The US offered the only way to "contain Russia" in Ukraine


Many Western and Ukrainian experts believe that the recent maneuvers by Russian troops on the border with Ukraine were preparations for an invasion. In this regard, ways are being considered to "contain" Russia and prevent a possible "aggression". One of the most effective of them is described in the material of the American edition of the Atlantic Council.


Transfer of military equipment Russia to the borders with Ukraine attracted the attention of the world community. Moscow's actions suggest that Putin plans to maintain pressure on Kiev and own the initiative, so Ukraine and the West must respond appropriately.

The Western world must recognize the urgent need to strengthen Ukraine militarily

- experts say.

Thus, the "Western partners" must provide the Ukrainians with weapons to defend against a possible Russian offensive, which threatens Ukraine from the north, south and east. Since a large number of Russian troops are concentrated near the Ukrainian border, urgent action must be taken, which would be impossible without Western allies. The only way to contain Russia, according to the publication, is to arm Ukraine.

Kiev has already made it clear what it would be most desirable to receive from Western countries. First of all, these are means of protection against ships, tanks and snipers, as well as air defense systems capable of suppressing possible attacks from the Russian Federation.

Strengthening Ukraine's defenses is the best way to contain Russia

- believes the Atlantic Council, speaking of this as a strategic priority of the Western world.
  • Photos used: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Dear sofa expert. 13 May 2021 10: 42
    +3
    Oo ... "recognize the urgent need"?

    Yes, that would be cooler than declaring "deep concern".))

    And the Ukrainians, in general, rolled their lips:

    Kiev has already made it clear what it would be most desirable to receive from Western countries. First of all, these are means of protection against ships, tanks and snipers, as well as air defense systems capable of suppressing possible attacks from the Russian Federation.

    Naive.)

    Firstly: what do the Americans have in general that would be better than the Russian one, and at the same time, it would not be a shame to hand these "holes-handed" people?)

    And secondly: in 23 years the Ukrainians managed to "profuse" the most powerful army (at that time) in Europe, which they inherited from the USSR.

    Everything was sold (at what, for a song), and then - gobbled up, drunk and popped out.

    With "help from the west," exactly the same will be done.
    Ukraine is a country of crooks, prostitutes and grabbers.

    It is useless to make them in wars.
  2. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 13 May 2021 11: 03
    -1
    Unlike Russia, they do not hesitate to saturate Ukraine with modern weapons, while the Kremlin is pursuing a treacherous policy of non-intervention, supplying only humanitarian aid.
  3. shinobi Offline shinobi
    shinobi (Yuri) 13 May 2021 11: 05
    +1
    It will be interesting to see how the EU, NATO and the United States will do this. And even (hypothetically) if this is done, then how quickly will the skakuas sell it? Seriously, the Ukrainians simply do not have a technical base to maintain Western technology just in working order. Money in the end. They cannot contain their own Soviet-style equipment, let alone the western one. It is impossible to repair a charming technique with a crowbar and obscenities.
  4. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 May 2021 11: 41
    +3
    Hungry people will not resist Russia. Ukraine must first be fed, and for this, if an average of $ 2000 per person per year is provided, the West must fork out $ 46 million X $ 2000 = $ 92 billion a year. And this is the most modest. Otherwise, the people will not fight - there is nothing to defend except the capital of the oligarchs in Ukraine! Land, and that is already being sold to foreigners. Does the West have that kind of money for Ukraine?
  5. EXPrompt Offline EXPrompt
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 13 May 2021 12: 14
    0
    Provide a weapon, do not provide a weapon, there will be only one effect, the Ukrainian ensign will sell everything to the enemy. With such warriors, no enemies are needed, and there will not be enough weapons.
    Then why such screams?
    - Ukrainian arimya is the strongest in Europp))))
  6. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 13 May 2021 12: 41
    0
    We are all giggles, yes hakhanks, but in reality, the Ukrainian army, anyway, is rearming and strengthening, and motivated "horses" have appeared for almost two generations all over Ukraine, and in Galicia and more, ready to "cut the Muscovite" .. ..Remember about Hitler, which I have already written about here many times, who, after the defeat of the Weimar Republic in 1933, in 5 years, from scratch, recreated the previously banned army and navy,
    making it the most powerful in Europe, if not in the world, but we are all waiting for something, looking back at the "collective West", at the head of the United States - "whatever happens," and in the Donbass, Russian people continue to die.
    1. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 13 May 2021 13: 05
      +3
      Hitler was still developing German industry. and Ukraine ruined its industry ...
      1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Irina) 13 May 2021 14: 26
        -4
        Ukraine ruined its industry ...

        - And Russia didn’t ditch its ... - didn’t it? - In this we are with Ukraine ... - almost "on an equal footing" ...
      2. Valentine Offline Valentine
        Valentine (Valentin) 13 May 2021 16: 36
        0
        Quote: Bulanov
        Ukraine ruined its industry ...

