Iraq may replace American fighters with Russian


Currently, Iraq has 34 US-made F-16IQ Fighting Falcon light fighters, 24 South Korean T-50 light fighters, as well as an unknown number of Russian Su-25 attack aircraft. In connection with the impending withdrawal of American troops from Iraq, US fighters in the service of Baghdad will be left without technical specialists. In this regard, the Iraqis, according to experts from The Military Watch Magazine, can replace American fighters with Russian ones.


The reason for the likely replacement of the F-16IQ may also be the "questionable combat capabilities" of these aircraft. The American publication believes that this fighter is the least combat-ready modification of the F-16 in service anywhere in the world - the only exception is those that are part of the air forces of Egypt and Venezuela. They cannot be equipped with modern AIM-120 air-to-air missiles, but instead use the outdated AIM-7 Sparrow and AIM-9L / M Cold War missiles.

Instead of the F-16, Iraq could purchase MiG-29 or MiG-35 from Russia, which will help the Iraqi military acquire the skills and experience necessary to fly higher-class fighters such as the Su-57 or Su-30SM2.

The MiG-29 will provide greater opportunities for engaging air targets than the F-16IQ, because it is capable of using R-77 missiles.

The main threat to US personnel in Iraq comes from pro-Iranian militias hostile to the United States. Russian personnel are not expected to face such a hazard. Russian fighters could be an effective addition to the growing number of Russian weapons in Iraq, including new attack helicopters and tanks. In the future, the Iraqis may purchase long-range air defense systems from Russia.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Gosha Smirnov Offline Gosha Smirnov
    Gosha Smirnov (Smirnov) 13 May 2021 12: 26
    -9
    Well, the Russian Federation, I understand that they want to stupidly make money on the sale. Well, why does this junk mig29 to Iraq? Even the most defective version of f16 is a head better than this moment, despite the fact that they allegedly have an old type of missile in-v. Aviation militias have everything no. What air targets are these f16 going to fight there?
    1. Alexndr p Offline Alexndr p
      Alexndr p (Alexander) 13 May 2021 12: 49
      +4
      Even the most defective version of f16 is head and shoulders above this moment

      Seriousness before the West is a pitiful sight) some kind of Ukrainian-Baltic notes.
      1. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
        Kofesan (Valery) 13 May 2021 23: 32
        +1
        Quote: Alexander P
        Even the most defective version of f16 is head and shoulders above this moment

        Seriousness before the West is a pitiful sight) some kind of Ukrainian-Baltic notes.
        And your American music, shitty (s)

        A plus! 100 500+

        Specialists, However!
        Not a desire for the sake of offending someone, but, forgive me, you can hear in these exclamations:

        the most defective version of f16 is better than this moment

        some screams of masochistic self-torture ... Yes, yes. Those who say so ... lol

        "I'm shitty" ... And with their pens ... they scoop, where it is thinner ... and over the eyes, over the noses, and then over the chin and neck ... Rubbing in! ... Tin!

        D E W O N L K I! Ukrainian girls ... !!! Do you even look at the performance characteristics, even though "Matsu Tswa Haganah le-Israel",
        but you didn’t have the slightest idea of ​​what it was about and you cannot have ..
        Sometimes it is better to remain silent ... This is the case!
      2. Gosha Smirnov Offline Gosha Smirnov
        Gosha Smirnov (Smirnov) 14 May 2021 02: 42
        0
        this is an annoying and even offensive fact and not at all "Seriousness before the West." to an order of magnitude more powerful su29.In the strike version of the fighter-bomber, especially on the ground, the instant has very weak capabilities in relation to many of the same class of machines, including in comparison with the f29. as if an advantage over some machines - a kind of know-how - helmet-mounted guidance system. But for a long time the same type has been adopted by competitors. One of the remaining advantages of the mig27 is considered to be its slightly lower price with similar machines.
    2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Irina) 13 May 2021 13: 26
      -3
      Even the most defective version of f16 is head and shoulders above this moment

      - Alas, but you're right ... - That's right ...
      - And no matter how much I personally asked all the respectable audience here ... - about someone who would bring at least one "example-fact-case", where in an air battle F-16 ... - would be shot down not only MiG-29, and any fighter of the Soviet-Russian production ... -but did not receive an answer ... - All ... - either modestly keep silent; or they simply cannot cite and confirm this fact ... - As for the effectiveness of the F-16 itself ... - he repeatedly shot down Soviet-Russian-made fighter-bombers in air battles ...
      - So it's easier for Iraq to buy from Turkey all the same F-16s, assembled in Turkey ...
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 May 2021 14: 15
    +1
    Why the hell would Omerika allow a vassal country, and even in a dumb region, to buy planes of a potential enemy ....?

