The press service of the White House crossed out words from the transcript about support for Ukraine's accession to NATO


The current Ukrainian authorities are very fond of emphasizing their "closeness" to the United States, Euro-Atlantic aspirations and "reciprocity" of the Americans. However, Washington does not share such feelings and views Kiev only as an object of bargaining with Moscow.


For example, the press service of the White House has made changes in the words of the Deputy Chief of Staff Karin Jean-Pierre about support for Ukraine's entry into NATO. The transcript of the official's communication with journalists on board the presidential plane was published on the government's website on May 6, 2021.

I say that Ukr ... Yes. As I said before, the Biden administration is committed to keeping NATO's doors open to aspirants if they fulfill their membership obligations and contribute to security in the Euro-Atlantic region.

- she told the media.

Later, the first part of Jean-Pierre's answer was deleted from the transcript. The White House explained that the official "let slip" and her words do not reflect the official policies administration. This caused a painful reaction in the circles of Ukrainian "patriots".


Before that, they managed to spread a rumor in Kiev that the Ukrainian delegation was allegedly invited to the NATO summit to be held in Brussels on June 14. The alliance is going to approve its strategy "NATO-2030" and supposedly Ukraine is assigned a certain place in it.

However, there is no confirmation of Kiev's participation in this event, since Washington itself does not see the prospect of Ukraine joining this military-political bloc in the next decade. But the Ukrainian leadership hopes that Kiev will still receive a "signal" from NATO and that Ukraine will be included in the Membership Action Plan (MAP) in the Alliance.

Note that a meeting between US President Joe Biden and Russian leader Vladimir Putin may take place in mid-June.
  • Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 8 May 2021 18: 55
    0
    So it will never be accepted. No, the bases will be built. The missiles will be delivered, the planes will be placed ... This is all in full. But in NATO - no ...
    And not because the non-brothers have not "matured" yet. And because, ideally for NATO, it would mean that Ukraine, Russia and Belarus would disappear from the face of the earth and its population and territories. What Hitler wanted, NATO is also striving for, only instead of "Blitzkrieg" - "Anaconda's Loop"

Пресс-служба Белого дома вычеркнула из стенограммы слова о поддержке вступления Украины в НАТО


Действующие власти Украины очень любят подчеркивать свою «близость» с США, евроатлантические устремления и «взаимность» американцев. Однако в Вашингтоне не разделяют подобных чувств и рассматривают Киев лишь как объект торга с Москвой.


Например, пресс-служба Белого дома внесла изменения в слова замглавы администрации Карин Жан-Пьер о поддержке вступления Украины в НАТО. Стенограмма общения чиновницы с журналистами на борту президентского самолета опубликована на сайте правительства 6 мая 2021 года.

Я говорю, что Укр... Да. Как я уже говорила, администрация Байдена стремится, чтобы двери НАТО оставались открытыми для желающих, если они выполнят обязательства для членства и будут способствовать безопасности в евроатлантическом регионе

– сообщила она представителям СМИ.

Позже первую часть ответа Жан-Пьер вычеркнули из стенограммы. В Белом доме пояснили, что чиновница «обмолвилась» и её слова не отражают официальную политику администрации. Это вызвало болезненную реакцию в кругах украинских «патриотов».


Перед этим в Киеве успели пустить слух, что украинскую делегацию якобы пригласили на саммит НАТО, который должен пройти в Брюсселе 14 июня. Альянс собирается утвердить свою стратегию «НАТО- 2030» и якобы Украине в ней отведено определенное место.

Однако подтверждения участия Киева в этом мероприятии нет, так как сам Вашингтон не видит перспективы вступления Украины в этот военно-политический блок в ближайшее десятилетие. Но украинское руководство надеется, что Киев таки получит «сигнал» от НАТО и Украину внесут в План действий для членства (ПДЧ) в Альянсе.

Заметим, что ориентировочно в середине июня может состояться встреча американского президента Джо Байдена и российского лидера Владимира Путина.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 8 мая 2021 18:55
    0
    Так её и не примут никогда. Нет, баз то понастроят. Ракеты завезут, Самолёты разместят... Это всё по полной программе. А вот в НАТО - нет...
    И не потому, что небратья ещё не "доросли". А потому, что в идеале для НАТО это что бы и Украина, и Россия, и Белоруссия исчезли с лица земли и населением и территориями. Чего хотел Гитлер, того добиваются и НАТО, только вместо "Блицкрига" - "Петля Анаконды"