        And why should she, this industry, if it will be armed by all of Europe with the Yankees at the head in order to end Russia, and the Ukrainian people will be cannon fodder.
  7. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 May 2021 13: 55
    -3
    The US offered the only way to "contain Russia" in Ukraine

    - Generally, it's kind of strange ... - You read many comments and you never cease to be sadly surprised ... - Many here very much "scold the times of the USSR" ... - But when it comes to the armed forces, then. ..that ... then all as one, all as one for some reason believe that today's Russian soldier, in professionalism, in devotion to his fatherland, in cohesion and in fighting spirit, corresponds precisely to a soldier of the Soviet period ... ???
    - Even a soldier of the period of the war in Afghanistan differs significantly from a soldier of the period of the Chechen wars ... - Now, if they sent soldiers of "Soviet training" to Chechnya ... "of the Afghan period" (and not of the "Russian period") ... - so That army would really quickly put things in order without such terrible losses ... - But soldiers of the "Russian period" were sent to Chechnya and ... and ... and what a nightmare of losses all this resulted in ... - But after all. .. everywhere there were young people (both there and there) ... - And what a huge difference ... - Of course ... - it's somewhat naive to assume everything ... and compare ... - But still ...
    - And today's Russian army ... - What is the quality of today's Russian army ???
    - For some reason, everyone is inclined to talk about the Ukrainian army; what a "bad" it is ... - But about the Russian army, if they say, then only the following: "In two days we will be in Kiev !!!" ... - Where such confidence ???
    - Once upon a time, the Minister of Defense of Russia P.S. Grachev ... - also declared that he would take Chechnya ... - that's the only way ... - And then everything turned into ...
    - So today everyone repeats about the same thing ...
  8. Semens Offline Semens
    Semens (Semen) 14 May 2021 22: 07
    0
    In any case, the reluctance to radically and quickly solve the banderostan problem will increase the costs for Russia every day ... a critical price, and regardless of whether Putin will free Ukraine or not ... The losses are already enormous ... Zurabov, Chernomyrdin - for this it is time for the Ministry of Foreign Affairs to clean the anus ...

В США предложили единственный способ «сдержать Россию» на Украине


Многие и западные, и украинские эксперты полагают, что недавние маневры российских войск на границе с Украиной были подготовкой к вторжению. В связи с этим рассматриваются способы «сдержать» Россию и предотвратить возможную «агрессию». Один из наиболее действенных из них описывается в материале американского издания Atlantic Council.


Переброска военной техники России к границам с Украиной привлекла внимание мирового сообщества. Действия Москвы говорят о том, что Путин планирует сохранять давление на Киев и владеть инициативой, поэтому Украина и Запад должны предпринять адекватные ответные меры.

Западный мир должен признать острую необходимость укрепить Украину в военном отношении

– отмечают эксперты.

Таким образом, «западные партнеры» должны предоставить украинцам вооружения для защиты от вероятного наступления России, угрожающей Украине с севера, юга и востока. Поскольку близ украинской границы сосредоточено большое количество войск РФ, нужно предпринять безотлагательные действия, невозможные без западных союзников. Единственный способ сдерживания России, по мнению издания, заключается в вооружении Украины.

В Киеве уже дали понять, что было бы наиболее желательно получить от стран Запада. Прежде всего, это средства защиты против кораблей, танков и снайперов, а также комплексы ПВО, способные подавить возможные удары со стороны РФ.

Крепить обороноспособность Украины — лучший способ сдержать Россию

– полагает Atlantic Council, говоря об этом как о стратегическом приоритете западного мира.
  • Использованы фотографии: Ministry of Defense of Ukraine
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Оо… «признать острую необходимость»?

    Да, это будет покруче, чем объявить «глубокую озабоченность».))

    А украинцы, так вообще губу раскатали:

    В Киеве уже дали понять, что было бы наиболее желательно получить от стран Запада. Прежде всего, это средства защиты против кораблей, танков и снайперов, а также комплексы ПВО, способные подавить возможные удары со стороны РФ.

    Наивные.)

    Во первых: что вообще есть у американцев такого, что было бы лучше российского, и в то же время, не жалко было бы передать в руки этих «дыряворуких»?)

    А во вторых: украинцы умудрились за 23 года «профукать» самую мощную,(на тот момент) на территории Европы, армию, доставшуюся им в наследство от СССР.

    Всё было продано (при чём, за бесценок), а затем - прожрано, пропито и выкакано.

    С «помощью от запада» будет проделано в точности то же самое.
    Украина - страна жуликов, проституток и хапуг.

