How the submarine fleet is developing in the world: current state and prospects


Submarines as a class of warships are rapidly developing and improving. They are armed with new cruise and ballistic missiles, mines, torpedoes and robotic systems. Due to the introduction of the latest power plants and various equipment, the characteristics of submarines are improved, writes the Ukrainian Internet portal Defense Express.


The leading maritime powers are actively developing the underwater component of their navies and navies. Submarines have become an important element of strategic containment and defense of the interests of states. The activities of Russian submarines in the Arctic, North Atlantic, off the coast of Syria and in the Black Sea deserve special attention. For example, in the Black Sea, Russian submarines absolutely do not hesitate to work in groups, simulating torpedo and missile attacks on ships of NATO countries. At the same time, in the Arctic, the Russians conducted a comprehensive military exercise Umka-2021. Washington defiantly ignored Moscow's "threats".

According to the Military Balance 2021 (published by the International Institute for Strategic Studies), six countries, whose fleets have nuclear submarines, remain members of the world's elite nuclear club. These are the USA (14 strategic missile and 54 multipurpose), China (6 missile and 52 multipurpose, of which 6 and 12 are nuclear), Russia (12 strategic missile and 26 multipurpose), Great Britain (4 and 7), France (4 and 4 ) and India (1 and 15). All submarines of the USA, Great Britain and France are nuclear-powered; other fleets have both nuclear and diesel-electric submarines in service. After a while, Brazil may join the nuclear club, which has begun a program to create its own nuclear submarines.

In 2019, the United States ordered 9 new Virginia-class multipurpose submarines, 8 of which will receive 28 additional modules for firing Tomahawk cruise missiles. The next step will be the construction of 12 newest Ohio-class strategic submarines with 16 SLBMs.

The Chinese Navy is also replenishing with new nuclear and diesel-electric ones. By 2030, Beijing plans to increase the size of its submarine fleet to 76 units. First of all, we are talking about the deployment of new type 095 multipurpose submarines (analogous to the American Virginia) and strategic missile nuclear submarines of type 096. At the same time, the Chinese are gradually reducing their technological lag behind the West.

In 2021, the Russian Navy is to replenish the strategic nuclear submarine "Knyaz Oleg" (project 955A "Borey-A") and multipurpose nuclear submarines "Kazan" and "Novosibirsk" (project 885 "Ash"). By 2028, the Russians plan to build 5 more nuclear submarines of project 955A "Borey-A". In addition, Moscow continues to commission multipurpose diesel-electric submarines. This year the Russian Navy will receive the Magadan submarine (project 636.3). By 2024, Russia will have 6 such submarines.

A heavy torpedo with a nuclear power plant 2M39 "Poseidon" with a nuclear warhead of 2 megatons and a range of up to 10 thousand km is of particular danger. The carriers of these "super torpedoes" should be a special-purpose nuclear submarine (project 09852). The first of them is the nuclear submarine "Belgorod" (being tested). Russia is developing other underwater weapons, various deep-sea vehicles for disrupting communications, cables, installing eavesdropping equipment and for other purposes.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 May 2021 16: 07
    0
    In general, China has already overtaken us here.
    On near-military sites, they endlessly complain about the failure of the deadlines for the introduction of nuclear submarines in our country.

    But ... Poseidon ... once ...
    1. General Black Offline General Black
      General Black (Gennady) 9 May 2021 20: 14
      +2
      On near-military sites, they endlessly complain about the failure of the deadlines for the introduction of nuclear submarines in our country.

      Whom are they complaining to? If you are talking about the Military Review, then there is a bunch of pike vests. If the terms are slightly shifted, then there are objective reasons for this. A submarine is not a scooter made of boards and bearings.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 May 2021 21: 30
        -1
        Eco you specifically.
        1) Complain - read as "pay attention" (ie the general meaning)
        2) Not only VO.
        3) not only "shift a little,". Those who really follow the promises paint a different picture. Approximately: they promised to lay 8 according to the plan, passed 3 and with a large violation of the deadlines.

        The listed number speaks for itself: 69 for JSA, 58 for China and 38 for RF. All US submarines are nuclear-powered.
        1. General Black Offline General Black
          General Black (Gennady) 9 May 2021 23: 26
          -1
          Those who really follow the promises paint a different picture.

          Really follow the promises and collect ship hulls and not only ships are a little different things. Those who really follow the promises probably did not hold anything heavier than a glass in their hands, but talk about matters in which they do not understand a damn thing.
          1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
            Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 May 2021 09: 43
            0
            Yeah, retired military sailors do not understand nifiga, and you cut through everything in a moment.
            I really envy your genius.

            On VO and other sites, there are often signatures at the end of the article. With ranks.
            For example: full name, Captain 2 rank in reserve .....
            1. General Black Offline General Black
              General Black (Gennady) 10 May 2021 10: 17
              0
              Good morning! Have you already had your coffee?

              On VO and other sites, there are often signatures at the end of the article.

