Why the newest Russian nuclear submarine "Kazan" is better than the American "Virginia"


Last week, the Russian Navy received the first fourth-generation nuclear submarine Kazan of the Yasen-M project. In total, the Russian fleet will receive 8 such submarines. Moreover, 3 of them are already under construction.


Today, only the United States and Russia own fourth-generation submarines. At the same time, critics constantly reproach our country for the fact that it took 12 years to build Kazan, and the Americans created a more modern Virginia in just 4 years.

However, in fairness, it should be noted that the long-term delay was only beneficial to our nuclear submarine. First, the Yasen-M nuclear-powered cruiser received modern electronics and the latest weapons. Secondly, Russia managed to "get rid" of all foreign components in the newest nuclear submarine, replacing them with domestic ones.

In addition, the claims that the submarines of the Virginia project are better than our nuclear cruiser of the Yasen-M project also do not correspond to reality. The American nuclear submarine is designed to hunt submarines, while the Kazan is capable of destroying large surface targets as well.

In addition, the single-hull Virginia 115 meters long does not have enough volume to implement all possible dampers for noisy equipment. At the same time, our 130-meter submarine, whose crew is almost two times smaller (64 people), received much more anti-noise solutions.

The Virginia is inferior in such parameters as working and maximum depth: 320 and 500 meters versus 520 and 600, respectively. Finally, Russian submarines are superior to their "American competitors" in terms of weapons.

In general, our nuclear submarine "Kazan" is technically a quarter better than the newest "Virginias". At the same time, traditionally, Russian submarines cost 2,5 times less.

9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 14 May 2021 14: 16
    +1
    that "Kazan" was built for 12 years,

    There is no main thing in this news. What price was planned and what actually turned out. I believe that this is the main reason for all our long-term construction.
  2. Gosha Smirnov Offline Gosha Smirnov
    Gosha Smirnov (Smirnov) 15 May 2021 01: 47
    +2
    that and a little thing: Virginia 19 pcs. built, but Kazan was barely one yet mastered
    1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
      Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 15 May 2021 09: 00
      +1
      19 Virginia units were commissioned, in 2004-2020, in total, it is planned to build from 30 to 48 submarines of this type. And the Russian fleet will receive 8 of these submarines. At the same time, 3 of them are already at the construction stage (at what stage, were the keels laid in the DOKs, or only the signatures on the reports?). And in what year or century will this happen
      1. Mark Offline Mark
        Mark (Mark) 18 May 2021 01: 56
        0
        That's all right. And the little ones were bragging.
  3. Alexey Sergeev Offline Alexey Sergeev
    Alexey Sergeev (Alexey Sergeev) 15 May 2021 05: 05
    +2
    It is worth noting that the long-term delay was only beneficial to our nuclear submarine. First, the Yasen-M nuclear-powered cruiser received modern electronics and the latest weapons.

    Yeah, every nuclear submarine takes 12 years to build negative

    The American nuclear submarine is designed to hunt submarines, while the Kazan is capable of destroying large surface targets as well.

    Vertical launchers for KR in Virginia for beauty, apparently?

    In addition, the single-hull Virginia 115 meters long does not have enough volume to implement all possible dampers for noisy equipment. At the same time, our 130-meter submarine, whose crew is almost two times smaller (64 people), received much more anti-noise solutions.

    That is, the more PL, the quieter ??
    Who has compared noise reduction solutions to and from efficiency?
    The question is about the size of the equipment and the design of the dampers.
    In addition, Virginia uses electric propulsion (reactor-generator-electric motor) rather than a mechanical transmission from a turbine powered by steam. This is a priori less noisy.

    In general, our nuclear submarine "Kazan" is technically a quarter better than the newest "Virginias". At the same time, traditionally, Russian submarines cost 2,5 times less.