    Войнами их делать бесполезно.
  2. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 13 мая 2021 11:03
    -1
    Они в отличии от России не постесняются насытить Украину современным оружием, пока Кремль ведет предательскую политику невмешательства, поставляя только гуманитарку.
  3. синоби Офлайн синоби
    синоби (Юрий) 13 мая 2021 11:05
    +1
    Ооочччееннь интересно будет посмотреть как ЕС,НАТО и США будут это делать.И даже (гипотетически) если это будет сделано,то как быстро скакуасы продадут это?Если серьёзно,то у хохлов элементарно нет техбазы для поддержания западной техники просто в рабочем состоянии. Денег в конце-концов. Они свою то технику советского образца содержать не могут, чего-уж говорить о западной. Зарадную технику ломом и матом не починить.
  4. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 13 мая 2021 11:41
    +3
    Голодный народ сопротивляться России не будет. Нужно сначала накормить Украину, а для этого, если в среднем по 2000 тыс. долларов на человека в год предоставить, Запад должен раскошелиться на 46 млн Х 2000 долларов = 92 млрд. долларов в год. И это по самому скромному. Иначе народ не будет воевать - защищать кроме капиталов олигархов на Украине нечего! Землю, и ту уже продают иностранцам. Есть у Запада для Украины такие деньги?
  5. EXPrompt Офлайн EXPrompt
    EXPrompt (EXPrompt) 13 мая 2021 12:14
    0
    Предоставляй оруже, не предоставляй оружие, эффект будет только один, украинский прапорщик все продаст врагу. С такими вояками никаких врагов не нужно, и оружия не хватит.
    Потом с чего такие вопли?
    - Украинская аримя наисильнеша в Эуроппе))))
  6. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 13 мая 2021 12:41
    0
    Мы всё хиханьки, да хаханьки, а на деле украинская армия, как бы то ни было, перевооружается и усиливается, и мотивированных "скакунов" появилось уже почти два поколения по всей Украине, а в Галичине и поболее, готовых "резать москаляку"....Вспомните про Гитлера, о чём я уже неоднократно писал здесь, который после разгрома Веймарской республики в 1933 году за 5 лет, с нуля, воссоздал запрещённую ранее армию и флот,
    сделав её самой мощной в Европе, если не в мире, а мы всё чего то выжидаем, оглядываясь на "коллективный Запад", во главе США-"как бы чего не вышло", а на Донбассе так и продолжают гибнуть русские люди.
    1. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
      Буланов (Владимир) 13 мая 2021 13:05
      +3
      Гитлер еще промышленность немецкую развивал. а Украина свою промышленность угробила...
      1. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
        gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 мая 2021 14:26
        -4
        Украина свою промышленность угробила...

        - А Россия свою ... - не угробила , что ли ??? - В этом мы с Украиной ... - почти "на равных"...
      2. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
        Валентин (Валентин) 13 мая 2021 16:36
        0
        Цитата: Буланов
        Украина свою промышленность угробила...

        А зачем она ей, эта промышленность, если её будет вооружать вся Европа с янки во главе, чтобы покончить Россией, а украинский народ будет пушечным мясом.
  7. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 мая 2021 13:55
    -3
    В США предложили единственный способ «сдержать Россию» на Украине

    - Вообще , как-то странно ... - Вот читаешь многие комментарии и не перестаёшь горестно удивляться... - Вот многие здесь очень сильно "ругают времена СССР" ... - А вот , когда речь заходит о вооружённых силах , то...то...то все как один , все как один почему-то считают , что сегодняшний российский солдат по профессионализму , по преданности своему отечеству , по сплочённости и по боевому духу соответствует именно солдату советского периода... - А так ли это ???
    - Даже солдат периода войны в Афганистане существенно отличается от солдата периода чеченских войн... - Вот , если бы послали в Чечню солдат "советской подготовки"... "афганского периода" (а не "российского периода") ... - так та армия реально быстро бы порядок навела и без таких ужасных потерь... - Но в Чечню были посланы солдаты уже "российского периода" и...и...и в какой кошмар потерь всё это вылилось... - А ведь ... везде была молодёжь (и там и там) ... - А какая была огромная разница... - Конечно... - несколько наивно так всё предполагать ...и сравнивать ... - Но всё же...
    - А сегодняшняя российская армия ... - Какое качество у сегодняшней российской армии ???
    - Все почему-то склонны говорить именно про украинскую армию ; какая она "плохая"... - А вот про российскую армию , если и говорят , то только следующее : "Через два дня будем в Киеве !!!" ... - Откуда такая уверенность ???
    - Когда-то и министр обороны России П.С.Грачёв ... - тоже заявлял , что возьмёт Чечню ... - только так... - А во что потом всё обернулось...
    - Вот и сегодня все повторяют примерно то же самое...
  8. Semens Офлайн Semens
    Semens (Semen) 14 мая 2021 22:07
    0
    В любом случае, нежелание радикально и быстро решить проблему бандеростана, будет увеличивать издержки для России с каждым днём.... Отказ от решитиельных действий в 2014 году был критической ошибкой путинской команды, а за ошибки всегда приходиться платить... За критические ошибки - критическую цену, причём независимо от того, будет Путин овобождать Украину или нет... Потери уже огромны... Зурабов, Черномырдин - уже за это МИДу пора задний проход почистить...