significant damage to the level of trust of Europeans in the United States with his "America First" policy. He explained that in a short time, Biden had not yet succeeded in changing the prevailing perception of the United States.

    - unlike Biden and everyone else, Trump was just openly speaking the truth. Biden Ai has already done more real damage to Europe in his short term in power than Trump has done in 4 years. It's just that Europeans, hunted by their own Goebbels' propaganda, have not yet reached it ...

    Merkel stressed that Europeans "do not have as many common values ​​and interests" with anyone else in the world as with the Americans.

    - and this, unfortunately, is already true. A couple of more years at this pace, and Europe will have neither its own values ​​nor interests at all - only American "universal" ones ...
  2. voldemar5 Offline voldemar5
    voldemar5 (Vladimir) 6 May 2021 13: 59
    +1
    Initially, the most cunning in power and money. And to this day, this category of people retains power by cunning. Only a few rulers were very close to the people. This is why Merkel's opinion is at odds with the people.
  3. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 6 May 2021 15: 29
    -4
    The Germans did not agree with Merkel: the United States poses a greater danger to Germany than Russia

    - Ha ... - Merkel said ... - and Germany fulfilled ... - Some "Germans" there (how many there are in general) ... - They also said something (allegedly did not agree with Merkel) ... - And ... and ... and ... - "the dog barks ... - and the caravan goes" ... - Then what ???
    - And then ... - dog teams ... - where they will be sent ... - there they will run ... - And they will also take whoever they are ordered to ... - Hahah ...
    - Damn, what a topic ... - Some kind of childish babble ...
    1. Dear sofa expert. 6 May 2021 23: 18
      -1
      Some kind of childish babble ...

      Stupidity, apparently, was born before you.

      Some "Germans" there (how many there are in general)

      Since you, as it were, know everything, can you remind us all of how many of those Germans there were before World War II? And how did they manage to put everyone in a pose with their “modest number”? (Everyone except the Russians).
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 6 May 2021 17: 03
    0
    I don’t know how anyone, but personally I am for the International. I took machines from a German company for 600 thousand euros, their director, with whom he talked many times both at our plant and in his office, and at exhibitions in Dusseldorf and Maastricht, said this: I was tasked with organizing our plant in China ...
    I fly almost once a month, Peter, but what can I do? ...
  5. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 6 May 2021 17: 06
    +1
    Rasmussen, aka Anders Fogh Rasmussen, clarify - since when is vassal dependence called democracy?
  6. Ulysses Offline Ulysses
    Ulysses (Alexey) 6 May 2021 23: 53
    0
    Respondents identified transnational corporations and inequality as the greatest threats to democracy.

    The respondents are quite clear about the main threat.

    Only there is no one to explain to them that the "Democrats" (the party) headed by Biden are the representatives of those very transnational corporations.

    For the so-called. "global media" have long represented the interests of ..... that's right, transnational corporations.

    Of course, a Western inhabitant with his spinal cord feels that something is wrong.
    But where can he go for the truth?
    Sputnik and RT are not pressing childishly.

Немцы не согласились с Меркель: США представляют для Германии большую опасность, нежели Россия


Жители Евросоюза в целом лучше относятся к новому американскому президенту Джо Байдену, чем к его предшественнику Дональду Трампу. При этом значительная часть немцем считает, что США представляют большую опасность для ФРГ, нежели РФ и КНР.


Согласно опросу, проведенному Latana polling company (основана фондом «Альянс демократий») и опубликованному 5 мая 2021 года британской газетой The Guardian, 36 % респондентов уверены, что США разрушительно воздействуют на демократию в Германии. Против России высказались 33% опрошенных, а не доверяют Китаю 29%. Причем около половины немцев думают, что США негативно влияют на демократию в мире вообще и лишь порядка трети доверяют американцам.

Комментируя результаты, исполнительный директор «Альянса демократий» Йонас Парелло-Плеснер сказал (бывший дипломат из Дании), что именно Трамп нанес значительный вред уровню доверия европейцев к США своей политикой «Америка прежде всего». Он объяснил, что за короткий срок Байдену ещё не удалось изменить сложившееся восприятие к США.

Всего в опросе приняло участие 50 тыс. человек из 53 стран. Он проводился с начала марта по середину апреля. Наибольшей угрозой демократии респонденты назвали транснациональные корпорации и неравенство. Основателем и председателем «Альянса демократий» является экс-генсек НАТО и премьер-министр Дании Андерс Фог Расмуссен.

