How the American withdrawal from Afghanistan will turn out


Saying one thing and doing another is the basic principle of American foreign policy... Both President Donald Trump and his implacable adversary Joe Biden have pledged to pull troops out of Afghanistan so the American boys can finally fly home. However, the reality is that these same guys under the Stars and Stripes are only gaining a foothold in the Central Asian region.


A month ago, President Biden pledged to complete the US withdrawal from Afghanistan by the 20th anniversary of the 11/18 attacks in New York. It sounds optimistic, but it should be borne in mind that we are talking about a contingent operating as part of an international coalition. And also, by the way, there are military advisers, counter-terrorism units and private military companies. According to the head of the Center for the Study of Modern Afghanistan, Omar Nessar, there are currently about XNUMX thousand fighters of foreign PMCs in his country. Let's not forget about the NATO servicemen remaining there. The key question is what will happen after the main forces of the Pentagon leave Afghanistan, and the next is where exactly they will leave. And this is the most interesting thing.

With a high degree of probability, it can be assumed that the Taliban group (banned in the Russian Federation) will try to demolish the official authorities of Afghanistan in Kabul and take control of the country. It is very possible that it is with this that they will face another terrorist group ISIS, banned in Russia, which has so far lost ground and faded into the shadows. If radical Islamists from ISIS gain the upper hand, they can continue their expansion into neighboring Central Asian republics, creating a serious problem in the southern underbelly for Russia. It is possible that the emergence of such a permanent terrorist threat was one of the goals of the Pentagon strategists. On the eve of some of their other possible plans, the Wall Street Journal, popular in the United States, reported.

According to the WSJ, the US military will leave Afghanistan very close and may be stationed in Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan. Recall that earlier they already had their own military infrastructure at the Uzbek military base Karshi-Khanabad and in the Kyrgyz Manas. Subsequently, the Americans were forced to leave as a result of political pressure from Moscow and Beijing. (Yes, China is in full swing establishing its own order in the territory of the former USSR). In the realities of 2021, the likelihood of the United States returning there and back is very high.

Thus, despite the fact that Kyrgyzstan is a member of the CSTO and the Eurasian Union, Bishkek clearly did not like how, after the “one-day war” with Tajikistan, its President Rakhmon went to the Victory Parade in Moscow, apparently seeking support and protection from the Kremlin. This visit was preceded by the creation by Russia of a joint air defense system with Tajikistan. The scenario with the deployment of American troops on its territory can be used by the Kyrgyz authorities to exert political pressure on the Kremlin in the future conflict between Bishkek and Dushanbe. Perhaps the chances of a renewed US military presence in Uzbekistan are even higher. Tashkent is not at all connected with Russia by any obligations within the framework of the CSTO and the EAEU and can use the American card to bargain with Moscow. The Uzbek authorities are trying to play "multi-vector" in the worst traditions of "Batka", cooperating simultaneously with Russia, the United States, China, Turkey, Pakistan, the official Kabul and the Taliban. On the territory of the former Soviet republics, American shock and reconnaissance drones, bombers, artillery may soon appear - all supposedly to curb the expansion of radical Islamists. However, the possible redeployment of American troops is not limited to these countries.

Wall Street Journal sources report that they can also "leave" to Pakistan, neighboring with Afghanistan. It is interesting that Islamabad itself for a long time sought to withdraw the US contingent from its border area, while making good money on the transit of Pentagon military cargo. This is the kind of "withdrawal of troops" that Washington can get. The next option, which the WSJ talks about, is the deployment in the region on a permanent basis of an aircraft carrier strike group of the US Navy. This is supposedly so that the United States can quickly provide support to the official Afghan government in Kabul in the event of an attack on the capital by Taliban or ISIS forces. In reality, most likely, this AUG will be needed to provide additional military and political pressure on China and Iran. Other "reserve airfields" for the "outgoing" American troops can testify to this as well. According to the Wall Street Journal, if all the previous options for some reason do not work out, the US military contingent will be redeployed to the Persian Gulf region.

In other words, there is no talk at all about the return of American guys from the war home, back to the United States. I wonder what will prevent Washington, under the guise of "withdrawing from Afghanistan", to strengthen its military presence in all the strategic points indicated by the publication at once?
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 11 May 2021 21: 07
    -1
    You see how the inaction of our government creates big problems. So many questions. And I say that mediocrities do not solve problems, they create them!
    1. bonifacius Offline bonifacius
      bonifacius (Alex) 11 May 2021 23: 42
      -1
      Well, it's very bad when people who know how to manage the state and foreign policy work as steelworkers. Maybe it makes sense for you to change your nickname from "steelworker" to, say, at least "the president's groom."
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 11 May 2021 21: 16
    -1
    I wonder what will prevent Washington, under the guise of "withdrawing from Afghanistan", to strengthen its military presence in all the strategic points indicated by the publication at once?