    Anonymous peremoga ... from the Omerekan anonymous peremogy known only in Russia ...
    1. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 13 May 2021 15: 26
      0
      Why the hell would Omerika allow a vassal country, and even in a dumb region, to buy planes of a potential enemy ....?

      Apparently from the same thing that she allowed to do this before, they do not know how to use other weapons. but the Americans got their fighters in them. It's probably time to fix this error.

      https://www.vedomosti.ru/politics/articles/2017/07/25/725919-irak
    2. Gosha Smirnov Offline Gosha Smirnov
      Gosha Smirnov (Smirnov) 14 May 2021 02: 46
      0
      stupidly give Iraq a loan at good interest for the purchase of a car, which in fact does not pose any danger to them. a simple enough machine to operate.
  3. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 13 May 2021 15: 29
    0
    From a commercial point of view, this is good. It is not clear what the purchase of fighters will affect, the Iraqi military has the "skills and experience" to bury fighters in the sand. Are the American ones not adapted to such treatment?
  4. margo Offline margo
    margo (margo) 13 May 2021 16: 39
    0
    Iraq can replace

    - maybe but not a substitute, there are no fools sitting there, why do they need this stuff.
  5. Kofesan Offline Kofesan
    Kofesan (Valery) 13 May 2021 23: 53
    +1
    I remember a conversation between an Anglo-Saxon foreign journalist and an Indonesian pilot at a show in Kuala Lumpur. The journalist, zealous no worse than our "girls-specialists", asks the Indonesian - "Which plane is better, American or Russian?"

    He, don't be bodoh, of course, (diplomat did), answers: ... literally ...

    American planes are made for flight, Russians are for combat

    PS Only about the F-35, at least, don't try, pliiizzz!

Ирак может заменить американские истребители на российские


В настоящий момент в распоряжении Ирака находятся 34 легких истребителя F-16IQ Fighting Falcon производства США, 24 легких южнокорейских Т-50, а также неизвестное количество российских штурмовиков Су-25. В связи с грядущим выводом американских войск из Ирака, истребители США на службе у Багдада останутся без технических специалистов. В связи с этим иракцы, по мнению экспертов The Military Watch Magazine, могут заменить американские истребители на российские.


Причиной вероятной замены F-16IQ могут также быть «сомнительные боевые возможности» этих самолетов. Американское издание полагает, что этот истребитель представляет собой наименее боеспособную модификацию F-16, находящуюся на вооружении где-либо в мире – исключение могут составить лишь те, что входят в военно-воздушные силы Египта и Венесуэлы. Они не могут оснащаться современными ракетами AIM-120 класса «воздух-воздух», а вместо этого используют устаревшие ракеты AIM-7 Sparrow и AIM-9L/M времен холодной войны.

Вместо F-16 Ирак может закупить у России МиГ-29 или МиГ-35, которые помогут иракским военным приобрести навыки и опыт, необходимые для управления истребителями более высокого класса, такими как Су-57 или Су-30СМ2.

МиГ-29 обеспечит большие возможности для поражения воздушных целей, чем F-16IQ, потому что способен применять ракеты Р-77.

Основная угроза американскому персоналу в Ираке исходит от проиранских ополченцев, враждебно настроенных по отношению к Соединенным Штатам. Ожидается, что российский персонал не столкнется с подобной опасностью. Истребители из России могут стать эффективным дополнением к растущему числу российских вооружений в Ираке, к которым, в частности, относятся новые ударные вертолеты и танки. В будущем иракцы могут приобрести у России и комплексы ПВО большой дальности.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Гоша Смирнов (Смирнов) 13 мая 2021 12:26
    -9
    Ну РФ я понимаю , что хотят тупо заработать денег на продаже.Ну зачем этот хлам миг29 Ираку?Даже самая дефективная версия ф16 на голову лучше этого мига, несмотря на то, что якобы у них старый тип ракет в-в.У ополченцев авиации всё равно нет.С какими воздушными целями эти ф16 там бороться собираются?
    1. Алексндр П Офлайн Алексндр П
      Алексндр П (Александр) 13 мая 2021 12:49
      +4
      Даже самая дефективная версия ф16 на голову лучше этого мига

      Низкопоклонство перед Западом - это жалкое зрелище) какие то украинско-прибалтийские нотки.
      1. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
        Kofesan (Валерий) 13 мая 2021 23:32
        +1
        Цитата: Алексндр П
        Даже самая дефективная версия ф16 на голову лучше этого мига

        Низкопоклонство перед Западом - это жалкое зрелище) какие то украинско-прибалтийские нотки.
        И музыка американская ваша, гiвно (с)

        Плюс! 100 500+

        Спецы, Однако!
        Не желания ради обидеть кого, но, вы уж меня простите, ведь слышится в этих возгласах:

        самая дефективная версия ф16 на голову лучше этого мига

        какие то вопли мазохистского самоистязания ... Да, да. Именно тех, кто так говорит... lol

        "Я гiвно"... И ручками так... черпают, где пожиже ... и по глазам, по носам, а потом по подбородку с шеей... Втирают! ... Жесть!

