US Air Force intends to abandon the F-22


The United States Air Force plans to eventually phase out the F-22 Raptor fighters, as their use has revealed a number of significant problems.


According to the Chief of Staff of the Air Force, General Charles Brown, the US military aviation will reduce the fleet of fighters and attack aircraft to four types of aircraft - now there are seven types of such combat vehicles in service. The F-22 Raptor will be dropped from this list. The correct combination of combat aircraft will be determined through a special "TacAir research". Military experts are planning to define the concept of future fighters that combine the capabilities of the 4th and 5th generations.

During the McAleese and Associates conference, the general noted that the Next Generation Air Dominance (NGAD) fighter will replace the F-22 and interact with the F-35. Also, the US Air Force will continue to use the F-15EX and F-16 and the A-10 Warthog attack aircraft - thanks to the update, the latter can be operated until the 2030s.

A total of 186 F-22 Raptor aircraft are at the disposal of the US Air Force, the average age of fighters is about 15 years. According to the deputy chief of staff for plans and programs of the United States Air Force, Lieutenant General David S. Nahom, these aircraft now dominate the American airspace dominance.
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 123 Offline 123
    123 (123) 14 May 2021 10: 24
    +2
    Unlikely, but the news itself is interesting to others. Efforts are increasingly being made to bring military spending into line with common sense, even remotely. The possibilities of the printing press are not limitless. People see the problems in perspective, they will have time and will be able to prepare for them or everything will go according to the Soviet scenario, the big question is.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 May 2021 11: 24
    +2
    plans to give up over time

    As the others.
    ... The stump is clear, someday they will refuse. When the service life comes out and something new is developed.
    1. cmonman Offline cmonman
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 14 May 2021 16: 18
      +2
      Both fraternal editions, Voyennoye Obozrenoye and Reporter, in their articles on reducing the number of US Air Force gliders from 7 to 4 by 2030, they deliberately missed one moment - the F-22 is being replaced by NGAD, a 6th generation glider, a prototype of which is and flies and will go into service in 2030 year.
      This is what the orig. article:

      We see the F-22 as a bridge to NGAD capabilities, ”the general said, using the acronym for the Next Generation Air Dominance program, in which the service plans to develop a sixth generation fighter to replace the F-22.

      The four aircraft include the NGAD, the Lockheed Martin F-35 Joint Strike Fighter, the Boeing F-15EX, and the Lockheed F-16.
      The characteristics of the 6th generation in Russia and the United States are different. Here's what the U.S. Air Force wants:
      (lane google)

      During a recent webinar, engineers at Raytheon Intelligence & Space said they believe the next generation of fighters will be driven by several new technologies, including one large transmitter that acts as an air-to-air radar, air-to-ground radar ", radio and electronic warfare platform. A single software-driven system would replace several different systems, switching between tasks as needed.
      Raytheon engineers said the sixth generation fighters will also be equipped with self-landing systems, according to a review of the Aerotech News webinar. The aircraft of the future will most likely be designed for autonomous landing on aircraft carriers, which can be used to land aircraft in inclement weather in the "precision landing zone." The sixth generation fighter could land autonomously, without human control, or give instructions to pilots landing in difficult conditions.
      And then there is the AI ​​that will act as the co-pilot of a human pilot on a next-generation fighter jet. In fact, earlier this year, the Air Force revealed that their secret new fighter would have an AI-like R2-D2-style partner who flew a U-2 spy plane for the first time in history.
      The AI ​​tethered to the cockpit could watch for enemy radars being blocked and track threats to the plane, such as incoming missiles, and then automatically launch traps to lure the missile. AI can also be used to control a "loyal wingman" drone - a semi-autonomous unmanned aerial vehicle that can fly alongside crewed fighters.
      1. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
        Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 14 May 2021 16: 26
        +2
        Good translations, IMHO, a very useful thing.
        Much better than bad translations, but with remorse ...

        It turns out that we are talking about the 30-35-40s, when the service life of F22, according to the articles earlier, should have ended this way ...
        1. cmonman Offline cmonman
          cmonman (Garik Mokin) 14 May 2021 18: 03
          +2
          The F-22 will leave before 2030 - the US Air Force will not have enough funds to support both the F-22 and NGAD. Fiscal 2022 will show timing and priorities ...
  3. Petr Vladimirovich (Peter) 15 May 2021 01: 27
    0
    Both fraternal editions, Voennoye Obozrenoye and Reporter

    Mass media registration certificate EL No. FS77-76970, issued on 11.10.2019
    This is Topwar

    © 2018-2021 "Reporter"
    This is Topcor
    Ruslan respect, cute personal website ...
  4. Michael1950 Offline Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 18 May 2021 18: 52
    0
    Quote: cmonman
    The F-22 will leave before 2030 - the US Air Force will not have enough funds to support both the F-22 and NGAD. Fiscal 2022 will show timing and priorities ...

    - In no case. Until NGAD begins to be mass-produced, only after that, gradually and step by step, will begin to withdraw the F-22 into the reserve. Not before.

ВВС США намерены отказаться от F-22


Военно-воздушный флот Соединенных Штатов планирует со временем отказаться от эксплуатации истребителей F-22 Raptor, поскольку их использование выявило ряд существенных проблем.


