Global Hawk drones will be phased out in favor of secret spy planes


The US Air Force is going to remove from production the RQ-4 Global Hawk drones and replace them with more effective secret spy aircraft with 5th and 6th generation aircraft capabilities. According to The Drive experts, the new technique will be able to more effectively overcome enemy air defense systems and carry out operations in "prohibited zones".


US Air Force General Charles Brown believes that the RQ-4 Block 30 Global Hawk drones performed high-quality reconnaissance missions, but in the future they will not be able to compete and must be replaced with "more modern and relevant systems." The RQ-180, which has been under development for several years, could become such an aircraft.

By all indications, this drone will become an important link in the interaction of stealth aircraft, including the F-22 and F-35 stealth fighters, the B-2 Spirit and the future B-21 Raider stealth bombers, as well as any platforms that may be developed. as part of the Next Generation Air Dominance (NGAD) program. The RQ-170 stealth drones, which are tactical versus strategic RQ-180s, will also remain part of this overall ecosystem.

Nevertheless, according to the publication, it is now difficult to imagine the withdrawal of the entire Global Hawk fleet from the United States Air Force in the next year or two in favor of new spy planes.
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 May 2021 17: 21
    0
    Not funny. What for to ruin the technology? Nonsense.
  3. zzdimk Offline zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 May 2021 22: 01
    -1
    What kind of garbage?

    By all indications, this drone
  4. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 13 May 2021 22: 11
    0
    Guys, our Drones modelers, we call them FPV, even though copters, even females, fly.
    Excellent pictures, videos are posted. We look, we rejoice ... fellow
  5. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 May 2021 23: 24
    0
    Peremoga .....

    The US Air Force is going ...

    someday, but for now what a 6th generation aircraft is - no one knows for sure ...
    even "in the opinion of the publication", it will not be soon.

Дроны Global Hawk будут сняты с производства в пользу секретных самолетов-шпионов


В ВВС США собираются снять с производства беспилотники RQ-4 Global Hawk и заменить их более эффективными секретными самолетами-шпионами с возможностями ЛА 5 и 6 поколений. По мнению экспертов The Drive, новая техника сможет более результативно преодолевать системы ПВО противника и проводить операции в «запрещенных зонах».


Американский генерал военно-воздушных сил Чарльз Браун полагает, что дроны RQ-4 Block 30 Global Hawk качественно выполняли разведывательные задачи, но в будущем они не смогут выдержать конкуренцию и должны быть заменены на «более современные и актуальные системы». Таким летательным аппаратом может стать RQ-180, работа над которым идет уже несколько лет.

Судя по всем признакам, этот дрон станет важным звеном во взаимодействии малозаметных самолетов, включая стелс-истребители F-22 и F-35, B-2 Spirit и будущие стелс-бомбардировщики B-21 Raider, а также любые платформы, которые могут быть разработаны в рамках программы Next Generation Air Dominance (NGAD). Стелс-дроны RQ-170, которые относятся к тактическому уровню в сравнении со стратегическими RQ-180, также останутся частью этой общей экосистемы.

Тем не менее, по мнению издания, сейчас трудно представить выведение из ВВС Соединенных Штатов всего парка Global Hawk в ближайшие год или два в пользу новых самолетов-шпионов.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 мая 2021 17:21
    0
    Не смешно. Нафига гробить технологию? Бред какой-то.
  3. zzdimk Офлайн zzdimk
    zzdimk 13 мая 2021 22:01
    -1
    Что за фигня?

    Судя по всем признакам, этот дрон
  4. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 13 мая 2021 22:11
    0
    Ребята наши моделисты на ДРОНАХ, мы их называем FPV, хоть коптеры, хоть самики, летают.
    Отличные фотки, ролики выкладывают. Смотрим, радуемся... fellow
  5. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 мая 2021 23:24
    0
    Перемога.....

    В ВВС США собираются......

    когда нибудь ,а пока что такое ЛА 6 поколения - никто точно и не знает....
    даже "по мнению издания", это будет не скоро.