Syrian militants give up Turkish patronage amid lower wages


In northwestern Syria, fighting continues by pro-Turkish groups with government forces and a number of terrorist groups. However, due to economic difficulties and declining pay, many militants refuse Ankara's patronage.


So, according to 32-year-old Naji Assaf, he fought in the units of the Turkish-funded "National Liberation Front" (NPF). For the battles with Assad's troops in Jebel al-Zawiya (Idlib province), he was paid 400 Turkish lira per month, which is roughly equivalent to $ 20. Soldiers of other units, supported by the Turks, earn even less - about 300 lira. At the same time, the commanders of the fighting groups are often accused of theft and corruption. Recently, the payment in the NFO has dropped to 150 lira per month.

I had no choice but to surrender (to government forces)

- Assaf noted with regret in an interview with reporters of the North Press.

Many ordinary members of the pro-Turkish detachments go to other groups, partly transferring to Hayat Tahrir al-Sham (HTS, which includes the Jabhat Fath al-Sham organization banned in Russia), where the level of payment is much higher. At the same time, Turkish soldiers earn about $ 1500 a month.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 12 May 2021 19: 12
    +2
    Will the Barmaleev union go on strike?
    1. Just a cat Offline Just a cat
      Just a cat (Bayun) 13 May 2021 07: 32
      +2
      how their distant common relatives will assemble the Maidan and demand visa-free travel to Europe laughing
      1. 123 Offline 123
        123 (123) 13 May 2021 10: 24
        0
        They already have visa-free, the main thing is that Erdogan would let go laughing
  2. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 12 May 2021 20: 02
    0
    Guys! Who served in the artillery. In the photo is our M-30?
  3. Shmurzik Offline Shmurzik
    Shmurzik (Seymslav) 13 May 2021 09: 21
    +1
    At the same time, Turkish soldiers earn about $ 1500 a month.

    Recently, the payment in the NFO has dropped to 150 lira per month.

    NFR-National Liberation Front !!! ...- but they pay little !!!
    Waste material, garbage ... In order not to get dirty themselves, the Turks nobly gave selfless freedom fighters the right to choose a method of self-disposal ... They imagined themselves, hams! ... Count the money of Turkish soldiers? !!! ... ...

Сирийские боевики отказываются от покровительства Турции из-за снижения жалований


На северо-западе Сирии продолжаются боевые действия протурецких группировок с правительственными силами и рядом террористических групп. Однако из-за экономических трудностей и снижения уровня оплаты многие боевики отказываются от покровительства Анкары.


Так, по словам 32-летнего Наджи Ассафа, он воевал в отрядах финансируемого Турцией «Национального фронта освобождения» (НФО). За сражения с войсками Асада в Джебель-аз-Завии (провинция Идлиб) ему платили 400 турецких лир в месяц, что примерно соответствует 20 долларам США. Бойцы других отрядов, поддерживаемых турками, зарабатывают еще меньше – около 300 лир. При этом командиров боевых групп часто обвиняют в воровстве и коррупции. Недавно же оплата в НФО снизилась и вовсе до 150 лир ежемесячно.

У меня не было выбора, кроме как сдаться (правительственным войскам)

– с сожалением отметил Ассаф в беседе с журналистами North Press.

Многие рядовые члены протурецких отрядов идут в другие группы, частично переходя в «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» (ХТШ, в ее состав входит запрещенная в России организация «Джебхат Фатх аш-Шам»), где уровень оплаты значительно выше. При этом турецкие солдаты зарабатывают около 1500 долларов ежемесячно.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 12 мая 2021 19:12
    +2
    Профсоюз бармалеев объявит забастовку?
    1. Просто Кот Офлайн Просто Кот
      Просто Кот (Баюн) 13 мая 2021 07:32
      +2
      как их дальняя шароварная родня соберут майдан и потребуют безвиз в европу laughing
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 13 мая 2021 10:24
        0
        У них и так безвиз, главное что бы Эрдоган отпустил laughing
  2. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 12 мая 2021 20:02
    0
    Ребята! Кто в артиллерии служил. На фото наша М-30?
  3. Шмурзик Офлайн Шмурзик
    Шмурзик (Seymslav) 13 мая 2021 09:21
    +1
    При этом турецкие солдаты зарабатывают около 1500 долларов ежемесячно.

    Недавно же оплата в НФО снизилась и вовсе до 150 лир ежемесячно.

    НФО-Национальный Фронт Освобождения !!!...-но платят мало !!!
    Отработанный материал , мусор ... Чтобы не мараться самим , турки благородно предоставили самоотверженным борцам за свободу право выбрать способ самоутиллизации ...Возомнили о себе,-хамы!...Деньги турецких солдат считать?!!!...ГОПОТА...