По информации начальника штаба ВВС генерала Чарльза Брауна, военная авиация США сократит парк истребителей и штурмовиков до четырех типов самолетов – сейчас в строю находится семь типов таких боевых машин. F-22 Raptor будет исключен из этого списка. Правильное сочетание боевых самолетов будет определено при помощи особого «исследования TacAir». Военные специалисты планируют определение концепции будущих истребителей, сочетающих в себе возможности 4 и 5 поколений.

Во время конференции McAleese and Associates генерал отметил, что истребитель Next Generation Air Dominance (NGAD) сменит F-22 и будет взаимодействовать с F-35. Также американские военно-воздушные силы продолжат использовать F-15EX и F-16 и штурмовики A-10 Warthog – благодаря обновлению, последние можно будет эксплуатировать до 2030-х годов.

Всего в распоряжении ВВС США находится 186 самолетов F-22 Raptor, средний возраст истребителей – около 15 лет. По словам заместителя начальника штаба по планам и программам военно-воздушных сил Соединенных Штатов генерал-лейтенанта Дэвида С. Нахома, эти самолеты сейчас преобладают при достижении американцами господства в воздушном пространстве.
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 14 мая 2021 10:24
    +2
    Маловероятно, но сама новость интересна другим. Все чаще проявляются попытки привести военные расходы в хоть отдаленное соответствие со здравым смыслом. Возможности печатного станка не безграничны. Люди видят проблемы в перспективе, успеют и смогут ли к ним подготовится или все пойдет по советскому сценарию, большой вопрос.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 мая 2021 11:24
    +2
    планирует со временем отказаться

    Как и все остальные.
    . Ясен пень, когда-нибудь и откажутся. Когда сроки эксплуатации выйдут и разработают чтото новое.
    1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 14 мая 2021 16:18
      +2
      Обе братские редакции, Военное Обозреное и Репортёр, в своих статьях об уменьшении кол-ва планеров ВВС США с 7 до 4 к 2030 году сознательно упустили один момент - на смену F-22 идёт NGAD, планер 6-го поколения, опытный образец которого есть и летает и пойдёт в сервис в 2030 году.
      Вот что сказано в ориг. статье:

      Мы рассматриваем F-22 как мост к возможностям NGAD », - сказал генерал, используя аббревиатуру программы Next Generation Air Dominance, в рамках которой служба планирует разработать истребитель шестого поколения для замены F- 22.

      Эти четыре самолета включают NGAD, совместный ударный истребитель Lockheed Martin F-35, Boeing F-15EX и Lockheed F-16.
      Характеристики 6-го поколения в России и США разные. Вот что хотят ВВС США:
      (пер. гугл)

      В ходе недавнего вебинара инженеры Raytheon Intelligence & Space заявили, что, по их мнению, следующее поколение истребителей будет определяться несколькими новыми технологиями, в том числе одним большим передатчиком, который действует как радар класса "воздух-воздух", радар класса "воздух-земля", радио и платформа радиоэлектронной борьбы. Одна система, управляемая программным обеспечением, заменила бы несколько разных систем, переключаясь между задачами по мере необходимости.
      Инженеры Raytheon заявили, что истребители шестого поколения также будут оснащены системами самопосадки, говорится в обзоре вебинара Aerotech News. Самолеты будущего, скорее всего, будут спроектированы для автономной посадки на авианосцы, которые можно использовать для посадки самолетов в ненастную погоду в «зоне точной посадки». Истребитель шестого поколения мог приземлиться автономно, без контроля человека, или давать указания пилотам, приземляющимся в сложных условиях.
      А еще есть ИИ, который будет выполнять роль второго пилота человека-пилота на истребителе нового поколения. Фактически, ранее в этом году ВВС раскрыли, что их секретный новый истребитель будет иметь напарника в стиле R2-D2, похожего на ИИ, который впервые в истории управлял самолетом-шпионом U-2.
      ИИ, привязанный к кабине, мог наблюдать за блокировкой вражеских радаров и отслеживать угрозы для самолета, такие как входящие ракеты, а затем автоматически запускать ловушки, чтобы заманить ракету. ИИ также можно использовать для управления дроном «лояльного ведомого» - полуавтономного беспилотного летательного аппарата, который может летать вместе с истребителями с экипажем.
      1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 14 мая 2021 16:26
        +2
        Хорошие переводы, имхо, очень полезное дело.
        Гораздо лучше ,чем плохие переводы, но с перемогами...

        Выходит, Речь идет о 30-35-40х годах, когда срок службы Ф22, по статьям ранее, и так должен был заканчиваться....
        1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
          cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 14 мая 2021 18:03
          +2
          F-22 уйдёт раньше 2030 - у ВВС США не хватит средств на поддержку и F-22 и NGAD. Финансовый 2022 год покажет сроки и приоритеты...
  3. Петр Владимирович (Петр) 15 мая 2021 01:27
    0
    Обе братские редакции, Военное Обозреное и Репортёр

    Свидетельство о регистрации СМИ ЭЛ № ФС77-76970, выдано 11.10.2019
    Это Topwar

    © 2018-2021 «Репортёр»
    Это Topcor
    Руслану респект, милый личный сайт...
  4. Michael1950 Офлайн Michael1950
    Michael1950 (Michael) 18 мая 2021 18:52
    0
    Цитата: cmonman
    F-22 уйдёт раньше 2030 - у ВВС США не хватит средств на поддержку и F-22 и NGAD. Финансовый 2022 год покажет сроки и приоритеты...

    - Ни в коем случае. Пока NGAD не станет производиться серийно, только после этого, постепенно и поэтапно, начнут выводить в резерв F-22. Никак не раньше.