              And often they don't. And in the comments, real army generals and admirals clap their tongues. The issues of the construction and development of the Armed Forces are controlled by people of much higher rank than, for example, full name, captain of the second rank in reserve ... And this information has certain signatures. By the way, considerable. How many of the 69 US boats are waiting to be repaired? How many boats are waiting to be decommissioned?
              1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
                Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 10 May 2021 11: 35
                -1
                1) What kind of coffee ??? That's it, the 19th century has passed. It's time to get used to new realities.
                2) I am seriously glad for you. That "much higher rank", and understand much better than them.
                3) There is not a word in the article about repair and write-off. Neither YUS nor the Russian Federation.
                Similar data can be found on near-military sites, but there the rank of articles is low for you, probably
  2. Wolter Offline Wolter
    Wolter (Wolter) 10 May 2021 15: 44
    -5
    Doesn't develop in any way. Junk rockets stolen from the British back in the 60s ... Mace ... There is nothing in the series except Putin's cartoons.
    1. General Black Offline General Black
      General Black (Gennady) 10 May 2021 18: 46
      +2
      You shouldn't be thinking about Bulava, not about Russia, but about how to change your shoes in a somersault on time and beautifully. So that Donetsk people would like it when they come.
  3. SemVale Offline SemVale
    SemVale (Vale) 4 June 2021 22: 14
    -3
    Everything is in the future tense.
    China has not yet overtaken, in particular in stealth, but in terms of quantity it has surpassed.
    "Chakra" is driven to Vladivostok, they say that the Indians will refuse it.
    Is there at least one DPL with VNEU?
    Don't talk about Poseidon ... tell us more about Losharik and Nyonoks.
    About "Umka"))) is not even funny.
    About the DPL at the Black Sea Fleet, as they were designated in a couple of hours R-8 Poseidon at Sea Breeze-2017 in the course?
  4. Lime Bayun_2 Offline Lime Bayun_2
    Lime Bayun_2 (Lime Bayun) 12 June 2021 21: 24
    +1
    The most complex technical mechanism that mankind has ever created is a nuclear submarine. And judging by the number of crews, which means the state of automation, Russian submarines at the moment are the crown of technical human creation.

Как развивается подводный флот в мире: текущее состояние и перспективы


Подводные лодки как класс боевых кораблей быстро развиваются и совершенствуются. На их вооружении появляются новые крылатые и баллистические ракеты, мины, торпеды и роботизированные комплексы. За счет внедрения новейших энергетических установок и различного оборудования улучшаются характеристики субмарин, пишет украинский интернет-портал Defence Express.


Ведущие морские державы активно развивают подводную компоненту своих ВМС и ВМФ. Подлодки стали важным элементом стратегического сдерживания и отстаивания интересов государств. Особого внимания заслуживает деятельность российских подлодок в Арктике, Северной Атлантике, у берегов Сирии и в акватории Черного моря. Например, в Черном море российские подлодки абсолютно не стесняясь работают группами, имитируя торпедные и ракетные атаки на корабли стран НАТО. При этом в Арктике россияне провели комплексные военные учения «Умка-2021». Вашингтон демонстративно проигнорировал «угрозы» Москвы.

По сведениям Military Balance 2021 (издание Международного Института стратегических исследований), членами всемирного элитного ядерного клуба пока остаются шесть стран, флоты которых имеют атомные подлодки. Это США (14 стратегических ракетных и 54 многоцелевых), Китай (6 ракетных и 52 многоцелевых, из которых 6 и 12 – атомные), Россия (12 стратегических ракетных и 26 многоцелевых), Великобритания (4 и 7), Франция (4 и 4) и Индия (1 и 15). Все подлодки США, Великобритании и Франции – атомные, у других флотов стоят на вооружении как атомные, так и дизель-электрические подлодки. Через время в ядерный клуб может вступить Бразилия, которая начала программу создания собственных атомных подлодок.

В 2019 году США заказали 9 новых многоцелевых субмарин типа Virginia, 8 из них получат по 28 дополнительных модулей для стрельбы крылатыми ракетами Tomahawk. Следующим шагом станет строительство 12 новейших стратегических подлодок типа Ohio с 16-ю БРПЛ.

ВМС Китая также пополняются новыми атомными и дизель-электрическими. К 2030 году Пекин планирует нарастить численность подводного флота до 76 единиц. Прежде всего, речь идет о развертывании новых многоцелевых подлодок типа 095 (аналог американской Virginia) и стратегических ракетных АПЛ типа 096. При этом китайцы постепенно сокращают свое технологическое отставание от Запада.

В 2021 году ВМФ РФ должен пополниться стратегической АПЛ «Князь Олег» (проект 955А «Борей-А») и многоцелевыми АПЛ «Казань» и «Новосибирск» (проект 885 «Ясень»). К 2028 году россияне планируют построить ещё 5 АПЛ проекта 955А «Борей-А». Кроме того, Москва продолжает вводить в эксплуатацию многоцелевые дизель-электрические подлодки. В этом году ВМФ РФ получат подлодку «Магадан» (проект 636.3). До 2024 года у России будет 6 таких подлодок.