Этот опрос показывает, что демократия все еще жива в сердцах и умах людей. Теперь нам нужно выйти из пандемии Covid-19, предоставив больше демократии и свободы людям, которые хотят, чтобы их страны стали более демократическими

– уточнил Расмусен.

Таким образом, немцы четко дали понять своему канцлеру Ангеле Меркель, что не согласны с её утверждениями. Недавно, на конгрессе «За ориентированное в будущее трансатлантическое партнерство», организованного партийным альянсом ХДС/ХСС, она заявила, что НАТО столкнулось с изменением распределения сил в мире из-за усиления Китая и «очень агрессивного» поведения России. Она назвала США важнейшим партнером Евросоюза и «естественным и неизбежным» союзником Германии.

Меркель подчеркнула, что европейцы «не имеют столько общих ценностей и интересов» больше ни с кем в мире, как с американцами. Канцлер подтвердила, что в трансатлантическом сообществе нет единого мнения по газотранспортному проекту «Северный поток-2», указав на важность сохранения Украины, как страны-транзитера газа из России в Европу. Она подытожила, что «только с США можно эффективно участвовать в глобализации».
  • Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Пишенков Офлайн Пишенков
    Пишенков (Алексей) 6 мая 2021 12:49
    +6
    именно Трамп нанес значительный вред уровню доверия европейцев к США своей политикой «Америка прежде всего». Он объяснил, что за короткий срок Байдену ещё не удалось изменить сложившееся восприятие к США.

    - в отличие от Байдена и всех остальных, Трамп просто открыто говорил правду. Байден ии за своё короткое пребывание у власти уже нанёс Европе больше реального вреда, чем Трамп за 4 года. Просто затравленным собственной геббельсовской пропагандой европейцам это пока не доходит...

    Меркель подчеркнула, что европейцы «не имеют столько общих ценностей и интересов» больше ни с кем в мире, как с американцами.

    - и это, к сожалению, уже правда. Ещё пару лет в таком темпе, и у Европы вообще не будет ни собственных ценностей, ни интересов - только американские "универсальные"...
  2. voldemar5 Офлайн voldemar5
    voldemar5 (Владимир) 6 мая 2021 13:59
    +1
    Изначально самые хитрые у власти и денег. И поныне зта категория людей удерживает власть хитростью. Лишь некоторые правители были очень близки к народу. Позтому мнение Меркель и расходится с народом.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 6 мая 2021 15:29
    -4
    Немцы не согласились с Меркель: США представляют для Германии большую опасность, нежели Россия

    - Ха ... - Меркель сказала ... - и Германия выполнила... - Какие-то там "немцы" (сколько их вообще)... - что-то тоже сказали (якобы не согласились с Меркель) ... - И...и...и ... - "собака лает ...- а караван идёт"... - Дальше что ???
    - А дальше ... - собачьи упряжки ... - куда их направят ... - туда они и побегут ... -Да ещё и повезут того , кого им прикажут ... - Хахах...
    - Блин , что за тема ... - Какой-то детский лепет...
    1. Какой-то детский лепет...

      Глупость, видимо, раньше вас родилась.

      Какие-то там "немцы" (сколько их вообще)

      Раз уж вы, как бы, всё знаете, может напомните нам всем, сколько было тех немцев, перед 2й мировой войной? И как они своим «скромным количеством», всех «в позу» поставить смогли?(всех, кроме русских).
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 6 мая 2021 17:03
    0
    Не знаю как кто, а лично я за интернационал. Брал у одной немецкой фирмы станки за 600 тыс евро., их директор, с которым много раз общался и у нас на заводе, и в его офисе, и на выставках в Дюссельдорфе и Маастрихте, говорил так: мне задача поставлена организовать наш завод в Китае.
    Летаю чуть не раз в месяц, Peter, а что делать?...
  5. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 6 мая 2021 17:06
    +1
    Расмусен, он же Андерс Фог Расмуссен, уточни - с каких это пор вассальная зависимость именуется демократией?
  6. Улисс Офлайн Улисс
    Улисс (Алексей) 6 мая 2021 23:53
    0
    Наибольшей угрозой демократии респонденты назвали транснациональные корпорации и неравенство.

    Респонденты довольно чётко улавливают главную угрозу.

    Только некому им обьяснить, что "демократы" (партия) во главе с Байденом и являются представителями тех самых транснациональных корпораций.

    Ибо т.н. "глобальные СМИ" давно представляют интересы..... правильно, транснациональных корпораций.

    Западный обыватель спинным мозгом конечно чувствует , что-то не так.
    Но куда ему податься за правдой?
    Sputnik и RT прессуют не по детски.