"Militant Putin": Finns spoke about the upcoming summit of Russia and the United States


Finnish citizens on the website of the popular newspaper Iltalehti responded to an article that expressed the opinion that their country is unlikely to become a platform for a new meeting between the leaders of Russia and the United States - Vladimir Putin and Joe Biden. It is assumed that such an arena will be another place - and all because of Putin's failed meeting with the previous owner of the White House, Donald Trump, which took place on Finnish soil.


The article also mentions possible alternative venues for such a meeting - Reykjavik, Ljubljana or Baku. However, each of the cities mentioned has its own drawbacks, which may force the organizers to consider other options.

Some of the responses from Finnish readers are presented below:

Our country has been a venue for large meetings and conferences for decades. But former US President Trump knew almost nothing about Finland's existence. And yes, do we benefit from our neutrality (although we are part of the EU)? We are still on our own and not covered by military alliances!

- comments Raikas_22130.

It's good if these gentlemen don't come here to bother us. I don't like any of them. They both love wars. Biden has fought wars for 8 years as part of the Obama administration. And Putin's belligerence is known even more.

- writes Jalat_maassa.

There is nothing to remember about the meeting in Helsinki, except for Trump's statement that he believes in Putin more than his country's special services. Like, this has nothing to do with it. And I almost believed it

- indicates Meikamaniska.

Finnish taxpayers will save millions if the meeting does not take place here [...]

- calculated by Maraschino2.

In fact, the reason seems to be that the United States considers the meeting too important to be held in Finland. After all, Finland did not even participate in the climate conference convened by the United States, because they do not consider it significant even in this matter.

- reasoned Sami_Miettinen_.

I wonder if Finland's position as a neutral negotiating place has weakened. Perhaps this is due to the fact that our senior management provided support to the opposition in Hong Kong, Venezuela, Belarus and Russia.

- SauliSuomalainen noted in his response.

[…] Why invite here the worst enemy of the entire civilized world?

- writes Balalugosi45.

The main thing is that the meeting is generally scheduled. And the place doesn't matter. Much is expected from Biden - concrete actions, proposals and requirements. Putin has a completely different task. Everything that has fallen on Russia lately, she deserves herself

- unsubscribed user Jartsi51.
  • Used photos: kremlin.ru
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. sharp-lad Offline sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Oleg) 7 May 2021 20: 44
    -1
    What clumsy Chukhontsy.
  2. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 7 May 2021 21: 13
    -5
    Over the past 35 years, starting with the humpback, such meetings for our country and people end in global upheavals. The impression is that our leaders will receive a "stick" and leave to carry out orders. Proving your loyalty to your master. And Putin is no exception.
  3. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
    Wanderer039 8 May 2021 12: 51
    +5
    In 1945, the USSR could completely occupy Finland ... Brezhnev could have done it, but it did not happen ... Conclusion: Finland's best defense against occupation and war with the Russian Federation is its neutrality! Snow in the Russian Federation and its enough. Do not create problems for the Russian Federation, you will live as you lived, calmly, without war and occupation!
    1. tatiana korzhenko (tatiana korzhenko) 8 May 2021 19: 59
      -6
      How about Brezhnev?
      1. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
        Wanderer039 12 May 2021 18: 23
        +4
        That was a possibility ... But now, does the Russian Federation have a reason to attack Finland ?! But the Finns paid for by the United States are wailing about the Russian threat ... The threat will appear when (if) Finland begins to crap the Russian Federation ... Russia may occupy Madagascar, but it will not, because it does not need it ...
        1. tatiana korzhenko (tatiana korzhenko) 12 May 2021 19: 08
          -5
          What “opportunity?” What reason could Brezhnev have to attack Finland? You yourself said that “Brezhnev could have done it.” For what reason could he have done it?
          1. Wanderer039 Offline Wanderer039
            Wanderer039 12 May 2021 19: 16
            +4
            You are confusing reason with opportunity. There are no reasons for the Russian Federation even now, but there is an opportunity and so what ?! Until Finland shits the Russian Federation, Russia will not attack it ... Russia has the opportunity to occupy Madagascar, only the Russian Federation does not need it ...
  4. Don't go, Vladimir Vladimirich, the chukhna will hand over you to the doodles for reprisal!
  5. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 12 May 2021 01: 18
    0
    There is such a "Finland Palace" in Helsinki. Well, this is where the discharge was signed.
    A modest concrete house on the edge of a vacant lot with railway dead ends ... To the hotel Aurora from the center, obliquely behind it.
    But the trains there are interesting, passenger cars plus platforms on which cars enter from the end of the train. Finn drove the wheelbarrow, sat down and went north on the hills to ride. Ours are there too. Usually, like my children, for the first and last time ... sad
    I think VV knows about this, so he won't choose Finland as a meeting place ...
    The same Austria or Slovenia is differently better ... fellow
  6. Heroes Heroes Offline Heroes Heroes
    Heroes Heroes (Sergei) 16 May 2021 13: 09
    -1
    Fucking and wretched Finns

«Воинственный Путин»: финны высказались о предстоящем саммите России и США


Финские граждане на сайте популярной газеты Iltalehti откликнулись на статью, где высказывалось мнение, что их страна едва ли станет площадкой для новой встречи лидеров России и США – Владимира Путина и Джо Байдена. Предполагается, что такой ареной станет другое место – и все из-за провальной встречи Путина с предшествующим хозяином Белого Дома – Дональдом Трампом, которая состоялась как раз на финской земле.


