Stoltenberg counted tens of thousands of Russian military personnel who remained on the Ukrainian border


At the end of April, by order of Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu, Russian troops were withdrawn from the borders with Ukraine, which were there as part of a combat readiness check. However, a number of Western leaders are concerned about the remaining Russian units in these regions.


For example, NATO head Jens Stoltenberg counted "tens of thousands" of Russian military personnel who are still stationed near the Russian-Ukrainian border. All this causes some concern in the North Atlantic Alliance.

In this regard, the secretary general of the western bloc calls for vigilance and monitoring of the situation with the movements of Russian troops. He once again reminded Moscow of its "aggressive behavior" and accused the Russian special services of being overly active in the Czech Republic and Bulgaria.

Earlier, Shoigu noted the high fighting qualities of the Russian military personnel, who completed all the tasks facing them during a surprise check in April this year. At the same time, Western and Ukrainian media tirelessly accused the Kremlin of escalating tensions along the border with Ukraine and of wanting to start a war against Kiev.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 7 May 2021 19: 08
    0
    Norwegian Girkin, too, still cannot calm down, they constantly report to him about this and that, but he is secretly to the whole world ...

    The secret of success in life is associated with honesty and decency. If you do not have these qualities, success is guaranteed ...
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 8 May 2021 13: 48
    0
    Ostolopenberg is a talking head. But not thinking.

Столтенберг насчитал десятки тысяч военных РФ, которые остались на украинской границе


В конце апреля по приказу министра обороны России Сергея Шойгу от границ с Украиной были отведены российские войска, которые находились там в рамках проверки боеготовности. Однако ряд западных лидеров проявляют беспокойство по поводу остающихся в этих регионах российских частей.


Так, глава НАТО Йенс Столтенберг насчитал «десятки тысяч» российских военнослужащих, которые все еще дислоцированы вблизи российско-украинской границы. Все это вызывает определенную обеспокоенность у Североатлантического альянса.

В связи с этим генсек западного блока призывает к бдительности и отслеживанию ситуации с передвижениями войск РФ. Он в очередной раз напомнил Москве о ее «агрессивном поведении» и обвинил спецслужбы РФ в чрезмерной активности в Чехии и Болгарии.

Ранее Шойгу отметил высокие боевые качества российских военнослужащих, выполнивших все стоящие перед ними задачи в ходе внезапной проверки в апреле этого года. При этом западные и украинские СМИ неустанно обвиняли Кремль в эскалации напряженности у границ с Украиной и в желании начать войну против Киева.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 7 мая 2021 19:08
    0
    Норвежский Гиркин тоже все никак успокоится не может, докладывают ему постоянно и о том и об этом, ну а он по секрету всему свету...

    Секрет успеха в жизни связан с честностью и порядочностью. Если у вас нет этих качеств — успех гарантирован...
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 8 мая 2021 13:48
    0
    Остолопенберг - говорящая голова. Но не думающая.