    Yes, nothing will interfere. We won't take away the money and the villa in Miami to the local sovereign thief, but the same Yatsenyuk will confirm, we will also pay extra ...
    And to the common people - $ 600 per month for the operator of a dry closet in Manas ... It's okay!
  3. no, the doodles will flee to America!
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 12 May 2021 13: 23
    +1
    Where is Afghanistan and where is the sea? What are the aircraft of the Navy?

    they can continue their expansion into the neighboring Central Asian republics, creating a serious problem in the southern underbelly for Russia.

    They will create problems for local buys in the first place! Therefore, it is better to join the White Tsar, as it was before, under the Romanovs and the USSR. They lived satisfyingly and calmly, but now bearded guys can come and take everything away, and even cut off their heads live.
  5. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 12 May 2021 17: 07
    -2
    from Afghanistan, the American military will leave very close and can be stationed in Uzbekistan and Kyrgyzstan. Recall that earlier they already had their own military infrastructure at the Uzbek military base Karshi-Khanabad and in the Kyrgyz Manas. Subsequently, the Americans were forced to leave as a result of political pressure from Moscow and Beijing. (Yes, China is in full swing establishing its own order in the territory of the former USSR). In the realities of 2021, the likelihood of the United States returning there and back is very high.

    - For some reason, everyone somehow very delicately "forgets" about Kazakhstan ...
    - And meanwhile ... - who "owns" Kazakhstan ... - he owns all the former pro-Soviet (under the USSR) SR Asia ... - Of course ... - and Uzbekistan has a lot of weight in this "inflorescence"; but Uzbekistan still continues to keep aloof ... - Everything is calculating ... - "to whom should you offer yourself at a higher price" ...
    - All these limitrophes are not very friendly with each other (to say the least):
    - Turkmenistan generally falls out of this cohort ... - today it is entirely under China ...;
    - Beggars ... - Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan ... - just nobody needs (who will agree to support them; except ... stupid Russia) ... - There will be more than once armed clashes between the armies of the drug barons of Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan .. - Colombia will also be jealous of them;
    - And today Kazakhstan is trying with the last bit of strength to keep a "good face" with ... with its own game getting worse and worse ... - If the US and China nevertheless decide to "divide" Kazakhstan more radically ... - then it will not seem enough to anyone .. - But so far the Americans don't need it ... - Because. , if the "maneuvers" with the admission of Ukraine to NATO are successfully carried out ... - Kazakhstan "entirely and entirely" itself will request NATO membership too ...;
    - Most likely ... - Uzbekistan will take a very tough and definite "pro-American policy" ... - or rather, it will try to do it ...
  6. Don36 Offline Don36
    Don36 (Don36) 13 May 2021 00: 29
    +5
    After the US troops entered Afghanistan, the cultivation of opium poppy in Afghanistan increased several times, and all these drugs are now going to the countries of the former USSR and the EU. So whether the United States leaves Afghanistan, or not, this will fundamentally change nothing, and the United States can place its military bases in the rotten Russophobic countries of the former USSR without withdrawing its troops from Afghanistan ...
    1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 13 May 2021 03: 00
      -1
      So whether the United States leaves Afghanistan, or not, this will not fundamentally change anything, and the United States can place its military bases in the rotten Russophobic countries of the former USSR without withdrawing its troops from Afghanistan ...

      - Yes, that's what we are talking about ... - The main thing for the Americans ... is to neutralize the influence of Russia in these limitrophes and ... - if possible - to neutralize the influence of China as much as possible ...
  7. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 13 May 2021 09: 15
    +1
    Although Russia does not have common borders, this is a sore subject for all of us. The purpose of the invasion of Afghanistan is still not understood by either the Americans or the Europeans. Of course, due to their presence, some of the leaders of the groups enriched themselves. This caused the murmur of the elders, who remember the Soviet soldiers as noble fighters. The presence of the US troops had a detrimental effect on the population of this country. Drug addiction has reached such high levels as in more than one Muslim country.

Чем обернется уход американцев из Афганистана


Говорить одно, а делать другое – вот основной принцип американской внешней политики. И президент Дональд Трамп, и его непримиримый противник Джо Байден обещали вывести войска из Афганистана, чтобы американские парни, наконец, полетели домой. Однако реальность такова, что эти самые парни под звездно-полосатым флагом только прочнее закрепляются в регионе Центральной Азии.