        Д Е В О Н Ь К И! Украиночки...!!! Вы хоть ТТХ смотрИте, хоть "Мацу Цва хагана́ ле-исраэ́ль",
        но ни малейшего понятия о том, о чем речь идёт не имели и иметь не сможете..
        Бывает иногда лучше промолчать... Это тот случай!
      2. Гоша Смирнов (Смирнов) 14 мая 2021 02:42
        0
        это досадный и даже ОБИДНЫЙ ФАКТ и никакое не "Низкопоклонство перед Западом ".Сами ВКС РФ ОТКАЗАЛИСЬ от миг29.САМИ !!!И причин на то много.А основные: никаким лёгкого класса миг29 истребителем на самом деле НЕ является.Стоимость его эксплуатации приближается к на порядок более мощному су27.В ударном варианте истребителя-бомбардировщика, особенно по земле, у мига очень слабые возможности по отношению ко многим такого же класса машинам и в том числе и в сравнии с ф16.До 2000-х у мига было интересное некоторое как бы преимущество перед некоторыми машинами- своего рода ноу-хау - нашлемная система наведения.Но давно уже такого же типа приняты и у конкурентов. Одним из считающихся оставшихся преимуществ миг29 считается его несколько ниже цена с аналогичными машинами.
    2. gorenina91 Офлайн gorenina91
      gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 мая 2021 13:26
      -3
      Даже самая дефективная версия ф16 на голову лучше этого мига

      - Увы , но вы правы... - Это так...
      - И сколько лично Я ни вопрошала всю здешнюю почтеннейшую публику ... - о том , чтобы кто-нибудь привёл бы хоть один "примерчик-факт-случай" , где в воздушном бою F-16 ... - был бы сбит не только МиГ-29 , а любым истребителем советского-российского производства ... -но так ответа и не получила... - Все ... - либо скромно отмалчиваются ; либо просто не могут привести и подтвердить этот факт... - Что касается результативности самого F-16 ... - то он многократно сбивал в воздушных боях истребители-бомбардировщики советско-российского производства...
      - Так что Ираку проще уж закупить у Турции всё те же F-16 , турецкой сборки...
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 мая 2021 14:15
    +1
    С какого черта Омерика позволит вассальной стране, да еще в стремном регионе, покупать самолеты вероятного противника....?

    Анонимная перемога.... от известного только в России Омереканского анонима-переможника....
    1. 123 Офлайн 123
      123 (123) 13 мая 2021 15:26
      0
      С какого черта Омерика позволит вассальной стране, да еще в стремном регионе, покупать самолеты вероятного противника....?

      Видимо с того же что и позволяла делать это раньше, другим оружием там пользоваться не умеют. но вот истребители им американцы втюхали свои. Наверное пришло время исправить эту ошибку.

      https://www.vedomosti.ru/politics/articles/2017/07/25/725919-irak
    2. Гоша Смирнов (Смирнов) 14 мая 2021 02:46
      0
      тупо дадут Ираку кредит под хорошие проценты на покупку машины, которая вообще никакой для них опасности по факту не представляет.А шо делать, если аборигены не в состоянии обслуживать сами такую для них сложную технику, как даже первые вариации ф16, который вообще-то считатется достатчно простой итак в эксплуатации машиной.
  3. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 13 мая 2021 15:29
    0
    С коммерческой точки зрения это хорошо. На что повлияет закупка истребителей не понятно, у иракских военных имеются "навыки и опыт" по закапыванию истребителей в песок. Американские к такому обращению не приспособлены?
  4. margo Офлайн margo
    margo (margo) 13 мая 2021 16:39
    0
    Ирак может заменить

    - может но не заменит, там не дураки сидят, зачем им этот хлам.
  5. Kofesan Офлайн Kofesan
    Kofesan (Валерий) 13 мая 2021 23:53
    +1
    Вспоминаю разговор какого-то англосакского иностранца-журналиста с индонезийским лётчиком на салоне в Куала-Лумпуре. Журналист, ретивый не хуже наших "девочек-спецов", спрашивает индонезийца - "Какой самолёт лучше, американский или русский?".

    Тот, не будь bodoh, конечно, (дипломат таки), отвечает: ... дословно...

    американские самолеты созданы для полёта, русские - для боя

    PS Только про F-35, хотя бы, не трындите, плииииззз!