    Better in what? By displacement?
    Cheapness is usually achieved by degrading performance / reliability.
    If it affected the construction time ..
    1. Igor Berg Offline Igor Berg
      Igor Berg (Igor Berg) 15 May 2021 09: 03
      0
      "Virginia" 115 meters long does not have enough volume to implement all possible dampers for noisy equipment

      So there, probably, there is simply no noisy equipment, so nafig they don't need this notorious damper.
  4. Alexey Sergeev Offline Alexey Sergeev
    Alexey Sergeev (Alexey Sergeev) 15 May 2021 06: 02
    +1
    About the size: Ash-M is larger and carries 16 CR more (32-40 versus 24), but is it worth it?
    There are critically few hunters' boats capable of fighting their "classmates" (and covering SSBNs if anything), and the desire to "cram more" weapons will lead to an increase in the construction time of the MAPL and a decrease in the series.
    1. Tektor Offline Tektor
      Tektor (Tektor) 17 May 2021 12: 42
      0
      To cover SSBNs, we have Project 636.3 boats: it is they who ensure the safe exit of strategists from the bases and cover them in the zones of duty. And Ash is drummers and hunters for everything that moves in the world's oceans. Well, they are very expensive, if you count them taking into account the PPP: they are 2 times more expensive than Virginias. Therefore, there will be many fewer of them, but they are really better.
  5. SemVale Offline SemVale
    SemVale (Vale) 3 June 2021 11: 28
    -2
    In addition, the single-hull Virginia 115 meters long does not have enough volume to implement all possible dampers for noisy equipment. At the same time, our 130-meter submarine, whose crew is almost two times smaller (64 people), received much more anti-noise solutions.

    fool There is a minimum of "noisy" equipment. There is nothing to "damp"
    Suffice it to compare the low noise speeds of 12 and 18 knots.

Чем новейшая российская АПЛ «Казань» лучше американской «Вирджинии»


На прошлой неделе ВМФ РФ получил первую АПЛ четвертого поколения «Казань» проекта «Ясень-М». Всего российский флот получит 8 таких субмарин. При этом 3 из них уже находятся на стадии строительства.


Сегодня субмаринами четвертого поколения владеют только США и Россия. При этом критики постоянно упрекают нашу страну в том, что «Казань» строили 12 лет, а американцы создали более современную «Вирджинию» всего за 4 года.

Однако справедливости ради стоит отметить, что многолетняя задержка пошла нашей АПЛ только на пользу. Во-первых, атомный крейсер проекта «Ясень-М» получил современную электронику и новейшее вооружение. Во-вторых, России удалось «избавиться» от всех зарубежных комплектующих в новейшей АПЛ, заменив их на отечественные.

Кроме того, утверждения, что субмарины проекта «Вирджиния» лучше нашего атомного крейсера проекта «Ясень-М», так же не соответствуют действительности. Американская АПЛ предназначена для охоты на подводные лодки, а «Казань» способна уничтожать, в том числе, и крупные надводные цели.

К тому же, однокорпусная «Вирджиния» длиной 115 метров не обладает достаточным объёмом для реализации всех возможных демпферов для шумящего оборудования. В то же время, наша 130 метровая АПЛ, экипаж которой почти в два раза меньше (64 человека), получила гораздо больше противошумных решений.

Уступает «Вирджиния» и в таких параметрах, как рабочая и предельная глубина: 320 и 500 метров против 520 и 600 соответственно. Наконец, российские субмарины превосходят «американских конкуренток» в плане вооружения.

В целом, Наша АПЛ «Казань» технически на четверть лучше новейших «Вирджиний». При этом, уже традиционно, стоят российские субмарины в 2,5 раза меньше.

Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 14 мая 2021 14:16
    +1
    что «Казань» строили 12 лет,

    В этой новости нет главного. Какая цена планировалась и какая в реальности получилась. Я считаю, что это главная причина всех наших долгостроев.
  2. Гоша Смирнов (Смирнов) 15 мая 2021 01:47
    +2
    та и мелочь какая :Виржиний 19 шт. построили, а Казань еле-еле одну пока осилили
    1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
      Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 15 мая 2021 09:00
      +1
      Введены в строй 19 единиц Вирджиний, в 2004—2020 годах, всего планируется построить от 30 до 48 ПЛ этого типа. А российский флот получит 8 таких субмарин. При этом 3 из них уже находятся на стадии строительства (в какой именно стадии, кили заложены в ДОКах, или только подписи на рапортах?). И в каком году, или веке это произойдёт
      1. Mark Офлайн Mark
        Mark (Mark) 18 мая 2021 01:56
        0
        Всё верно. И поменьшебы занимались хвастовством.
  3. Алексей Сергеев (Алексей Сергеев) 15 мая 2021 05:05
    +2
    стоит отметить, что многолетняя задержка пошла нашей АПЛ только на пользу. Во-первых, атомный крейсер проекта «Ясень-М» получил современную электронику и новейшее вооружение.

    Ага, каждую АПЛ строить по 12 лет negative

    Американская АПЛ предназначена для охоты на подводные лодки, а «Казань» способна уничтожать, в том числе, и крупные надводные цели.

    Вертикальные пусковые для КР на Вирджинии для красоты, видимо?

    К тому же, однокорпусная «Вирджиния» длиной 115 метров не обладает достаточным объёмом для реализации всех возможных демпферов для шумящего оборудования. В то же время, наша 130 метровая АПЛ, экипаж которой почти в два раза меньше (64 человека), получила гораздо больше противошумных решений.

    То есть, чем больше ПЛ тем тише??
    Кто сравнивал решения по снижению шума и из эффективность?
    Вопрос по размерам оборудования и конструкции демпферов.
    Кроме того, на Вирджиниях используется электродвижение (реактор-генератор-электродвигатель), а не механическая передача от турбины, вращаемо паром. Это априори менее шумно.

    В целом, Наша АПЛ «Казань» технически на четверть лучше новейших «Вирджиний». При этом, уже традиционно, стоят российские субмарины в 2,5 раза меньше.

    Лучше в чем? По водоизмещению?
    Дешевизна обычно достигается снижением характеристик/надёжности.
    Если бы это влияло на сроки постройки..
    1. Игорь Berg Офлайн Игорь Berg
      Игорь Berg (Игорь Berg) 15 мая 2021 09:03
      0
      «Вирджиния» длиной 115 метров не обладает достаточным объёмом для реализации всех возможных демпферов для шумящего оборудования

      Так там, наверное, просто нет шумящего оборудования, вот и нафиг им не нужен этот пресловутый демпфер.
  4. Алексей Сергеев (Алексей Сергеев) 15 мая 2021 06:02
    +1
    Про размеры: Ясень-М крупнее и несёт на 16 КР больше (32-40 против 24), но стоит ли это того?
    Лодок охотников, способных бороться с «одноклассниками» (и прикрывать ПЛАРБ если что) критически мало, а желание «напихать побольше» оружия приведёт с увеличению сроков постройки МАПЛ и уменьшению серии.
    1. Tektor Офлайн Tektor
      Tektor (Tektor) 17 мая 2021 12:42
      0
      Для прикрытия ПЛАРБ у нас есть лодки 636.3 проекта: именно они обеспечивают безопасный выход стратегов из баз и прикрывают в зонах дежурства. А Ясени - это ударники и охотники за всем, что движется в мировом океане. Ну и они очень дорогие, если посчитать с учётом ППС: они в 2 раза дороже Вирджиний. Поэтому их будет много меньше, но они действительно лучше.
  5. SemVale Офлайн SemVale
    SemVale (Вале) 3 июня 2021 11:28
    -2
    К тому же, однокорпусная «Вирджиния» длиной 115 метров не обладает достаточным объёмом для реализации всех возможных демпферов для шумящего оборудования. В то же время, наша 130 метровая АПЛ, экипаж которой почти в два раза меньше (64 человека), получила гораздо больше противошумных решений.

    fool Там минимум "шумящего" оборудования. Нечего "демпфировать"
    Достаточно сравнить малошумные скорости 12 и 18 узлов.