Месяц назад президент Байден пообещал завершить вывод американских войск из Афганистана к 20-летней годовщине терактов 11 сентября в Нью-Йорке. Звучит оптимистично, но следует учитывать, что речь идет о контингенте, действующем в составе международной коалиции. А еще, к слову, там имеются военные советники, контртеррористические подразделения и частные военные компании. По оценкам главы Центра изучения современного Афганистана Омара Нессара, в его стране в настоящий момент находится порядка 18 тысяч бойцов иностранных ЧВК. Не будем забывать и про остающихся там военнослужащих блока НАТО. Ключевой вопрос, что произойдет после того, как основные силы Пентагона уйдут из Афганистана, а следующий – куда конкретно они выйдут. И это самое интересное.

С высокой долей вероятности можно предположить, что группировка Талибан (запрещена в РФ) попытается снести официальные власти Афганистана в Кабуле и взять страну под свой контроль. Весьма возможно, что это этом они столкнутся с другой запрещенной в России террористической группировкой ИГИЛ, которая пока несколько сдала позиции и ушла в тень. Если верх одержат радикальные исламисты из ИГИЛ, они могут продолжить свою экспансию в соседние среднеазиатские республики, создав серьезнейшую проблему в южном подбрюшье уже для России. Не исключено, что появление подобной перманентной террористической угрозы и было одной из целей стратегов Пентагона. О некоторых их иных возможных замыслах накануне поведало популярное в США издание Wall Street Journal.

По данным WSJ, из Афганистана американские военные уйдут совсем недалеко и могут разместиться в Узбекистане и Киргизии. Напомним, что ранее они уже имели свою военную инфраструктуру на узбекской военной базе Карши-Ханабад и в киргизском Манасе. Впоследствии американцы были вынуждены уйти оттуда в результате политического давления, оказываемого Москвой и Пекином. (Да-да, Китай вовсю наводит свои порядки на территории бывшего СССР). В реалиях 2021 года вероятность возвращения США туда обратно весьма велика.

Так, несмотря на то, что Киргизия входит в ОДКБ и Евразийский союз, Бишкеку явно очень не понравилось, как после «однодневной войны» с Таджикистаном его президент Рахмон отправился на Парад Победы в Москву, очевидно ища поддержки и протекции Кремля. Предшествовало этому визиту и создание Россией совместной с Таджикистаном системы ПВО. Сценарий с размещением американских войск на своей территории может быть использован киргизскими властями для оказания политического давления на Кремль в дальнейшем конфликте Бишкека с Душанбе. Пожалуй, еще выше шансы на возобновление военного присутствия США в Узбекистане. Ташкент вообще не связан с Россией никакими обязательствами в рамках ОДКБ и ЕАЭС и может использовать американскую карту для торга с Москвой. Узбекские власти пытаются играть в «многовекторность» в худших традициях «Батьки», сотрудничая одновременно с Россией, США, КНР, Турцией, Пакистаном, официальным Кабулом и Талибаном. На территории бывших советских республик вскоре могут появиться американские ударные и разведывательные дроны, бомбардировщики, артиллерия – все якобы для сдерживания экспансии радикальных исламистов. Однако этими странами возможная передислокация американских войск не ограничивается.

Источники Wall Street Journal сообщают, что они также могут «уйти» в соседний с Афганистаном Пакистан. Интересно, что Исламабад сам длительное время добивался вывода контингента США из своего приграничья, при этом неплохо зарабатывая на транзите военных грузов Пентагона. Вот такой вот может получиться у Вашингтона «вывод войск». Следующий вариант, о котором рассказывает WSJ – это размещение в регионе на постоянной основе авианосной ударной группы ВМС США. Это нужно якобы для того, чтобы Соединенные Штаты могли оперативно оказать поддержку официальному афганскому правительству в Кабуле в случае наступления на столицу сил Талибана или ИГИЛ. В реальности, скорее всего, эта АУГ нужна будет для оказания дополнительного военно-политического давления на Китай и Иран. Об этом же могут свидетельствовать и остальные «запасные аэродромы» для «уходящих» американских войск. По оценкам Wall Street Journal, если все предыдущие варианты по какой-то причине не получатся, воинский контингент США передислоцируется в регион Персидского залива.

Иначе говоря, ни о каком возвращении американских парней с войны домой, обратно в Соединенные Штаты, речи вообще не идет. Интересно, а что помешает Вашингтону под видом «вывода из Афганистана» усилить свое военное присутствие сразу во всех указанных изданием стратегических точках?
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 11 мая 2021 21:07
    -1
    Вот видите, как бездействие нашей власти создаёт большие проблемы. Как много вопросов. А я говорю, что бездари проблемы не решают, они их создают!
    1. bonifacius Офлайн bonifacius
      bonifacius (Alex) 11 мая 2021 23:42
      -1
      Ну это очень плохо, когда люди которые умеют управлять государством и внешней политикой работают сталеварами. Может есть смысл вам поменять свой ник со "сталевара" на , допустим, хотя бы на "конюх президента".
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 11 мая 2021 21:16
    -1
    Интересно, а что помешает Вашингтону под видом «вывода из Афганистана» усилить свое военное присутствие сразу во всех указанных изданием стратегических точках?