В статье упомянуты и возможные альтернативные площадки для такой встречи – Рейкьявик, Любляна или Баку. Впрочем, у каждого из упомянутых городов есть и свои минусы, которые могут заставить организаторов рассмотреть и иные варианты.

Некоторые отзывы финских читателей представлены ниже:

Наша страна на протяжении десятилетий была площадкой для больших встреч и конференций. Но экс-президент США Трамп почти ничего не знал о существовании Финляндии. И да, получаем ли мы выгоду от нашего нейтралитета (хотя и входим ЕС)? Мы все еще сами по себе, и не охвачены военными альянсами!

– комментирует Raikas_22130.

Хорошо, если эти джентльмены не прибудут сюда беспокоить нас. Мне не нравится ни один из них. Они оба любят войны. Байден вел войны в течение 8 лет в составе администрации Обамы. А воинственность Путина известна ещё больше

– пишет Jalat_maassa.

О встрече в Хельсинки вспомнить нечего, кроме заявления Трампа о том, что он верит в Путина больше, чем спецслужбам своей страны. Мол, это тут не причем. И я почти поверил в это

– указывает Meikamaniska.

Финские налогоплательщики сэкономят миллионы, если встреча не состоится здесь […]

– подсчитал Maraschino2.

На самом деле причина, похоже, заключается в том, что Соединенные Штаты считают встречу чересчур важной, чтобы проводить ее в Финляндии. В конце концов, Финляндия даже не участвовала в климатической конференции, созванной США, потому что те не считают ее значимой даже в этом вопросе

– рассудил Sami_Miettinen_.

Интересно, не ослабла ли позиция Финляндии как нейтрального места для переговоров. Возможно, это связано с тем, что наше высшее руководство оказывало поддержку оппозиции в Гонконге, Венесуэле, Беларуси и России

– отметил в своем отклике SauliSuomalainen.

[…] Зачем приглашать сюда злейшего врага всего цивилизованного мира?

– пишет Balalugosi45.

Главное, что встреча вообще запланирована. И место не имеет значения. От Байдена многого ждут – конкретных действий, предложений и требований. У Путина задача совершенно иная. Все, что свалилось на Россию в последнее время, она заслужила сама

– отписался пользователь Jartsi51.
  • Использованы фотографии: kremlin.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. sharp-lad Офлайн sharp-lad
    sharp-lad (Олег) 7 мая 2021 20:44
    -1
    Какие корячие чухонцы.
  2. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 7 мая 2021 21:13
    -5
    За последние 35 лет, начиная с горбатого, такие встречи для нашей страны и народа, заканчиваются глобальными потрясениями. Такое впечатление, что наши руководители получат "втык" и уезжают выполнять приказы. Доказывая свою преданность своему хозяину. И Путин не исключение.
  3. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
    Странник039 8 мая 2021 12:51
    +5
    В 1945 году СССР мог полностью оккупировать Финляндию...Мог это и Брежнев,однако не случилось...Вывод : Лучшая защита Финляндии от оккупации и войны с РФ - ее нейтралитет ! Снега в РФ и своего хватает. Не создавайте проблем РФ,будете жить как жили,спокойно,без войны и оккупации !
    1. татьяна корженко (татьяна корженко) 8 мая 2021 19:59
      -6
      А Брежнев каким образом?Вот просто так взять и напасть?
      1. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
        Странник039 12 мая 2021 18:23
        +4
        Возможность то была...А сейчас разве у РФ есть причина нападать на Финляндию?! Но проплаченные США финны то голосят о русской угрозе...Угроза появится когда (если) Финляндия начнет гадить РФ...Россия может и Мадагаскар оккупировать,но не станет,ибо оно ей не надо...
        1. татьяна корженко (татьяна корженко) 12 мая 2021 19:08
          -5
          Какая «возможность»?Какая у Брежнева могла быть причина нападать на Финляндию?Вы же сами сказали что «мог это и Брежнев».По какой причине он мог бы это сделать?
          1. Странник039 Офлайн Странник039
            Странник039 12 мая 2021 19:16
            +4
            Вы путаете причину с возможностью. Причин у РФ и сейчас нет,а возможность есть и что с того?! Пока Финляндия не гадит РФ Россия на нее нападать не станет...Россия имеет возможность и Мадагаскар оккупировать,только РФ оно не надо...
  4. Не ехайте, Владимир Владимирыч, сдаст вас чухна дудлям на расправу!
  5. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 12 мая 2021 01:18
    0
    Есть в Хельсинки такой "Дворец Финляндия". Ну это где Разрядку подписывали.
    Скромный такой домик бетонный на краю пустыря с жд.тупиками... К гостинице Аврора из центра за ним наискосок.
    А вот составы там интересные, пассажирские вагоны плюс платформы, на которые автомобили с торца состава заезжают. Финн тачку загнал, сел и на север на горки кататься поехал. Наши там тоже бывают. Обычно, как мои дети, в первый и последний раз... sad
    Думаю, ВВ об этом знает, поэтому Финляндию как место встречи не выберет...
    Та же Австрия или Словения всяко лучше... fellow
  6. Герои Шипки Офлайн Герои Шипки
    Герои Шипки (Сергей) 16 мая 2021 13:09
    -1
    Долбанные и убогие финны