Russia demanded from the press secretary of the US embassy to leave the country


In mid-April, Washington unreasonably adopted sanctions measures, including, in particular, a ban on ten Russian diplomatic workers from working in the United States, who must leave the country within a month. Moscow did not remain in debt and initiated retaliatory actions.


The Deputy Ambassador of the United States to Russia, Bart Gorman, was summoned to the building of the Foreign Ministry of the Russian Federation, who was handed a note announcing the announcement of ten employees of the US diplomatic mission in Moscow “persona non grata”. Among the American diplomats expelled from the country was the press secretary of the American embassy, ​​Rebecca Ross. All employees of the diplomatic mission expelled from Russia must leave the country by May 21.

This is a mirror response to the hostile actions of the Americans against a number of employees of the Russian Embassy in Washington and the Consulate General of the Russian Federation in New York, who were unreasonably declared persona non grata.

- said representatives of the Russian Foreign Ministry in an interview with Kommersant.

At the same time, a number of restrictions are imposed on the American side on the hiring of administrative and technical employees from Russia and other countries to work in the embassy. The Kremlin took similar measures in 1986, after which the American ambassador himself was forced to take himself to the service, and his wife was to deal with serving guests at official receptions.
  • Photos used: Russian Foreign Ministry
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. radvas Offline radvas
    radvas (Igor) 12 May 2021 17: 39
    -2
    Amazing! Property (embassy, ​​consulates) is being stolen from Russia in the United States, and we are only driving out the ambassadors? Isn't it too small for a great power? BUT?
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 12 May 2021 18: 17
      +3
      there, instead of the walls of the embassy, ​​there is one big microphone and the eyes of the KGB. where to drive them? let them sit at the worked place and send secret telegrams to Washington.
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 12 May 2021 21: 23
    -3
    Photo, colleagues, inspired. When he worked in this building, the USSR Ministry of Foreign Affairs began from the 7th floor. They had their own elevators. And now they have the whole house, normal and correct ...

Россия потребовала от пресс-секретаря посольства США покинуть страну


В середине апреля Вашингтон безосновательно принял санкционные меры, предусматривающие, в частности, запрет на работу в США десяти российским дипломатическим работникам, которые должны в течение месяца покинуть пределы страны. Москва не осталась в долгу и инициировала ответные действия.


В здание внешнеполитического ведомства Российской Федерации вызвали заместителя посла Соединенных Штатов в России Барта Гормана, которому вручили ноту об объявлении десяти служащих дипломатического представительства США в Москве «персона нон грата». В числе высылаемых за пределы страны американских дипломатов оказалась и пресс-секретарь американского посольства Ребекка Росс. Все высылаемые из России работники дипмиссии должны выехать из страны до 21 мая.

Это зеркальный ответ на враждебные действия американцев против ряда сотрудников российского посольства в Вашингтоне и генерального консульства РФ в Нью-Йорке, безосновательно объявленных персонами нон грата

– подчеркнули представители российского МИДа в интервью «Коммерсанту».

При этом на американскую сторону накладывается ряд ограничений по найму административно-технических служащих из России и других стран для работы в посольстве. Похожие меры Кремль предпринял 1986 году, после чего американский посол сам вынужден был отвозить себя на службу, а его супруга – заниматься обслуживанием гостей на официальных приемах.
  • Использованы фотографии: МИД России
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. radvas Офлайн radvas
    radvas (Игорь) 12 мая 2021 17:39
    -2
    Удивительно! У России в США украдают собственность( посольство, консульства), а мы только выгоняем посольских? Не мелковато ли для великой державы? А?
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 12 мая 2021 18:17
      +3
      там вместо стен посольства один большой микрофон и глаза КГБ. куда их сгонять? пусть сидят на отработанном месте и шлют секретные телеграммы в вашингтон.
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 12 мая 2021 21:23
    -3
    Фотка, коллеги, навеяла. Когда в этом здании трудился, МИД СССР начинался с 7-го этажа. У них были свои лифты. А сейчас у них весь домик, нормально и правильно...