    Да ничего не помешает. Местному державному ворью, да чё не случись, деньги и виллу в Майами не отнимем, да тот же Яценюк подтвердит, ещё и доплатим...
    И народу простому - 600 долл в месяц оператору биотуалета в Манасе... Нормально!
  3. да нет, дудли в Америку сбегут!
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 12 мая 2021 13:23
    +1
    Где Афганистан и где море? Какие самолеты ВМФ?

    они могут продолжить свою экспансию в соседние среднеазиатские республики, создав серьезнейшую проблему в южном подбрюшье уже для России.

    Они для местных баев проблемы создадут в первую очередь! Поэтому лучше присоединяться к Белому Царю, как это было раньше, при Романовых и СССР. Жили сытно и спокойно, а сейчас могут бородатые парни прийти и всё отобрать, да еще голову отрезать в прямом эфире.
  5. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 12 мая 2021 17:07
    -2
    з Афганистана американские военные уйдут совсем недалеко и могут разместиться в Узбекистане и Киргизии. Напомним, что ранее они уже имели свою военную инфраструктуру на узбекской военной базе Карши-Ханабад и в киргизском Манасе. Впоследствии американцы были вынуждены уйти оттуда в результате политического давления, оказываемого Москвой и Пекином. (Да-да, Китай вовсю наводит свои порядки на территории бывшего СССР). В реалиях 2021 года вероятность возвращения США туда обратно весьма велика.

    - Почему-то все как-то уж очень деликатно "забывают" про Казахстан...
    - А между тем... - кто "владеет" Казахстаном ... - тот и владеет всей бывшей просоветской (при СССР) СР Азией... - Конечно... - и Узбекистан имеет большой вес в этом "соцветии" ; но Узбекистан продолжает до сих пор держаться особняком ... - Всё прикидывает ... - "кому же себя и подороже предложить"...
    - Все эти лимитрофы очень не дружны между собой (если не сказать гораздо больше) :
    - Туркмения вообще выпадает из этой когорты ... - она сегодня целиком под Китаем... ;
    - Нищие ... - Киргизия и Таджикистан... - просто никому не нужны (кто согласится их содержать ; кроме ... бестолковой России) ... - Там не раз ещё будут вооружённые стычки между армиями нарко баронов Киргизии и Таджикистана... - ещё и Колумбия им обзавидуется ;
    - А Казахстан сегодня из последних сил пытается сохранить "хорошую мину" при ...при всё ухудшающейся собственной игре...- Если США и Китай всё же вздумают более радикально "делить" Казахстан ... - то никому мало не покажется... - Но пока американам это не нужно... - Т.к. , при удачном проведении "манёвров" с принятием Украины в НАТО ... - Казахстан "весь и целиком" сам запросится в НАТО тоже... ;
    - Скорее всего ... - Узбекистан займёт очень жёсткую и определённую "проамериановскую политику"... - вернее попытается это сделать...
  6. Дон36 Офлайн Дон36
    Дон36 (Дон36) 13 мая 2021 00:29
    +5
    После ввода войск США в Афганистан посевы опиумного мака в Афгане увеличились в несколько раз и все эти наркотики сегодня идут в страны бывшего СССР и ЕС. Так что уйдут США из Афгана,или нет,это принципиально ничего не изменит,а разместить свои военные базы в гнилых больных русофобией странах бывшего СССР,США могут и не выводя свои войска из Афгана...
    1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 мая 2021 03:00
      -1
      Так что уйдут США из Афгана,или нет,это принципиально ничего не изменит,а разместить свои военные базы в гнилых больных русофобией странах бывшего СССР,США могут и не выводя свои войска из Афгана...

      - Да , об этом и речь... - Главное для американов ... - это нейтрализовать влияние России в этих лимитрофах и ... - по возможности - максимально нейтрализовать и влияние Китая...
  7. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 13 мая 2021 09:15
    +1
    Хотя Россия и не имеет общих границ,но для всех нас это больная тема. Цель вторжения в Афганистан до сих пор не понимают ни американцы,ни европейцы.Конечно,за счет их пребывания некоторые главы группировок обогатились.Что вызвало роптание старейшин, которые вспоминают советских воинов,как благородных бойцов.Пребывание войск США пагубно сказалось на населении этой страны.Наркомания достигла таких высоких пределов, как не в одной мусульманской стране.