Особую опасность представляет тяжелая торпеда с атомной силовой установкой 2M39 «Посейдон» с ядерной боевой частью в 2 мегатонны и дальностью действия до 10 тыс. км. Носителями этих «суперторпед» должны стать АПЛ специального назначения (проект 09852). Первая из них – АПЛ «Белгород» (проходит испытания). Россия разрабатывает и другое подводное оружие, различные глубоководные аппараты для нарушения коммуникаций, кабелей, установки подслушивающего оборудования и для других целей.
  • Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 мая 2021 16:07
    0
    Вобщем, китай и тут нас уже обогнал.
    На около-военных сайтах без конца жалуются на срыв сроков ввода АПЛ у нас.

    Зато....Посейдон ....когдато...
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 9 мая 2021 20:14
      +2
      На около-военных сайтах без конца жалуются на срыв сроков ввода АПЛ у нас.

      Кому жалуются? Если Вы про Военное обозрение,то там сборище пикейных жилетов. Если сроки немного сдвигаются,значит на то есть объективные причины. Подводная лодка -это не самокат из досок и подшипников.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 мая 2021 21:30
        -1
        Эко Вы конкретно.
        1) Жалуются - читать как "обращают внимание" (т.е. общий смысл)
        2) Не только ВО.
        3) не только "немного сдвигаются,". Кто реально следит за обещалками, рисуют другую картину. Примерно: обещали заложить по плану 8, сдали 3 и с большим нарушением сроков.

        Перечисленное количество говорит само: 69 у ЮСА, 58 Китай и 38 РФ. Все подлодки США - по статье атомные.
        1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 9 мая 2021 23:26
          -1
          Кто реально следит за обещалками, рисуют другую картину.

          Реально следить за обещалками и собирать корпуса кораблей да и не только кораблей немного разные вещи. Те кто реально следит за обещалками вероятно ничего тяжелее стакана в руках не держали,а рассуждают о материях в которых ни черта не понимают.
          1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 мая 2021 09:43
            0
            Ага, военные моряки на пенсии нифига не понимают, а Вы просекаете все вмиг.
            Прям завидую Вашему гению.

            На ВО и других сайтах часто подписи в конце статьи стоят. С чинами.
            Например: ФИО, Капитан 2 ранга в запасе.....
            1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 10 мая 2021 10:17
              0
              С добрым утром! Кофею откушали уже?

              На ВО и других сайтах часто подписи в конце статьи стоят.

              А часто и не стоят. И в комментариях хлопают языками настоящие генералы армии и адмиралы. Вопросы строительства и развития Вооруженных Сил держат под контролем люди гораздо повыше рангом чем например, ФИО, капитан второго ранга в запасе... . И информация эта имеет определенные грифы. Кстати немалые. А сколько из 69 лодок США ждут ремонта? Сколько лодок ждут списания?
              1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 10 мая 2021 11:35
                -1
                1) Какой кофий??? Все, 19 век прошел. Пора привыкать к новым реалиям.
                2) Я за Вас серьезно рад. Что " гораздо повыше рангом ", и разбираетесь гораздо лучше их.
                3) В статье о ремонте и списании ни слова. Ни о ЮСа, ни о РФ.
                Подобные данные встречаются на околовоенных сайтах, но там для Вас ранг статей низковат, наверно
  2. Wolter Офлайн Wolter
    Wolter (Wolter) 10 мая 2021 15:44
    -5
    Никак не развивается. Ракеты-старьё, украденное у англичан еще в 60-х... Булава... В серии ничего,кроме путинских мультиков нет.
    1. Женераль Чернота (Геннадий) 10 мая 2021 18:46
      +2
      Тебе шановный пан не о Булаве думать надо ,не о России,а о том как в кувырке переобуться во время и красиво. Что бы донецким понравиться,когда они придут.
  3. SemVale Офлайн SemVale
    SemVale (Вале) 4 июня 2021 22:14
    -3
    Все в будущем времени.
    Китай пока не обогнал ,в частности по скрытности, но по количеству перегнал.
    "Чакру" гонят во Владивосток, поговаривают, откажутся от нее индусы.
    Есть хоть одна ДПЛ с ВНЭУ ?
    Про "Посейдон" не надо...еще про "Лошарик" и Нёноксу расскажите.
    Про "Умку" ))) даже не смешно.
    О ДПЛ на ЧФ, как их обозначили за пару часов Р-8 "Посейдон" на "Си Бриз-2017" в курсе?
  4. Лайм Баюн_2 Онлайн Лайм Баюн_2
    Лайм Баюн_2 (Лайм Баюн) 12 июня 2021 21:24
    +1
    Самый сложный технический механизм что когда либо создавало человечество это атомная подводная лодка. И судя по количеству экипажа а значит состояния автоматизации российские подводные лодки на данный момент есть венец технического человеческого творения.